cordova-coho.git
2 weeks agoCI testing fixes (#219) master
Chris Brody [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 22:28:12 +0000 (17:28 -0500)] 
CI testing fixes (#219)

* Drop deprecated Node.js 4 support from CI testing
* Add Node.js 10 to CI testing
* .travis.yml add vertical spacing & newline at the end

2 weeks agoFix platform release testing TOC oops from PR #213 (08227a4c) (#218)
Chris Brody [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 22:26:53 +0000 (17:26 -0500)] 
Fix platform release testing TOC oops from PR #213 (08227a4c) (#218)

- remove #extra-android-unit-tests reference not needed
- restore #when-a-regression-is-found reference

2 weeks agoPlatform release with npm test section instead of extra unit tests (#213)
Chris Brody [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 20:26:26 +0000 (15:26 -0500)] 
Platform release with npm test section instead of extra unit tests (#213)

2 weeks agoExtra Android & iOS unit test section fixes (#212)
Chris Brody [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 13:34:27 +0000 (08:34 -0500)] 
Extra Android & iOS unit test section fixes (#212)

* fix links
* fix section headers
* remove extra Makefile that does not seem to exist

2 months agoFixed appveyor ci badge
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 05:01:18 +0000 (22:01 -0700)] 
Fixed appveyor ci badge

2 months agoGH-208 Clarify non-binding vote inclusion. (#210)
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 22:06:33 +0000 (15:06 -0700)] 
GH-208 Clarify non-binding vote inclusion. (#210)

* #208 - add text to voting guide for non-binding votes
* add release-process text for non-binding votes
This closes #208

2 months agoMerge pull request #206 from purplecabbage/GH-203
Jesse MacFadyen [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 20:03:39 +0000 (13:03 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #206 from purplecabbage/GH-203

Added version command. This closes #203

2 months agoAdded version command. This closes #203 206/head
Jesse MacFadyen [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 19:30:03 +0000 (12:30 -0700)] 
Added version command. This closes #203

2 months agoMerge pull request #205 from purplecabbage/GH204
Jesse MacFadyen [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 09:02:37 +0000 (02:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #205 from purplecabbage/GH204

#204 support ssh remote-urls

2 months ago#204 support ssh remote-urls 205/head
Jesse MacFadyen [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 09:00:30 +0000 (02:00 -0700)] 
#204 support ssh remote-urls

2 months agoMerge pull request #194 from purplecabbage/LintFix#193
Jesse MacFadyen [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 08:24:38 +0000 (01:24 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #194 from purplecabbage/LintFix#193

Remove lazy eslint flags

2 months agoremove JIRA
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 23:08:02 +0000 (01:08 +0200)] 
remove JIRA

2 months agoUpdate setting-up-gpg.md
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 23:05:04 +0000 (01:05 +0200)] 
Update setting-up-gpg.md

2 months agoUpdate setting-up-gpg.md
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 23:04:39 +0000 (01:04 +0200)] 
Update setting-up-gpg.md

2 months agoUpdate setting-up-gpg.md
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 23:03:35 +0000 (01:03 +0200)] 
Update setting-up-gpg.md

2 months agoadd `coho verify-archive` instructions
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 22:51:12 +0000 (00:51 +0200)] 
add `coho verify-archive` instructions

2 months agoadd direct usage instructions for coho.cmd
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 22:50:09 +0000 (00:50 +0200)] 
add direct usage instructions for coho.cmd

2 months agoUpdate release-voting.md
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 22:27:52 +0000 (00:27 +0200)] 
Update release-voting.md

2 months agoUpdate release-voting.md
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 22:27:35 +0000 (00:27 +0200)] 
Update release-voting.md

2 months agoFix command to install specific Cordova version (#200)
Chris Brody [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 14:09:56 +0000 (10:09 -0400)] 
Fix command to install specific Cordova version (#200)

3 months agoMerge pull request #198 from apache/remove-bundled-dependencies
Darryl Pogue [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 22:03:15 +0000 (15:03 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #198 from apache/remove-bundled-dependencies

Remove instructions on how to bundle dependencies

3 months agoRemove instructions on how to bundle dependencies 198/head
Raphael von der Grün [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 20:46:17 +0000 (22:46 +0200)] 
Remove instructions on how to bundle dependencies

3 months agoMerge pull request #197 from raphinesse/browserify-nomore
Darryl Pogue [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 16:57:54 +0000 (09:57 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #197 from raphinesse/browserify-nomore

Remove test instructions for browserify

3 months agoRemove test instructions for browserify 197/head
Raphael von der Grün [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 12:04:06 +0000 (14:04 +0200)] 
Remove test instructions for browserify

3 months agoGH-195: Ensure synchronous operation
Oliver [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 19:59:36 +0000 (21:59 +0200)] 
GH-195: Ensure synchronous operation

Performing the read asynchronously introduces a race condition that can
cause the changes to not have been made yet
when they are checked by git.

This issue introduces random nightly build failures.

Fixes #195

3 months agoUpdate versioning strategy (#192)
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 09:52:46 +0000 (11:52 +0200)] 
Update versioning strategy (#192)

remove outdated information and commands
1 topic = 1 paragraph
add subheadlines for structure
fix formatting

3 months agoRemove lazy eslint flags 194/head
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 07:45:35 +0000 (00:45 -0700)] 
Remove lazy eslint flags

4 months agocordova-common singleton rule fix in tools-release (#187)
Chris Brody [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 09:53:47 +0000 (05:53 -0400)] 
cordova-common singleton rule fix in tools-release (#187)

4 months agoAdd *draft* tools dependency graph by @raphinesse (#186)
Chris Brody [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 22:37:39 +0000 (18:37 -0400)] 
Add *draft* tools dependency graph by @raphinesse (#186)

(with quick description comments)

4 months agoQuick tools release planning notes (#185)
Chris Brody [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 01:11:58 +0000 (21:11 -0400)] 
Quick tools release planning notes (#185)

4 months agoadd update-release-notes tags notes (#184)
Chris Brody [Mon, 30 Jul 2018 20:08:18 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
add update-release-notes tags notes (#184)

* docs/platforms-release-process.md
* docs/tools-release-process.md

4 months agoMerge pull request #183 from brodybits/clarify-platform-release-buy-in-and-jira-timing
Chris Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 19:35:52 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #183 from brodybits/clarify-platform-release-buy-in-and-jira-timing

Clarify platform release buy-in and JIRA issue timing

4 months agoUpdate description with "Request buy-in" cross-ref 183/head
Christopher J. Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 19:25:58 +0000 (15:25 -0400)] 
Update description with "Request buy-in" cross-ref

in platform release doc

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' into clarify-platform-release-buy-in-and-jira-timing
Christopher J. Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 18:15:32 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into clarify-platform-release-buy-in-and-jira-timing

The updated "Request buy-in" section is now kept near the beginning
(where it belongs)

4 months agoMark email address in platforms-release-process.md
Christopher J. Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 18:11:11 +0000 (14:11 -0400)] 
Mark email address in platforms-release-process.md

4 months agoClarify buy-in & JIRA timing for platform release
Christopher J. Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 17:54:13 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
Clarify buy-in & JIRA timing for platform release

4 months agoQuick doc fixes for prepare platform release (#182)
Chris Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 17:21:05 +0000 (13:21 -0400)] 
Quick doc fixes for prepare platform release (#182)

* Quick doc fixes for prepare platform release
* fix an existing spelling error

4 months agoBefore platform release doc updates (#181)
Chris Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:49:24 +0000 (11:49 -0400)] 
Before platform release doc updates (#181)

* explicitly mark TOC section
* mark "read first" subsection of "general instructions", rationale:
  - keeps the "general instructions" section more balanced
  - help ensure the reader does not miss the links before "repository setup"
* new section to highlight Apache release process link
* move "get buy-in" & "new JIRA issue" sections
* move "npm audit check section"
* updated title & added alternative for "outdated dependencies" section

4 months agoSeparate check outdated dependencies for platform
Chris Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 13:38:16 +0000 (09:38 -0400)] 
Separate check outdated dependencies for platform

Make it easier to check if a platform is ready for release

4 months agoCB-14145 link npm audit check in platforms "TOC"
Chris Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 13:22:41 +0000 (09:22 -0400)] 
CB-14145 link npm audit check in platforms "TOC"

4 months agoCB-14145 add npm audit step (tools release)
Christopher J. Brody [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 18:15:42 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
CB-14145 add npm audit step (tools release)

4 months agoCB-14145 add npm audit step to platform release
Christopher J. Brody [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 18:06:26 +0000 (14:06 -0400)] 
CB-14145 add npm audit step to platform release

process

5 months agoCB-14185 - Skip md5 use for create-archive (#175)
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 03:56:55 +0000 (20:56 -0700)] 
CB-14185 - Skip md5 use for create-archive (#175)

5 months agopackage.json mark version 1.0.2-dev
Christopher J. Brody [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:32:08 +0000 (10:32 -0400)] 
package.json mark version 1.0.2-dev

5 months agoUpdate version & RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.1 172/head 1.0.1 rel/1.0.1
Christopher J. Brody [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:02:11 +0000 (10:02 -0400)] 
Update version & RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.1

5 months agoCB-14145: package.json updates (npm audit fixes) 173/head
Christopher J. Brody [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 13:35:29 +0000 (09:35 -0400)] 
CB-14145: package.json updates (npm audit fixes)

resolve current npm audit warnings
- tap-spec@5 (^5.0.0)
- remove nsp (not needed)

5 months agotests working again (with 1 test commented out)
Christopher J. Brody [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 13:32:21 +0000 (09:32 -0400)] 
tests working again (with 1 test commented out)

npm test now working with:
- jasmine
- tape

6 months agoCB-14122: Updating knownIssues.json for devDeps
Darryl Pogue [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 21:23:20 +0000 (14:23 -0700)] 
CB-14122: Updating knownIssues.json for devDeps

9 months agoMerge pull request #170 from apache/janpio-CB-13828
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 23:48:56 +0000 (00:48 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #170 from apache/janpio-CB-13828

CB-13828: Improve cordova-coho/docs

9 months agoclarify apache release submission 170/head
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 16:05:28 +0000 (17:05 +0100)] 
clarify apache release submission

9 months agofix publish section
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 15:59:18 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
fix publish section

9 months agoupdate version stuff
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 11:38:21 +0000 (12:38 +0100)] 
update version stuff

9 months agoclarify non-working command (only broken on Windows)
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 21:06:42 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
clarify non-working command (only broken on Windows)

9 months agofix typo and add info
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 21:00:15 +0000 (22:00 +0100)] 
fix typo and add info

9 months agoMerge pull request #171 from apache/janpio-patch-gpg
Steve Gill [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 22:16:59 +0000 (14:16 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #171 from apache/janpio-patch-gpg

CB-13828 Work on PGP/GPG docs

9 months agoMerge pull request #169 from apache/janpio-github-ui-merge
Steve Gill [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 22:16:47 +0000 (14:16 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #169 from apache/janpio-github-ui-merge

CB-13828 Add Github UI as a merge option

9 months agofollow up
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 20:48:23 +0000 (21:48 +0100)] 
follow up

9 months agorelease branch
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 18:17:21 +0000 (19:17 +0100)] 
release branch

9 months agorelease check => license check
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 18:02:55 +0000 (19:02 +0100)] 
release check => license check

9 months agoremove old wiki links
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 17:54:24 +0000 (18:54 +0100)] 
remove old wiki links

9 months agofix base README
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 23:13:10 +0000 (00:13 +0100)] 
fix base README

9 months agoUpdate platforms-release-process.md
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 22:51:22 +0000 (23:51 +0100)] 
Update platforms-release-process.md

9 months ago...
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 22:48:49 +0000 (23:48 +0100)] 
...

9 months agovote subject
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 22:40:07 +0000 (23:40 +0100)] 
vote subject

9 months ago...
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 22:05:34 +0000 (23:05 +0100)] 
...

9 months agoSVN access 171/head
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 21:41:24 +0000 (22:41 +0100)] 
SVN access

9 months agoadd more notes
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 21:33:14 +0000 (22:33 +0100)] 
add more notes

9 months agoPGP, GPG, GnuPG, OpenPGP can be confusing
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 19:53:24 +0000 (20:53 +0100)] 
PGP, GPG, GnuPG, OpenPGP can be confusing

9 months agomore structure
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 19:51:29 +0000 (20:51 +0100)] 
more structure

9 months agofirst structure
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 19:17:02 +0000 (20:17 +0100)] 
first structure

9 months agofix intendation
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 18:54:02 +0000 (19:54 +0100)] 
fix intendation

9 months agofix toc
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 18:00:17 +0000 (19:00 +0100)] 
fix toc

9 months agoToC
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:54:03 +0000 (18:54 +0100)] 
ToC

9 months agoredo headlines
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:49:08 +0000 (18:49 +0100)] 
redo headlines

9 months agochange headlines towards the end
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:21:52 +0000 (18:21 +0100)] 
change headlines towards the end

9 months agoadd note about svn dependency
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:00:33 +0000 (18:00 +0100)] 
add note about svn dependency

9 months agofix
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 16:51:57 +0000 (17:51 +0100)] 
fix

9 months agofix demo version number
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 16:50:16 +0000 (17:50 +0100)] 
fix demo version number

9 months agoadd what to expect when testing
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 13:00:35 +0000 (14:00 +0100)] 
add what to expect when testing

9 months agorewrite Push
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 22:44:29 +0000 (23:44 +0100)] 
rewrite Push

9 months agoclean up testing
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 22:36:51 +0000 (23:36 +0100)] 
clean up testing

9 months ago...
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:41:00 +0000 (19:41 +0100)] 
...

9 months agoadd repository setup and order steps of release branch stuff
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:39:14 +0000 (19:39 +0100)] 
add repository setup and order steps of release branch stuff

9 months agoadd notes about non working commands
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:28:54 +0000 (19:28 +0100)] 
add notes about non working commands

9 months agoToC
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:07:27 +0000 (19:07 +0100)] 
ToC

9 months agoCB-13809 fix "increase version" stuff
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:00:11 +0000 (19:00 +0100)] 
CB-13809 fix "increase version" stuff

9 months agoStructure "Prepare Release" a bit
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 17:35:35 +0000 (18:35 +0100)] 
Structure "Prepare Release" a bit

9 months agofix JIRA
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:41:24 +0000 (17:41 +0100)] 
fix JIRA

9 months agofix toc links
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:39:28 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
fix toc links

9 months agoheadlines
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:36:54 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
headlines

9 months agolinked ToC
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:34:49 +0000 (17:34 +0100)] 
linked ToC

9 months agoname
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:31:08 +0000 (17:31 +0100)] 
name

9 months agoremove TODO, create "general instructions"
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:20:56 +0000 (17:20 +0100)] 
remove TODO, create "general instructions"

9 months agofix headline, add caution for mail
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:19:00 +0000 (17:19 +0100)] 
fix headline, add caution for mail

10 months agoadd list of steps
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 14:50:51 +0000 (15:50 +0100)] 
add list of steps

10 months agotiny bit of descriptions
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 14:38:03 +0000 (15:38 +0100)] 
tiny bit of descriptions

10 months agobetter headline
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 14:36:40 +0000 (15:36 +0100)] 
better headline

10 months agoRename index.md to README.md
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 14:35:44 +0000 (15:35 +0100)] 
Rename index.md to README.md

10 months agoCB-13828 Improve readability of index.md
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 14:33:47 +0000 (15:33 +0100)] 
CB-13828 Improve readability of index.md

- Better headlines and grouping
- Add missing files that were not linked before
- Short introduction

10 months agofix repo URL
Jan Piotrowski [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 19:41:09 +0000 (20:41 +0100)] 
fix repo URL