[doc] Update README.md with project title. hastings 19/head
authorMichael Brooks <michael@michaelbrooks.ca>
Thu, 8 Aug 2013 21:53:48 +0000 (14:53 -0700)
committerMichael Brooks <michael@michaelbrooks.ca>
Thu, 8 Aug 2013 21:54:14 +0000 (14:54 -0700)
README.md

index 72c6336d37c4abab77ea73bb8ccf2099ea671bf1..08c900e01958c00f74a3035ede84152fd8320997 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -1,42 +1,4 @@
-# Cordova Labs
+# Hastings
 
-> Caution: Safety Goggles are Recommended!
+> Documentation with grit.
 
-## Purpose
-
-The purpose of this repo is for experimental code. Examples include demo apps,
-native api explorations, or anything really that does not fit in an existing Cordova platform.
-
-## Project Organization
-
-> Everyone works on a branch
-
-`master` branch should *never* have content.
-
-Each project should create a separate branch to work on. There are major benefits
-to this practice:
-
-- Each project has an isolate git history, which allows for easy migration to
-  a new git repository;
-- Working directory is not polluted with the files of other projects.
-- Projects will not step on each others toes.
-
-## Migrating Repositories
-
-One day, you labs project may grow up and need it's own repository.
-You can easily move all of your Git history to your new repository with the
-following steps:
-
-    # cd to labs and checkout your project's branch
-    git checkout my-branch
-
-    # add your new repository as a remote
-    git add remote my-remote <url>
-
-    # currently, my-remote should be empty (no commits)
-
-    # push my-branch to my-remote's master branch
-    git push my-remote my-branch:master
-
-    # now clone your new project (my-remote)
-    git clone <url>