cordova-coho.git
8 years agoMerge branch 'patch-7' of https://github.com/stevengill/cordova-coho
Steven Gill [Thu, 29 May 2014 00:26:29 +0000 (17:26 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'patch-7' of https://github.com/stevengill/cordova-coho

8 years agoCreate a new repo group: tools (CLI+Plugman+Lib+Coho)
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 27 May 2014 02:34:30 +0000 (22:34 -0400)] 
Create a new repo group: tools (CLI+Plugman+Lib+Coho)

8 years agoCB-6745 Remove --harmony-generators requirement
Jesse MacFadyen [Fri, 23 May 2014 18:51:07 +0000 (11:51 -0700)] 
CB-6745 Remove --harmony-generators requirement

8 years agoCB-6718 cordova firefox reports wrong version 24/head
Carlos Santana [Tue, 20 May 2014 16:15:53 +0000 (12:15 -0400)] 
CB-6718 cordova firefox reports wrong version

8 years agoCleaned up typos and minor formatting.
Marcel Kinard [Tue, 20 May 2014 10:17:50 +0000 (06:17 -0400)] 
Cleaned up typos and minor formatting.

8 years agoChange instruction to default to master branch
Michal Mocny [Fri, 16 May 2014 19:42:27 +0000 (15:42 -0400)] 
Change instruction to default to master branch

We no longer use dev branch for plugins, so may as well have the docs
default to the right branch.

8 years agonote that mobile-spec should be at matching tag
Marcel Kinard [Thu, 15 May 2014 22:04:46 +0000 (18:04 -0400)] 
note that mobile-spec should be at matching tag

8 years agoRemoved old upload release process 23/head
Steve Gill [Wed, 14 May 2014 19:45:04 +0000 (12:45 -0700)] 
Removed old upload release process

8 years agoCB-6677 Fix superspawn when run under gnode
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 13 May 2014 02:31:25 +0000 (22:31 -0400)] 
CB-6677 Fix superspawn when run under gnode

8 years agoUse gnode when running under node v0.10.x
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 12 May 2014 17:50:38 +0000 (13:50 -0400)] 
Use gnode when running under node v0.10.x

8 years agoadded cordova-lib to cadence release, removed docs
Steven Gill [Sat, 10 May 2014 00:02:43 +0000 (17:02 -0700)] 
added cordova-lib to cadence release, removed docs

8 years agoadded cordova-lib, more edits needed 22/head
Steve Gill [Fri, 9 May 2014 23:45:31 +0000 (16:45 -0700)] 
added cordova-lib, more edits needed

8 years agoRemoving rc tag/version steps for platforms. 21/head
Steve Gill [Thu, 8 May 2014 00:49:37 +0000 (17:49 -0700)] 
Removing rc tag/version steps for platforms.

8 years agoUpdated the cadence release process doc 20/head
Steve Gill [Fri, 2 May 2014 23:39:54 +0000 (16:39 -0700)] 
Updated the cadence release process doc

8 years agoAdding cordova-lib repo
Michal Mocny [Fri, 2 May 2014 19:49:49 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
Adding cordova-lib repo

8 years agoremoving invalid shelljs usage
Michal Mocny [Fri, 2 May 2014 19:27:18 +0000 (15:27 -0400)] 
removing invalid shelljs usage

8 years agoFirst draft of voting guidelines for releases.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 1 May 2014 17:15:36 +0000 (13:15 -0400)] 
First draft of voting guidelines for releases.

8 years agoCB-6491 add CONTRIBUTING.md
Marcel Kinard [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 13:01:26 +0000 (09:01 -0400)] 
CB-6491 add CONTRIBUTING.md

8 years agoRemove note about committing to "dev" branch from committer-workflow
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 18:22:32 +0000 (14:22 -0400)] 
Remove note about committing to "dev" branch from committer-workflow

8 years agoFix list-pulls stopping if a repo has no pull requests
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:54:15 +0000 (09:54 -0400)] 
Fix list-pulls stopping if a repo has no pull requests

8 years agoClosing stale pull requests
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 03:02:35 +0000 (23:02 -0400)] 
Closing stale pull requests

close apache/cordova-plugin-battery-status#3
close apache/cordova-plugin-battery-status#10

8 years agoAdd some color to coho
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 19:01:18 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
Add some color to coho

8 years agoUpdate plugins release doc
Ian Clelland [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 18:47:05 +0000 (14:47 -0400)] 
Update plugins release doc

8 years agoDrop `./cordova-coho/` prefix from docs & suggest `npm link` in README
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 18:39:07 +0000 (14:39 -0400)] 
Drop `./cordova-coho/` prefix from docs & suggest `npm link` in README

8 years agoRemove plugin "dev" branch logic from coho commands
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 18:32:08 +0000 (14:32 -0400)] 
Remove plugin "dev" branch logic from coho commands

8 years agoUpdate processing-pull-requests.md 19/head
Michal Mocny [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 20:12:49 +0000 (16:12 -0400)] 
Update processing-pull-requests.md

Mention that coho list-pulls also provides commands to run

8 years agoUnbreak the -r auto flag. Fix for-each command's arg handling
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 19:14:04 +0000 (15:14 -0400)] 
Unbreak the -r auto flag. Fix for-each command's arg handling

8 years agoEnforse working directory to be sibling of cordova-coho
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 18:05:09 +0000 (14:05 -0400)] 
Enforse working directory to be sibling of cordova-coho

8 years agoOrganize list of commands in --help into groups
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 17:51:54 +0000 (13:51 -0400)] 
Organize list of commands in --help into groups

8 years agoMake repo-update use "git remote update" instead of "git fetch" (faster)
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 17:51:35 +0000 (13:51 -0400)] 
Make repo-update use "git remote update" instead of "git fetch" (faster)

8 years agoMoved prepare-release-branch and tag-release into new module "cadance-release"
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 16:20:43 +0000 (12:20 -0400)] 
Moved prepare-release-branch and tag-release into new module "cadance-release"

8 years agorepo-push module
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 16:11:42 +0000 (12:11 -0400)] 
repo-push module

8 years agorepo-reset module
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 16:09:54 +0000 (12:09 -0400)] 
repo-reset module

8 years agorepo-status & repo-update modules
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 16:06:44 +0000 (12:06 -0400)] 
repo-status & repo-update modules

8 years agorepo-clone module
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 15:50:00 +0000 (11:50 -0400)] 
repo-clone module

8 years agolist-repos module
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 15:45:38 +0000 (11:45 -0400)] 
list-repos module

8 years agolist-release-urls module
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 15:43:48 +0000 (11:43 -0400)] 
list-release-urls module

8 years agoprint-tags module
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 15:40:46 +0000 (11:40 -0400)] 
print-tags module

8 years agoMove create-archive and verify-archive into their own modules
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 15:30:50 +0000 (11:30 -0400)] 
Move create-archive and verify-archive into their own modules

8 years agofor-each into its own module
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 15:18:16 +0000 (11:18 -0400)] 
for-each into its own module

8 years agoMove last-week into its own module
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 15:14:51 +0000 (11:14 -0400)] 
Move last-week into its own module

8 years agoMove audit-license-headers into its own module
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 15:06:58 +0000 (11:06 -0400)] 
Move audit-license-headers into its own module

8 years agoMove create-release-bug into a separate module.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 14:51:57 +0000 (10:51 -0400)] 
Move create-release-bug into a separate module.

8 years agoSplit list-pulls into a separate module
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 14:43:54 +0000 (10:43 -0400)] 
Split list-pulls into a separate module

8 years agoRefactor coho to use coroutines & spawn instead of shelljs.exec
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 14:15:18 +0000 (10:15 -0400)] 
Refactor coho to use coroutines & spawn instead of shelljs.exec

8 years agoDelete upload-release command. It's no longer used.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 01:29:33 +0000 (21:29 -0400)] 
Delete upload-release command. It's no longer used.

8 years agoRemove some unused files
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 15:38:55 +0000 (11:38 -0400)] 
Remove some unused files

Plus some github closures:
close apache/cordova-plugman#38
close apache/cordova-plugman#33
close apache/cordova-plugman#32
close apache/cordova-plugman#11
close apache/cordova-plugman#35
close apache/cordova-cli#10
close apache/cordova-cli#16
close apache/cordova-cli#19
close apache/cordova-cli#21
close apache/cordova-cli#22
close apache/cordova-cli#25
close apache/cordova-cli#23
close apache/cordova-cli#105
close apache/cordova-cli#29
close apache/cordova-cli#26
close apache/cordova-cli#116

8 years agoAdd git status output to repo-status. Make command less verbose
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 14:42:37 +0000 (10:42 -0400)] 
Add git status output to repo-status. Make command less verbose

8 years agoTools release: npm publish the exact tarball that is released to dist/
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 19:57:28 +0000 (15:57 -0400)] 
Tools release: npm publish the exact tarball that is released to dist/

8 years agoChange README to work if cordova dir already exists
Michal Mocny [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 18:44:03 +0000 (14:44 -0400)] 
Change README to work if cordova dir already exists

8 years agoDelete KEYS file from coho since it's in dist/ already.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 16:35:23 +0000 (12:35 -0400)] 
Delete KEYS file from coho since it's in dist/ already.

8 years agominor correction in docs/setting-up-pgp
James Jong [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 20:56:08 +0000 (16:56 -0400)] 
minor correction in docs/setting-up-pgp

8 years agoAdded my signing PGP key to KEYS
James Jong [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 00:08:22 +0000 (18:08 -0600)] 
Added my signing PGP key to KEYS

8 years agoadded announcement blog post to tools release instructions 18/head
Steve Gill [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 23:55:04 +0000 (17:55 -0600)] 
added announcement blog post to tools release instructions

8 years agoFixing todos 17/head
Steve Gill [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 23:30:23 +0000 (17:30 -0600)] 
Fixing todos

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-coho
Steven Gill [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 22:15:37 +0000 (16:15 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-coho

8 years agoCB-6420: tools release now use npm pack instead of git archive
Steven Gill [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 22:15:22 +0000 (16:15 -0600)] 
CB-6420: tools release now use npm pack instead of git archive

8 years agoAdd more TODOs to release process
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 20:15:27 +0000 (14:15 -0600)] 
Add more TODOs to release process

8 years agoAdded my signing PGP key to KEYS
Steven Gill [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 20:41:53 +0000 (14:41 -0600)] 
Added my signing PGP key to KEYS

8 years agoUpdated the tools release process. 16/head
Steve Gill [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 17:39:20 +0000 (11:39 -0600)] 
Updated the tools release process.

8 years agoAdded my signing PGP key to KEYS
Shazron Abdullah [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 20:53:44 +0000 (13:53 -0700)] 
Added my signing PGP key to KEYS

8 years agoChange default value of max-age for list-pull to not hide by default
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 14:00:17 +0000 (08:00 -0600)] 
Change default value of max-age for list-pull to not hide by default

Now that we know how to close PRs, hiding isn't useful.

8 years agoAdd docs/index.md to link out to other docs.
Andrew Grieve [Sun, 6 Apr 2014 13:54:58 +0000 (09:54 -0400)] 
Add docs/index.md to link out to other docs.

8 years agoAdd coho --help example to "how to clone"
Andrew Grieve [Sat, 5 Apr 2014 14:19:11 +0000 (10:19 -0400)] 
Add coho --help example to "how to clone"

8 years agoFix double-printing when ulimit fix is applied
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 20:14:54 +0000 (16:14 -0400)] 
Fix double-printing when ulimit fix is applied

8 years agoFix crash in list-pulls when repo is null
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 20:14:38 +0000 (16:14 -0400)] 
Fix crash in list-pulls when repo is null

8 years agoClosing stale pull requests.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 17:43:22 +0000 (13:43 -0400)] 
Closing stale pull requests.

close apache/cordova-android#91
close apache/cordova-ios#95
close apache/cordova-ios#82
close apache/cordova-blackberry#28
close apache/cordova-blackberry#79
close apache/cordova-docs#196
close apache/cordova-docs#152
close apache/cordova-docs#150
close apache/cordova-docs#134
close apache/cordova-docs#100
close apache/cordova-docs#61
close apache/cordova-docs#44
close apache/cordova-cli#149
close apache/cordova-cli#31
close apache/cordova-cli#97
close apache/cordova-cli#115
close apache/cordova-cli#73
close apache/cordova-cli#84
close apache/cordova-cli#83
close apache/cordova-cli#34
close apache/cordova-cli#90
close apache/cordova-cli#89
close apache/cordova-cli#70
close apache/cordova-cli#42
close apache/cordova-cli#30
close apache/cordova-plubman#38
close apache/cordova-plubman#33
close apache/cordova-plubman#32
close apache/cordova-plubman#31
close apache/cordova-plubman#11
close apache/cordova-plubman#35

8 years agoCB-6307 minor bugs
Marcel Kinard [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 03:21:57 +0000 (23:21 -0400)] 
CB-6307 minor bugs

- re-execing with the modified ulimit would hide all the output and mask
  non-zero rc when there was an error. It should show the output and let the
  non-zero rc cascade out.
- the "--sign" argv for create-archive was not properly typed to boolean. So
  doing "--sign false" did not have the intended result.
- if not signing the archive, it still failed if 'gpg' was not present.
- when unzipping the zip archive of the source, there is no leading prefix.
  Thus when unzipping multiple repo archives, they will step on each other
  unless you first manually create separate subdirectories for each repo zip.
  Although this isn't technically an error, I think it would more friendly if
  the zips were already separated into different subdirectories when you unzip
  them.

8 years agoAdded cordova-plugin-statusbar to list of plugins
Shazron Abdullah [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 22:38:45 +0000 (15:38 -0700)] 
Added cordova-plugin-statusbar to list of plugins

8 years agoCB-6189 Spelling: release
Josh Soref [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 00:02:30 +0000 (19:02 -0500)] 
CB-6189 Spelling: release

github: close #15

8 years agoAnother minor markdown tweak for GitHub's sake
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 15:54:36 +0000 (11:54 -0400)] 
Another minor markdown tweak for GitHub's sake

8 years agoFix up broken markdown (at least broken according to GitHub).
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 03:12:26 +0000 (23:12 -0400)] 
Fix up broken markdown (at least broken according to GitHub).

8 years agoChange pull request command from git am -> git pull
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 03:00:12 +0000 (23:00 -0400)] 
Change pull request command from git am -> git pull

8 years agoAdd cordova-registry, cordova-registry-web, and cordova-labs to repo list
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 02:59:50 +0000 (22:59 -0400)] 
Add cordova-registry, cordova-registry-web, and cordova-labs to repo list

8 years agoMove from wiki: CommitterWorkfow and ProcessingPullRequests
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 02:57:28 +0000 (22:57 -0400)] 
Move from wiki: CommitterWorkfow and ProcessingPullRequests

8 years agoAdded cordova-labs to coho's list
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 20:59:43 +0000 (16:59 -0400)] 
Added cordova-labs to coho's list

8 years agoClosing stale pull requests.
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 14:48:22 +0000 (10:48 -0400)] 
Closing stale pull requests.

Close apache/cordova-js#62
Close apache/cordova-plugin-battery-status#2
Close apache/cordova-docs#169
Close apache/cordova-android#5
Close apache/cordova-android#57
Close apache/cordova-android#75
Close apache/cordova-android#62
Close apache/cordova-android#92
Close apache/cordova-ios#60
Close apache/cordova-ios#50
Close apache/cordova-ios#59
Close apache/cordova-windows#8
Close apache/cordova-windows#5
Close apache/cordova-wp8#18
Close apache/cordova-ios#93

8 years agoRe-write coho's README.md with a mission statement.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 18:47:51 +0000 (14:47 -0400)] 
Re-write coho's README.md with a mission statement.

8 years agoAdd a TODO about publish RCs to npm for tools
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 18:47:40 +0000 (14:47 -0400)] 
Add a TODO about publish RCs to npm for tools

8 years agoAdd a TODO about using signed tags for releases.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 16:49:46 +0000 (12:49 -0400)] 
Add a TODO about using signed tags for releases.

8 years agoCB-6156 Enable CLI and Plugman with npm shrinkwrap
Carlos Santana [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 14:12:54 +0000 (10:12 -0400)] 
CB-6156 Enable CLI and Plugman with npm shrinkwrap

8 years agoMinor tweak to release instructions (add a "cd ..")
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 01:35:39 +0000 (20:35 -0500)] 
Minor tweak to release instructions (add a "cd ..")

8 years agoMove SetUpGpg from wiki to docs/setting-up-gpg.md
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 03:36:22 +0000 (22:36 -0500)] 
Move SetUpGpg from wiki to docs/setting-up-gpg.md

8 years agoMoved release process docs into COHO
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 21:01:02 +0000 (16:01 -0500)] 
Moved release process docs into COHO

8 years agoAdd "print-tags" command, for use in VOTE emails.
Andrew Grieve [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 03:09:54 +0000 (22:09 -0500)] 
Add "print-tags" command, for use in VOTE emails.

8 years agoAdd a --no-sign option to create-archive
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 20:48:04 +0000 (15:48 -0500)] 
Add a --no-sign option to create-archive

8 years agoAdd create-archive and verify-archive commands.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 20:13:45 +0000 (15:13 -0500)] 
Add create-archive and verify-archive commands.

8 years agoAdd svn repos to coho
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 19:14:44 +0000 (14:14 -0500)] 
Add svn repos to coho

8 years agoAdd NOTICE file
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 20:36:30 +0000 (15:36 -0500)] 
Add NOTICE file

8 years agoTweak NOTICE message to bring it up-to-date.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 20:35:12 +0000 (15:35 -0500)] 
Tweak NOTICE message to bring it up-to-date.

8 years agoRemove obsolete notes from NOTICE
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 20:32:12 +0000 (15:32 -0500)] 
Remove obsolete notes from NOTICE

8 years agoAdding my PGP to KEYS
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 20:14:52 +0000 (15:14 -0500)] 
Adding my PGP to KEYS

8 years agoAdd --max-age and --hide-user options to list-pulls
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 03:16:06 +0000 (22:16 -0500)] 
Add --max-age and --hide-user options to list-pulls

8 years agoAdd medic to coho's known repos
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 01:40:19 +0000 (20:40 -0500)] 
Add medic to coho's known repos

8 years agoDon't verify version, since cli won't match regex
Michal Mocny [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 20:12:25 +0000 (15:12 -0500)] 
Don't verify version, since cli won't match regex

8 years agoStarting point for list-release-urls command
Michal Mocny [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 19:59:34 +0000 (14:59 -0500)] 
Starting point for list-release-urls command

8 years agoAllow coho foreach command to continue after shell error
Michal Mocny [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 19:07:54 +0000 (14:07 -0500)] 
Allow coho foreach command to continue after shell error

8 years agoupdated date and link in notice
Steven Gill [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 00:48:10 +0000 (16:48 -0800)] 
updated date and link in notice

8 years agoCB-5625 list-pulls: Show pull requests for all branches. Output tweaks.
Andrew Grieve [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 01:24:16 +0000 (20:24 -0500)] 
CB-5625 list-pulls: Show pull requests for all branches. Output tweaks.

8 years agoCB-5625 Show open Pull Requests on GitHub
Bas Bosman [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 14:20:50 +0000 (15:20 +0100)] 
CB-5625 Show open Pull Requests on GitHub