cordova-mobile-spec.git
9 years agostart of moving/rename for benchmarks 2.4.0
Fil Maj [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 22:28:22 +0000 (14:28 -0800)] 
start of moving/rename for benchmarks

9 years agoupdate another ref to a cordova.js rc
Jesse MacFadyen [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 20:11:25 +0000 (12:11 -0800)] 
update another ref to a cordova.js rc

9 years agoupdate version for 2.4.0
Jesse MacFadyen [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 20:05:58 +0000 (12:05 -0800)] 
update version for 2.4.0

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-mobile-spec
Jesse MacFadyen [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 20:03:20 +0000 (12:03 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-mobile-spec

9 years agoadd test for generic CELL connection type
Jesse MacFadyen [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 20:02:09 +0000 (12:02 -0800)] 
add test for generic CELL connection type

9 years agoAdded inAppBrowser test helper
Becky Gibson [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 20:38:40 +0000 (15:38 -0500)] 
Added inAppBrowser test helper

Added a note and superscript * on titles of tests that when running in iOS will leave the app with no way back. Just a helper so I don't have to think when running the tests!

9 years agoAdd some links to InAppBrowser test page.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 18:22:14 +0000 (13:22 -0500)] 
Add some links to InAppBrowser test page.

Can test starting at a local page and ending at a pdf.

9 years agoTagging 2.4.0rc1 2.4.0rc1
Fil Maj [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 23:41:14 +0000 (15:41 -0800)] 
Tagging 2.4.0rc1

9 years ago[CB-2235] Encoded spaces to fix a test.
Max Woghiren [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 21:42:36 +0000 (16:42 -0500)] 
[CB-2235] Encoded spaces to fix a test.

FileTransfer.download fails when the source URL has spaces.  One test was failing because an attempt was accidentally being made to download from a URL with spaces; once encoded, the test passes.

9 years agoAdd a manual test for <input type=file>.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 17:16:35 +0000 (12:16 -0500)] 
Add a manual test for <input type=file>.

Tested it works on iOS6 and Android ICS

9 years agoAdd User-Agent display and PDF test to InAppBrowser
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 01:59:11 +0000 (20:59 -0500)] 
Add User-Agent display and PDF test to InAppBrowser

9 years agoRemove query param from file:/// test.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 16:52:52 +0000 (11:52 -0500)] 
Remove query param from file:/// test.

This is required when the test fails and you click on the failing test
to run just that test.

9 years agoMake ArrayBuffer benchmark in bytes, and wrap calls with setTimeout
Michal Mocny [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 15:28:16 +0000 (10:28 -0500)] 
Make ArrayBuffer benchmark in bytes, and wrap calls with setTimeout

9 years agoAdd manual test for lazy-loading of cordova.js
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 19:12:02 +0000 (14:12 -0500)] 
Add manual test for lazy-loading of cordova.js

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-1978

9 years ago[CB-2213] Added a test for NATIVE_URI.
Max Woghiren [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 15:49:39 +0000 (10:49 -0500)] 
[CB-2213] Added a test for NATIVE_URI.

The test uses the camera to get the native URI of an image from the device's photo library, and uses that URI to display the file's info.

9 years agoAdd autotest for fetching file:/// with FileTransfer.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 02:51:59 +0000 (21:51 -0500)] 
Add autotest for fetching file:/// with FileTransfer.

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-2183

9 years ago[mobile-spec] CB-2216: Bench ArrayBuffers
Michal Mocny [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 22:04:54 +0000 (17:04 -0500)] 
[mobile-spec] CB-2216: Bench ArrayBuffers

9 years agoAdd a test that reads a native Blob with a FileReader.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 18:57:33 +0000 (13:57 -0500)] 
Add a test that reads a native Blob with a FileReader.

Related to: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-2206

9 years agoAdd tests for reading sliced files.
Braden Shepherdson [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 23:11:12 +0000 (18:11 -0500)] 
Add tests for reading sliced files.

9 years agoUpdated version to 2.3.0 2.3.0
Shazron Abdullah [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 01:00:57 +0000 (17:00 -0800)] 
Updated version to 2.3.0

9 years agoFixes CB-2109 device.platform value in audio
Becky Gibson [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 22:38:30 +0000 (17:38 -0500)] 
Fixes CB-2109 device.platform value in audio

The audio test file relies on device.platform in order to create
the file for recording on iOS.  Had to be updated to look for the
new value of "iOS"

9 years agoSpelling: writer
Josh Soref [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 22:01:12 +0000 (18:01 -0400)] 
Spelling: writer

Signed-off-by: Shazron Abdullah <shazron@apache.org>
9 years agoSpelling: should
Josh Soref [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 21:59:47 +0000 (17:59 -0400)] 
Spelling: should

Signed-off-by: Shazron Abdullah <shazron@apache.org>
9 years agoSpelling: create
Josh Soref [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 21:58:33 +0000 (17:58 -0400)] 
Spelling: create

Signed-off-by: Shazron Abdullah <shazron@apache.org>
9 years agoSpelling: callback
Josh Soref [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 21:55:24 +0000 (17:55 -0400)] 
Spelling: callback

Signed-off-by: Shazron Abdullah <shazron@apache.org>
9 years agoUpdated to 2.3.0rc2 2.3.0rc2
Shazron Abdullah [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 23:36:16 +0000 (15:36 -0800)] 
Updated to 2.3.0rc2

9 years agoUpdated to 2.3.0rc1 2.3.0rc1
Shazron Abdullah [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 20:36:33 +0000 (12:36 -0800)] 
Updated to 2.3.0rc1

9 years agoAdd manual tests for InAppBrowser
Simon MacDonald [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 19:15:00 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
Add manual tests for InAppBrowser

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova...
Joe Bowser [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 21:23:16 +0000 (13:23 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova-mobile-spec

9 years agoCB-1855: Add device.model to Device API. Adding the test
Joe Bowser [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 21:22:53 +0000 (13:22 -0800)] 
CB-1855: Add device.model to Device API.  Adding the test

9 years agoTest both navigator.network.connection and navigator.connection
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 20:20:09 +0000 (15:20 -0500)] 
Test both navigator.network.connection and navigator.connection

in the auto tests.

9 years agoUpdated to 2.2.0 2.2.0
Shazron Abdullah [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 21:45:19 +0000 (14:45 -0700)] 
Updated to 2.2.0

9 years agoVersion 2.2.0rc2 2.2.0rc2
Fil Maj [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 18:56:34 +0000 (11:56 -0700)] 
Version 2.2.0rc2

9 years agoRemove filter when fetching contacts
Marcel Kinard [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 16:11:31 +0000 (12:11 -0400)] 
Remove filter when fetching contacts

9 years agoDOCTYPE declaration MUST be the first item in the html file, thanks Steve! that was...
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 01:02:37 +0000 (18:02 -0700)] 
DOCTYPE declaration MUST be the first item in the html file, thanks Steve! that was fun! [CB-1660]

9 years agoUpgrading mobile spec to latest version 2.2.0rc1
Joe Bowser [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 18:32:58 +0000 (11:32 -0700)] 
Upgrading mobile spec to latest version

9 years agoUpdate Network test to show both new and deprecated network states.
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 19:50:47 +0000 (15:50 -0400)] 
Update Network test to show both new and deprecated network states.

navigator.network.connection.type and navigator.connection.type.

10 years ago[CB-1581, CB-1582] invalid tests
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 01:47:25 +0000 (18:47 -0700)] 
[CB-1581, CB-1582] invalid tests

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova...
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 01:08:36 +0000 (18:08 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova-mobile-spec

10 years agoFix useSetTimeout not working on iOS (use .checked instead of .value)
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 19:57:51 +0000 (15:57 -0400)] 
Fix useSetTimeout not working on iOS (use .checked instead of .value)

10 years agoTest that FileTransfer.upload's response looks correct.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 19:05:04 +0000 (15:05 -0400)] 
Test that FileTransfer.upload's response looks correct.

10 years agoMove startTime of FileTransfer upload test to be after File creation.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 15:27:24 +0000 (11:27 -0400)] 
Move startTime of FileTransfer upload test to be after File creation.

10 years agoTweak FileTransfer abort tests to have a larget timeout value.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 14:11:41 +0000 (10:11 -0400)] 
Tweak FileTransfer abort tests to have a larget timeout value.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova...
Simon MacDonald [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 15:19:33 +0000 (11:19 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova-mobile-spec

10 years agoAdding failure test case for Globalization.stringToDate()
Simon MacDonald [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 15:19:27 +0000 (11:19 -0400)] 
Adding failure test case for Globalization.stringToDate()

10 years agoAdd an autotest for that does a sql transaction
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 03:20:01 +0000 (23:20 -0400)] 
Add an autotest for that does a sql transaction

10 years agoMove createDoNotCallSpy and waitsForAny into test-runner.js
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 03:18:05 +0000 (23:18 -0400)] 
Move createDoNotCallSpy and waitsForAny into test-runner.js

10 years agoFix FileTransfer test where deleteFile is called with no callback.
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 18:29:02 +0000 (14:29 -0400)] 
Fix FileTransfer test where deleteFile is called with no callback.

10 years agoAdd test for upload progress events to FileTransfer.
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 15:56:08 +0000 (11:56 -0400)] 
Add test for upload progress events to FileTransfer.

10 years agoFix up deleteFile() so that it never fails.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 03:35:58 +0000 (23:35 -0400)] 
Fix up deleteFile() so that it never fails.

And also so that tests wait for it before continuing to the next one.

10 years agoAdd FileTransfer tests for progress events and abort()
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 03:21:44 +0000 (23:21 -0400)] 
Add FileTransfer tests for progress events and abort()

10 years agoComment out globalization tests until all platforms support them
Simon MacDonald [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 18:12:43 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
Comment out globalization tests until all platforms support them

10 years agoCB-1474: Port Globalization Plug-in Tests to Jasmine
Simon MacDonald [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 14:56:27 +0000 (10:56 -0400)] 
CB-1474: Port Globalization Plug-in Tests to Jasmine

10 years agoTweak clean-up logic in filetransfer tests so that it executes even when
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 17:12:46 +0000 (13:12 -0400)] 
Tweak clean-up logic in filetransfer tests so that it executes even when
tests fail.

10 years ago-Add a file transfer test that tests https, and the response body.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 17:44:20 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
-Add a file transfer test that tests https, and the response body.

10 years agoMake tests in FileTransfer fail faster when they fail.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 17:47:35 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
Make tests in FileTransfer fail faster when they fail.

10 years agoRefactor bridge benchmark page.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 20:17:53 +0000 (16:17 -0400)] 
Refactor bridge benchmark page.

- Add an initial delay
- Add a delay between tests
- Don't use setTimeout
- Measure more permutations.

10 years agoAdd a note about setting constants in exec benchmark.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 19:49:10 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
Add a note about setting constants in exec benchmark.

10 years agoAdd autotest for data uris in iframes and images.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 22:44:22 +0000 (18:44 -0400)] 
Add autotest for data uris in iframes and images.

10 years ago[CB-1488] Added license headers to mobile spec
Fil Maj [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 21:51:56 +0000 (14:51 -0700)] 
[CB-1488] Added license headers to mobile spec

10 years agoBumping to 2.1.0 2.1.0
Fil Maj [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 19:13:00 +0000 (12:13 -0700)] 
Bumping to 2.1.0

10 years agoUpdate the version reference to 2.1.0
Shazron Abdullah [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 06:41:24 +0000 (23:41 -0700)] 
Update the version reference to 2.1.0

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova...
Joe Bowser [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 21:18:05 +0000 (14:18 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova-mobile-spec

10 years agoAdding different bridge benchmarking to the Automated Mobile Spec Tests
Joe Bowser [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 21:17:31 +0000 (14:17 -0700)] 
Adding different bridge benchmarking to the Automated Mobile Spec Tests

10 years agoseparate buttons for stop/release', minor change to layout
doggerelverse [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 00:11:54 +0000 (17:11 -0700)] 
separate buttons for stop/release', minor change to layout

10 years agoAdding test case for CB-1146, may be helpful to other platforms as well
Joe Bowser [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 23:17:59 +0000 (16:17 -0700)] 
Adding test case for CB-1146, may be helpful to other platforms as well

10 years agoBumping to 2.1.0rc2 2.1.0rc2
Fil Maj [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 18:43:11 +0000 (11:43 -0700)] 
Bumping to 2.1.0rc2

10 years ago[#1310] Update PhoneGap references to Apache Cordova.
Michael Brooks [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 22:23:56 +0000 (15:23 -0700)] 
[#1310] Update PhoneGap references to Apache Cordova.

10 years agoadded version file 2.1.0rc1
Steven Gill [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 23:59:55 +0000 (16:59 -0700)] 
added version file

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:purplecabbage/incubator-cordova-mobile-spec
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 00:13:14 +0000 (17:13 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:purplecabbage/incubator-cordova-mobile-spec

10 years agoAdd an exec() bridge benchmarking page.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 21:14:51 +0000 (17:14 -0400)] 
Add an exec() bridge benchmarking page.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova...
purplecabbage [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 18:35:34 +0000 (11:35 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova-mobile-spec

10 years agosyntax error - replace ; with ,
Don Coleman [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 20:33:42 +0000 (16:33 -0400)] 
syntax error - replace ; with ,

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/purplecabbage/incubator-cordova-mobile...
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 00:07:49 +0000 (17:07 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/purplecabbage/incubator-cordova-mobile-spec

10 years agoRemove test for null values in header map.
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 17:15:51 +0000 (13:15 -0400)] 
Remove test for null values in header map.

It is awkward to implment on Android and doesn't actually clobber
system-level headers anyways.

10 years agoAdded new whitelist requirement to index.md
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 17:51:27 +0000 (13:51 -0400)] 
Added new whitelist requirement to index.md

10 years agoAdded test for setting headers on FileTransfer uploads.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 20:49:32 +0000 (16:49 -0400)] 
Added test for setting headers on FileTransfer uploads.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:purplecabbage/incubator-cordova-mobile-spec
Jesse MacFadyen [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 09:52:42 +0000 (02:52 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:purplecabbage/incubator-cordova-mobile-spec

10 years agoBumping version to 2.0.0
Shazron Abdullah [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 00:30:31 +0000 (17:30 -0700)] 
Bumping version to 2.0.0

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova...
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 01:36:05 +0000 (18:36 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova-mobile-spec

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova...
macdonst [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 14:44:44 +0000 (10:44 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova-mobile-spec

10 years agoCB-388: REMOVE plugins and PhoneGap global objects from JavaScript implementation
macdonst [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 14:44:13 +0000 (10:44 -0400)] 
CB-388: REMOVE plugins and PhoneGap global objects from JavaScript implementation

10 years ago;
Jesse MacFadyen [Sun, 15 Jul 2012 11:00:05 +0000 (04:00 -0700)] 
;

10 years agobad JS
Jesse MacFadyen [Sun, 15 Jul 2012 10:59:16 +0000 (03:59 -0700)] 
bad JS
Can we stop using javascript: sometime soon please ... why use an anchor tag when you care about click and NOT href?

10 years agoAdded more assertions for accelerometer tests. Returned timestamps should be withi...
Fil Maj [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 17:25:36 +0000 (10:25 -0700)] 
Added more assertions for accelerometer tests. Returned timestamps should be withi a reasonable range, not just greater than a recent timestamp.

10 years agoupdate master css to support a poorly styled input box
Lorin Beer [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 22:16:43 +0000 (15:16 -0700)] 
update master css to support a poorly styled input box

10 years agoadded seekTo and seekBy functionality to manual audio test
Lorin Beer [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 22:16:17 +0000 (15:16 -0700)] 
added seekTo and seekBy functionality to manual audio test

10 years agoBumping version to 1.9.0
Fil Maj [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 20:53:55 +0000 (13:53 -0700)] 
Bumping version to 1.9.0

10 years agobumping cordova.js script ref to 1.9.0rc1
Fil Maj [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 17:34:14 +0000 (10:34 -0700)] 
bumping cordova.js script ref to 1.9.0rc1

10 years agoadded meta viewport to Fil's new page
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 19:41:48 +0000 (12:41 -0700)] 
added meta viewport to Fil's new page

10 years agodocumented whitelisting requirements for mobile-spec
Fil Maj [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 21:19:26 +0000 (14:19 -0700)] 
documented whitelisting requirements for mobile-spec

10 years agobuping version to 1.8.1
Fil Maj [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 21:13:05 +0000 (14:13 -0700)] 
buping version to 1.8.1

10 years ago[CB-798] fix FileTransfer.upload 'should handle missing file'
Don Coleman [Fri, 18 May 2012 00:31:28 +0000 (20:31 -0400)] 
[CB-798] fix FileTransfer.upload 'should handle missing file'

10 years ago[CB-798] FileTransfer tests for HTTP status
Don Coleman [Thu, 17 May 2012 18:37:04 +0000 (14:37 -0400)] 
[CB-798] FileTransfer tests for HTTP status

10 years agoBumping version to 1.8.0
Shazron Abdullah [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 21:15:03 +0000 (14:15 -0700)] 
Bumping version to 1.8.0

10 years agoCB-868: Update geolocation tests for timestamp as Date
macdonst [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 18:40:03 +0000 (14:40 -0400)] 
CB-868: Update geolocation tests for timestamp as Date

10 years agobumping version to 1.8.0rc1
Fil Maj [Thu, 31 May 2012 18:03:07 +0000 (11:03 -0700)] 
bumping version to 1.8.0rc1

10 years agoSeperating out watch variables for the two watchPosition geo tests, just in case...
Fil Maj [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:25:46 +0000 (12:25 -0700)] 
Seperating out watch variables for the two watchPosition geo tests, just in case of collision

10 years agocanonical matching of file paths. Q: Are ALL supported file systems case sensitive?
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 24 May 2012 23:47:31 +0000 (16:47 -0700)] 
canonical matching of file paths. Q: Are ALL supported file systems case sensitive?

10 years agochanged toURI to toURL, toURI is DEPRECATED
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 22 May 2012 19:39:05 +0000 (12:39 -0700)] 
changed toURI to toURL, toURI is DEPRECATED