cordova-coho.git
3 years agoAdd previous patch dependency note brodybits-previous-patch-dependency-note 199/head
Chris Brody [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 23:00:21 +0000 (19:00 -0400)] 
Add previous patch dependency note

for reference:
- apache/cordova-osx#55
- apache/cordova-create#31
- https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/49fc931d20033465f7a2202e5f7009fa04d28bd856ac518338b1d60f@%3Cdev.cordova.apache.org%3E

3 years agoMerge pull request #198 from apache/remove-bundled-dependencies
Darryl Pogue [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 22:03:15 +0000 (15:03 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #198 from apache/remove-bundled-dependencies

Remove instructions on how to bundle dependencies

3 years agoRemove instructions on how to bundle dependencies 198/head
Raphael von der Grün [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 20:46:17 +0000 (22:46 +0200)] 
Remove instructions on how to bundle dependencies

3 years agoMerge pull request #197 from raphinesse/browserify-nomore
Darryl Pogue [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 16:57:54 +0000 (09:57 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #197 from raphinesse/browserify-nomore

Remove test instructions for browserify

3 years agoRemove test instructions for browserify 197/head
Raphael von der Grün [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 12:04:06 +0000 (14:04 +0200)] 
Remove test instructions for browserify

3 years agoGH-195: Ensure synchronous operation
Oliver [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 19:59:36 +0000 (21:59 +0200)] 
GH-195: Ensure synchronous operation

Performing the read asynchronously introduces a race condition that can
cause the changes to not have been made yet
when they are checked by git.

This issue introduces random nightly build failures.

Fixes #195

3 years agoUpdate versioning strategy (#192)
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 09:52:46 +0000 (11:52 +0200)] 
Update versioning strategy (#192)

remove outdated information and commands
1 topic = 1 paragraph
add subheadlines for structure
fix formatting

4 years agocordova-common singleton rule fix in tools-release (#187)
Chris Brody [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 09:53:47 +0000 (05:53 -0400)] 
cordova-common singleton rule fix in tools-release (#187)

4 years agoAdd *draft* tools dependency graph by @raphinesse (#186)
Chris Brody [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 22:37:39 +0000 (18:37 -0400)] 
Add *draft* tools dependency graph by @raphinesse (#186)

(with quick description comments)

4 years agoQuick tools release planning notes (#185)
Chris Brody [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 01:11:58 +0000 (21:11 -0400)] 
Quick tools release planning notes (#185)

4 years agoadd update-release-notes tags notes (#184)
Chris Brody [Mon, 30 Jul 2018 20:08:18 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
add update-release-notes tags notes (#184)

* docs/platforms-release-process.md
* docs/tools-release-process.md

4 years agoMerge pull request #183 from brodybits/clarify-platform-release-buy-in-and-jira-timing
Chris Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 19:35:52 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #183 from brodybits/clarify-platform-release-buy-in-and-jira-timing

Clarify platform release buy-in and JIRA issue timing

4 years agoUpdate description with "Request buy-in" cross-ref 183/head
Christopher J. Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 19:25:58 +0000 (15:25 -0400)] 
Update description with "Request buy-in" cross-ref

in platform release doc

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into clarify-platform-release-buy-in-and-jira-timing
Christopher J. Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 18:15:32 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into clarify-platform-release-buy-in-and-jira-timing

The updated "Request buy-in" section is now kept near the beginning
(where it belongs)

4 years agoMark email address in platforms-release-process.md
Christopher J. Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 18:11:11 +0000 (14:11 -0400)] 
Mark email address in platforms-release-process.md

4 years agoClarify buy-in & JIRA timing for platform release
Christopher J. Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 17:54:13 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
Clarify buy-in & JIRA timing for platform release

4 years agoQuick doc fixes for prepare platform release (#182)
Chris Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 17:21:05 +0000 (13:21 -0400)] 
Quick doc fixes for prepare platform release (#182)

* Quick doc fixes for prepare platform release
* fix an existing spelling error

4 years agoBefore platform release doc updates (#181)
Chris Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:49:24 +0000 (11:49 -0400)] 
Before platform release doc updates (#181)

* explicitly mark TOC section
* mark "read first" subsection of "general instructions", rationale:
  - keeps the "general instructions" section more balanced
  - help ensure the reader does not miss the links before "repository setup"
* new section to highlight Apache release process link
* move "get buy-in" & "new JIRA issue" sections
* move "npm audit check section"
* updated title & added alternative for "outdated dependencies" section

4 years agoSeparate check outdated dependencies for platform
Chris Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 13:38:16 +0000 (09:38 -0400)] 
Separate check outdated dependencies for platform

Make it easier to check if a platform is ready for release

4 years agoCB-14145 link npm audit check in platforms "TOC"
Chris Brody [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 13:22:41 +0000 (09:22 -0400)] 
CB-14145 link npm audit check in platforms "TOC"

4 years agoCB-14145 add npm audit step (tools release)
Christopher J. Brody [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 18:15:42 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
CB-14145 add npm audit step (tools release)

4 years agoCB-14145 add npm audit step to platform release
Christopher J. Brody [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 18:06:26 +0000 (14:06 -0400)] 
CB-14145 add npm audit step to platform release

process

4 years agoCB-14185 - Skip md5 use for create-archive (#175)
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 03:56:55 +0000 (20:56 -0700)] 
CB-14185 - Skip md5 use for create-archive (#175)

4 years agopackage.json mark version 1.0.2-dev
Christopher J. Brody [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:32:08 +0000 (10:32 -0400)] 
package.json mark version 1.0.2-dev

4 years agoUpdate version & RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.1 172/head 1.0.1 rel/1.0.1
Christopher J. Brody [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:02:11 +0000 (10:02 -0400)] 
Update version & RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.1

4 years agoCB-14145: package.json updates (npm audit fixes) 173/head
Christopher J. Brody [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 13:35:29 +0000 (09:35 -0400)] 
CB-14145: package.json updates (npm audit fixes)

resolve current npm audit warnings
- tap-spec@5 (^5.0.0)
- remove nsp (not needed)

4 years agotests working again (with 1 test commented out)
Christopher J. Brody [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 13:32:21 +0000 (09:32 -0400)] 
tests working again (with 1 test commented out)

npm test now working with:
- jasmine
- tape

4 years agoCB-14122: Updating knownIssues.json for devDeps
Darryl Pogue [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 21:23:20 +0000 (14:23 -0700)] 
CB-14122: Updating knownIssues.json for devDeps

4 years agoMerge pull request #170 from apache/janpio-CB-13828
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 23:48:56 +0000 (00:48 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #170 from apache/janpio-CB-13828

CB-13828: Improve cordova-coho/docs

4 years agoclarify apache release submission 170/head
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 16:05:28 +0000 (17:05 +0100)] 
clarify apache release submission

4 years agofix publish section
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 15:59:18 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
fix publish section

4 years agoupdate version stuff
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 11:38:21 +0000 (12:38 +0100)] 
update version stuff

4 years agoclarify non-working command (only broken on Windows)
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 21:06:42 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
clarify non-working command (only broken on Windows)

4 years agofix typo and add info
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 21:00:15 +0000 (22:00 +0100)] 
fix typo and add info

4 years agoMerge pull request #171 from apache/janpio-patch-gpg
Steve Gill [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 22:16:59 +0000 (14:16 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #171 from apache/janpio-patch-gpg

CB-13828 Work on PGP/GPG docs

4 years agoMerge pull request #169 from apache/janpio-github-ui-merge
Steve Gill [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 22:16:47 +0000 (14:16 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #169 from apache/janpio-github-ui-merge

CB-13828 Add Github UI as a merge option

4 years agofollow up
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 20:48:23 +0000 (21:48 +0100)] 
follow up

4 years agorelease branch
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 18:17:21 +0000 (19:17 +0100)] 
release branch

4 years agorelease check => license check
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 18:02:55 +0000 (19:02 +0100)] 
release check => license check

4 years agoremove old wiki links
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 17:54:24 +0000 (18:54 +0100)] 
remove old wiki links

4 years agofix base README
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 23:13:10 +0000 (00:13 +0100)] 
fix base README

4 years agoUpdate platforms-release-process.md
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 22:51:22 +0000 (23:51 +0100)] 
Update platforms-release-process.md

4 years ago...
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 22:48:49 +0000 (23:48 +0100)] 
...

4 years agovote subject
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 22:40:07 +0000 (23:40 +0100)] 
vote subject

4 years ago...
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 22:05:34 +0000 (23:05 +0100)] 
...

4 years agoSVN access 171/head
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 21:41:24 +0000 (22:41 +0100)] 
SVN access

4 years agoadd more notes
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 21:33:14 +0000 (22:33 +0100)] 
add more notes

4 years agoPGP, GPG, GnuPG, OpenPGP can be confusing
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 19:53:24 +0000 (20:53 +0100)] 
PGP, GPG, GnuPG, OpenPGP can be confusing

4 years agomore structure
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 19:51:29 +0000 (20:51 +0100)] 
more structure

4 years agofirst structure
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 19:17:02 +0000 (20:17 +0100)] 
first structure

4 years agofix intendation
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 18:54:02 +0000 (19:54 +0100)] 
fix intendation

4 years agofix toc
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 18:00:17 +0000 (19:00 +0100)] 
fix toc

4 years agoToC
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:54:03 +0000 (18:54 +0100)] 
ToC

4 years agoredo headlines
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:49:08 +0000 (18:49 +0100)] 
redo headlines

4 years agochange headlines towards the end
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:21:52 +0000 (18:21 +0100)] 
change headlines towards the end

4 years agoadd note about svn dependency
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:00:33 +0000 (18:00 +0100)] 
add note about svn dependency

4 years agofix
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 16:51:57 +0000 (17:51 +0100)] 
fix

4 years agofix demo version number
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 16:50:16 +0000 (17:50 +0100)] 
fix demo version number

4 years agoadd what to expect when testing
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 13:00:35 +0000 (14:00 +0100)] 
add what to expect when testing

4 years agorewrite Push
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 22:44:29 +0000 (23:44 +0100)] 
rewrite Push

4 years agoclean up testing
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 22:36:51 +0000 (23:36 +0100)] 
clean up testing

4 years ago...
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:41:00 +0000 (19:41 +0100)] 
...

4 years agoadd repository setup and order steps of release branch stuff
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:39:14 +0000 (19:39 +0100)] 
add repository setup and order steps of release branch stuff

4 years agoadd notes about non working commands
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:28:54 +0000 (19:28 +0100)] 
add notes about non working commands

4 years agoToC
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:07:27 +0000 (19:07 +0100)] 
ToC

4 years agoCB-13809 fix "increase version" stuff
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:00:11 +0000 (19:00 +0100)] 
CB-13809 fix "increase version" stuff

4 years agoStructure "Prepare Release" a bit
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 17:35:35 +0000 (18:35 +0100)] 
Structure "Prepare Release" a bit

4 years agofix JIRA
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:41:24 +0000 (17:41 +0100)] 
fix JIRA

4 years agofix toc links
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:39:28 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
fix toc links

4 years agoheadlines
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:36:54 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
headlines

4 years agolinked ToC
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:34:49 +0000 (17:34 +0100)] 
linked ToC

4 years agoname
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:31:08 +0000 (17:31 +0100)] 
name

4 years agoremove TODO, create "general instructions"
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:20:56 +0000 (17:20 +0100)] 
remove TODO, create "general instructions"

4 years agofix headline, add caution for mail
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 16:19:00 +0000 (17:19 +0100)] 
fix headline, add caution for mail

4 years agoadd list of steps
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 14:50:51 +0000 (15:50 +0100)] 
add list of steps

4 years agotiny bit of descriptions
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 14:38:03 +0000 (15:38 +0100)] 
tiny bit of descriptions

4 years agobetter headline
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 14:36:40 +0000 (15:36 +0100)] 
better headline

4 years agoRename index.md to README.md
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 14:35:44 +0000 (15:35 +0100)] 
Rename index.md to README.md

4 years agoCB-13828 Improve readability of index.md
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 14:33:47 +0000 (15:33 +0100)] 
CB-13828 Improve readability of index.md

- Better headlines and grouping
- Add missing files that were not linked before
- Short introduction

4 years agofix repo URL
Jan Piotrowski [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 19:41:09 +0000 (20:41 +0100)] 
fix repo URL

4 years agoAdd Github UI as a merge option 169/head
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 17:47:31 +0000 (18:47 +0100)] 
Add Github UI as a merge option

and move stuff around to make sense this way

4 years agoMerge pull request #167 from audreyso/CB-13624
Steve Gill [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 18:57:41 +0000 (10:57 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #167 from audreyso/CB-13624

CB-13624 : revised contributor docs and fixed typos

4 years agoadded updating pinned platforms to tools release process
Steve Gill [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 00:54:13 +0000 (16:54 -0800)] 
added updating pinned platforms to tools release process

4 years agoMerge pull request #168 from apache/janpio-CB-13624
Steve Gill [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 22:14:15 +0000 (14:14 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #168 from apache/janpio-CB-13624

CB-13624: note that commands are applied on `master` branch

4 years agoCB-13624: note that commands are applied on `master` branch 168/head
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 22:29:25 +0000 (23:29 +0100)] 
CB-13624: note that commands are applied on `master` branch

4 years agoCB-13624 : revised contributor docs and fixed typos 167/head
Audrey So [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 21:22:45 +0000 (13:22 -0800)] 
CB-13624 : revised contributor docs and fixed typos

4 years agofix headlines
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 15:03:17 +0000 (16:03 +0100)] 
fix headlines

4 years agofix headline levels
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 14:53:22 +0000 (15:53 +0100)] 
fix headline levels

4 years agoREADME small changes
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 14:41:59 +0000 (15:41 +0100)] 
README small changes

reword
reformat
move around

4 years agofix small stuff
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 14:36:47 +0000 (15:36 +0100)] 
fix small stuff

remove outdated link
fix typo
clarify wording

4 years agoREADME: format commands as such
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 14:34:50 +0000 (15:34 +0100)] 
README: format commands as such

4 years agofix README formatting
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 14:33:52 +0000 (15:33 +0100)] 
fix README formatting

4 years agoCB-13635: Fix docs to remove unnecessary platform release steps
Suraj Pindoria [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:59:12 +0000 (14:59 -0800)] 
CB-13635: Fix docs to remove unnecessary platform release steps

4 years agoCB-13621: Fix the docs to remove update
Joe Bowser [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 18:30:59 +0000 (10:30 -0800)] 
CB-13621: Fix the docs to remove update

Updating on the platforms is now removing the platform and re-adding it.  For standalone projects, you have to create a new project.

4 years agoCB-13065 : Updated cordova contacts plugin reference as inactive
maverickmishra [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 17:49:32 +0000 (09:49 -0800)] 
CB-13065 : Updated cordova contacts plugin reference as inactive

4 years agoCB-13119: Added inactive flag for file transfer plugin
maverickmishra [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 23:25:56 +0000 (15:25 -0800)] 
CB-13119: Added inactive flag for file transfer plugin

4 years agoupdate test script in package.json
Steve Gill [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 01:19:22 +0000 (17:19 -0800)] 
update test script in package.json

4 years agoupdated plugins release process
Steve Gill [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 01:15:50 +0000 (17:15 -0800)] 
updated plugins release process

4 years agoMerge pull request #160 from audreyso/CB-13331
Steve Gill [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 00:17:28 +0000 (17:17 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #160 from audreyso/CB-13331

CB-13331 : add in missing labels/tags to track issues more easily and…

4 years agoMerge pull request #164 from maverickmishra/master
Steve Gill [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 23:57:02 +0000 (16:57 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #164 from maverickmishra/master

CB-13076 , CB-13068 : Added inactive flag for device motion and device orientation plugins