cordova-lib.git
8 years agoCB-4871 Add spec, e2e to .npmignore
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 20:30:08 +0000 (15:30 -0500)] 
CB-4871 Add spec, e2e to .npmignore

8 years agoCB-4871 lodash->underscore since underscore is smaller in node_modules
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 20:23:19 +0000 (15:23 -0500)] 
CB-4871 lodash->underscore since underscore is smaller in node_modules

8 years agoCB-4871 Use npmconf instead of npm as a dependency in CLI
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 19:54:38 +0000 (14:54 -0500)] 
CB-4871 Use npmconf instead of npm as a dependency in CLI

8 years agoCB-4871 Switch to plist-with-patches to save ~10meg of test files in node_dependencies.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 19:30:53 +0000 (14:30 -0500)] 
CB-4871 Switch to plist-with-patches to save ~10meg of test files in node_dependencies.

8 years agoCB-4871 Delete ripple command.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 16:48:32 +0000 (11:48 -0500)] 
CB-4871 Delete ripple command.

This saves 11 megs from node_modules.
- The command was undocumented and reported broken (CB-5075)

If we add back the command, we should ask users to install ripple
separately instead of using node_modules.

8 years agoCB-4871 Remove unused dependencies in CLI (take 2)
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 16:45:01 +0000 (11:45 -0500)] 
CB-4871 Remove unused dependencies in CLI (take 2)

8 years agoRevert "CB-4871 Remove unused dependencies in CLI"
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 16:44:35 +0000 (11:44 -0500)] 
Revert "CB-4871 Remove unused dependencies in CLI"

This reverts commit 75af910b6494df409587510f7845d4b7f2101e8b.
Didn't mean to delete ripple.js in this commit

8 years agoCB-4871 Remove jshint dependency.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 16:42:19 +0000 (11:42 -0500)] 
CB-4871 Remove jshint dependency.

Was used only to give better error message when parsing of config.json
fails. Node should give a good-enough message (plus this is a niche
file).

8 years agoCB-4871 Remove unused dependencies in CLI
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 16:41:41 +0000 (11:41 -0500)] 
CB-4871 Remove unused dependencies in CLI

8 years agoCB-5735 Don't write out id & name if config file already exists
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 17:07:45 +0000 (12:07 -0500)] 
CB-5735 Don't write out id & name if config file already exists

Applicable to create --link and create --source

8 years agoCB-4910 Default config.xml to the root instead of within www/
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 17:01:51 +0000 (12:01 -0500)] 
CB-4910 Default config.xml to the root instead of within www/

Logic should still be backwards-compatible with project that have
config.xml within www/

8 years agoCB-4976 Don't fire download hooks for local paths in lazy_load
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 16:37:32 +0000 (11:37 -0500)] 
CB-4976 Don't fire download hooks for local paths in lazy_load

8 years agoCB-4976 fix tests to handle local dir case
David Kemp [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 15:23:24 +0000 (10:23 -0500)] 
CB-4976 fix tests to handle local dir case

8 years agoCB-4976 dont use cache for local directory
David Kemp [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 14:59:38 +0000 (09:59 -0500)] 
CB-4976 dont use cache for local directory

8 years agoRevert "CB-4976 - dont use cache for local custom lib"
David Kemp [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 21:44:23 +0000 (16:44 -0500)] 
Revert "CB-4976 - dont use cache for local custom lib"

This reverts commit de94f31c4e47a4318c7c095b69ac1504ed0e4fe7.

8 years agoFiles in merges must remain intact when removing platform
apla [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 08:22:56 +0000 (12:22 +0400)] 
Files in merges must remain intact when removing platform

8 years agoCB-4976 - dont use cache for local custom lib
David Kemp [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 21:12:49 +0000 (16:12 -0500)] 
CB-4976 - dont use cache for local custom lib

8 years agoFix broken tests (whoops)
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 18:38:25 +0000 (13:38 -0500)] 
Fix broken tests (whoops)

8 years agoCB-5715 Pass --cli flag to android create script
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 21:39:55 +0000 (16:39 -0500)] 
CB-5715 Pass --cli flag to android create script

8 years agoCB-5397 Add --cli flag for iOS's bin/create
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 18:37:51 +0000 (13:37 -0500)] 
CB-5397 Add --cli flag for iOS's bin/create

8 years agoRevert "CB-5397 Make iOS project file's www/ and config.xml point at the non-platform...
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 03:48:12 +0000 (22:48 -0500)] 
Revert "CB-5397 Make iOS project file's www/ and config.xml point at the non-platforms versions."

This reverts commit 8bde8edfa7976bfe116e22451cb375949a76035c.

The change broke the copying of the correct config.xml file.

8 years agoCB-5397 Make iOS project file's www/ and config.xml point at the non-platforms versions.
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 21:19:59 +0000 (16:19 -0500)] 
CB-5397 Make iOS project file's www/ and config.xml point at the non-platforms versions.

This will hopefully make it easier to use Xcode with CLI.

8 years agoRemove dead code
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 20:11:54 +0000 (15:11 -0500)] 
Remove dead code

8 years agoAdd a check to config_parser that root tag is <widget>.
Mark Koudritsky [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 19:22:27 +0000 (14:22 -0500)] 
Add a check to config_parser that root tag is <widget>.

8 years agoCB-4153 Add --src & --link to cordova create.
Mark Koudritsky [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 02:13:34 +0000 (21:13 -0500)] 
CB-4153 Add --src & --link to cordova create.

Both --src and --source are accepted.
The path is passed via the lib.www.uri of the configuration object
that is later written to .cordova/config.json.

Cordova will keep going into child www folder(s) of the provided path.

8 years agoCB-5648: clarify comments for the parms
Marcel Kinard [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 16:07:37 +0000 (11:07 -0500)] 
CB-5648: clarify comments for the parms

8 years agoCB-5688: found same problem with "cordova plugin"
Marcel Kinard [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 19:36:36 +0000 (14:36 -0500)] 
CB-5688: found same problem with "cordova plugin"

8 years agoCB-5688: check for required args
Marcel Kinard [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 18:24:45 +0000 (13:24 -0500)] 
CB-5688: check for required args

8 years agoCB-5687 Teach util.isCordova about PWD.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 17:57:35 +0000 (12:57 -0500)] 
CB-5687 Teach util.isCordova about PWD.

8 years agoupdated to 3.3.1
Bryan Higgins [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 19:28:02 +0000 (14:28 -0500)] 
updated to 3.3.1

8 years agoCB-5674 Don't install plugins in parallel when adding a platform.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 15:29:38 +0000 (10:29 -0500)] 
CB-5674 Don't install plugins in parallel when adding a platform.

8 years agoCB-5667 Skip over non-executable hooks in non-windows environments.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 19:57:15 +0000 (14:57 -0500)] 
CB-5667 Skip over non-executable hooks in non-windows environments.

8 years agoCB-4748 Fix typo causing create command to not check for existing directory.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 17:59:07 +0000 (12:59 -0500)] 
CB-4748 Fix typo causing create command to not check for existing directory.

8 years agoAdd RELEASENOTES for 3.3.0-0.1.0
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:52:12 +0000 (14:52 -0500)] 
Add RELEASENOTES for 3.3.0-0.1.0

8 years agoCB-5640 Bump version for republishing
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 20:05:26 +0000 (15:05 -0500)] 
CB-5640 Bump version for republishing

0.3.0-0.1.0 is broken on NPM and seemingly unfixable.

8 years agoCB-5223 Tweak log messages for "Downloading" vs "Installing".
Josh Soref [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 21:54:27 +0000 (17:54 -0400)] 
CB-5223 Tweak log messages for "Downloading" vs "Installing".

8 years agoCB-5347 Handle dangling platform symlink in cordova platform add
Josh Soref [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 21:40:28 +0000 (16:40 -0500)] 
CB-5347 Handle dangling platform symlink in cordova platform add

8 years agoupdated to 3.3.0
Steven Gill [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 22:54:48 +0000 (14:54 -0800)] 
updated to 3.3.0

8 years agoMerge branch 'readme-ubuntu' of github.com:david-barth-canonical/cordova-cli
Steven Gill [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 22:18:09 +0000 (14:18 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'readme-ubuntu' of github.com:david-barth-canonical/cordova-cli

8 years agoubuntu install instructions update (bis repetitam)
David Barth [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 22:17:59 +0000 (23:17 +0100)] 
ubuntu install instructions update (bis repetitam)

8 years agoubuntu install instructions update
David Barth [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 22:13:23 +0000 (23:13 +0100)] 
ubuntu install instructions update

8 years agoubuntu install instructions update
David Barth [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 22:11:45 +0000 (23:11 +0100)] 
ubuntu install instructions update

8 years agoubuntu install instructions update
David Barth [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 22:05:06 +0000 (23:05 +0100)] 
ubuntu install instructions update

8 years agoadded deprecation notice about wp7
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 21:06:32 +0000 (13:06 -0800)] 
added deprecation notice about wp7

8 years agoupdated plugman version to 0.17.0
Steven Gill [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 19:43:34 +0000 (11:43 -0800)] 
updated plugman version to 0.17.0

8 years agoCB-5573 relies on stderr content and error codes to detect a problem with xcode insta...
lorinbeer [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 18:40:36 +0000 (10:40 -0800)] 
CB-5573 relies on stderr content and error codes to detect a problem with xcode installation.

relevant if this section is ever reactivated, platform environments detected by platform scripts.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-cli
Steven Gill [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 18:44:56 +0000 (10:44 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-cli

8 years agoCB-5619 Avoid Error: Error ...
Josh Soref [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:00:13 +0000 (17:00 -0500)] 
CB-5619 Avoid Error: Error ...

Prevent errors like the following:
[Error: Error fetching plugin: Error: error: Could not fetch package information for imaginary.plugin]

https://github.com/apache/cordova-cli/pull/109

8 years agoCB-5613 Never hide stack trace on uncaughtExceptions.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 01:45:46 +0000 (20:45 -0500)] 
CB-5613 Never hide stack trace on uncaughtExceptions.

Uncaught exceptions are bugs, so stack traces are always helpful.

8 years agoCB-5613 use throw Error to include stack information for -d
Josh Soref [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:48:46 +0000 (15:48 -0500)] 
CB-5613 use throw Error to include stack information for -d

8 years agoCB-5614 Include path to file when config.xml fails to parse
Josh Soref [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:57:25 +0000 (15:57 -0500)] 
CB-5614 Include path to file when config.xml fails to parse

https://github.com/apache/cordova-cli/pull/108

8 years agoCB-5499 added config_xml method to wp7 exports, and added tests for wp7+wp8
Jesse MacFadyen [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 01:31:10 +0000 (17:31 -0800)] 
CB-5499 added config_xml method to wp7 exports, and added tests for wp7+wp8

8 years agoupdated to 3.3.0-rc.1
Steven Gill [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 21:18:53 +0000 (13:18 -0800)] 
updated to 3.3.0-rc.1

8 years agoupdated package.json to use the latest plugman
Steven Gill [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 01:32:56 +0000 (17:32 -0800)] 
updated package.json to use the latest plugman

8 years agoDocument the new Ubuntu support
David Barth [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 15:10:22 +0000 (16:10 +0100)] 
Document the new Ubuntu support

8 years agoCB-5330: Fix hooks test on windows, move to e2e.
Mark Koudritsky [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:53:40 +0000 (16:53 -0500)] 
CB-5330: Fix hooks test on windows, move to e2e.

Refactored the hooker.spec.js to use real files like the e2e tests.
Moved the spec and corresponding fixtures to live under e2e dir.
Rearranged the hooks fixtures into two separate dirs for Win and non-Win
platforms.

8 years agoMoved hooker.spec.js to e2e
Mark Koudritsky [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:49:41 +0000 (16:49 -0500)] 
Moved hooker.spec.js to e2e

Checking whether moving and editing in 2 separate commits will produce
better diffs.

8 years agoCB-4382: Pass cli arguments to project-level hooks
Mark Koudritsky [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 20:32:18 +0000 (15:32 -0500)] 
CB-4382: Pass cli arguments to project-level hooks

8 years agomake sure the prepare step works in ia32 machines
David Barth [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 15:24:30 +0000 (15:24 +0000)] 
make sure the prepare step works in ia32 machines

8 years agoCB-5619 Avoid Error: Error ...
Josh Soref [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:00:13 +0000 (17:00 -0500)] 
CB-5619 Avoid Error: Error ...

Prevent errors like the following:
[Error: Error fetching plugin: Error: error: Could not fetch package information for imaginary.plugin]

https://github.com/apache/cordova-cli/pull/109

8 years agoCB-5613 Never hide stack trace on uncaughtExceptions.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 01:45:46 +0000 (20:45 -0500)] 
CB-5613 Never hide stack trace on uncaughtExceptions.

Uncaught exceptions are bugs, so stack traces are always helpful.

8 years agoCB-5613 use throw Error to include stack information for -d
Josh Soref [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:48:46 +0000 (15:48 -0500)] 
CB-5613 use throw Error to include stack information for -d

8 years agoCB-5614 Include path to file when config.xml fails to parse
Josh Soref [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:57:25 +0000 (15:57 -0500)] 
CB-5614 Include path to file when config.xml fails to parse

https://github.com/apache/cordova-cli/pull/108

8 years agoCB-5499 added config_xml method to wp7 exports, and added tests for wp7+wp8
Jesse MacFadyen [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 01:31:10 +0000 (17:31 -0800)] 
CB-5499 added config_xml method to wp7 exports, and added tests for wp7+wp8

8 years agoupdated to 3.3.0-rc.1
Steven Gill [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 21:18:53 +0000 (13:18 -0800)] 
updated to 3.3.0-rc.1

8 years agoMerge branch 'readme-ubuntu' of github.com:david-barth-canonical/cordova-cli
Steven Gill [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:43:55 +0000 (11:43 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'readme-ubuntu' of github.com:david-barth-canonical/cordova-cli

8 years agoupdated package.json to use the latest plugman
Steven Gill [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 01:32:56 +0000 (17:32 -0800)] 
updated package.json to use the latest plugman

8 years agoDocument the new Ubuntu support
David Barth [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 15:10:22 +0000 (16:10 +0100)] 
Document the new Ubuntu support

8 years agoFixes to e2e tests: args[0] bug, corodva -> cordova
lms [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 11:44:02 +0000 (12:44 +0100)] 
Fixes to e2e tests: args[0] bug, corodva -> cordova

8 years agoCB-5362 blackberry parser: support local cordova-blackberry
Josh Soref [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 21:30:09 +0000 (16:30 -0500)] 
CB-5362 blackberry parser: support local cordova-blackberry

In a project directory:
.cordova/config.json:
{
  "lib": {
    "blackberry10": {
      "uri": "/path/to/cordova-blackberry/blackberry10",
      "version: "dev",
      "id": "blackberry10"
    }
  }
}

8 years agoCB-5348 Minor tweaks to cordova help
Josh Soref [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 21:38:55 +0000 (16:38 -0500)] 
CB-5348 Minor tweaks to cordova help

8 years agoCB-5345 Add pre_package event for windows8 parser.
Dick van den Brink [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:34:10 +0000 (20:34 +0100)] 
CB-5345 Add pre_package event for windows8 parser.

Also:
- Don't call update_jsproj from update_www, instead call it from update_project.
- Fix update_www was called twice for windows8.

8 years agoupdate_csproj was called twice, once from update_project and once from update_www
Dick van den Brink [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:28:17 +0000 (20:28 +0100)] 
update_csproj was called twice, once from update_project and once from update_www

8 years agoCB-5343 Tell people to run npm install when requirements are missing
Josh Soref [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:30:24 +0000 (14:30 -0500)] 
CB-5343 Tell people to run npm install when requirements are missing

8 years agoCB-5325 Improve README
Josh Soref [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 16:29:40 +0000 (11:29 -0500)] 
CB-5325 Improve README

8 years agoCB-5311 windows: Provide cmd script so top level node commands run smoothly
Josh Soref [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 17:02:32 +0000 (12:02 -0500)] 
CB-5311 windows: Provide cmd script so top level node commands run smoothly

8 years agoCB-5248 Fix cordova create directory_name com.example.app AppName extra_arg
Josh Soref [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 19:29:25 +0000 (14:29 -0500)] 
CB-5248 Fix cordova create directory_name com.example.app AppName extra_arg

Follow up to CB-4748
* Treat string as fourth argument to `cordova create` as JSON
* Properly document arguments to `cordova create` in `cordova help`

8 years agoupdated check reqs to say amazon fireos
Steven Gill [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 01:30:21 +0000 (17:30 -0800)] 
updated check reqs to say amazon fireos

8 years agofixed merge issues
Steven Gill [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 01:12:54 +0000 (17:12 -0800)] 
fixed merge issues

8 years agoFixed CLI error while adding amazon-fireos platform.
Archana Naik [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 21:52:16 +0000 (13:52 -0800)] 
Fixed CLI error while adding amazon-fireos platform.

8 years agoupdated platforms.js to include fireos
Steven Gill [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 01:05:47 +0000 (17:05 -0800)] 
updated platforms.js to include fireos

8 years agoAdded check for awv_interface.jar existance.
Archana Naik [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 20:41:57 +0000 (12:41 -0800)] 
Added check for awv_interface.jar existance.

8 years agoAdded amazon-fireos platform.
Archana Naik [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 00:27:46 +0000 (17:27 -0700)] 
Added amazon-fireos platform.
making cli test 'platform ls' pass. Added amazon-fireos platform in the list.

8 years agoupdated ubuntu to use apache repos
Steven Gill [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 00:18:26 +0000 (16:18 -0800)] 
updated ubuntu to use apache repos

8 years agoMerge branch 'ubuntu' of github.com:Zaspire/cordova-cli into ubuntu
Steven Gill [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 23:40:21 +0000 (15:40 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'ubuntu' of github.com:Zaspire/cordova-cli into ubuntu

8 years agoplatforms now points to apache to grab cordova-ubuntu
Steven Gill [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 23:32:34 +0000 (15:32 -0800)] 
platforms now points to apache to grab cordova-ubuntu

8 years agoadd ubuntu platform
Maxim Ermilov [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 15:47:24 +0000 (19:47 +0400)] 
add ubuntu platform

8 years agoupdated to 3.2.0-0.4.0
Steven Gill [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 23:38:54 +0000 (15:38 -0800)] 
updated to 3.2.0-0.4.0

8 years agoCB-5034 add registry info to README
mbillau [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 19:40:37 +0000 (15:40 -0400)] 
CB-5034 add registry info to README

8 years agoMake sure errors during prepare are reported
Anton Keks [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 20:41:30 +0000 (15:41 -0500)] 
Make sure errors during prepare are reported

From https://github.com/apache/cordova-cli/pull/49

8 years agoCB-5031 Add CLI help text for platform update and plugin search
mbillau [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 20:35:00 +0000 (15:35 -0500)] 
CB-5031 Add CLI help text for platform update and plugin search

8 years agoCB-5298 Remove redundant requirements check for iOS and Android. The bin/create scrip...
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 02:34:29 +0000 (21:34 -0500)] 
CB-5298 Remove redundant requirements check for iOS and Android. The bin/create scripts check.

8 years agowindows8. fixes version number parsing logic
sgrebnov [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 09:53:05 +0000 (13:53 +0400)] 
windows8. fixes version number parsing logic

8 years agoremoved 'win-test' fixture, e2e runs fine on windows now.
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 21:05:12 +0000 (13:05 -0800)] 
removed 'win-test' fixture, e2e runs fine on windows now.

8 years agoadd ubuntu to platform.spec list
Maxim Ermilov [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 00:49:49 +0000 (04:49 +0400)] 
add ubuntu to platform.spec list

8 years ago[CB-4472] Fix tests broken by previous commit.
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 20:56:50 +0000 (15:56 -0500)] 
[CB-4472] Fix tests broken by previous commit.

8 years agoCB-4472 Remove <preference> from template config.xml
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 20:40:20 +0000 (15:40 -0500)] 
CB-4472 Remove <preference> from template config.xml

8 years agoUpdate release notes
Bryan Higgins [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 18:52:06 +0000 (13:52 -0500)] 
Update release notes

8 years agoUpdate version to 3.2.0-0.3.0
Bryan Higgins [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 18:46:12 +0000 (13:46 -0500)] 
Update version to 3.2.0-0.3.0

8 years agoMerge branch 'e2e-tests'
Michal Mocny [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 14:59:58 +0000 (09:59 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'e2e-tests'