cordova-node-xcode.git
5 days agoFixed bug where comment is not removed on removing embedded frameworks. (#5) master
kelvinhokk [Tue, 22 May 2018 06:35:52 +0000 (14:35 +0800)] 
Fixed bug where comment is not removed on removing embedded frameworks. (#5)

3 months agoMerge pull request #8 from ikhattab/patch-1
Shazron Abdullah [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 16:12:08 +0000 (00:12 +0800)] 
Merge pull request #8 from ikhattab/patch-1

update invalid link of PEGjs on README

3 months agoupdate invalid link of PEGjs on README 8/head
Ihab Khattab [Sat, 10 Feb 2018 12:40:59 +0000 (14:40 +0200)] 
update invalid link of PEGjs on README

7 months agoCB-13380 Incremented package version to -dev
Steve Gill [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 22:28:29 +0000 (15:28 -0700)] 
CB-13380 Incremented package version to -dev

7 months agoCB-13380 added missing license headers 1.0.x 1.0.0 rel/1.0.0
Steve Gill [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 00:34:46 +0000 (17:34 -0700)] 
CB-13380 added missing license headers

7 months agoCB-13380 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.0
Steve Gill [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 19:18:30 +0000 (12:18 -0700)] 
CB-13380 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.0

7 months agoFix null-access errors in "addTo/removeFrom*PbxGroup" methods
ZauberNerd [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 12:21:50 +0000 (14:21 +0200)] 
Fix null-access errors in "addTo/removeFrom*PbxGroup" methods

The project exposes a few methods to add/remove children from PbxGroups
* `addToPluginsPbxGroup` / `removeFromPluginsPbxGroup`
* `addToResourcesPbxGroup` / `removeFromResourcesPbxGroup`
* `addToFrameworksPbxGroup` / `removeFromFrameworksPbxGroup`
* `addToProductsPbxGroup` / `removeFromProductsPbxGroup`
which are used internally in:
* `addPluginFile` / `removePluginFile`
* `addResourceFile` / `removeResourceFile`
* `addProductFile` / `removeProductFile`
* `addFramework` / `removeFramework`

But neither of these methods do a check whether the `PbxGroup` actually
exists before trying to modify it - this can result in a possible
null-access error.
I ran into this problem when trying to add a framework to a project
which didn't have a `Frameworks` `PbxGroup`.

This commit adds checks to these methods to test for existence of the
`PbxGroup`s and creates them if they don't exist or does an early exit
in the case of removal.

 This closes #3

7 months agoFix possible null-access error in "removeFromFrameworksPbxGroup"
ZauberNerd [Thu, 4 May 2017 13:24:06 +0000 (15:24 +0200)] 
Fix possible null-access error in "removeFromFrameworksPbxGroup"

The method `project.removeFromFrameworksPbxGroup` directly tries to
access `children` on `project.pbxGroupByName` - but this method might
return `null` if no such group exists.
To prevent a runtime error when trying to access a property on `null` we
can add a check whether the requested group "Frameworks" does exist in
the project and only then continue with the removal of the file.

 This closes #1

7 months agoadd check for isArray so that strings don't cause an error when calling .filter
Paul Dixon [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 11:07:54 +0000 (12:07 +0100)] 
add check for isArray so that strings don't cause an error when calling .filter

 This closes #4

13 months agoMerge pull request #128 from purplecabbage/ContributeToApacheCordova
Andrew Lunny [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 20:54:25 +0000 (13:54 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #128 from purplecabbage/ContributeToApacheCordova

Updated License, Copyright, Contributors and repo url

13 months agoUpdated License, Copyright, Contributors and repo url, in prep for contributing this...
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 20:50:45 +0000 (13:50 -0700)] 
Updated License, Copyright, Contributors and repo url, in prep for contributing this project to Apache Cordova

13 months agobumping to 0.9.3
imhotep [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 13:49:27 +0000 (14:49 +0100)] 
bumping to 0.9.3

13 months agoMerge branch 'zhuangya-upgrade'
imhotep [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 13:38:36 +0000 (14:38 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'zhuangya-upgrade'

13 months agoMerge branch 'upgrade' of https://github.com/zhuangya/node-xcode into zhuangya-upgrade
imhotep [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 13:33:05 +0000 (14:33 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'upgrade' of https://github.com/zhuangya/node-xcode into zhuangya-upgrade

13 months agobumping version to 0.9.2
imhotep [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 23:06:47 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
bumping version to 0.9.2

15 months agochore: upgrade PEG, simple-plist and nodeunit
Ya Zhuang [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 14:57:36 +0000 (22:57 +0800)] 
chore: upgrade PEG, simple-plist and nodeunit

16 months agoMerge branch 'freiserg-master'
Anis Kadri [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 22:40:52 +0000 (14:40 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'freiserg-master'

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/freiserg/node-xcode into freiserg-master
Anis Kadri [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 22:40:12 +0000 (14:40 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/freiserg/node-xcode into freiserg-master

16 months agoBumping to 0.9.1
Anis Kadri [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 22:10:12 +0000 (14:10 -0800)] 
Bumping to 0.9.1

16 months agoMerge branch 'AbnerZheng-master'
Anis Kadri [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 22:09:11 +0000 (14:09 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'AbnerZheng-master'

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/AbnerZheng/node-xcode into AbnerZheng...
Anis Kadri [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 22:08:36 +0000 (14:08 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/AbnerZheng/node-xcode into AbnerZheng-master

17 months agoUpdate a uuid module
freiserg [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 11:35:16 +0000 (15:35 +0400)] 
Update a uuid module

17 months agoMerge branch 'innovative1-master'
Anis Kadri [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 17:24:24 +0000 (18:24 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'innovative1-master'

17 months agoTests for knownRegions
John Warmann [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 23:57:51 +0000 (18:57 -0500)] 
Tests for knownRegions

17 months agoAdding and removing knownRegions to/from PBXProject section
John Warmann [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 23:57:10 +0000 (18:57 -0500)] 
Adding and removing knownRegions to/from PBXProject section

17 months agoMerge branch 'kelvinhokk-master'
Anis Kadri [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 06:57:13 +0000 (07:57 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'kelvinhokk-master'

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/kelvinhokk/node-xcode into kelvinhokk...
Anis Kadri [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 06:56:58 +0000 (07:56 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/kelvinhokk/node-xcode into kelvinhokk-master

17 months agoMerge branch 'superserg8-master'
Anis Kadri [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 06:42:26 +0000 (07:42 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'superserg8-master'

17 months agopbxProject removeTargetAttribute
Sergey [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 13:48:52 +0000 (16:48 +0300)] 
pbxProject removeTargetAttribute

17 months agopbxProject addTargetAttribute
Sergey [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 12:24:35 +0000 (15:24 +0300)] 
pbxProject addTargetAttribute

17 months agochange tail recursive -> iterate
zhenglu.zl [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 09:24:02 +0000 (17:24 +0800)] 
change tail recursive -> iterate

17 months agoadded PBXVariantGroup for localization and nodeunit test cases
kelvinho [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 19:44:49 +0000 (03:44 +0800)] 
added PBXVariantGroup for localization and nodeunit test cases

18 months agoMerge branch 'sundbry-shell-step'
Anis Kadri [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 22:09:07 +0000 (14:09 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'sundbry-shell-step'

18 months agoTest case for PBXShellScriptBuildPhase
Ryan Sundberg [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 18:29:51 +0000 (11:29 -0700)] 
Test case for PBXShellScriptBuildPhase

18 months agoUpgrade to 0.9.0
Ryan Sundberg [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 20:35:40 +0000 (13:35 -0700)] 
Upgrade to 0.9.0

18 months agoRM debug logs
Ryan Sundberg [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 18:25:46 +0000 (11:25 -0700)] 
RM debug logs

18 months agoAdd support for PBXShellScriptBuildPhase
Ryan Sundberg [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 20:34:55 +0000 (13:34 -0700)] 
Add support for PBXShellScriptBuildPhase

21 months agoMerge pull request #103 from shazron/license-key-fix
Anis Kadri [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 17:07:31 +0000 (10:07 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #103 from shazron/license-key-fix

Added license key to package.json (Apache-2.0)

21 months agoAdded license key to package.json (Apache-2.0)
Shazron Abdullah [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 00:08:52 +0000 (17:08 -0700)] 
Added license key to package.json (Apache-2.0)

21 months agoIssue #102 Changing license in README.md
Anis Kadri [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 22:00:34 +0000 (15:00 -0700)] 
Issue #102 Changing license in README.md

22 months agobumping version to 0.8.9
Anis Kadri [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 21:46:51 +0000 (14:46 -0700)] 
bumping version to 0.8.9

23 months agoIssue #97 removing unused self reference
Anis Kadri [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 12:36:01 +0000 (14:36 +0200)] 
Issue #97 removing unused self reference

23 months agominor change to pbxFile
Anis Kadri [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 12:23:48 +0000 (14:23 +0200)] 
minor change to pbxFile

23 months agoBumping to 0.8.8
Anis Kadri [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 17:26:08 +0000 (19:26 +0200)] 
Bumping to 0.8.8

23 months agoMerge branch 'appden-tbd-support'
Anis Kadri [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 17:25:31 +0000 (19:25 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'appden-tbd-support'

23 months agoMerge branch 'tbd-support' of https://github.com/appden/node-xcode into appden-tbd...
Anis Kadri [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 17:23:50 +0000 (19:23 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'tbd-support' of https://github.com/appden/node-xcode into appden-tbd-support

23 months agoAdd tests for new tbd file support
Scott Kyle [Tue, 31 May 2016 21:54:37 +0000 (14:54 -0700)] 
Add tests for new tbd file support

23 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/mcgrews3/node-xcode into mcgrews3-master
Anis Kadri [Sun, 29 May 2016 15:10:20 +0000 (17:10 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/mcgrews3/node-xcode into mcgrews3-master

23 months agoMerge branch 'ratson-master'
Anis Kadri [Sun, 29 May 2016 15:06:30 +0000 (17:06 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'ratson-master'

2 years agoUpdate dependencies
Ratson [Thu, 26 May 2016 12:42:34 +0000 (20:42 +0800)] 
Update dependencies

2 years agoBumping version to 0.8.7
Anis Kadri [Wed, 18 May 2016 14:23:51 +0000 (16:23 +0200)] 
Bumping version to 0.8.7

2 years agoMerge branch 'aabluedragon-patch-1'
Anis Kadri [Wed, 18 May 2016 14:22:57 +0000 (16:22 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'aabluedragon-patch-1'

2 years agoMerge branch 'patch-1' of https://github.com/aabluedragon/node-xcode into aabluedrago...
Anis Kadri [Wed, 18 May 2016 14:22:25 +0000 (16:22 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'patch-1' of https://github.com/aabluedragon/node-xcode into aabluedragon-patch-1

2 years agoUpdate addBuildPhase.js
Alon Amir [Mon, 16 May 2016 17:35:15 +0000 (20:35 +0300)] 
Update addBuildPhase.js

Deleted redundant spaces.

2 years agoUpdate addBuildPhase.js
Alon Amir [Mon, 16 May 2016 17:27:47 +0000 (20:27 +0300)] 
Update addBuildPhase.js

Testing the 'frameworks' key directly.

2 years agoUpdate addFramework.js
Alon Amir [Mon, 16 May 2016 17:02:00 +0000 (20:02 +0300)] 
Update addFramework.js

Added test for the previous commit.

2 years agoMerge branch 'robertoandrade-forkChanges'
Anis Kadri [Thu, 12 May 2016 21:24:23 +0000 (14:24 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'robertoandrade-forkChanges'

2 years agoMerge branch 'forkChanges' of https://github.com/robertoandrade/node-xcode into rober...
Anis Kadri [Thu, 12 May 2016 21:19:26 +0000 (14:19 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'forkChanges' of https://github.com/robertoandrade/node-xcode into robertoandrade-forkChanges

2 years agoSupport adding/removing tbd files just like dylibs
Scott Kyle [Thu, 12 May 2016 10:32:22 +0000 (03:32 -0700)] 
Support adding/removing tbd files just like dylibs

Xcode 7 now uses these text-based dylib definition files instead of dylibs.

2 years agoAddressing test failures
Roberto Andrade [Thu, 12 May 2016 02:10:41 +0000 (22:10 -0400)] 
Addressing test failures

2 years agoMerge branch 'forkChanges' of https://github.com/robertoandrade/node-xcode into rober...
Anis Kadri [Wed, 11 May 2016 23:59:16 +0000 (16:59 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'forkChanges' of https://github.com/robertoandrade/node-xcode into robertoandrade-forkChanges

2 years agoIssue #89 updating node-uuid to 1.4.7
Anis Kadri [Wed, 11 May 2016 23:56:39 +0000 (16:56 -0700)] 
Issue #89 updating node-uuid to 1.4.7

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into forkChanges
Roberto Andrade [Tue, 10 May 2016 05:09:33 +0000 (01:09 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into forkChanges

# Conflicts:
# package.json

2 years agoAdjusting framework settings to only be applied when embedding to avoid parsing crash...
Roberto Andrade [Tue, 10 May 2016 05:08:07 +0000 (01:08 -0400)] 
Adjusting framework settings to only be applied when embedding to avoid parsing crashes on Xcode 7.3

2 years agobumping to 0.8.5
Anis Kadri [Fri, 6 May 2016 18:34:17 +0000 (11:34 -0700)] 
bumping to 0.8.5

2 years agoMerge branch 'vladimir-kotikov-node6_fix'
Anis Kadri [Fri, 6 May 2016 18:33:32 +0000 (11:33 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'vladimir-kotikov-node6_fix'

2 years agoMerge branch 'node6_fix' of https://github.com/vladimir-kotikov/node-xcode into vladi...
Anis Kadri [Fri, 6 May 2016 18:33:05 +0000 (11:33 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'node6_fix' of https://github.com/vladimir-kotikov/node-xcode into vladimir-kotikov-node6_fix

2 years agoRemove custom frameworks correctly
Vladimir Kotikov [Thu, 5 May 2016 09:00:07 +0000 (12:00 +0300)] 
Remove custom frameworks correctly

Update tests to deal with customFrameworks properly
Remove incorrect assertion in removeFrameworks tests

2 years agopbxProject: pbxCopyFilesBuildPhaseObj missing 'frameworks'
Alon Amir [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 15:04:01 +0000 (18:04 +0300)] 
pbxProject: pbxCopyFilesBuildPhaseObj missing 'frameworks'

Previously there was no way to access SUBFOLDERSPEC_BY_DESTINATION.frameworks

2 years agoResourceFile group capability
jdmcgrew [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 17:40:27 +0000 (10:40 -0700)] 
ResourceFile group capability

2 years agoMerge pull request #1 from alunny/master
Justin McGrew [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 22:07:41 +0000 (15:07 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #1 from alunny/master

merge latest updates into mcgrews3-fork

2 years agoBumping version to 0.8.4
Anis Kadri [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 01:14:20 +0000 (17:14 -0800)] 
Bumping version to 0.8.4

2 years agoMerge branch 'vladimir-kotikov-master'
Anis Kadri [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 01:13:14 +0000 (17:13 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'vladimir-kotikov-master'

2 years agoUse correct path separator when dealing with FRAMEWORK_SEARCH_PATHS
Vladimir Kotikov [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 09:38:25 +0000 (12:38 +0300)] 
Use correct path separator when dealing with FRAMEWORK_SEARCH_PATHS

2 years agoMerge branch 'robertoandrade-forkChanges'
Anis Kadri [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 23:36:56 +0000 (15:36 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'robertoandrade-forkChanges'

2 years agoEnabling code signing of frameworks during build
Roberto Andrade [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 16:02:13 +0000 (11:02 -0500)] 
Enabling code signing of frameworks during build

2 years agoAdding options to make embedding of frameworks (i.e.: iOS 8 custom frameworks) as...
Roberto Andrade [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 16:11:59 +0000 (11:11 -0500)] 
Adding options to make embedding of frameworks (i.e.: iOS 8 custom frameworks) as well as linking (i.e.: skipping it for header-only frameworks) optional.

2 years agobumping version to 0.8.3
Anis Kadri [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 23:01:41 +0000 (15:01 -0800)] 
bumping version to 0.8.3

2 years agoMerge branch 'IvanKarpan-feature/xcdatamodel'
Anis Kadri [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 00:10:27 +0000 (16:10 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'IvanKarpan-feature/xcdatamodel'

2 years agoMerge branch 'feature/xcdatamodel' of https://github.com/IvanKarpan/node-xcode into...
Anis Kadri [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 21:34:39 +0000 (13:34 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'feature/xcdatamodel' of https://github.com/IvanKarpan/node-xcode into IvanKarpan-feature/xcdatamodel

2 years agoAdded name to XCVersionGroup
Ivan Karpan [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 16:46:40 +0000 (18:46 +0200)] 
Added name to XCVersionGroup

2 years agoAdded simple-plist package to parse plists
Ivan Karpan [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 16:34:10 +0000 (18:34 +0200)] 
Added simple-plist package to parse plists
Added findTargetKey utility method
Renamed pbxVersionGroupSection to xcVersionGroupSection
Implemented addToXcVersionGroupSection
Implemented addDataModelDocument
Added dataModelDocument test
Added 2 data model documents for tests (single and multiple models)

2 years agoAdded tests for data model and data model document files
Ivan Karpan [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 12:04:01 +0000 (14:04 +0200)] 
Added tests for data model and data model document files

2 years agoBugfixed xcdatamodeld group detection
Ivan Karpan [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 11:56:08 +0000 (13:56 +0200)] 
Bugfixed xcdatamodeld group detection

2 years agoMade xcdatamodeld group detection to be Sources
Ivan Karpan [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 10:55:30 +0000 (12:55 +0200)] 
Made xcdatamodeld group detection to be Sources
Added XCVersionGroup collection getter

2 years agoMerge branch 'IvanKarpan-master'
Anis Kadri [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:29:45 +0000 (13:29 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'IvanKarpan-master'

2 years agoMerge branch 'upstream/master'
Ivan Karpan [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 13:22:10 +0000 (15:22 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'upstream/master'

# Conflicts:
# lib/pbxProject.js

2 years agoBumping version
Anis Kadri [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 23:10:39 +0000 (16:10 -0700)] 
Bumping version

2 years agoMerge branch 'chao787-master'
Anis Kadri [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 23:10:10 +0000 (16:10 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'chao787-master'

2 years agoremoving console.error statement
Anis Kadri [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 23:09:50 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
removing console.error statement

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/chao787/node-xcode into chao787-master
Anis Kadri [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 23:01:24 +0000 (16:01 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/chao787/node-xcode into chao787-master

2 years agoBumping version
Anis Kadri [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 22:16:48 +0000 (15:16 -0700)] 
Bumping version

2 years agoMerge branch 'mcgrews3-master'
Anis Kadri [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 22:16:23 +0000 (15:16 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'mcgrews3-master'

2 years agoadded group functions and unit tests
jdmcgrew [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 19:14:38 +0000 (12:14 -0700)] 
added group functions and unit tests

2 years agoAdd addBuildProperty and removeBuildProperty
Richard Wong [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 06:37:40 +0000 (14:37 +0800)] 
Add addBuildProperty and removeBuildProperty

into pbxProject

2 years agoMerge branch 'SidneyS-add_target'
Anis Kadri [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 23:00:29 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'SidneyS-add_target'

2 years agoMerge branch 'add_target' of https://github.com/SidneyS/node-xcode into SidneyS-add_t...
Anis Kadri [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 23:00:07 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'add_target' of https://github.com/SidneyS/node-xcode into SidneyS-add_target

2 years agoMerge branch 'vladimir-kotikov-master'
Anis Kadri [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 22:14:32 +0000 (15:14 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'vladimir-kotikov-master'

2 years agoDon't force async parsing worker to exit.
Vladimir Kotikov [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 10:18:43 +0000 (13:18 +0300)] 
Don't force async parsing worker to exit.

This fixes the issue, caused by changed `process.send` behaviour (which became async at one time, so `process.exit` terminates worker before the message will be sent completely).

This resolves #61

2 years agoRefactored removeFromPbxFileReferenceSection to recognize file references
Ivan Karpan [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 15:19:48 +0000 (18:19 +0300)] 
Refactored removeFromPbxFileReferenceSection to recognize file references
that have base file name as path (also minor improvements for readability
and quality)
Added removePbxGroup
Added tests
Added quote helper function