cordova-cli.git
7 days agoFix spec label for build tests (#364) master
Chris Brody [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 13:58:56 +0000 (08:58 -0500)] 
Fix spec label for build tests (#364)

2 months agoCheck that bin/cordova works on Travis CI (#343) (#344)
Chris Brody [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 09:19:29 +0000 (05:19 -0400)] 
Check that bin/cordova works on Travis CI (#343) (#344)

Ensure that bin script actually runs on current Node.js version
to detect and avoid bugs such as apache/cordova-cli#339

Co-authored-by: Christopher J. Brody <chris.brody@gmail.com>
Co-authored-by: Jan Piotrowski <piotrowski+github@gmail.com>
2 months agoMerge pull request #335 from purplecabbage/CB-13740
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 22:34:25 +0000 (15:34 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #335 from purplecabbage/CB-13740

CB-13740 safe requirements check

2 months agoCB-13740 gracefully handle platforms that don't pass back requirements to check 335/head
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 22:14:14 +0000 (15:14 -0700)] 
CB-13740 gracefully handle platforms that don't pass back requirements to check

2 months agoStub telemetry calls during all tests (#327)
Raphael von der Grün [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 11:52:26 +0000 (13:52 +0200)] 
Stub telemetry calls during all tests (#327)

This change makes _all_ `describe` blocks in cli.spec descendants of a
common top-level `describe` block which stubs any critical telemetry
methods.

Thus we ensure that telemetry is never collected during test runs.

2 months agoRemove support for fetch option (#322)
Raphael von der Grün [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 20:50:40 +0000 (22:50 +0200)] 
Remove support for fetch option (#322)

2 months agoGH-320 Remove support for browserify
Raphael von der Grün [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 10:37:09 +0000 (12:37 +0200)] 
GH-320 Remove support for browserify

3 months agoMerge pull request #317 from raphinesse/improve-cli-telemetry-spec
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 09:28:47 +0000 (11:28 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #317 from raphinesse/improve-cli-telemetry-spec

cli.spec: telemetry-related improvements

3 months agoRemove callback parameter of main CLI function (#316)
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 09:26:34 +0000 (11:26 +0200)] 
Remove callback parameter of main CLI function (#316)

Resolves #314

3 months agoMerge pull request #298 from raphinesse/cleanup-create
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 09:24:24 +0000 (11:24 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #298 from raphinesse/cleanup-create

Cleanup code calling cordova-create

3 months agoAvoid printing a telemetry prompt during testing 317/head
Raphael von der Grün [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 10:00:58 +0000 (12:00 +0200)] 
Avoid printing a telemetry prompt during testing

3 months agoPrevent telemetry prompt on local test runs
Raphael von der Grün [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 01:35:42 +0000 (03:35 +0200)] 
Prevent telemetry prompt on local test runs

The telemetry prompt was shown when running tests
if the following were true:

- Developer has not yet opted in or out of telemetry
- `!process.enc.CI`

This commits fixes that by globally stubbing telemetry.showPrompt.

3 months agoFactor out common telemetry stubbing
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:49:26 +0000 (22:49 +0200)] 
Factor out common telemetry stubbing

3 months agoSimplify telemetry test
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:02:28 +0000 (22:02 +0200)] 
Simplify telemetry test

3 months agoDon't do 'nightly testing' & simplify CI configs
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 12:55:36 +0000 (14:55 +0200)] 
Don't do 'nightly testing' & simplify CI configs

3 months agoMerge pull request #315 from raphinesse/test-cleanup
Raphael von der Grün [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 00:46:38 +0000 (02:46 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #315 from raphinesse/test-cleanup

Minor test cleanup

3 months agoUse some ES6 features in tests 315/head
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 18:17:20 +0000 (20:17 +0200)] 
Use some ES6 features in tests

3 months agoLet Jasmine handle promises
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 17:50:30 +0000 (19:50 +0200)] 
Let Jasmine handle promises

3 months agoFix test timeout
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 17:51:54 +0000 (19:51 +0200)] 
Fix test timeout

3 months agoUpdate `insight` to resolve `npm audit` warning
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 17:18:40 +0000 (19:18 +0200)] 
Update `insight` to resolve `npm audit` warning

- To resolve the lodash warning, 0.9.0 would have sufficed.
- Because of https://github.com/yeoman/insight/commit/dae6dd4b73b9
  users will be asked again whether they want data to be collected

Fixes #300

3 months agoUpdate dependencies
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 13:57:06 +0000 (15:57 +0200)] 
Update dependencies

Staying on jasmine 3.1.x for now. See:
https://github.com/apache/cordova-lib/pull/639

3 months agoUpdate ESLint and fix linting errors
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 13:55:49 +0000 (15:55 +0200)] 
Update ESLint and fix linting errors

3 months agoLint everything
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 15:28:01 +0000 (17:28 +0200)] 
Lint everything

3 months agoSimplify npm scripts
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 13:23:37 +0000 (15:23 +0200)] 
Simplify npm scripts

3 months agoRemove mentions of 'cordova plugin search' from docs (#306)
エリス [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 13:44:42 +0000 (22:44 +0900)] 
Remove mentions of 'cordova plugin search' from docs (#306)

3 months agoFix tests after removing deprecated `raw` methods from lib (#308)
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 12:17:46 +0000 (14:17 +0200)] 
Fix tests after removing deprecated `raw` methods from lib (#308)

See https://github.com/apache/cordova-cli/pull/306#issuecomment-417190230

3 months agoRemove outdated docs translations (#307)
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 11:26:13 +0000 (13:26 +0200)] 
Remove outdated docs translations (#307)

Those haven't been updated in years (!), so they can be safely removed.

3 months agoMerge pull request #299 from apache/Menardi-patch-1
Gearóid [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 06:44:10 +0000 (15:44 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #299 from apache/Menardi-patch-1

Update README to remove JIRA reference

3 months agoUpdate README to remove JIRA reference 299/head
Gearóid [Sat, 18 Aug 2018 05:55:44 +0000 (14:55 +0900)] 
Update README to remove JIRA reference

3 months agoTODOs 298/head
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 16 May 2018 01:29:37 +0000 (03:29 +0200)] 
TODOs

3 months agoRemove support for deprecated --copy-from
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 16 May 2018 01:27:28 +0000 (03:27 +0200)] 
Remove support for deprecated --copy-from

3 months agoCleanup create
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 16 May 2018 01:19:03 +0000 (03:19 +0200)] 
Cleanup create

4 months agoCB-13772: print version numbers correctly in cordova requirements (#291)
Darcy Meyer [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 17:06:16 +0000 (13:06 -0400)] 
CB-13772: print version numbers correctly in cordova requirements (#291)

Fixes a bug where "cordova requirements" printed out
[object Object] in place of the version number.

5 months agoMerge pull request #296 from raphinesse/cleanup-entry
Raphael von der Grün [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 22:03:40 +0000 (00:03 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #296 from raphinesse/cleanup-entry

Cleanup application entry point

5 months agoRemove obsolete .jscs.json (#297)
Raphael von der Grün [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 22:02:20 +0000 (00:02 +0200)] 
Remove obsolete .jscs.json (#297)

5 months agoUse multi-line comment for license headers 296/head
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 21:34:35 +0000 (23:34 +0200)] 
Use multi-line comment for license headers

5 months agoRemove leftover makeshift benchmarking code
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 21:25:46 +0000 (23:25 +0200)] 
Remove leftover makeshift benchmarking code

5 months agoProper error code and message when failing (#295)
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 21:36:16 +0000 (23:36 +0200)] 
Proper error code and message when failing (#295)

Prior to this, the CLI would exit with UnhandledPromiseRejectionWarning
and a full stack trace when an error occurred.

With this change, set an error code indicating failure and only display
the error message by default. The stack trace is printed with --verbose.

Furthermore, the loud-rejection handler is registered to fail properly
if any rejected promises snuck past our handling.

6 months agoCB-14068: Drop support for Node 4 and add Node 10 to CI
Raphael von der Grün [Tue, 15 May 2018 21:15:28 +0000 (23:15 +0200)] 
CB-14068: Drop support for Node 4 and add Node 10 to CI

9 months agoFix sentences in README (#284)
Straust [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 16:41:27 +0000 (11:41 -0500)] 
Fix sentences in README (#284)

* Update readme.md

* Update readme.md

* Update readme.md

* Update readme.md

* Update readme.md

* Update readme.md

11 months agoCB-13674 Incremented package version to -dev
Steve Gill [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 21:43:45 +0000 (13:43 -0800)] 
CB-13674 Incremented package version to -dev

11 months agoCB-13674 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 8.0.0 8.0.x 8.0.0 rel/8.0.0
Steve Gill [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 19:43:55 +0000 (11:43 -0800)] 
CB-13674 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 8.0.0

11 months agoMerge pull request #290 from stevengill/master
Steve Gill [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 04:17:56 +0000 (20:17 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #290 from stevengill/master

CB-13055: removed nofetch option

11 months agoMerge pull request #1 from audreyso/stevePR 290/head
Steve Gill [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 01:03:33 +0000 (17:03 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #1 from audreyso/stevePR

Removed old fetch/nofetch tests

11 months agoCB-13055: removed nofetch option
Steve Gill [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 00:24:59 +0000 (16:24 -0800)] 
CB-13055: removed nofetch option

11 months agofixing eslint
Audrey So [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 00:54:07 +0000 (16:54 -0800)] 
fixing eslint

11 months agoremoving/ updating fetch tests
Audrey So [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 00:41:13 +0000 (16:41 -0800)] 
removing/ updating fetch tests

11 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/stevengill/cordova-cli into stevePR
Audrey So [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 00:29:25 +0000 (16:29 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/stevengill/cordova-cli into stevePR

11 months agoCB-13055: removed nofetch option
Steve Gill [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 00:24:59 +0000 (16:24 -0800)] 
CB-13055: removed nofetch option

12 months agoMerge pull request #289 from dpogue/promise
Steve Gill [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 22:43:11 +0000 (14:43 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #289 from dpogue/promise

Use native Promises instead of Q

12 months agoupdated dependencies
Steve Gill [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 22:39:37 +0000 (14:39 -0800)] 
updated dependencies

12 months agoum ... linting. fml
Jesse MacFadyen [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 08:05:14 +0000 (00:05 -0800)] 
um ... linting. fml

12 months agoCB-12853 re-check version before notifying. Actually a update-notifier issue.
Jesse MacFadyen [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 07:53:30 +0000 (23:53 -0800)] 
CB-12853 re-check version before notifying. Actually a update-notifier issue.

12 months agoUse native Promises instead of Q 289/head
Darryl Pogue [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 08:09:12 +0000 (00:09 -0800)] 
Use native Promises instead of Q

13 months agoCB-13501 : updated to include node 8 288/head
Audrey So [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 16:04:37 +0000 (09:04 -0700)] 
CB-13501 : updated to include node 8

14 months agoCB-13380 Incremented package version to -dev
Steve Gill [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 22:28:28 +0000 (15:28 -0700)] 
CB-13380 Incremented package version to -dev

14 months agoCB-13380 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 7.1.0 7.1.x 378/head 7.1.0 rel/7.1.0
Steve Gill [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 19:18:29 +0000 (12:18 -0700)] 
CB-13380 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 7.1.0

14 months agoCB-13303 : added noprod/production as an option, no prod turns off production
Audrey So [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 21:14:18 +0000 (14:14 -0700)] 
CB-13303 : added noprod/production as an option, no prod turns off production

 This closes #287

14 months agoCB-13353 : added save-exact to cli and unit test
Audrey So [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 22:40:55 +0000 (15:40 -0700)] 
CB-13353 : added save-exact to cli and unit test

 This closes #286

14 months agoCB-13274 : removed old .jshintignore file and removed unneeded references to jshint 285/head
Audrey So [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 22:27:32 +0000 (15:27 -0700)] 
CB-13274 : removed old .jshintignore file and removed unneeded references to jshint

17 months agoClose #255
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 02:37:12 +0000 (19:37 -0700)] 
Close #255

17 months agoCB-12895 : after rebase 281/head
Audrey So [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 14:49:39 +0000 (07:49 -0700)] 
CB-12895 : after rebase

17 months agoCB-12895 : updated to use eslint format
Audrey So [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 17:31:54 +0000 (10:31 -0700)] 
CB-12895 : updated to use eslint format

17 months agoCB-12895 : updated pkgJson with lint and removed jshint
Audrey So [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 22:31:54 +0000 (15:31 -0700)] 
CB-12895 : updated pkgJson with lint and removed jshint

17 months agofix failing test, docs line length exceeded.
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 18:01:23 +0000 (11:01 -0700)] 
fix failing test, docs line length exceeded.

17 months agoMerge branch 'searchpath' of https://github.com/sophialiuxizi/cordova-cli
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 17:57:01 +0000 (10:57 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'searchpath' of https://github.com/sophialiuxizi/cordova-cli

17 months agoMerge branch 'CB-12762' of https://github.com/audreyso/cordova-cli
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 17:56:24 +0000 (10:56 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'CB-12762' of https://github.com/audreyso/cordova-cli

17 months agofix merge conflict
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 17:55:42 +0000 (10:55 -0700)] 
fix merge conflict

17 months agoCleanup. This closes #283. This closes #282.
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 17:49:22 +0000 (10:49 -0700)] 
Cleanup. This closes #283. This closes #282.

17 months agospecial handling for CI
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 06:50:25 +0000 (23:50 -0700)] 
special handling for CI

17 months agoadjusted tests to call cordova instead of cordova.raw, added tests to compare cordova...
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 05:22:13 +0000 (22:22 -0700)] 
adjusted tests to call cordova instead of cordova.raw, added tests to compare cordova.raw and cordova, changed some console.log to logger.log; help module returns help text and does not print it, this is to make testing easier and not have it spit all over jasmine output. various minor refactors, removed some un-needed promises

17 months agoadded timeoutInSecs property to make user prompts testable without waiting for 30...
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 05:19:06 +0000 (22:19 -0700)] 
added timeoutInSecs property to make user prompts testable without waiting for 30 seconds

17 months agoCB-12901: removed .raw from cordova-lib calls
Steve Gill [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 21:37:07 +0000 (14:37 -0700)] 
CB-12901: removed .raw from cordova-lib calls

18 months agoCB-12762 : point package.json repo items to github mirrors instead of apache repos... 280/head
Audrey So [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 18:07:15 +0000 (11:07 -0700)] 
CB-12762 : point package.json repo items to github mirrors instead of apache repos site

18 months agoCB-12862 all: Added searchpath as a config option 279/head
Lui [Mon, 29 May 2017 14:35:58 +0000 (10:35 -0400)] 
CB-12862 all: Added searchpath as a config option

19 months agofixed release notes formatting issue
Steve Gill [Fri, 12 May 2017 10:33:10 +0000 (11:33 +0100)] 
fixed release notes formatting issue

19 months agoCB-12769 Incremented package version to -dev
Steve Gill [Mon, 8 May 2017 14:29:16 +0000 (16:29 +0200)] 
CB-12769 Incremented package version to -dev

19 months agoCB-12769 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 7.0.1
Steve Gill [Mon, 8 May 2017 14:20:16 +0000 (16:20 +0200)] 
CB-12769 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 7.0.1

19 months agoEmpty commit to prod the CI after cordova-7 release of tools to npm
Shazron Abdullah [Thu, 4 May 2017 23:07:44 +0000 (16:07 -0700)] 
Empty commit to prod the CI after cordova-7 release of tools to npm

19 months agoupdated formatting issue with release notes
Steve Gill [Wed, 3 May 2017 20:52:42 +0000 (22:52 +0200)] 
updated formatting issue with release notes

19 months agoCB-12747 Incremented package version to -dev
Steve Gill [Tue, 2 May 2017 00:05:08 +0000 (02:05 +0200)] 
CB-12747 Incremented package version to -dev

19 months agoCB-12747: updated npm test for cordova-cli 7.0.0 rel/7.0.0
Steve Gill [Mon, 1 May 2017 23:48:50 +0000 (01:48 +0200)] 
CB-12747: updated npm test for cordova-cli

19 months agoCB-12747 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 7.0.0
Steve Gill [Mon, 1 May 2017 23:15:52 +0000 (01:15 +0200)] 
CB-12747 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 7.0.0

19 months agoCB-12693 : fixed spacing issue 278/head
Audrey So [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 22:11:00 +0000 (15:11 -0700)] 
CB-12693 : fixed spacing issue

19 months agoCB-12693 : Included examples for browserify, fetch, and autosave and include options...
Audrey So [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 17:42:36 +0000 (10:42 -0700)] 
CB-12693 : Included examples for browserify, fetch, and autosave and include options with a more detailed description.

19 months agoCB-12683: fixed error handling 277/head
Steve Gill [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 21:09:06 +0000 (14:09 -0700)] 
CB-12683: fixed error handling

19 months agoCB-12570: updated test numbers
Steve Gill [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 01:09:15 +0000 (18:09 -0700)] 
CB-12570: updated test numbers

19 months agoCB-12570 : updated based on feedback and rebased from master.
Audrey So [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 17:13:17 +0000 (10:13 -0700)] 
CB-12570 : updated based on feedback and rebased from 

19 months agoCB-12570 : updated .txt files and readme and included more tests to test remove...
Audrey So [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 18:26:13 +0000 (11:26 -0700)] 
CB-12570 : updated .txt files and readme  and included more tests to test remove and add for fetch and nofetch

19 months agoCB-12570 : fetch is true by default and added new tests to test if fetch is the defau...
Audrey So [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 23:45:56 +0000 (16:45 -0700)] 
CB-12570 : fetch is true by default and added new tests to test if fetch is the default and test the --nofetch flag

19 months agoFix broken Markdown headings
Santiago Castro [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 02:35:32 +0000 (23:35 -0300)] 
Fix broken Markdown headings

 This closes #273

19 months agoCB-12665 : removed engineStrict as it is no longer supported
Audrey So [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 22:58:36 +0000 (15:58 -0700)] 
CB-12665 : removed engineStrict as it is no longer supported

 This closes #275

19 months agoCB-12591 : revised wording of config command for better clarification
Audrey So [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 18:01:19 +0000 (11:01 -0700)] 
CB-12591 : revised wording of config command for better clarification

 This closes #272

19 months agoCB-12591 - added new config command
Audrey So [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 13:31:18 +0000 (06:31 -0700)] 
CB-12591 - added new config command

19 months agoCB-11982: rewrote cordova config tests 276/head
Steve Gill [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 23:27:32 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
CB-11982: rewrote cordova config tests

19 months agoCB-11982 : revised config command wording so it's clearer
Audrey So [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 18:13:30 +0000 (11:13 -0700)] 
CB-11982 : revised config command wording so it's clearer

19 months agoCB-11982 : updated info about new config command
Audrey So [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 17:26:02 +0000 (09:26 -0800)] 
CB-11982 : updated info about new config command

19 months agoCB-11982 : added edit and ls to delete command
Audrey So [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 00:39:39 +0000 (16:39 -0800)] 
CB-11982 : added edit and ls to delete command

19 months agoCB-11982 : updated config command if save, fetch, or browserify is undefined
Audrey So [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 01:36:39 +0000 (17:36 -0800)] 
CB-11982 : updated config command if save, fetch, or browserify is undefined

19 months agoCB-11982 : added jasmine tests to test config get, set and delete
Audrey So [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 00:00:56 +0000 (16:00 -0800)] 
CB-11982 : added jasmine tests to test config get, set and delete