pegjs updates
authorChristopher J. Brody <chris.brody@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 Jul 2018 16:16:17 +0000 (12:16 -0400)
committerChristopher J. Brody <chris.brody@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 Jul 2018 00:30:45 +0000 (20:30 -0400)
package.json
- move pegjs to devDependencies in package.json
- add pegjs script to package.json
- update README.md with easier pegjs instructions & reminder notice

README.md
package.json

index a228c67..a04d828 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -54,9 +54,10 @@ grammar. Other tests will use the prebuilt parser (`lib/parser/pbxproj.js`).
 
 To rebuild the parser js file after editing the grammar, run:
 
-    ./node_modules/.bin/pegjs lib/parser/pbxproj.pegjs
+    npm run pegjs
 
-(easier if `./node_modules/.bin` is in your path)
+(and be sure to restore the Apache license notice in
+`lib/parser/pbxproj.js` before committing)
 
 ## License
 
index 3d2fd35..7fc751e 100644 (file)
     "node": ">=0.6.7"
   },
   "dependencies": {
-    "pegjs": "^0.10.0",
     "simple-plist": "^0.2.1",
     "uuid": "3.0.1"
   },
   "devDependencies": {
-    "nodeunit": "^0.11.3"
+    "nodeunit": "^0.11.3",
+    "pegjs": "^0.10.0"
   },
   "scripts": {
+    "pegjs": "node_modules/.bin/pegjs lib/parser/pbxproj.pegjs",
     "test": "node_modules/.bin/nodeunit test/parser test"
   },
   "license": "Apache-2.0",