cordova-app-harness.git
8 years agoFix iOS being broken due to UrlRemap being set to load on start-up
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 14 May 2014 20:55:58 +0000 (16:55 -0400)] 
Fix iOS being broken due to UrlRemap being set to load on start-up

8 years agoAdd an AppHarnessUi.execJs() command
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 14 May 2014 20:54:21 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
Add an AppHarnessUi.execJs() command

8 years agoAllow obj['prop'] in jshintrc
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 14 May 2014 20:52:54 +0000 (16:52 -0400)] 
Allow obj['prop'] in jshintrc

8 years agoRefactor to use different webviews for the app vs menus
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 7 May 2014 16:56:40 +0000 (12:56 -0400)] 
Refactor to use different webviews for the app vs menus

8 years agoFix serve installer not waiting for update to complete
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 7 May 2014 20:47:17 +0000 (16:47 -0400)] 
Fix serve installer not waiting for update to complete

8 years agoDelete CRX logic (moving to downstream chrome-app-harness.git)
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 6 May 2014 20:17:39 +0000 (16:17 -0400)] 
Delete CRX logic (moving to downstream chrome-app-harness.git)

8 years agoDon't add cordova-plugins/ to createproject.sh if it doesn't exist
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 6 May 2014 19:37:20 +0000 (15:37 -0400)] 
Don't add cordova-plugins/ to createproject.sh if it doesn't exist

8 years agoFix PLUGIN_SEARCH_PATH logic when no extra path is set
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 6 May 2014 19:26:51 +0000 (15:26 -0400)] 
Fix PLUGIN_SEARCH_PATH logic when no extra path is set

8 years agoStep 2 of harness-push merge
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 6 May 2014 19:05:23 +0000 (15:05 -0400)] 
Step 2 of harness-push merge

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'harness/master' into foo
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 6 May 2014 19:04:39 +0000 (15:04 -0400)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'harness/master' into foo

8 years agoDelete stale .cdvh code
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 6 May 2014 18:45:50 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
Delete stale .cdvh code

8 years agoRemove debug console.log() stmts
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 5 May 2014 19:38:56 +0000 (15:38 -0400)] 
Remove debug console.log() stmts

8 years agoFix Android updates not working due to typo in CacheClear plugin
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 5 May 2014 17:26:26 +0000 (13:26 -0400)] 
Fix Android updates not working due to typo in CacheClear plugin

8 years agoFix jshint errors
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:56:49 +0000 (10:56 -0400)] 
Fix jshint errors

8 years agoEven more z-order for context menu
Andrew Grieve [Sat, 3 May 2014 02:24:13 +0000 (22:24 -0400)] 
Even more z-order for context menu

8 years agoFix the naming of pushed apps. No more duplicate entries.
Braden Shepherdson [Fri, 2 May 2014 19:42:36 +0000 (15:42 -0400)] 
Fix the naming of pushed apps. No more duplicate entries.

8 years agoAdd ngrok to list of URL templates
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 2 May 2014 19:51:54 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
Add ngrok to list of URL templates

8 years agoSet app version in createproject.sh
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 2 May 2014 19:31:10 +0000 (15:31 -0400)] 
Set app version in createproject.sh

8 years agoMake createproject.sh be able to set the app's version
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 2 May 2014 19:30:34 +0000 (15:30 -0400)] 
Make createproject.sh be able to set the app's version

8 years agoWrite per-app cordova_plugins.js to contain only required plugins
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 1 May 2014 15:17:21 +0000 (11:17 -0400)] 
Write per-app cordova_plugins.js to contain only required plugins

This also adds plugin metadata for CRX-based apps

8 years agoMove console.log into Notify.js. Make it stringify [Object]
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 1 May 2014 15:16:45 +0000 (11:16 -0400)] 
Move console.log into Notify.js. Make it stringify [Object]

8 years agoMake createproject.sh PLUGIN_SEARCH_PATH additive
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 1 May 2014 15:14:53 +0000 (11:14 -0400)] 
Make createproject.sh PLUGIN_SEARCH_PATH additive

8 years agoTweak createproject.sh: more plugins, better error handling
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 1 May 2014 15:13:47 +0000 (11:13 -0400)] 
Tweak createproject.sh: more plugins, better error handling

8 years agoCB-6491 add CONTRIBUTING.md
Marcel Kinard [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 12:46:17 +0000 (08:46 -0400)] 
CB-6491 add CONTRIBUTING.md

8 years agoFix ResourcesLoader broken with latest version of file plugin
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 03:06:15 +0000 (23:06 -0400)] 
Fix ResourcesLoader broken with latest version of file plugin

It was hard-coded to use cdvfile: URLs, but it is now fed file:// URLs.

8 years agoRevert "Remove file-system-roots plugin as a dependency (it's a part of file now)"
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 13:07:56 +0000 (09:07 -0400)] 
Revert "Remove file-system-roots plugin as a dependency (it's a part of file now)"

This reverts commit 2fc95e3201e13c91f7cf601ccc79afc4d1069dd5.
We still use this, I'm just crazy.

8 years agoRemove file-system-roots plugin as a dependency (it's a part of file now)
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 18:45:44 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
Remove file-system-roots plugin as a dependency (it's a part of file now)

8 years agoUpdate README.md to reflect current project status
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 18:45:08 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
Update README.md to reflect current project status

8 years agoFix app ID back to ChromeADT (changed mistakenly)
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 23:06:38 +0000 (19:06 -0400)] 
Fix app ID back to ChromeADT (changed mistakenly)

8 years agoTweak tagging instructions
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 21:00:33 +0000 (14:00 -0700)] 
Tweak tagging instructions

8 years agoCheck in debug keystore. Add build script that uses it.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:51:37 +0000 (13:51 -0700)] 
Check in debug keystore. Add build script that uses it.

8 years agoAdd debug keystore to repo
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:35:22 +0000 (13:35 -0700)] 
Add debug keystore to repo

8 years agoUpdate release steps in README.md
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 07:02:27 +0000 (00:02 -0700)] 
Update release steps in README.md

8 years agoFix updating while in an app - reset mappings upon push received
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 06:53:14 +0000 (23:53 -0700)] 
Fix updating while in an app - reset mappings upon push received

8 years agoRemove unneccessary replace() in CrxInstaller.js
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 06:52:31 +0000 (23:52 -0700)] 
Remove unneccessary replace() in CrxInstaller.js

8 years agoMake resetMappings() public for use by harness-push
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 06:52:11 +0000 (23:52 -0700)] 
Make resetMappings() public for use by harness-push

8 years agoFix JS exception caused by ng promises not having a "done" method
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 06:15:50 +0000 (23:15 -0700)] 
Fix JS exception caused by ng promises not having a "done" method

8 years agoDon't reset plugins in UrlRemap.java
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 06:15:22 +0000 (23:15 -0700)] 
Don't reset plugins in UrlRemap.java

8 years agoFix package name of CacheClear/plugin.xml
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 06:15:05 +0000 (23:15 -0700)] 
Fix package name of CacheClear/plugin.xml

8 years agoFix UrlRemap not always setting no-cache headers.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 04:33:52 +0000 (21:33 -0700)] 
Fix UrlRemap not always setting no-cache headers.

8 years agoAuto-listen when harness-push plugin exists (instead of pushing a button)
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 21:25:22 +0000 (14:25 -0700)] 
Auto-listen when harness-push plugin exists (instead of pushing a button)

8 years agoClear cache before launching an app.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 21:24:53 +0000 (14:24 -0700)] 
Clear cache before launching an app.

8 years agoAdd env variable for setting name and ID in createproject.sh
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 21:23:03 +0000 (14:23 -0700)] 
Add env variable for setting name and ID in createproject.sh

8 years agoSet App Name and ID in makeharness.sh
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 21:21:37 +0000 (14:21 -0700)] 
Set App Name and ID in makeharness.sh

8 years agoAdd "adb forward" instructions to harness-push/README.md
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 21:20:35 +0000 (14:20 -0700)] 
Add "adb forward" instructions to harness-push/README.md

8 years agoAdd manual step of changing title to README.md
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 21:20:16 +0000 (14:20 -0700)] 
Add manual step of changing title to README.md

8 years agoUse webView.loadUrlIntoView() for reload instead of window.location
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 23:28:11 +0000 (16:28 -0700)] 
Use webView.loadUrlIntoView() for reload instead of window.location

8 years agoShow IP address for harness-push.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 23:29:06 +0000 (16:29 -0700)] 
Show IP address for harness-push.

8 years agoAdd getListenAddress() to harness-push
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 23:26:53 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
Add getListenAddress() to harness-push

8 years agoDon't inject harness-push JS on iOS
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 21:05:50 +0000 (14:05 -0700)] 
Don't inject harness-push JS on iOS

8 years agoMerge harness-push plugin into this repo.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 20:46:24 +0000 (13:46 -0700)] 
Merge harness-push plugin into this repo.

8 years agoUrlRemap: Use a nicer name for the "ignore-me" request header.
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 03:33:17 +0000 (23:33 -0400)] 
UrlRemap: Use a nicer name for the "ignore-me" request header.

8 years agoUse URLs everywhere instead of paths. Removes need for "root" filesystem
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 02:59:32 +0000 (22:59 -0400)] 
Use URLs everywhere instead of paths. Removes need for "root" filesystem

This also removes CRX file special-casing in launch logic by:
1. Installing CRX resources into a "www" subdir (like Serve does)
2. Taking advantage of the new allowFurtherRemapping setting for aliases

8 years agoFix "updating" message being cleared only on success.
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 02:57:20 +0000 (22:57 -0400)] 
Fix "updating" message being cleared only on success.

8 years agoFix ServeInstaller NPE by having installPath accessed as a property always
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 02:55:00 +0000 (22:55 -0400)] 
Fix ServeInstaller NPE by having installPath accessed as a property always

8 years agoFix addApp returning a promise in the middle of the promise chain (hid error messages)
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 02:49:16 +0000 (22:49 -0400)] 
Fix addApp returning a promise in the middle of the promise chain (hid error messages)

8 years agoios: More UrlRemap tweaks so that it handles more scenarios
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 02:42:24 +0000 (22:42 -0400)] 
ios: More UrlRemap tweaks so that it handles more scenarios

- Did away with using NSURLProtocol for loading sub-resources. It's never
useful.
- Added back support for redirectToReplacedUrl, fixes going back to menu.

8 years agoMake crx and serve "Add" view use the same textboxes.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 21:00:39 +0000 (16:00 -0500)] 
Make crx and serve "Add" view use the same textboxes.

Got annoyed when I switched between the two and the box got cleared.

8 years agoFix some jshint warnings.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 20:59:15 +0000 (15:59 -0500)] 
Fix some jshint warnings.

8 years agocheckjs->checkjs.sh and allow executing from other CWDs.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 20:57:21 +0000 (15:57 -0500)] 
checkjs->checkjs.sh and allow executing from other CWDs.

8 years agoUrlRemap: Add allowFurtherRemapping flag to aliases to (dis)allow chaining.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 19:57:42 +0000 (14:57 -0500)] 
UrlRemap: Add allowFurtherRemapping flag to aliases to (dis)allow chaining.

Also re-wrote iOS size considerably.

8 years agoTweak README.md example
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 18:12:03 +0000 (13:12 -0500)] 
Tweak README.md example

8 years agoUpdate README.md now that there are fewer manual steps.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 14:51:52 +0000 (09:51 -0500)] 
Update README.md now that there are fewer manual steps.

8 years agoFix up checkjs script.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 03:39:37 +0000 (22:39 -0500)] 
Fix up checkjs script.

8 years agoEnhancements to makeharness.sh and add .gitignore
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:32:02 +0000 (12:32 -0500)] 
Enhancements to makeharness.sh and add .gitignore

8 years agoFix up existence check for window.appharness.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 16:02:03 +0000 (11:02 -0500)] 
Fix up existence check for window.appharness.

8 years agoUse updated symbol path for file-system-roots plugin
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 15:54:03 +0000 (10:54 -0500)] 
Use updated symbol path for file-system-roots plugin

8 years agoMove config.xml out of www/ and enhance createproject.sh
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 15:38:54 +0000 (10:38 -0500)] 
Move config.xml out of www/ and enhance createproject.sh

8 years agoAdd NOTICE file
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 20:36:30 +0000 (15:36 -0500)] 
Add NOTICE file

8 years agoAdd a necessary manual step to README.md
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 19:12:44 +0000 (14:12 -0500)] 
Add a necessary manual step to README.md

8 years agoSupport CRX pushes.
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 19:04:56 +0000 (14:04 -0500)] 
Support CRX pushes.

8 years agoAdding BarcodeScanner plugin.
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 17:20:00 +0000 (12:20 -0500)] 
Adding BarcodeScanner plugin.

8 years agoCleaning up error messages for bad zip files
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 16:45:18 +0000 (11:45 -0500)] 
Cleaning up error messages for bad zip files

8 years agoAlways use package.crx always as the download target for CRX mode.
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 16:20:48 +0000 (11:20 -0500)] 
Always use package.crx always as the download target for CRX mode.

The zip plugin insists on filenames ending in .crx to do its special
handling for CRX files. Since the filename is otherwise irrelevant and
this is really a temporary file, we always use package.crx.

8 years agoNow with push support for crx files
Braden Shepherdson [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 16:13:51 +0000 (11:13 -0500)] 
Now with push support for crx files

8 years agoOnly run push-related code when the plugin exists.
Braden Shepherdson [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 20:10:08 +0000 (15:10 -0500)] 
Only run push-related code when the plugin exists.

8 years agoAdd support for Push plugin.
Braden Shepherdson [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 18:34:21 +0000 (13:34 -0500)] 
Add support for Push plugin.

8 years agoMarkdownify the LICENSE more fully.
Braden Shepherdson [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 15:13:56 +0000 (10:13 -0500)] 
Markdownify the LICENSE more fully.

8 years agoAdding LICENSE and README.
Braden Shepherdson [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 15:12:29 +0000 (10:12 -0500)] 
Adding LICENSE and README.

8 years agoWorking /push. Add /exec and /menu.
Braden Shepherdson [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 14:57:55 +0000 (09:57 -0500)] 
Working /push. Add /exec and /menu.

- Currently only cordova serve pushes are supported:
    /push?type=serve&name=<appname>&url=<serve URL>
- Run arbitrary Javascript in the app:
    /exec?code=<JS code, be careful of HTML encoding>
- Return to the main App Harness menu:
    /menu

8 years agoUpdate file handling code to modern File plugin (post Ian's refactoring)
Braden Shepherdson [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 20:11:38 +0000 (15:11 -0500)] 
Update file handling code to modern File plugin (post Ian's refactoring)

8 years agoUpdate wording of README.
Braden Shepherdson [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 19:16:22 +0000 (14:16 -0500)] 
Update wording of README.

8 years agoAdd README and LICENSE files.
Braden Shepherdson [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 19:14:20 +0000 (14:14 -0500)] 
Add README and LICENSE files.

8 years agoInitial import of the makeharness script.
Braden Shepherdson [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 19:03:46 +0000 (14:03 -0500)] 
Initial import of the makeharness script.

8 years agoUpdate AppHarness to modern MCA, which expects to be loaded with file://
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 15:02:49 +0000 (10:02 -0500)] 
Update AppHarness to modern MCA, which expects to be loaded with file://

Also required fixing the remapped paths a bit. CRX apps are loading
correctly now.

8 years agoStop the context menu from injecting multiple times.
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 15:00:24 +0000 (10:00 -0500)] 
Stop the context menu from injecting multiple times.

Otherwise this causes an infinite loop on KitKat, since loading more
scripts triggers onPageFinished to fire again, which triggers injection
of the context menu again, etc.

8 years agoMaking Serve and CRX downloading work more robustly.
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 14:59:45 +0000 (09:59 -0500)] 
Making Serve and CRX downloading work more robustly.

8 years agoFixes to Push code. Now navigating from Javascript.
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 18:54:17 +0000 (13:54 -0500)] 
Fixes to Push code. Now navigating from Javascript.

8 years agoWorking HTTP server version
Braden Shepherdson [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 22:18:59 +0000 (17:18 -0500)] 
Working HTTP server version

8 years agoInitial import. Partially completed Push.java
Braden Shepherdson [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 18:15:30 +0000 (13:15 -0500)] 
Initial import. Partially completed Push.java

This is being saved before I fork it to try out NanoHTTPD instead.

8 years agoCleaning up JSHints on ServeInstaller
Braden Shepherdson [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 20:29:22 +0000 (15:29 -0500)] 
Cleaning up JSHints on ServeInstaller

8 years agoFixing a few small bugs in ServeInstaller
Braden Shepherdson [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 18:17:18 +0000 (13:17 -0500)] 
Fixing a few small bugs in ServeInstaller

8 years agoAdd "edit" functionality. Allows changing the app name and url.
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 22:16:41 +0000 (14:16 -0800)] 
Add "edit" functionality. Allows changing the app name and url.

8 years agoAdd Details view, and show plugin info on list view.
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 19:52:51 +0000 (11:52 -0800)] 
Add Details view, and show plugin info on list view.

8 years agoUpdating Angular to 1.2.3 release
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 19:48:12 +0000 (11:48 -0800)] 
Updating Angular to 1.2.3 release

8 years agoPlugins now loading and saving correctly.
Braden Shepherdson [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 19:42:18 +0000 (11:42 -0800)] 
Plugins now loading and saving correctly.

8 years agoCreating the new PluginMetadata service.
Braden Shepherdson [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 18:49:57 +0000 (10:49 -0800)] 
Creating the new PluginMetadata service.

8 years agoInstalling and launching from CRX files, all working!
Braden Shepherdson [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 22:53:44 +0000 (14:53 -0800)] 
Installing and launching from CRX files, all working!

8 years agoFix launching of Chrome apps.
Braden Shepherdson [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 22:55:24 +0000 (14:55 -0800)] 
Fix launching of Chrome apps.

8 years agoMaking all JS files pass jshint.
Braden Shepherdson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 20:39:43 +0000 (15:39 -0500)] 
Making all JS files pass jshint.