cordova-docs.git
9 hours agoCB-14096: Fix platforms image overflowing on mobile (#821) master
Gearóid [Tue, 22 May 2018 00:39:14 +0000 (09:39 +0900)] 
CB-14096: Fix platforms image overflowing on mobile (#821)

23 hours agoMerge pull request #818 from Menardi/remove_deprecated_platforms
Shazron Abdullah [Mon, 21 May 2018 09:56:28 +0000 (17:56 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #818 from Menardi/remove_deprecated_platforms

CB-14096: Remove deprecated platforms from landing page

23 hours agoMerge pull request #820 from Menardi/issue_819_retired_tools
Shazron Abdullah [Mon, 21 May 2018 09:54:10 +0000 (17:54 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #820 from Menardi/issue_819_retired_tools

Remove retired tools from landing page. Fixes #819.

32 hours agoRemove retired tools from landing page. Fixes #819. 820/head
Gearoid M [Mon, 21 May 2018 01:27:14 +0000 (10:27 +0900)] 
Remove retired tools from landing page. Fixes #819.

4 days agoCB-14096: Remove deprecated platforms from landing page 818/head
Gearoid M [Fri, 18 May 2018 07:15:56 +0000 (16:15 +0900)] 
CB-14096: Remove deprecated platforms from landing page

4 days agoCB-14083: run build on PR
Wojciech Trocki [Wed, 9 May 2018 08:21:41 +0000 (09:21 +0100)] 
CB-14083: run build on PR

4 days agoMerge pull request #817 from raphinesse/patch-1
Darryl Pogue [Thu, 17 May 2018 14:19:18 +0000 (07:19 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #817 from raphinesse/patch-1

Fix indentation

5 days agoFix indentation 817/head
Raphael von der Grün [Wed, 16 May 2018 23:22:55 +0000 (01:22 +0200)] 
Fix indentation

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #814 from apache/CB-14078
Steve Gill [Sun, 6 May 2018 20:04:58 +0000 (13:04 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #814 from apache/CB-14078

CB-14078: Creating version 8.x of docs.

2 weeks agoCB-14078: Creating version 8.x of docs. 814/head
Dmitry Blotsky [Sat, 5 May 2018 17:34:45 +0000 (13:34 -0400)] 
CB-14078: Creating version 8.x of docs.

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #812 from stevengill/master
Steve Gill [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 06:13:56 +0000 (23:13 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #812 from stevengill/master

CB-14030: added plugins release blog post

5 weeks agoCB-14030: added plugins release blog post 812/head
Steve Gill [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 01:31:15 +0000 (18:31 -0700)] 
CB-14030: added plugins release blog post

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #811 from gandhirajan/gandhi-doc-make
Steve Gill [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 01:43:51 +0000 (18:43 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #811 from gandhirajan/gandhi-doc-make

CB-13955 No mention of 'Make' command running in 'developing-the-website' section

5 weeks agoremoving make references 811/head
gandhirajan [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 11:30:50 +0000 (17:00 +0530)] 
removing make references

5 weeks agoremove "android" command option (#780)
Drew Crecente [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 20:44:35 +0000 (16:44 -0400)] 
remove "android" command option (#780)

Running android.bat now returns this:

*****************************************************************************************
The "android" command is deprecated.
For manual SDK, AVD, and project management, please use Android Studio.
For command-line tools, use tools\bin\sdkmanager.bat and tools\bin\avdmanager.bat
*****************************************************************************************
Invalid or unsupported command ""

5 weeks agoShowCase: Remove broken app, add SparkChess (#765)
Armand [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 20:44:16 +0000 (23:44 +0300)] 
ShowCase: Remove broken app, add SparkChess (#765)

* Add SparkChess to ShowCase

* Remove non-working (Err:404) app 'React-Europe'

5 weeks agoremove deprecated platforms (#798)
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 20:43:05 +0000 (22:43 +0200)] 
remove deprecated platforms (#798)

5 weeks agoFix some links (#799)
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 20:42:32 +0000 (22:42 +0200)] 
Fix some links (#799)

5 weeks agoUpdate Android SDK location (#808)
Leonardo Bellettini [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 20:41:38 +0000 (22:41 +0200)] 
Update Android SDK location (#808)

I've installed the last version of cordova and Android SDK and I've noted that the location now is this one

7 weeks agoadding instructions for make
gandhirajan [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 19:15:14 +0000 (00:45 +0530)] 
adding instructions for make

7 weeks agoadding instructions for make
gandhirajan [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 19:05:58 +0000 (00:35 +0530)] 
adding instructions for make

8 weeks agoCB-13400: Added introduction to installation section (#809)
Gandhirajan [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 13:02:23 +0000 (18:32 +0530)] 
CB-13400: Added introduction to installation section (#809)

* added introduction to installation section

* implemented review comments

* implemented review comments

* implemented review comments

* implemented review comments

* implemented review comments

* implemented review comments

2 months agofixing cordova plugins page issue in make build (#807)
Gandhirajan [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 12:25:10 +0000 (17:55 +0530)] 
fixing cordova plugins page issue in make build (#807)

2 months agodocument jekyll configuration in `conf` (#800)
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 14:22:58 +0000 (15:22 +0100)] 
document jekyll configuration in `conf`  (#800)

* document `conf` a bit

* grammar

* Update README.md

2 months agoCB-13964: Fixed make clean for windows (#806)
Gandhirajan [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 16:56:38 +0000 (22:26 +0530)] 
CB-13964: Fixed make clean for windows (#806)

* fixed make clean for windows

* fixed make clean for windows

* implemented review comments

* implemented rm and rmdir changes in all occurences

2 months agoCB-13963: (android) Fix error in platform guide. (#803)
Gabe O'Leary [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 14:51:36 +0000 (07:51 -0700)] 
CB-13963: (android) Fix error in platform guide. (#803)

* fixing error in android platform guide

Removing "or later" after install JDK8 because neither android nor cordova work with JDK9.  The content is misleading will result in people wasting their time as is.

* removing 'or later' from dev docs

2 months agoOverrideUserAgent is handle by iOS (#805)
Quentin Dreyer [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 14:42:36 +0000 (15:42 +0100)] 
OverrideUserAgent is handle by iOS (#805)

2 months agoMerge pull request #804 from gandhirajan/gandhi-make-update
Steve Gill [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 18:20:00 +0000 (11:20 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #804 from gandhirajan/gandhi-make-update

CB-13964  - 'Make' command to build cordova website dont work in windows

2 months agoimplemented review comments by adding PWD variable 804/head
gandhirajan [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 21:12:02 +0000 (02:42 +0530)] 
implemented review comments by adding PWD variable

2 months agoupdate pwd fetching for windows
gandhirajan [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 19:29:22 +0000 (00:59 +0530)] 
update pwd fetching for windows

2 months agoCB-13400: categorizing installations according to OSes (#802)
Gandhirajan [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 20:12:42 +0000 (01:42 +0530)] 
CB-13400: categorizing installations according to OSes (#802)

2 months agofix word jumble in windows release post
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 12:10:23 +0000 (13:10 +0100)] 
fix word jumble in windows release post

2 months agoCB-13356 Rename `win8` to `windows` (#797)
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 13:56:17 +0000 (14:56 +0100)] 
CB-13356 Rename `win8` to `windows` (#797)

CB-13356 Rename `win8` to `windows`

2 months agofix redirects docs
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 18:45:16 +0000 (19:45 +0100)] 
fix redirects docs

2 months agoMerge pull request #796 from stevengill/CB-13930
Steve Gill [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 18:10:29 +0000 (10:10 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #796 from stevengill/CB-13930

CB-13930: removed deprecated platforms and plugins. Removed old apach…

2 months agoCB-13930: removed deprecated platforms and plugins. Removed old apache links 796/head
Steve Gill [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 00:49:15 +0000 (16:49 -0800)] 
CB-13930: removed deprecated platforms and plugins. Removed old apache links

2 months agoUpdate README.md
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 11:57:36 +0000 (12:57 +0100)] 
Update README.md

2 months agorework instruction list
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 11:56:49 +0000 (12:56 +0100)] 
rework instruction list

2 months agodocument `gulp fetch`
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 11:56:28 +0000 (12:56 +0100)] 
document `gulp fetch`

2 months agoalso update README
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 11:50:43 +0000 (12:50 +0100)] 
also update README

2 months agorename file and give new title
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 11:49:39 +0000 (12:49 +0100)] 
rename file and give new title

2 months agoadd headline
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 11:44:12 +0000 (12:44 +0100)] 
add headline

2 months agoRemove unnecessary word in config_ref/index.md (#795)
Nate Eagleson [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 13:59:59 +0000 (08:59 -0500)] 
Remove unnecessary word in config_ref/index.md (#795)

I noticed this grammatical error while reading the docs and figured I'd submit a quick fix.

2 months agoUpdated installation steps and troubleshooting for dev environment setup of cordova...
Gandhirajan [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 13:52:32 +0000 (19:22 +0530)] 
Updated installation steps and troubleshooting for dev environment setup of cordova-docs (#794)

* added info on git clone and troubleshooting

* minor formatting change

* implemented PR review comments

* implemented PR review comments

2 months agoMerge pull request #793 from dblotsky/CB-13925
Steve Gill [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 22:25:04 +0000 (14:25 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #793 from dblotsky/CB-13925

[CB-13925] Making file fetch happen on every build.

2 months agoCB-13925: (docs) Adding --nofetch option to Gulp build, and making Gulp always fetch... 793/head
Dmitry Blotsky [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 20:28:41 +0000 (15:28 -0500)] 
CB-13925: (docs) Adding --nofetch option to Gulp build, and making Gulp always fetch files on build. Improving error message in augment_toc.js a bit.

2 months agoremove next steps, stuff that is mentioned elsewhere
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 20:22:03 +0000 (21:22 +0100)] 
remove next steps, stuff that is mentioned elsewhere

2 months agoCB-13320 remove outdated doc/README folder (#792)
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 20:10:05 +0000 (21:10 +0100)] 
CB-13320 remove outdated doc/README folder (#792)

2 months agolink new file, remove old link
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:50:39 +0000 (20:50 +0100)] 
link new file, remove old link

2 months agoadd note about pulled in files
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:48:46 +0000 (20:48 +0100)] 
add note about pulled in files

2 months agoCreate updating-docs.md
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:47:00 +0000 (20:47 +0100)] 
Create updating-docs.md

2 months agofix link
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:34:44 +0000 (20:34 +0100)] 
fix link

2 months agoremove next steps
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:34:18 +0000 (20:34 +0100)] 
remove next steps

2 months agoremove next steps
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:33:12 +0000 (20:33 +0100)] 
remove next steps

2 months agolink automated build as well
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:32:08 +0000 (20:32 +0100)] 
link automated build as well

2 months agoLink over to document instead of duplicating information
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:31:16 +0000 (20:31 +0100)] 
Link over to document instead of duplicating information

2 months agoclarify description of automated build
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:30:25 +0000 (20:30 +0100)] 
clarify description of automated build

2 months agore-order Instructions list in README
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:21:59 +0000 (20:21 +0100)] 
re-order Instructions list in README

2 months agoCreate testing-the-website.md
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:19:16 +0000 (20:19 +0100)] 
Create testing-the-website.md

2 months agomove testing into own file
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:19:13 +0000 (20:19 +0100)] 
move testing into own file

2 months agoadd description of automatic deployment (#790)
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:03:34 +0000 (20:03 +0100)] 
add description of automatic deployment (#790)

2 months agotiny fixes to widows release blog post
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:02:25 +0000 (20:02 +0100)] 
tiny fixes to widows release blog post

2 months agoCB-13339 Improve README
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 18:53:29 +0000 (19:53 +0100)] 
CB-13339 Improve README

2 months agocordova-windows 6.0.0 release blog post (#788)
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 18:13:43 +0000 (19:13 +0100)] 
cordova-windows 6.0.0 release blog post (#788)

* create blog post by copying over content of 2017-12-04-cordova-android-7.0.0.md
* initial draft of blog post
* rework text
* future
* change date, fix tiny stuff

2 months agoMerge pull request #789 from stevengill/master
Steve Gill [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 18:48:46 +0000 (10:48 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #789 from stevengill/master

added android release blog post

2 months agoupdated android release blog post 789/head
Steve Gill [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 18:48:23 +0000 (10:48 -0800)] 
updated android release blog post

2 months agoadded android release blog post
Steve Gill [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 00:09:58 +0000 (16:09 -0800)] 
added android release blog post

2 months agohotfix: do not deploy on PRs
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 23:15:26 +0000 (00:15 +0100)] 
hotfix: do not deploy on PRs

2 months agotrigger new deploy
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 22:39:35 +0000 (23:39 +0100)] 
trigger new deploy

2 months ago[Android] fix wording (#752)
Adam Schachne [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 17:10:23 +0000 (09:10 -0800)] 
[Android] fix wording (#752)

2 months agoFix typo in super old inappbrowser.md (#781)
Felix Stiffel [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 17:04:06 +0000 (18:04 +0100)] 
Fix typo in super old inappbrowser.md (#781)

2 months agoCB-8515 add Windows as supported platform for `defaultlocale` (#782)
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 17:03:21 +0000 (18:03 +0100)] 
CB-8515 add Windows as supported platform for `defaultlocale` (#782)

In https://github.com/apache/cordova-windows/pull/59 `defaultlocale` was implemented for Windows.

3 months agoCB-13823 Add support for config-file in config.xml (#783)
Nikita Matrosov [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 09:22:43 +0000 (12:22 +0300)] 
CB-13823 Add support for config-file in config.xml (#783)

3 months agoAdded Cordova Simulate blog post (#787)
John M. Wargo [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 17:06:41 +0000 (12:06 -0500)] 
Added Cordova Simulate blog post (#787)

3 months agoCB-13826: Plugins release blog post (#786)
Suraj Pindoria [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 18:03:08 +0000 (10:03 -0800)] 
CB-13826: Plugins release blog post (#786)

4 months ago:memo: CB-13714: Plugins Release (#779)
Simon MacDonald [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 03:55:03 +0000 (22:55 -0500)] 
:memo: CB-13714: Plugins Release (#779)

5 months agoMerge pull request #778 from stevengill/master
Steve Gill [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 22:16:11 +0000 (14:16 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #778 from stevengill/master

added plugins and browser release blog post

5 months agoadded plugins and browser release blog post 778/head
Steve Gill [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 20:25:04 +0000 (12:25 -0800)] 
added plugins and browser release blog post

5 months agoMerge pull request #777 from stevengill/CB-13674
Steve Gill [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 19:22:53 +0000 (11:22 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #777 from stevengill/CB-13674

added tools release blog post

5 months agoadded tools release blog post 777/head
Steve Gill [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 22:44:41 +0000 (14:44 -0800)] 
added tools release blog post

5 months agoMerge pull request #774 from audreyso/CB-13624
Audrey [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 19:01:03 +0000 (11:01 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #774 from audreyso/CB-13624

CB-13624: Revised contrib docs

5 months agoUpdate Android API version table
Josef Brandl [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 08:06:14 +0000 (09:06 +0100)] 
Update Android API version table

5 months agoMerge pull request #775 from infil00p/7_0_updates
Joe Bowser [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 21:57:09 +0000 (13:57 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #775 from infil00p/7_0_updates

CB-13620: 7.0.0 Docs Update.  Includes upgrade instructions.

5 months agofix typo, separate positive from negative 775/head
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 20:48:17 +0000 (21:48 +0100)] 
fix typo, separate positive from negative

5 months agoCB-13620: edit-config changes
Joe Bowser [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 20:40:04 +0000 (12:40 -0800)] 
CB-13620: edit-config changes

5 months agoUpdate upgrade.md
Joe Bowser [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 19:40:28 +0000 (11:40 -0800)] 
Update upgrade.md

5 months agoUpdate 2017-12-04-cordova-android-7.0.0.md
Joe Bowser [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 19:38:44 +0000 (11:38 -0800)] 
Update 2017-12-04-cordova-android-7.0.0.md

5 months agoUpdate upgrade.md
Joe Bowser [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 19:36:00 +0000 (11:36 -0800)] 
Update upgrade.md

5 months agoAdd automaticProvisioning to iOS signing docs
Darryl Pogue [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 05:19:57 +0000 (21:19 -0800)] 
Add automaticProvisioning to iOS signing docs

Also tried to clean up the manual flags to indicate that automatic
signing is generally recommended, and you should only need to specify a
provisioningProfile UUID if you're using manual signing.

5 months agoCB-13620 Announcement Blog Post
Joe Bowser [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 19:53:49 +0000 (11:53 -0800)] 
CB-13620 Announcement Blog Post

5 months agoCB-13624 : added more jira labels 774/head
Audrey So [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 23:51:17 +0000 (15:51 -0800)] 
CB-13624 : added more jira labels

5 months agoCB-13624: removed deprecated plugins from contributor page
Audrey So [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 23:41:26 +0000 (15:41 -0800)] 
CB-13624: removed deprecated plugins from contributor page

5 months agofixing travis
Audrey So [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 18:15:39 +0000 (10:15 -0800)] 
fixing travis

5 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/cordova-docs
Audrey So [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 23:00:24 +0000 (15:00 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/cordova-docs

5 months agoCB-13579: Blog post for cordova-ios@4.5.4
Suraj Pindoria [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 19:36:56 +0000 (11:36 -0800)] 
CB-13579: Blog post for cordova-ios@4.5.4

5 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/cordova-docs
Audrey So [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 22:11:59 +0000 (14:11 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/cordova-docs

5 months agoMerge pull request #772 from audreyso/CB-13543_travisfix
Audrey [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 22:09:56 +0000 (14:09 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #772 from audreyso/CB-13543_travisfix

CB-13543: fixing the check for travis master branch

5 months agoCB-13543: added shell script and check for master 772/head
Audrey So [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 18:44:10 +0000 (10:44 -0800)] 
CB-13543: added shell script and check for master

5 months agoCB-13620: Updating upgrade documents
Joe Bowser [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 19:27:42 +0000 (11:27 -0800)] 
CB-13620: Updating upgrade documents

5 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/cordova-docs
Audrey So [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 18:45:51 +0000 (10:45 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/cordova-docs