cordova-mobile-spec.git
9 years agoRevert "[CB-2305] Add spec tests for InAppBrowser.insertCSS and InAppBrowser.executeS... 2.6.x 2.6.0
Shazron Abdullah [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 18:34:37 +0000 (11:34 -0700)] 
Revert "[CB-2305] Add spec tests for InAppBrowser.insertCSS and InAppBrowser.executeScript APIs"

This reverts commit dbf631c43a76181e132a950a445e452ab44adf1e.

9 years agoRevert "[CB-2226] Add spec test for FileTransfer.abort error callback"
Shazron Abdullah [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 18:34:20 +0000 (11:34 -0700)] 
Revert "[CB-2226] Add spec test for FileTransfer.abort error callback"

This reverts commit 46e478f306f6aae8d550ef8d688329b14bd6a2fa.

9 years agoRevert "[CB-1517] [CB-1518] Add spec test for gzip-encoded resources"
Shazron Abdullah [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 23:47:59 +0000 (16:47 -0700)] 
Revert "[CB-1517] [CB-1518] Add spec test for gzip-encoded resources"

This reverts commit da89eaacfdc9625b94a96a3b22a5a50ed309b87e.

9 years agoUpdated version to 2.6.0
Shazron Abdullah [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 17:29:21 +0000 (10:29 -0700)] 
Updated version to 2.6.0

9 years agoMerge branch '2.6.x' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-mobile-spec...
lorinbeer [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 15:43:45 +0000 (08:43 -0700)] 
Merge branch '2.6.x' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-mobile-spec into 2.6.x

9 years ago[CB-2899] literally one line removed, debug statement in camera manual test page
lorinbeer [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 15:43:29 +0000 (08:43 -0700)] 
[CB-2899] literally one line removed, debug statement in camera manual test page

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'apache/master' into 2.6.x
lorinbeer [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 14:54:45 +0000 (07:54 -0700)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'apache/master' into 2.6.x

9 years ago[CB-2600] match case for cordova.ios.js
James Jong [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 18:02:30 +0000 (14:02 -0400)] 
[CB-2600] match case for cordova.ios.js

9 years ago[CB-2600] match case for cordova.ios.js
James Jong [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 18:02:30 +0000 (14:02 -0400)] 
[CB-2600] match case for cordova.ios.js

9 years ago[CB-2793] added definition and display of default values for camera.getPicture test
lorinbeer [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 21:18:05 +0000 (14:18 -0700)] 
[CB-2793] added definition and display of default values for camera.getPicture test

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'apache/master'
lorinbeer [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 13:49:21 +0000 (06:49 -0700)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'apache/master'

9 years ago[CB-2600] - fix for old blackberry
timkim [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 23:06:50 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
[CB-2600] - fix for old blackberry

9 years ago[CB-2793] added definition and display of default values for camera.getPicture test
lorinbeer [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 21:18:05 +0000 (14:18 -0700)] 
[CB-2793] added definition and display of default values for camera.getPicture test

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-mobile-spec
timkim [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 21:10:59 +0000 (14:10 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-mobile-spec

9 years ago[CB-1517] Add an assertion that progress.total < progress.loaded
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 20:59:18 +0000 (16:59 -0400)] 
[CB-1517] Add an assertion that progress.total < progress.loaded

9 years ago[CB-1517] [CB-1518] Add spec test for gzip-encoded resources
Ian Clelland [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 15:03:28 +0000 (11:03 -0400)] 
[CB-1517] [CB-1518] Add spec test for gzip-encoded resources

9 years ago[CB-2600] - fix for old blackberry
timkim [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 23:06:50 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
[CB-2600] - fix for old blackberry

9 years ago[CB-2226] Add spec test for FileTransfer.abort error callback
Ian Clelland [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 20:21:02 +0000 (16:21 -0400)] 
[CB-2226] Add spec test for FileTransfer.abort error callback

9 years ago[CB-2305] Add spec tests for InAppBrowser.insertCSS and InAppBrowser.executeScript...
Ian Clelland [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 03:26:34 +0000 (23:26 -0400)] 
[CB-2305] Add spec tests for InAppBrowser.insertCSS and InAppBrowser.executeScript APIs

9 years ago2.6.0rc1 2.6.0rc1
Fil Maj [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 16:57:01 +0000 (09:57 -0700)] 
2.6.0rc1

9 years agoCB-2680 - Add prompt dialog to Notification API
mbillau [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 20:01:34 +0000 (16:01 -0400)] 
CB-2680 - Add prompt dialog to Notification API

9 years ago[CB-2729] write mobile-spec tests to handle basic auth tests for FileTransfer downloa...
Shazron Abdullah [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 00:36:52 +0000 (17:36 -0700)] 
[CB-2729] write mobile-spec tests to handle basic auth tests for FileTransfer download and upload

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-mobile-spec
Michal Mocny [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 20:25:14 +0000 (16:25 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-mobile-spec

9 years ago[CB-2600] Adding support for more platforms
Michal Mocny [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 20:25:02 +0000 (16:25 -0400)] 
[CB-2600] Adding support for more platforms

9 years ago[CB-2308] Add Spec tests for InAppBrowser error channel
Ian Clelland [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 17:33:46 +0000 (13:33 -0400)] 
[CB-2308] Add Spec tests for InAppBrowser error channel

9 years agoAdd www.google.com to whitelist docs (for InAppBrowser tests)
Ian Clelland [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 16:03:48 +0000 (12:03 -0400)] 
Add google.com to whitelist docs (for InAppBrowser tests)

9 years agoFix FileTransfer 404 test
Shazron Abdullah [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 17:48:30 +0000 (10:48 -0700)] 
Fix FileTransfer 404 test

9 years agoRefactor FileReader / FileWriter tests to not use "new File"
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 15:37:16 +0000 (11:37 -0400)] 
Refactor FileReader / FileWriter tests to not use "new File"

9 years ago[ALL] catch exception trying to xhr to local file to see if it exists
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 21:28:25 +0000 (14:28 -0700)] 
[ALL] catch exception trying to xhr to local file to see if it exists

9 years ago[CB-1689] Added a camera direction dropdown.
Max Woghiren [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 18:23:55 +0000 (14:23 -0400)] 
[CB-1689] Added a camera direction dropdown.

9 years ago[CB-1933] Added a test for confirmation dialogs.
Max Woghiren [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 20:23:24 +0000 (15:23 -0500)] 
[CB-1933] Added a test for confirmation dialogs.

Notification.confirm now takes an array of button labels.  Comma-separated strings are deprecated.

9 years agoRemove unreferenced function in camera/index.html
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 19:42:59 +0000 (11:42 -0800)] 
Remove unreferenced function in camera/index.html

9 years agoFew more tweaks to camera test page.
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 18:46:17 +0000 (10:46 -0800)] 
Few more tweaks to camera test page.

9 years agoRewrite of camera mobile spec page.
Andrew Grieve [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 04:26:51 +0000 (23:26 -0500)] 
Rewrite of camera mobile spec page.

-Now allows setting of all the options.
-Follow-up actions do not make you reselect image.

9 years agoCSS tweaks.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 19:29:28 +0000 (11:29 -0800)] 
CSS tweaks.

-Change buttons to inline-block instead of float
-Restyle yellow info divs a bit.

9 years agoAdd auto tests for readAsBinaryString and readAsArrayBuffer
Braden Shepherdson [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 20:10:50 +0000 (15:10 -0500)] 
Add auto tests for readAsBinaryString and readAsArrayBuffer

9 years agoremoving console log, sorry
Michal Mocny [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 17:31:39 +0000 (12:31 -0500)] 
removing console log, sorry

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-mobile-spec
Michal Mocny [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 17:27:06 +0000 (12:27 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-mobile-spec

9 years agoFixing issue with mobile spec not loading js when PLATFORM unavailable
Michal Mocny [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 17:27:00 +0000 (12:27 -0500)] 
Fixing issue with mobile spec not loading js when PLATFORM unavailable

9 years ago[CB-2389] Add test for an iframe load after main onload
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 16:51:26 +0000 (11:51 -0500)] 
[CB-2389] Add test for an iframe load after main onload

9 years agoSupport loading platform cordova.js files if available
Michal Mocny [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 20:59:04 +0000 (15:59 -0500)] 
Support loading platform cordova.js files if available

9 years agoCB-2548 Add back button to splash screen test
James Jong [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 20:49:50 +0000 (15:49 -0500)] 
CB-2548 Add back button to splash screen test

-Added back button to splash screen test

9 years agoMerge branch 'next'
Fil Maj [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 21:36:46 +0000 (13:36 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'next'

9 years ago2.5.0 2.5.0
Fil Maj [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 21:36:14 +0000 (13:36 -0800)] 
2.5.0

9 years agoShould resolve CB-1478. Added XHR and FileReader benchmarks to autobench.
Fil Maj [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 21:39:38 +0000 (13:39 -0800)] 
Should resolve CB-1478. Added XHR and FileReader benchmarks to autobench.

9 years agousing uubench for autobenching
Fil Maj [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 21:48:56 +0000 (13:48 -0800)] 
using uubench for autobenching

9 years agostart of autobench stuff
Fil Maj [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 22:53:15 +0000 (14:53 -0800)] 
start of autobench stuff

9 years ago[CB-2411] Added a popover repositioning test.
Max Woghiren [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 18:12:40 +0000 (13:12 -0500)] 
[CB-2411] Added a popover repositioning test.

Also added minor camera test documentation.

The "Select Image Using File URI" test will reposition the popover towards the top left corner when the orientation changes.

9 years ago2.5.0rc1 2.5.0rc1
Fil Maj [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 20:23:38 +0000 (12:23 -0800)] 
2.5.0rc1

9 years agoCB-2331: adding "body" property on FileTransferError object.
Fil Maj [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 23:01:45 +0000 (15:01 -0800)] 
CB-2331: adding "body" property on FileTransferError object.

9 years agoAdd a test page for splashscreen.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 18:29:28 +0000 (13:29 -0500)] 
Add a test page for splashscreen.

9 years agoAdd a test page with iframes
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 15:06:16 +0000 (10:06 -0500)] 
Add a test page with iframes

9 years agoDetect Blob create failure in supporting platforms.
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 18:48:59 +0000 (13:48 -0500)] 
Detect Blob create failure in supporting platforms.

Thanks jamesjong for reporting!

9 years ago[CB-2095] Add test for incomplete file when FileTransfer.download is aborted.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 15:56:54 +0000 (10:56 -0500)] 
[CB-2095] Add test for incomplete file when FileTransfer.download is aborted.

9 years ago[CB-2213] Added check for NATIVE_URI constant.
Max Woghiren [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:55:04 +0000 (16:55 -0500)] 
[CB-2213] Added check for NATIVE_URI constant.

9 years ago[CB-2213] Added Android-specific test results.
Max Woghiren [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 20:41:20 +0000 (15:41 -0500)] 
[CB-2213] Added Android-specific test results.

Also gave the FileEntry.remove test its own button.

9 years ago[CB-2213] Added native URI display tests.
Max Woghiren [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 19:27:07 +0000 (14:27 -0500)] 
[CB-2213] Added native URI display tests.

Also fixed some formatting.

9 years ago[CB-2213] Added a test for FileTransfer.upload.
Max Woghiren [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 18:08:09 +0000 (13:08 -0500)] 
[CB-2213] Added a test for FileTransfer.upload.

9 years ago[CB-2213] Added specific expected error checking.
Max Woghiren [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 20:01:14 +0000 (15:01 -0500)] 
[CB-2213] Added specific expected error checking.

Also did some refactoring.

9 years ago[CB-2213] Added a test for getParent.
Max Woghiren [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 19:06:41 +0000 (14:06 -0500)] 
[CB-2213] Added a test for getParent.

9 years ago[CB-2213] Added tests for write and truncate.
Max Woghiren [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 20:52:17 +0000 (15:52 -0500)] 
[CB-2213] Added tests for write and truncate.

Also added a method to clear the status before each test.

9 years ago[CB-2213] Added tests for copyTo and moveTo.
Max Woghiren [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 19:12:00 +0000 (14:12 -0500)] 
[CB-2213] Added tests for copyTo and moveTo.

9 years ago[CB-2213] Added three new tests to Camera.
Max Woghiren [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 20:12:24 +0000 (15:12 -0500)] 
[CB-2213] Added three new tests to Camera.

The tests ensure that FileEntry.remove, FileEntry.setMetadata, and FileReader.readAsText return errors when used with a native URI.

9 years ago[CB-2213] Added a new test for getMetadata.
Max Woghiren [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 17:40:48 +0000 (12:40 -0500)] 
[CB-2213] Added a new test for getMetadata.

Also consolidated NATIVE_URI tests.

9 years ago[CB-2213] Added a new test for readAsDataURL.
Max Woghiren [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 16:45:44 +0000 (11:45 -0500)] 
[CB-2213] Added a new test for readAsDataURL.

This test uses a FileEntry created using a native URI.

9 years agoCB-2049: use new audio file for audio tests (Jesse must be happy!). audio file hosted...
Fil Maj [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 21:27:37 +0000 (13:27 -0800)] 
CB-2049: use new audio file for audio tests (Jesse must be happy!). audio file hosted on apache infra.

9 years agofix typo in camera manual test (oops)
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 16:33:25 +0000 (11:33 -0500)] 
fix typo in camera manual test (oops)

9 years agoAdd an manual test for FileTransfer
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 16:06:20 +0000 (11:06 -0500)] 
Add an manual test for FileTransfer

9 years ago[CB-2388] Fixes blob test failing when unsupported
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 18:43:06 +0000 (13:43 -0500)] 
[CB-2388] Fixes blob test failing when unsupported

9 years agostart of moving/rename for benchmarks 2.4.0
Fil Maj [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 22:28:22 +0000 (14:28 -0800)] 
start of moving/rename for benchmarks

9 years agoupdate another ref to a cordova.js rc
Jesse MacFadyen [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 20:11:25 +0000 (12:11 -0800)] 
update another ref to a cordova.js rc

9 years agoupdate version for 2.4.0
Jesse MacFadyen [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 20:05:58 +0000 (12:05 -0800)] 
update version for 2.4.0

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-mobile-spec
Jesse MacFadyen [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 20:03:20 +0000 (12:03 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-mobile-spec

9 years agoadd test for generic CELL connection type
Jesse MacFadyen [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 20:02:09 +0000 (12:02 -0800)] 
add test for generic CELL connection type

9 years agoAdded inAppBrowser test helper
Becky Gibson [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 20:38:40 +0000 (15:38 -0500)] 
Added inAppBrowser test helper

Added a note and superscript * on titles of tests that when running in iOS will leave the app with no way back. Just a helper so I don't have to think when running the tests!

9 years agoAdd some links to InAppBrowser test page.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 18:22:14 +0000 (13:22 -0500)] 
Add some links to InAppBrowser test page.

Can test starting at a local page and ending at a pdf.

9 years agoTagging 2.4.0rc1 2.4.0rc1
Fil Maj [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 23:41:14 +0000 (15:41 -0800)] 
Tagging 2.4.0rc1

9 years ago[CB-2235] Encoded spaces to fix a test.
Max Woghiren [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 21:42:36 +0000 (16:42 -0500)] 
[CB-2235] Encoded spaces to fix a test.

FileTransfer.download fails when the source URL has spaces.  One test was failing because an attempt was accidentally being made to download from a URL with spaces; once encoded, the test passes.

9 years agoAdd a manual test for <input type=file>.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 17:16:35 +0000 (12:16 -0500)] 
Add a manual test for <input type=file>.

Tested it works on iOS6 and Android ICS

9 years agoAdd User-Agent display and PDF test to InAppBrowser
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 01:59:11 +0000 (20:59 -0500)] 
Add User-Agent display and PDF test to InAppBrowser

9 years agoRemove query param from file:/// test.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 16:52:52 +0000 (11:52 -0500)] 
Remove query param from file:/// test.

This is required when the test fails and you click on the failing test
to run just that test.

9 years agoMake ArrayBuffer benchmark in bytes, and wrap calls with setTimeout
Michal Mocny [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 15:28:16 +0000 (10:28 -0500)] 
Make ArrayBuffer benchmark in bytes, and wrap calls with setTimeout

9 years agoAdd manual test for lazy-loading of cordova.js
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 19:12:02 +0000 (14:12 -0500)] 
Add manual test for lazy-loading of cordova.js

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-1978

9 years ago[CB-2213] Added a test for NATIVE_URI.
Max Woghiren [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 15:49:39 +0000 (10:49 -0500)] 
[CB-2213] Added a test for NATIVE_URI.

The test uses the camera to get the native URI of an image from the device's photo library, and uses that URI to display the file's info.

9 years agoAdd autotest for fetching file:/// with FileTransfer.
Andrew Grieve [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 02:51:59 +0000 (21:51 -0500)] 
Add autotest for fetching file:/// with FileTransfer.

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-2183

9 years ago[mobile-spec] CB-2216: Bench ArrayBuffers
Michal Mocny [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 22:04:54 +0000 (17:04 -0500)] 
[mobile-spec] CB-2216: Bench ArrayBuffers

9 years agoAdd a test that reads a native Blob with a FileReader.
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 18:57:33 +0000 (13:57 -0500)] 
Add a test that reads a native Blob with a FileReader.

Related to: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-2206

9 years agoAdd tests for reading sliced files.
Braden Shepherdson [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 23:11:12 +0000 (18:11 -0500)] 
Add tests for reading sliced files.

9 years agoUpdated version to 2.3.0 2.3.0
Shazron Abdullah [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 01:00:57 +0000 (17:00 -0800)] 
Updated version to 2.3.0

9 years agoFixes CB-2109 device.platform value in audio
Becky Gibson [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 22:38:30 +0000 (17:38 -0500)] 
Fixes CB-2109 device.platform value in audio

The audio test file relies on device.platform in order to create
the file for recording on iOS.  Had to be updated to look for the
new value of "iOS"

9 years agoSpelling: writer
Josh Soref [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 22:01:12 +0000 (18:01 -0400)] 
Spelling: writer

Signed-off-by: Shazron Abdullah <shazron@apache.org>
9 years agoSpelling: should
Josh Soref [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 21:59:47 +0000 (17:59 -0400)] 
Spelling: should

Signed-off-by: Shazron Abdullah <shazron@apache.org>
9 years agoSpelling: create
Josh Soref [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 21:58:33 +0000 (17:58 -0400)] 
Spelling: create

Signed-off-by: Shazron Abdullah <shazron@apache.org>
9 years agoSpelling: callback
Josh Soref [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 21:55:24 +0000 (17:55 -0400)] 
Spelling: callback

Signed-off-by: Shazron Abdullah <shazron@apache.org>
9 years agoUpdated to 2.3.0rc2 2.3.0rc2
Shazron Abdullah [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 23:36:16 +0000 (15:36 -0800)] 
Updated to 2.3.0rc2

9 years agoUpdated to 2.3.0rc1 2.3.0rc1
Shazron Abdullah [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 20:36:33 +0000 (12:36 -0800)] 
Updated to 2.3.0rc1

9 years agoAdd manual tests for InAppBrowser
Simon MacDonald [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 19:15:00 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
Add manual tests for InAppBrowser

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova...
Joe Bowser [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 21:23:16 +0000 (13:23 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-cordova-mobile-spec

9 years agoCB-1855: Add device.model to Device API. Adding the test
Joe Bowser [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 21:22:53 +0000 (13:22 -0800)] 
CB-1855: Add device.model to Device API.  Adding the test

9 years agoTest both navigator.network.connection and navigator.connection
Andrew Grieve [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 20:20:09 +0000 (15:20 -0500)] 
Test both navigator.network.connection and navigator.connection

in the auto tests.