cordova-coho.git
8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-coho
Steven Gill [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 21:06:26 +0000 (13:06 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-coho

8 years agoremoved accidental comment block around file plugin
Steven Gill [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 21:06:20 +0000 (13:06 -0800)] 
removed accidental comment block around file plugin

8 years agofixed amazon fireos reference
Steven Gill [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 21:05:27 +0000 (13:05 -0800)] 
fixed amazon fireos reference

8 years agoCB-5343 Tell people to run npm install when requirements are missing
Josh Soref [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:35:56 +0000 (14:35 -0500)] 
CB-5343 Tell people to run npm install when requirements are missing

8 years agoCB-5316 Spell Cordova as a brand unless it's a command or script
Josh Soref [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:32:08 +0000 (17:32 -0500)] 
CB-5316 Spell Cordova as a brand unless it's a command or script

8 years agoCB-5311 windows: Provide cmd script so top level node commands run smoothly
Josh Soref [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 17:03:12 +0000 (12:03 -0500)] 
CB-5311 windows: Provide cmd script so top level node commands run smoothly

8 years agoCB-5200: added ubuntu + fireos, fixed firefoxos dupe
Steven Gill [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 23:32:19 +0000 (15:32 -0800)] 
CB-5200: added ubuntu + fireos, fixed firefoxos dupe

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-coho
Steven Gill [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 23:18:32 +0000 (15:18 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-coho

8 years agoCB-5200: reworded+ added new issues for jira issue creation
Steven Gill [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 23:18:22 +0000 (15:18 -0800)] 
CB-5200: reworded+ added new issues for jira issue creation

8 years agoPrint a hint about using --no-fetch after a failed repo-update
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 16:12:48 +0000 (11:12 -0500)] 
Print a hint about using --no-fetch after a failed repo-update

8 years agofixed merge issue
Steven Gill [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 19:10:29 +0000 (11:10 -0800)] 
fixed merge issue

8 years agocoho changes
Steven Gill [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 19:09:06 +0000 (11:09 -0800)] 
coho changes

8 years agoLog CWD in every print statement
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 18:30:04 +0000 (13:30 -0500)] 
Log CWD in every print statement

8 years agoCB-5315 Add cordova-plugins to repo list
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 16:07:53 +0000 (11:07 -0500)] 
CB-5315 Add cordova-plugins to repo list

8 years agoCB-5137 cleanup for create-release-snapshot
Marcel Kinard [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 21:35:02 +0000 (17:35 -0400)] 
CB-5137 cleanup for create-release-snapshot

- correct the whitespace in the changelog
- put the inner zips' content in their own subfolder

8 years agoCB-5307 Remove references to Callback and Incubator
Josh Soref [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:33:41 +0000 (14:33 -0500)] 
CB-5307 Remove references to Callback and Incubator

8 years agoAdded bin param to package.json for npm link to work
Michal Mocny [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 14:35:55 +0000 (10:35 -0400)] 
Added bin param to package.json for npm link to work

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-coho
Marcel Kinard [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 14:59:38 +0000 (10:59 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-coho

8 years ago[CB-4960] Update the URL to dynamically download RAT
Marcel Kinard [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 14:50:13 +0000 (10:50 -0400)] 
[CB-4960] Update the URL to dynamically download RAT

8 years agoSupport another format for remote apache repo
Michal Mocny [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 15:39:31 +0000 (11:39 -0400)] 
Support another format for remote apache repo

8 years agoDelete JIRA template notes about upgrade guides & CHANGELOG.md
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 03:14:18 +0000 (23:14 -0400)] 
Delete JIRA template notes about upgrade guides & CHANGELOG.md

8 years agoUpdated blackberry platform's metadata
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 02:34:14 +0000 (22:34 -0400)] 
Updated blackberry platform's metadata

8 years agoMake ffos and win8 "active" platforms (to be included in release bug sub-tasks).
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 14:51:53 +0000 (10:51 -0400)] 
Make ffos and win8 "active" platforms (to be included in release bug sub-tasks).

Make WP8 name be "WP8 + WP7" since the two are in the same repo now.

8 years agoadded firefoxos
Steven Gill [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 23:44:44 +0000 (16:44 -0700)] 
added firefoxos

8 years agoSupport another format for remote apache repo
Michal Mocny [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 15:39:31 +0000 (11:39 -0400)] 
Support another format for remote apache repo

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-coho
Steven Gill [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 20:53:23 +0000 (13:53 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-coho

9 years agoDelete JIRA template notes about upgrade guides & CHANGELOG.md
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 03:14:18 +0000 (23:14 -0400)] 
Delete JIRA template notes about upgrade guides & CHANGELOG.md

9 years agoUpdated blackberry platform's metadata
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 02:34:14 +0000 (22:34 -0400)] 
Updated blackberry platform's metadata

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-coho
Steven Gill [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 23:44:48 +0000 (16:44 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-coho

9 years agoadded firefoxos
Steven Gill [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 23:44:44 +0000 (16:44 -0700)] 
added firefoxos

9 years agoMake ffos and win8 "active" platforms (to be included in release bug sub-tasks).
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 14:51:53 +0000 (10:51 -0400)] 
Make ffos and win8 "active" platforms (to be included in release bug sub-tasks).

Make WP8 name be "WP8 + WP7" since the two are in the same repo now.

9 years agoTweak repo-status to give output sooner and use more noticable headers.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 14:55:30 +0000 (10:55 -0400)] 
Tweak repo-status to give output sooner and use more noticable headers.

9 years agoTweak JS updating so that it updates the JS on master / release branch separately.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 14:42:54 +0000 (10:42 -0400)] 
Tweak JS updating so that it updates the JS on master / release branch separately.

Now that we version master branch with "-dev", it doesn't make sense to
branch after updating the JS.

9 years agoTweak repo-status to show diff from branch point
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 19:46:19 +0000 (15:46 -0400)] 
Tweak repo-status to show diff from branch point

9 years agoFix missing space in a log message.
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 19:40:04 +0000 (15:40 -0400)] 
Fix missing space in a log message.

9 years agoMake repo-update update dev branched by default.
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 18:18:11 +0000 (14:18 -0400)] 
Make repo-update update dev branched by default.

And make repo-clone checkout dev branches for plugins.

9 years agoMake prepare-release-branch command set the version on master to FOO-dev.
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 18:12:50 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
Make prepare-release-branch command set the version on master to FOO-dev.

Also improved logic that undoes a prepare-release-branch (repo-reset).

9 years agoAdd ffos & app harness repos to coho
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 15:05:33 +0000 (11:05 -0400)] 
Add ffos & app harness repos to coho

9 years agoAdded missing comma, thx CI
Mike Billau [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 20:17:22 +0000 (16:17 -0400)] 
Added missing comma, thx CI

9 years agoAdd a sub-task for uploading releases to dist.apache.org
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 19:22:39 +0000 (15:22 -0400)] 
Add a sub-task for uploading releases to dist.apache.org

9 years agoAdd release master to release bug template
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 19:05:25 +0000 (15:05 -0400)] 
Add release master to release bug template

9 years agoUse dev as the default branch for repo-status with plugins
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 19:27:05 +0000 (15:27 -0400)] 
Use dev as the default branch for repo-status with plugins

9 years agoUpdate release bug template to match updating release process
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 16:44:52 +0000 (12:44 -0400)] 
Update release bug template to match updating release process

9 years agoFix repo-status command when --branch2 is omitted.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 05:08:01 +0000 (01:08 -0400)] 
Fix repo-status command when --branch2 is omitted.

9 years agoAdd flag to repo-status for diffing 2 local branches.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 20:18:44 +0000 (16:18 -0400)] 
Add flag to repo-status for diffing 2 local branches.

9 years agoAllow -r flag to use repo name instead of id
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 20:15:26 +0000 (16:15 -0400)] 
Allow -r flag to use repo name instead of id

9 years ago CB-4711 : add examples to README
David Kemp [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 15:21:47 +0000 (11:21 -0400)] 
 CB-4711 : add examples to README

9 years agoCB-4710 : repo-update will clone any missing repos
David Kemp [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 14:21:32 +0000 (10:21 -0400)] 
CB-4710 : repo-update will clone any missing repos

9 years agoChange default of --repo to "auto" from "active"
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 13:22:12 +0000 (09:22 -0400)] 
Change default of --repo to "auto" from "active"

9 years agoCB-4709 : add a foreach command to coho
David Kemp [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 12:14:45 +0000 (08:14 -0400)] 
CB-4709 : add a foreach command to coho

9 years agoUpdate coho README.md to include modern "getting started" instructions.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 15:28:59 +0000 (11:28 -0400)] 
Update coho README.md to include modern "getting started" instructions.

9 years agoUse semver-friendly versions
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 23:12:07 +0000 (19:12 -0400)] 
Use semver-friendly versions

9 years agoCB-3506 added apacheupload
Steven Gill [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 22:16:43 +0000 (15:16 -0700)] 
CB-3506 added apacheupload

9 years agomade windows inactive and set plugins to active for releases
Steven Gill [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 00:34:27 +0000 (17:34 -0700)] 
made windows inactive and set plugins to active for releases

9 years agoremoved wp7 from coho since it got merged into wp8 repo
Steven Gill [Mon, 29 Jul 2013 23:29:18 +0000 (16:29 -0700)] 
removed wp7 from coho since it got merged into wp8 repo

9 years agoFix typo in one of the JIRA template subjects
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 19:10:30 +0000 (15:10 -0400)] 
Fix typo in one of the JIRA template subjects

"Upload Announce" -> "Announce"

9 years ago[CB-4134] Adds create-release-bug command.
Jeffrey Willms [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 19:09:00 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
[CB-4134] Adds create-release-bug command.

9 years agoAdd .reviewboardrc.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 14:54:19 +0000 (10:54 -0400)] 
Add .reviewboardrc.

9 years agoAdd missing media plugin repo
David Kemp [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 19:24:24 +0000 (15:24 -0400)] 
Add missing media plugin repo

9 years agoFix repo-update failing silently when branches don't exist
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 14:57:28 +0000 (10:57 -0400)] 
Fix repo-update failing silently when branches don't exist

9 years agoremoved plugins from release
steven gill [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 00:06:52 +0000 (17:06 -0700)] 
removed plugins from release

9 years agoAdd plugin-vibration to plugin list.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 23:42:51 +0000 (19:42 -0400)] 
Add plugin-vibration to plugin list.

9 years agoDon't use --short flag for symbolic-ref command.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 19:25:07 +0000 (15:25 -0400)] 
Don't use --short flag for symbolic-ref command.

Make it (hopefully) work with older git versions.

9 years agoAdd a --pretend flag to tag-release command
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 16:43:12 +0000 (12:43 -0400)] 
Add a --pretend flag to tag-release command

9 years agoAdd plugin repos.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 16:25:59 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
Add plugin repos.

9 years agojake->grunt.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 19:09:53 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
jake->grunt.

9 years agojake -> grunt
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 19:05:11 +0000 (15:05 -0400)] 
jake -> grunt

9 years agoPrefix console.log messages to make command output more obvious
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 19:44:18 +0000 (15:44 -0400)] 
Prefix console.log messages to make command output more obvious

9 years agoAdd repo-push command. Don't push anything in prepare-release-branch.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 19:30:27 +0000 (15:30 -0400)] 
Add repo-push command. Don't push anything in prepare-release-branch.

9 years agoUpdate blackberry VERSION and cordova.js paths
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 18:53:12 +0000 (14:53 -0400)] 
Update blackberry VERSION and cordova.js paths

9 years ago[CB-3735] Detect and fix low ulimit.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 18:25:13 +0000 (14:25 -0400)] 
[CB-3735] Detect and fix low ulimit.

9 years agoAdd status and reset commands. Add "auto" repo group.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 18:24:46 +0000 (14:24 -0400)] 
Add status and reset commands. Add "auto" repo group.

9 years agoDisable no-push mode for now since the logic for pushing afterwards is broken.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 04:32:00 +0000 (00:32 -0400)] 
Disable no-push mode for now since the logic for pushing afterwards is broken.

Needs more thought.

9 years agoSimplify VERSION logic and added windows VERSION updating
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 04:08:09 +0000 (00:08 -0400)] 
Simplify VERSION logic and added windows VERSION updating

9 years agoFix up sometimes forgetting to git checkout (broke in prev commit)
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 03:54:46 +0000 (23:54 -0400)] 
Fix up sometimes forgetting to git checkout (broke in prev commit)

Also emit a better message at the end for prepare-release-command.

9 years agoRename create-release-branch ==> prepare-release-branch + update JS on branches
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 03:20:58 +0000 (23:20 -0400)] 
Rename create-release-branch ==> prepare-release-branch + update JS on branches

9 years agoAdd a message about needing to run again with --push
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 00:22:29 +0000 (20:22 -0400)] 
Add a message about needing to run again with --push

9 years agoFix JS path for wp8 and add JS path for windows.
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 00:15:03 +0000 (20:15 -0400)] 
Fix JS path for wp8 and add JS path for windows.

9 years agoAdd --push option, fix (via coho) broke
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 00:05:43 +0000 (20:05 -0400)] 
Add --push option, fix (via coho) broke

9 years agoAdd "via coho" to commit messages.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 18:01:40 +0000 (14:01 -0400)] 
Add "via coho" to commit messages.

9 years agoRemove no longer present cordova.js path from wp7 & wp8
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 17:52:33 +0000 (13:52 -0400)] 
Remove no longer present cordova.js path from wp7 & wp8

9 years agoFix create-release-branch not updating JS first.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 17:51:42 +0000 (13:51 -0400)] 
Fix create-release-branch not updating JS first.

9 years ago[CB-3557] Fix typo causing repo-update to not work.
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 17:51:04 +0000 (13:51 -0400)] 
[CB-3557] Fix typo causing repo-update to not work.

9 years agoadded cli to release
steven gill [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 00:17:48 +0000 (17:17 -0700)] 
added cli to release

9 years agoAdd blackberry VERSION file updating logic
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 30 May 2013 02:37:11 +0000 (22:37 -0400)] 
Add blackberry VERSION file updating logic

9 years agoAdd a note about using create-release-branch to checkout branches.
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 29 May 2013 18:52:35 +0000 (14:52 -0400)] 
Add a note about using create-release-branch to checkout branches.

9 years agoUpdate RAT excludes for Android / mobile-spec / JS
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 28 May 2013 21:12:59 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
Update RAT excludes for Android / mobile-spec / JS

9 years agoAdd a .gitignore for coho
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 28 May 2013 19:31:07 +0000 (15:31 -0400)] 
Add a .gitignore for coho

9 years agoAdd running RAT to coho tool.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 28 May 2013 19:30:23 +0000 (15:30 -0400)] 
Add running RAT to coho tool.

Tested only for iOS, so exclusion filters need updating for other repos.

9 years agoCoho - only call git rebase when there is an update.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 24 May 2013 19:29:40 +0000 (15:29 -0400)] 
Coho - only call git rebase when there is an update.

9 years ago[CB-3305] Split creating release branch and tagging release branch into separate...
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 23 May 2013 18:58:13 +0000 (14:58 -0400)] 
[CB-3305] Split creating release branch and tagging release branch into separate commands

Also made several bugfixes & tweaks, as this was the first time these
commands were used for a release!

9 years agoUpdate usage message for prepare-release
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 22 May 2013 01:02:27 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
Update usage message for prepare-release

9 years ago[CB-3305] Change repo-branch into prepare-release.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 7 May 2013 16:00:58 +0000 (12:00 -0400)] 
[CB-3305] Change repo-branch into prepare-release.

Command branches, builds JS, updates VERSION and tags.

9 years ago[CB-3305] Use --no-merges when creating changelog
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 7 May 2013 13:50:21 +0000 (09:50 -0400)] 
[CB-3305] Use --no-merges when creating changelog

9 years ago[CB-3305] create-release: Clean the release directory first
Andrew Grieve [Sat, 4 May 2013 01:23:50 +0000 (21:23 -0400)] 
[CB-3305] create-release: Clean the release directory first

Also tweaked directory names for create-release

9 years agoAdded repo-branch command.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 2 May 2013 20:28:10 +0000 (16:28 -0400)] 
Added repo-branch command.

Intended use is to create release branches.

9 years agoRewrote coho tool.
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 1 May 2013 18:46:22 +0000 (14:46 -0400)] 
Rewrote coho tool.

Initially supported commands:
    repo-clone: Clones git repositories into the current working directory.
    repo-update: Updates all cordova git repos in the current working directory.
    create-release: Creates a signed .zip that consitutes a release.
    list-repos: Shows a list of valid values for the --repo flag.

9 years agoremoved platforms
steven gill [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 22:08:08 +0000 (15:08 -0700)] 
removed platforms

9 years agoadded Cordova-Client support
steven gill [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 21:42:30 +0000 (13:42 -0800)] 
added Cordova-Client support

9 years agoCB-2108: fix repo count, better error handling 2/head
Marcel Kinard [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 20:30:57 +0000 (15:30 -0500)] 
CB-2108: fix repo count, better error handling

Fixed the number of repo's it is looking for (16, not 15), and put
a little bit of error handling in the shjs.exec() callbacks.