GH-832: Look at devDeps for restoring platforms (#835)
authorDarryl Pogue <darryl@dpogue.ca>
Wed, 3 Jun 2020 05:08:43 +0000 (22:08 -0700)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Wed, 3 Jun 2020 05:08:43 +0000 (14:08 +0900)
commit909e7c729fba177bbee912d48c89af580489abfe
tree6ef293ebb2e3f3c684a2ecd6119564149822bad9
parent7a20be8b67ee221e5e7c637ee1a7a18338619d76
GH-832: Look at devDeps for restoring platforms (#835)

* GH-832: Look at devDeps for restoring platforms

This also includes fixes for writing package.json with the correct
newlines, which should address the complaints raised in [1] and possibly
[2].

1. https://github.com/apache/cordova-cli/issues/353
2. https://github.com/apache/cordova-lib/issues/694

* Ensure a failure to restore stops the build

This has been a recurring frustration over several years, and nobody can
seem to explain why we would want to silently ignore restore failures
for platforms and plugins rather than surfacing them and failing the
remainder of the build steps.
package.json
spec/cordova/restore-util.spec.js
src/cordova/restore-util.js
src/util/promise-util.js