CB-13770: Warn when <edit-config> or <config-file> not found
authorJacques Caron <jc@naxomedia.com>
Tue, 9 Jan 2018 17:30:00 +0000 (18:30 +0100)
committerDarryl Pogue <dvpdiner2@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 May 2018 16:50:15 +0000 (09:50 -0700)
When a file is referenced in <edit-config> or <config-file> is not
found, no warning or error is generated.

This change logs a warning, and includes where the file is actually
expected to be based on the filename provided.

src/ConfigChanges/ConfigChanges.js

index 1780d25..e7ad0e2 100644 (file)
@@ -79,6 +79,8 @@ function PlatformMunger_apply_file_munge (file, munge, remove) {
             if (config_file.exists) {
                 if (remove) config_file.prune_child(selector, munge.parents[selector][xml_child]);
                 else config_file.graft_child(selector, munge.parents[selector][xml_child]);
+            } else {
+                events.emit('warn', 'config file ' + file + ' requested for changes not found at ' + config_file.filepath + ', ignoring');
             }
         }
     }