cordova-create.git
3 years agoGH-10 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.0.0 2.0.x 2.0.0 rel/2.0.0
エリス [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 05:40:38 +0000 (14:40 +0900)] 
GH-10 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.0.0

3 years agoMerge pull request #38 from erisu/cordova9-dep-bump-2
エリス [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 04:04:34 +0000 (13:04 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #38 from erisu/cordova9-dep-bump-2

Cordova 9: Cordova & External Dependencies Bump

3 years agoBump dev dependencies eslint@^5.12.0 & eslint-plugin-node@^8.0.1 38/head
エリス [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 03:26:18 +0000 (12:26 +0900)] 
Bump dev dependencies eslint@^5.12.0 & eslint-plugin-node@^8.0.1

3 years agoBump cordova-common@3.1.0 & valid-identifier@0.0.2
エリス [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 03:23:18 +0000 (12:23 +0900)] 
Bump cordova-common@3.1.0 & valid-identifier@0.0.2

3 years agoUpdated Cordova Package Dependencies (#36)
エリス [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 12:39:18 +0000 (21:39 +0900)] 
Updated Cordova Package Dependencies (#36)

- cordova-app-hello-world@^4.0.0
- cordova-common@^3.0.0
- cordova-fetch@^2.0.0
- Rebuilt package-lock.json

3 years agoMerge pull request #35 from erisu/dependency-bump
エリス [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 12:18:52 +0000 (21:18 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #35 from erisu/dependency-bump

Updated External Package Dependencies

3 years agoUpdated Package Dependencies 35/head
エリス [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 05:27:43 +0000 (14:27 +0900)] 
Updated Package Dependencies

- fs-extra@^7.0.1
- import-fresh@^3.0.0

* Rebuilt package-lock.json

3 years agoUpdated Package Dev Dependencies
エリス [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 05:20:40 +0000 (14:20 +0900)] 
Updated Package Dev Dependencies

- eslint@^5.11.0
- eslint-config-semistandard@^13.0.0
- eslint-config-standard@^12.0.0
- eslint-plugin-import@^2.14.0
- eslint-plugin-node@^8.0.0
- eslint-plugin-promise@^4.0.1
- eslint-plugin-standard@^4.0.0
- jasmine@^3.3.1
- nyc@^13.1.0

* Fixed ESLint complaints
* Rebuilt package-lock.json

3 years agoUpdated package.json bug tracker link (#37)
エリス [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 12:03:50 +0000 (21:03 +0900)] 
Updated package.json bug tracker link (#37)

3 years agoDrop Q, use native promises :tada: (#33)
Raphael von der Grün [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 00:28:42 +0000 (02:28 +0200)] 
Drop Q, use native promises :tada: (#33)

3 years agoUpdate Apache License version in test fixture (#32)
エリス [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 08:15:19 +0000 (17:15 +0900)] 
Update Apache License version in test fixture (#32)

3 years agoREADME.md remove trailing whitespace (#29)
Chris Brody [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 18:35:45 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
README.md remove trailing whitespace (#29)

3 years agoFix version in package-lock.json (#30)
Chris Brody [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 17:31:44 +0000 (13:31 -0400)] 
Fix version in package-lock.json (#30)

3 years agoCommit package-lock.json (#28)
Chris Brody [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 17:21:20 +0000 (13:21 -0400)] 
Commit package-lock.json (#28)

As agreed in apache/cordova#4

3 years agoMark 2.0.0-dev (major update) (#27)
Chris Brody [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 17:09:49 +0000 (13:09 -0400)] 
Mark 2.0.0-dev (major update) (#27)

3 years agoformat/structure README
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 11:06:48 +0000 (13:06 +0200)] 
format/structure README

3 years agoremove superfluous colon
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 10:54:08 +0000 (12:54 +0200)] 
remove superfluous colon

3 years agoMerge pull request #20 from raphinesse/cleanup-2
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 20:54:59 +0000 (22:54 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #20 from raphinesse/cleanup-2

Further non-breaking cleanup & improvements

3 years agoDo not wrap errors from fetch & remove dead code 20/head
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 10:48:42 +0000 (12:48 +0200)] 
Do not wrap errors from fetch & remove dead code

The errors from fetch were strongly emphasized (all red) for no obvious
reason. Moreover, everything after the first error event emission never
ran since the error event seems to cause an error to be thrown.

3 years agoCleaner check for need of cordova-fetch
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 10:48:41 +0000 (12:48 +0200)] 
Cleaner check for need of cordova-fetch

This does _not_ change the tests itself, even though they are broken

3 years agoFetch templates to a temporary directory
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 10:48:40 +0000 (12:48 +0200)] 
Fetch templates to a temporary directory

This reduces pollution of user's home directory and definitely makes
the previously performed makeshift cache-busting obsolete since we fetch
into a fresh temp directory every time.

Addresses §6 of https://github.com/apache/cordova-discuss/issues/89

Co-authored-by: Christopher J. Brody <chris.brody@gmail.com>
3 years agoUse path-is-inside to check for invalid nesting
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 10:48:39 +0000 (12:48 +0200)] 
Use path-is-inside to check for invalid nesting

3 years agoSimplify main function behind legacy adapter
Raphael von der Grün [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 10:48:38 +0000 (12:48 +0200)] 
Simplify main function behind legacy adapter

Including:
- Unwrap deeply nested options object
- Rename options object to `opts`
- Shallow copy `opts` to avoid mutating caller's object
- Make Q-wrapping explicit

Co-authored-by: Christopher J. Brody <chris.brody@gmail.com>
4 years agoUpdate nyc and ignore HTML coverage reports
Raphael von der Grün [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 20:29:33 +0000 (22:29 +0200)] 
Update nyc and ignore HTML coverage reports

4 years agoDetermine code coverage during tests (#17)
Raphael von der Grün [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 18:53:00 +0000 (20:53 +0200)] 
Determine code coverage during tests (#17)

4 years agoCB-14140 Use fs-extra instead of shelljs (#19)
Raphael von der Grün [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 13:26:38 +0000 (15:26 +0200)] 
CB-14140 Use fs-extra instead of shelljs (#19)

Co-authored-by: Christopher J. Brody <brodybits@litehelpers.net>
Co-authored-by: Raphael von der Grün <raphinesse@gmail.com>
4 years agoDrop support for reading from .cordova/config.json (#18)
Raphael von der Grün [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 13:04:24 +0000 (15:04 +0200)] 
Drop support for reading from .cordova/config.json (#18)

Resolves §2 from apache/cordova-discuss#89

4 years agoRefactor tests (#16)
Raphael von der Grün [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 12:28:38 +0000 (14:28 +0200)] 
Refactor tests (#16)

* Factor out common checks
* Check more artifacts
* Simplify Checks

Co-authored-by: Christopher J. Brody <brodybits@litehelpers.net>
Co-authored-by: Raphael von der Grün <raphinesse@gmail.com>
4 years agoFix error messages for toExist matcher (#15)
Raphael von der Grün [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 17:34:13 +0000 (19:34 +0200)] 
Fix error messages for toExist matcher (#15)

The message in case of failure was negated.

4 years agoMerge pull request #13 from raphinesse/cleanup
Steve Gill [Fri, 25 May 2018 05:28:25 +0000 (22:28 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #13 from raphinesse/cleanup

Major code cleanup

4 years agoUse nicer and unique tmpDir name for tests 13/head
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:15:48 +0000 (23:15 +0200)] 
Use nicer and unique tmpDir name for tests

4 years agoRemove unused config key `version` in tests
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 16 May 2018 16:39:03 +0000 (18:39 +0200)] 
Remove unused config key `version` in tests

4 years agoMove new test helpers to spec/helpers.js
Raphael von der Grün [Tue, 15 May 2018 00:04:21 +0000 (02:04 +0200)] 
Move new test helpers to spec/helpers.js

4 years agoImprove test coverage
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 14 May 2018 22:19:08 +0000 (00:19 +0200)] 
Improve test coverage

4 years agoRework npm fetch test to make it faster and less involved
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 14 May 2018 19:34:30 +0000 (21:34 +0200)] 
Rework npm fetch test to make it faster and less involved

There was so much wrong with the previous test:
- I could not get it to fail, even w/out appending '@latest' in create
- It relies on an active network connection and can take over 20s easily
- It relies on knowing where fetch will save the downloaded template
- It seems to test some kind of cache busting that should probably
  handled by fetch instead of create anyway

The new test inherits only the last downside.

4 years agoMock out fetch for robust and faster tests
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 14 May 2018 08:10:17 +0000 (10:10 +0200)] 
Mock out fetch for robust and faster tests

4 years agoFix invalid-ID tests so they fail if no error is thrown
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 14 May 2018 17:30:37 +0000 (19:30 +0200)] 
Fix invalid-ID tests so they fail if no error is thrown

4 years agoUse os.homedir to get home dir in tests
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 14 May 2018 17:11:36 +0000 (19:11 +0200)] 
Use os.homedir to get home dir in tests

4 years agoUse global fixtures for invalid-ID tests too
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 14 May 2018 16:39:35 +0000 (18:39 +0200)] 
Use global fixtures for invalid-ID tests too

4 years agoMove configs to corresponding test cases
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 14 May 2018 16:37:11 +0000 (18:37 +0200)] 
Move configs to corresponding test cases

4 years agoRemove nonsense comments in tests
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 14 May 2018 16:26:30 +0000 (18:26 +0200)] 
Remove nonsense comments in tests

4 years agoMark link tests on Windows as pending, not passed
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 14 May 2018 16:16:43 +0000 (18:16 +0200)] 
Mark link tests on Windows as pending, not passed

4 years agoUse default timeout of 5s for all tests that don't use the network
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 14 May 2018 16:13:40 +0000 (18:13 +0200)] 
Use default timeout of 5s for all tests that don't use the network

4 years agoUse Promise API instead of Q API
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 14 May 2018 16:02:58 +0000 (18:02 +0200)] 
Use Promise API instead of Q API

To play it safe, cordova-create still returns a Q instance, so as to
not break any callers that are relying on this implementation detail.

4 years agoLet Jasmine detect when async tests are done
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 14 May 2018 08:53:10 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
Let Jasmine detect when async tests are done

4 years agoUpdate dependencies
Raphael von der Grün [Mon, 14 May 2018 07:20:07 +0000 (09:20 +0200)] 
Update dependencies

4 years agoRemove unnecessary assignment
Raphael von der Grün [Sun, 13 May 2018 19:17:28 +0000 (21:17 +0200)] 
Remove unnecessary assignment

4 years agoFix location of verbose log
Raphael von der Grün [Sat, 12 May 2018 22:27:24 +0000 (00:27 +0200)] 
Fix location of verbose log

4 years agoUse os.homedir to get home dir
Raphael von der Grün [Sun, 13 May 2018 19:10:18 +0000 (21:10 +0200)] 
Use os.homedir to get home dir

4 years agoUse is-url package to replace isUrl
Raphael von der Grün [Sun, 13 May 2018 19:01:48 +0000 (21:01 +0200)] 
Use is-url package to replace isUrl

4 years agoRemove unused test helpers
Raphael von der Grün [Sat, 12 May 2018 15:49:33 +0000 (17:49 +0200)] 
Remove unused test helpers

4 years agoDisable regular console output during tests
Raphael von der Grün [Sat, 12 May 2018 15:43:11 +0000 (17:43 +0200)] 
Disable regular console output during tests

4 years agoGroup imports in spec
Raphael von der Grün [Sat, 12 May 2018 15:08:39 +0000 (17:08 +0200)] 
Group imports in spec

4 years agoUse import-fresh in tests too
Raphael von der Grün [Sat, 12 May 2018 15:03:54 +0000 (17:03 +0200)] 
Use import-fresh in tests too

4 years agoUse import-fresh package to require w/out cache
Raphael von der Grün [Sat, 12 May 2018 22:29:50 +0000 (00:29 +0200)] 
Use import-fresh package to require w/out cache

4 years agoRemove tautology in condition
Raphael von der Grün [Sat, 12 May 2018 10:57:19 +0000 (12:57 +0200)] 
Remove tautology in condition

4 years agoDRY default version
Raphael von der Grün [Sat, 12 May 2018 10:52:54 +0000 (12:52 +0200)] 
DRY default version

4 years agoSimplify default structure creation
Raphael von der Grün [Fri, 11 May 2018 12:54:44 +0000 (14:54 +0200)] 
Simplify default structure creation

4 years agoRemove defaults assignment to unused config keys
Raphael von der Grün [Fri, 11 May 2018 12:42:47 +0000 (14:42 +0200)] 
Remove defaults assignment to unused config keys

4 years agoGroup imports
Raphael von der Grün [Fri, 11 May 2018 01:24:21 +0000 (03:24 +0200)] 
Group imports

4 years agoAvoid manual promise wrapping
Raphael von der Grün [Fri, 11 May 2018 01:41:26 +0000 (03:41 +0200)] 
Avoid manual promise wrapping

4 years agoCleanup stock asset fallback handling
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 9 May 2018 11:55:25 +0000 (13:55 +0200)] 
Cleanup stock asset fallback handling

4 years agoRemove outdated TODO comment
Raphael von der Grün [Fri, 11 May 2018 09:24:12 +0000 (11:24 +0200)] 
Remove outdated TODO comment

4 years agoMove TODO comment to more appropriate place
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 9 May 2018 11:28:01 +0000 (13:28 +0200)] 
Move TODO comment to more appropriate place

4 years agoInitialize vars on declaration
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 9 May 2018 11:25:11 +0000 (13:25 +0200)] 
Initialize vars on declaration

4 years agoFix error shadowing on failed fetch
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 9 May 2018 11:23:35 +0000 (13:23 +0200)] 
Fix error shadowing on failed fetch

4 years agoRemove dead code to update .cordova/config.json
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 9 May 2018 11:10:25 +0000 (13:10 +0200)] 
Remove dead code to update .cordova/config.json

4 years agoRemove dead code to handle missing cordova-app-hello-world
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 9 May 2018 10:42:17 +0000 (12:42 +0200)] 
Remove dead code to handle missing cordova-app-hello-world

4 years agoFix then-chain formatting
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 9 May 2018 10:54:30 +0000 (12:54 +0200)] 
Fix then-chain formatting

4 years agoUpdate node versions for CI and drop support for node 4 (#12)
Raphael von der Grün [Fri, 11 May 2018 02:28:26 +0000 (04:28 +0200)] 
Update node versions for CI and drop support for node 4 (#12)

4 years agoCB-13674 Incremented package version to -dev
Steve Gill [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 21:43:45 +0000 (13:43 -0800)] 
CB-13674 Incremented package version to -dev

4 years agoCB-13674 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.2 1.1.x 1.1.2 rel/1.1.2
Steve Gill [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 19:43:55 +0000 (11:43 -0800)] 
CB-13674 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.2

4 years agoCB-12807 : updated error message to follow the template guide
Audrey So [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 21:51:50 +0000 (14:51 -0700)] 
CB-12807 : updated error message to follow the template guide

4 years agoupdated deps
Steve Gill [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 23:21:20 +0000 (15:21 -0800)] 
updated deps

4 years agoCB-13501 : added support for node 8 11/head
Audrey So [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 16:48:43 +0000 (09:48 -0700)] 
CB-13501 : added support for node 8

4 years agoCB-12895 : setup eslint and remove jshint 10/head
Audrey So [Fri, 9 Jun 2017 21:15:32 +0000 (14:15 -0700)] 
CB-12895 : setup eslint and remove jshint

5 years agoCB-12769 Incremented package version to -dev
Steve Gill [Mon, 8 May 2017 14:29:16 +0000 (16:29 +0200)] 
CB-12769 Incremented package version to -dev

5 years agoCB-12769 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.1 1.1.1 rel/1.1.1
Steve Gill [Mon, 8 May 2017 14:20:16 +0000 (16:20 +0200)] 
CB-12769 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.1

5 years agoCB-12765: default app cordova-app-hello-world is now treated like a template 7/head
Steve Gill [Thu, 4 May 2017 15:31:25 +0000 (17:31 +0200)] 
CB-12765: default app cordova-app-hello-world is now treated like a template

5 years agoCB-12747 Incremented package version to -dev
Steve Gill [Tue, 2 May 2017 00:05:08 +0000 (02:05 +0200)] 
CB-12747 Incremented package version to -dev

5 years agoCB-12747 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.0 1.1.0 rel/1.1.0
Steve Gill [Mon, 1 May 2017 23:15:52 +0000 (01:15 +0200)] 
CB-12747 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.0

5 years agoCB-10681: added test to confirm we aren't using cached template 6/head
Steve Gill [Mon, 1 May 2017 11:37:47 +0000 (13:37 +0200)] 
CB-10681: added test to confirm we aren't using cached template

5 years agoCB-10681: templates will add @latest when fetching from npm when no version is specif...
Steve Gill [Mon, 1 May 2017 10:24:01 +0000 (12:24 +0200)] 
CB-10681: templates will add @latest when fetching from npm when no version is specified. This will ensure an older cahced version of the template is not used

5 years agoIgnore spec/ when publishing to npm
Jesse MacFadyen [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:54:42 +0000 (16:54 -0700)] 
Ignore spec/ when publishing to npm

 This closes #2

5 years agoCB-12662 - Update cordova-common dependency version to 2.0.2
Shazron Abdullah [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 05:31:09 +0000 (22:31 -0700)] 
CB-12662 - Update cordova-common dependency version to 2.0.2

 This closes #4

5 years agoCB-12666 - Remove node 0.x testing. Cleaned up testing use of v4 and v6 of node
Shazron Abdullah [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 05:40:44 +0000 (22:40 -0700)] 
CB-12666 - Remove node 0.x testing. Cleaned up testing use of v4 and v6 of node

 This closes #5

5 years agoCB-12517 : pkgjson displayname should equal config's name and pkgjson.name should...
Audrey So [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 00:07:13 +0000 (16:07 -0800)] 
CB-12517 : pkgjson displayname should equal config's name and pkgjson.name should equal config's id

 This closes #3

5 years agoCB-12358 Incremented package version to -dev 1.0.x
Steve Gill [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 01:54:41 +0000 (17:54 -0800)] 
CB-12358 Incremented package version to -dev

5 years agoCB-12358 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.2 1.0.2 rel/1.0.2
Steve Gill [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:33:04 +0000 (15:33 -0800)] 
CB-12358 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.2

5 years agochange event from warn to verbose
Steve Gill [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 21:13:21 +0000 (14:13 -0700)] 
change event from warn to verbose

5 years agoAdd github pull request template
Shazron Abdullah [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 05:03:17 +0000 (22:03 -0700)] 
Add github pull request template

5 years agoCB-11931 Incremented package version to -dev
Steve Gill [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 01:41:57 +0000 (18:41 -0700)] 
CB-11931 Incremented package version to -dev

5 years agoCB-11931 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.1 1.0.1 rel/1.0.1
Steve Gill [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 01:21:10 +0000 (18:21 -0700)] 
CB-11931 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.1

5 years agoremoved stripping eventlisteners
Steve Gill [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 18:19:36 +0000 (11:19 -0700)] 
removed stripping eventlisteners

5 years agoCB-11722 Incremented package version to -dev
Steve Gill [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:56:10 +0000 (16:56 -0700)] 
CB-11722 Incremented package version to -dev

5 years agoadded .ratignore 1.0.0
Steve Gill [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:44:57 +0000 (16:44 -0700)] 
added .ratignore

5 years agoCB-11722 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.0
Steve Gill [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:39:57 +0000 (16:39 -0700)] 
CB-11722 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.0

5 years agoupdated readme and package.json
Steve Gill [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:19:03 +0000 (16:19 -0700)] 
updated readme and package.json

5 years agoadded appveyor link to readme
Steve Gill [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 20:24:05 +0000 (13:24 -0700)] 
added appveyor link to readme

5 years agoappveyor EBUSY failure fix (npm problem) by commenting out test
carynbear [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 22:04:38 +0000 (15:04 -0700)] 
appveyor EBUSY failure fix (npm problem) by commenting out test

 This closes #1