cordova-app-harness.git
8 years agoAndroid implementation of UrlRemap.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 01:43:29 +0000 (21:43 -0400)] 
Android implementation of UrlRemap.

8 years agoFix Gruntfile.js created by createproject.sh.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 01:42:34 +0000 (21:42 -0400)] 
Fix Gruntfile.js created by createproject.sh.

8 years agoUpdate README to match current state of the app & list TODOs
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 19:15:28 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
Update README to match current state of the app & list TODOs

8 years agoRename AppBundle -> UrlRemap
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 19:15:17 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
Rename AppBundle -> UrlRemap

8 years agoFix app harness menu items restart and update.
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 18:35:11 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
Fix app harness menu items restart and update.

8 years agoUpdated README.md for AppBundle plugin
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 02:27:37 +0000 (22:27 -0400)] 
Updated README.md for AppBundle plugin

8 years agoMany tweaks. Moved dirs.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 19:48:13 +0000 (15:48 -0400)] 
Many tweaks. Moved dirs.

8 years agoConvert from Q -> $q
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 21:12:49 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
Convert from Q -> $q

8 years agoUpdated Angular, Renamed InstallHandler -> Installer. Made a base class.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 19:30:11 +0000 (15:30 -0400)] 
Updated Angular, Renamed InstallHandler -> Installer. Made a base class.

8 years agoHave launch working on iOS without Menu
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 02:58:50 +0000 (22:58 -0400)] 
Have launch working on iOS without Menu

8 years agoCode clean-up of AppBundle's JS & Obj-C
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 02:52:51 +0000 (22:52 -0400)] 
Code clean-up of AppBundle's JS & Obj-C

8 years agoImport AppBundle from https://github.com/MobileChromeApps/AppBundle
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 02:55:51 +0000 (22:55 -0400)] 
Import AppBundle from https://github.com/MobileChromeApps/AppBundle

It really belongs in this repo.

8 years agoRefactored such that download works from cordova serve
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 19:57:07 +0000 (15:57 -0400)] 
Refactored such that download works from cordova serve

9 years agoAdd a script to create the project.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 19:01:13 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
Add a script to create the project.

9 years agoSimplify build instructions.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 19:40:47 +0000 (15:40 -0400)] 
Simplify build instructions.

9 years agoBringing AppHarness up to Cordova 3.x
Braden Shepherdson [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 20:56:33 +0000 (16:56 -0400)] 
Bringing AppHarness up to Cordova 3.x

9 years agoFix missing crx file support
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 22:41:00 +0000 (15:41 -0700)] 
Fix missing crx file support

9 years agoAdd BarcodeScanner support (optional dependency)
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 18:57:03 +0000 (11:57 -0700)] 
Add BarcodeScanner support (optional dependency)

9 years agoUpdating the README to reflect the modern state of the AppHarness.
Braden Shepherdson [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 20:02:49 +0000 (16:02 -0400)] 
Updating the README to reflect the modern state of the AppHarness.

9 years agoRestyle to use Topcoat, popup notifications, and better UX.
Braden Shepherdson [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 20:02:16 +0000 (16:02 -0400)] 
Restyle to use Topcoat, popup notifications, and better UX.

9 years agoDon't load the context menu until deviceready fires
Braden Shepherdson [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 17:41:25 +0000 (13:41 -0400)] 
Don't load the context menu until deviceready fires

9 years agoUpdate config.<platform>.xml files with modern format
Braden Shepherdson [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 14:06:31 +0000 (10:06 -0400)] 
Update config.<platform>.xml files with modern format

9 years agoDelete old copies of Chrome files from www/crx_files.
Braden Shepherdson [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 13:57:12 +0000 (09:57 -0400)] 
Delete old copies of Chrome files from www/crx_files.

Only the config.platform.xml files are still used.

9 years agoRemove redundant and unused duplicate file, and improve Chrome loading
Braden Shepherdson [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 13:55:42 +0000 (09:55 -0400)] 
Remove redundant and unused duplicate file, and improve Chrome loading

It now draws on the same Chrome app bootstrap files as exist in the app
harness itself. This ensures that the Javascript always matches the
native side.

9 years agoSome Markdown formatting cleanup.
Braden Shepherdson [Thu, 16 May 2013 19:20:54 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
Some Markdown formatting cleanup.
(cherry picked from commit 6492417bdaa8b1eaa8fc44097c45e9f2c2897308)

9 years agoSupport installation of crx files
Shravan Narayan [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 18:39:15 +0000 (14:39 -0400)] 
Support installation of crx files

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'mobile_chrome_apps/master'
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 23 May 2013 20:03:04 +0000 (16:03 -0400)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'mobile_chrome_apps/master'

9 years agoMerge pull request #23 from shravanrn/regex_bugfix
Braden Shepherdson [Wed, 22 May 2013 17:49:17 +0000 (10:49 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #23 from shravanrn/regex_bugfix

Readme update. String to Regex conversion bugfix.

9 years agoAdd a .reviewboardrc file to make using post-review easier.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 21 May 2013 16:39:17 +0000 (12:39 -0400)] 
Add a .reviewboardrc file to make using post-review easier.

9 years agoRevert "Support installation of crx files"
Braden Shepherdson [Fri, 17 May 2013 16:27:35 +0000 (12:27 -0400)] 
Revert "Support installation of crx files"

This reverts commit 4d4e0b46caec4db39cb2d3113c208657939029f6.

9 years agoRevert "Support chrome webstore links. Updated to support new app dir structure."
Braden Shepherdson [Fri, 17 May 2013 16:27:05 +0000 (12:27 -0400)] 
Revert "Support chrome webstore links. Updated to support new app dir structure."

This reverts commit 9f0d462b4b1fd9137765fe8d85e076146daf4abc.

9 years agoReadme update. String to Regex conversion bugfix.
Shravan Narayan [Fri, 17 May 2013 02:58:23 +0000 (22:58 -0400)] 
Readme update. String to Regex conversion bugfix.

9 years agoReadme update.
Shravan Narayan [Thu, 16 May 2013 18:14:09 +0000 (14:14 -0400)] 
Readme update.
Conflicts:
README.md

9 years agoSupport chrome webstore links. Updated to support new app dir structure.
Shravan Narayan [Sun, 12 May 2013 05:12:14 +0000 (01:12 -0400)] 
Support chrome webstore links. Updated to support new app dir structure.

9 years agoSupport installation of crx files
Shravan Narayan [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 18:39:15 +0000 (14:39 -0400)] 
Support installation of crx files

Conflicts:
www/index.html

9 years agoSome Markdown formatting cleanup.
Braden Shepherdson [Thu, 16 May 2013 19:20:54 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
Some Markdown formatting cleanup.

9 years agoSmall UI & code fixes.Test cordova serve apps' config.xml during install
Shravan Narayan [Thu, 16 May 2013 17:56:19 +0000 (13:56 -0400)] 
Small UI & code fixes.Test cordova serve apps' config.xml during install

9 years agoWeinre support.
Shravan Narayan [Sun, 12 May 2013 18:08:38 +0000 (14:08 -0400)] 
Weinre support.

Conflicts:
www/cdvah_js/ContextMenu.js

9 years agoMerge pull request #22 from shravanrn/serve
Braden Shepherdson [Thu, 16 May 2013 18:20:50 +0000 (11:20 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #22 from shravanrn/serve

Add apps hosted by cordova serve + Bugfixes to app installation and ResourcesLoader

9 years agoBugfixes. Extension extraction, Uri encoding during app download. Unzip.
Shravan Narayan [Sun, 12 May 2013 05:11:04 +0000 (01:11 -0400)] 
Bugfixes. Extension extraction, Uri encoding during app download. Unzip.

9 years agoMenu for apps from serve. Menu now in iframe.Priority for startup hooks.
Shravan Narayan [Fri, 10 May 2013 19:50:52 +0000 (15:50 -0400)] 
Menu for apps from serve. Menu now in iframe.Priority for startup hooks.
Cleaned up AngularJS usage.

9 years agoAdd apps hosted by cordova serve. (Context menu not injected into app)
Shravan Narayan [Wed, 8 May 2013 21:52:15 +0000 (17:52 -0400)] 
Add apps hosted by cordova serve. (Context menu not injected into app)

9 years agoMerge pull request #21 from shravanrn/url_alias
Braden Shepherdson [Wed, 8 May 2013 22:04:16 +0000 (15:04 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #21 from shravanrn/url_alias

New filenames. Url aliases (New AppBundle plugin needed). Description continued below.

9 years agoAbsolute url check bug fix
Shravan Narayan [Wed, 8 May 2013 14:56:13 +0000 (10:56 -0400)] 
Absolute url check bug fix

9 years agoNew filenames.Url aliases.(New AppBundle plugin needed).Desc cont below
Shravan Narayan [Tue, 7 May 2013 23:02:01 +0000 (19:02 -0400)] 
New filenames.Url aliases.(New AppBundle plugin needed).Desc cont below
Android has a bug where the web view will not throw intercept events if you are navigating to a location that matches a filename in your bundle. Thus in order to support url aliasing, we need to ensure there is no collision of the running app's(the app running in the harness) filenames and the app harness file names.
Added pre launch hooks that so we can attach things to do before launching an app.
Url Aliasing - support for using bundle directories Eg:"file:///android_asset/www/index.html" in your app.

9 years agoMerge pull request #20 from shravanrn/platform_package_fix
Braden Shepherdson [Fri, 3 May 2013 18:27:04 +0000 (11:27 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #20 from shravanrn/platform_package_fix

Package platform www folders so platforms specific files are picked up.

9 years agoPackage platform www folders so platforms specific files are picked up.
Shravan Narayan [Thu, 2 May 2013 21:31:51 +0000 (17:31 -0400)] 
Package platform www folders so platforms specific files are picked up.

9 years agoMerge pull request #19 from shravanrn/lastModified
Braden Shepherdson [Thu, 2 May 2013 22:04:23 +0000 (15:04 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #19 from shravanrn/lastModified

Display date and time of app installation

9 years agoDisplay date and time of app installation
Shravan Narayan [Thu, 2 May 2013 18:26:47 +0000 (14:26 -0400)] 
Display date and time of app installation

9 years agoMerge pull request #18 from shravanrn/bookmarklets
Braden Shepherdson [Thu, 2 May 2013 21:48:42 +0000 (14:48 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #18 from shravanrn/bookmarklets

Firebug integration.

9 years agoMerge pull request #17 from shravanrn/url_handler
Braden Shepherdson [Thu, 2 May 2013 21:46:06 +0000 (14:46 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #17 from shravanrn/url_handler

Support for custom downloaders.

9 years agoFirebug integration.
Shravan Narayan [Thu, 2 May 2013 02:11:28 +0000 (22:11 -0400)] 
Firebug integration.

9 years agoSupport for custom downloaders.
Shravan Narayan [Wed, 1 May 2013 20:10:53 +0000 (16:10 -0400)] 
Support for custom downloaders.
Eg: Customized versions of the App Harness can use Guids to download apps etc.

9 years agoMerge pull request #16 from shravanrn/bundle
Braden Shepherdson [Wed, 1 May 2013 18:40:18 +0000 (11:40 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #16 from shravanrn/bundle

Use the new AppBundle uri without redirect or direct specified.

9 years agoUse the new AppBundle uri without redirect or direct specified.
Shravan Narayan [Wed, 1 May 2013 02:06:30 +0000 (22:06 -0400)] 
Use the new AppBundle uri without redirect or direct specified.

9 years agoMerge pull request #15 from shravanrn/bundle
Braden Shepherdson [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 19:42:19 +0000 (12:42 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #15 from shravanrn/bundle

Switched to the app-bundle uri's and updated readme.

9 years agoSwitched to the app-bundle uri's and updated readme.
Shravan Narayan [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 19:37:57 +0000 (15:37 -0400)] 
Switched to the app-bundle uri's and updated readme.

9 years agoMerge pull request #13 from shravanrn/update
Shravan Narayan [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 21:27:47 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #13 from shravanrn/update

Added ability to update an app.

9 years agoAdded ability to update an app.
Shravan Narayan [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 22:56:02 +0000 (18:56 -0400)] 
Added ability to update an app.

9 years agoSmall UI fixes
Shravan Narayan [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 19:17:43 +0000 (15:17 -0400)] 
Small UI fixes

9 years agoMerge pull request #9 from shravanrn/extension_handler
Shravan Narayan [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 18:40:26 +0000 (11:40 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #9 from shravanrn/extension_handler

Extension handler

9 years agoBug fixes. Include cordova_plugins. Fixed ResourceLoader.ensureDir.
Shravan Narayan [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 18:33:49 +0000 (14:33 -0400)] 
Bug fixes. Include cordova_plugins. Fixed ResourceLoader.ensureDir.

9 years agoCopy cordova.js instead of rerouting
Shravan Narayan [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 00:14:22 +0000 (20:14 -0400)] 
Copy cordova.js instead of rerouting

9 years agoSupport extension handlers for urls
Shravan Narayan [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 19:09:02 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
Support extension handlers for urls

9 years agoAdded ability to restart the test app
Shravan Narayan [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 18:46:09 +0000 (14:46 -0400)] 
Added ability to restart the test app
Updated the Redirect plugin to handle cdv-app-harness paths

9 years agoMerge pull request #7 from shravanrn/startPage
Braden Shepherdson [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 21:11:19 +0000 (14:11 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #7 from shravanrn/startPage

Support the start page from config.xml

9 years agoSupport the start page from config.xml
Shravan Narayan [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 23:33:06 +0000 (19:33 -0400)] 
Support the start page from config.xml
Added a script to package the www directory as well as the platform specific "config.xml"s
Add code to go through the config.xml file to figure out the start page before launching an app

9 years agoMerge pull request #8 from shravanrn/uninstall
Shravan Narayan [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 20:17:15 +0000 (13:17 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #8 from shravanrn/uninstall

Uninstall an app

9 years agoUninstall an app
Shravan Narayan [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 18:55:37 +0000 (14:55 -0400)] 
Uninstall an app
Ability to uninstall an app
Bug fix to clear target directory before installing

9 years agoMerge pull request #5 from shravanrn/ios_fixes
agrieve [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 20:11:59 +0000 (13:11 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #5 from shravanrn/ios_fixes

iOS support for launching an app and returning to menu + misc fixes.

9 years agoiOS support for launching an app and returning to menu + misc fixes.
Shravan Narayan [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 02:08:41 +0000 (22:08 -0400)] 
iOS support for launching an app and returning to menu + misc fixes.
- CordovaAppHarnessRedirect plugin for iOS
- Fixes to ensure errors don't break promise chain

9 years agoMerge pull request #4 from shravanrn/clihook
Braden Shepherdson [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 21:10:59 +0000 (14:10 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #4 from shravanrn/clihook

Clihook & readme

9 years agoMerge pull request #2 from shravanrn/android_redirect
Braden Shepherdson [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 20:58:48 +0000 (13:58 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #2 from shravanrn/android_redirect

Android Redirect plugin to reroute cordova.js and menu requests.

9 years agoAdded a cli hook to modify cordova.js
Shravan Narayan [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 19:43:17 +0000 (15:43 -0400)] 
Added a cli hook to modify cordova.js

9 years agoMerge pull request #1 from shravanrn/navigation
Braden Shepherdson [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 15:24:47 +0000 (08:24 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #1 from shravanrn/navigation

Navigation to launch app and return. Added Q lib. Fixed angularJS usage.

9 years agoUpdated read me
Shravan Narayan [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 02:26:59 +0000 (22:26 -0400)] 
Updated read me

9 years agoAndroid Redirect plugin to reroute cordova.js and menu requests.
Shravan Narayan [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 00:01:17 +0000 (20:01 -0400)] 
Android Redirect plugin to reroute cordova.js and menu requests.
Put all the web code in a www directory.

9 years agoNavigation to launch app and return. Added Q lib. Fixed angularJS usage. App is now...
Shravan Narayan [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 20:37:50 +0000 (16:37 -0400)] 
Navigation to launch app and return. Added Q lib. Fixed angularJS usage. App is now a single page app.

9 years agoInitial Merge
Michal Mocny [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 15:23:05 +0000 (11:23 -0400)] 
Initial Merge

9 years agoInitial commit
Michal Mocny [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 15:21:16 +0000 (08:21 -0700)] 
Initial commit

9 years agoInitial template using cordova and angularJS
Shravan Narayan [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 22:31:37 +0000 (18:31 -0400)] 
Initial template using cordova and angularJS

9 years agoInitial commit
shravanrn [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 15:07:43 +0000 (08:07 -0700)] 
Initial commit