cordova-plugin-device.git
5 weeks agoIncrement package version to 2.1.1-dev master
Erisu [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 02:00:39 +0000 (11:00 +0900)] 
Increment package version to 2.1.1-dev

5 weeks agoUpdated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.1.0 (device-v2.1.0) 2.1.x 2.1.0 rel/2.1.0
Erisu [Fri, 8 Apr 2022 00:19:04 +0000 (09:19 +0900)] 
Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.1.0 (device-v2.1.0)

5 weeks agofeat(ios): detect if app is running on a macOS desktop with Apple Silicon (#167)
エリス [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 08:55:14 +0000 (17:55 +0900)] 
feat(ios): detect if app is running on a macOS desktop with Apple Silicon (#167)

* Initial checking, adding isiOSAppOnMac detection
* Adds isiOSAppOnMac detection
* Update www/device.js
* Adds isiOSAppOnMac detection
   Rebased, and includes the suggestion from erisu
* fix: gh-action failing to find isiOSAppOnMac on processInfo

Co-authored-by: stevepodell <steve@podell.com>
6 weeks agochore: rebuild package-lock v2 (#166)
エリス [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 05:43:12 +0000 (14:43 +0900)] 
chore: rebuild package-lock v2 (#166)

6 weeks agodoc(ios): add device.model quirks (#158)
エリス [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 13:40:32 +0000 (22:40 +0900)] 
doc(ios): add device.model quirks (#158)

6 weeks agofeat(android): getInfo response to include sdkVersion (#157)
エリス [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 13:36:59 +0000 (22:36 +0900)] 
feat(android): getInfo response to include sdkVersion (#157)

* feat(android): getInfo response to include sdkVersion
* feat(android): sdk version appears on device object
* doc(android): add device.sdkVersion info
* doc(android): remove word installed

Co-authored-by: Norman Breau <norman@nbsolutions.ca>
6 weeks agodoc(README): update device.cordova info (#156)
エリス [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 12:14:59 +0000 (21:14 +0900)] 
doc(README): update device.cordova info (#156)

6 weeks agodocs: various README enhancments (#124)
Tim Brust [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 02:32:07 +0000 (04:32 +0200)] 
docs: various README enhancments (#124)

* docs: various README enhancments

- Removes obsolete platforms
- Replaces outdated links
- Corrects style writing of OS X

* doc: remove deprecated windows phone 7 comment

Co-authored-by: Erisu <erisu@apache.org>
6 weeks agochore(electron): fix package.json typo (#154)
Bas Bosman [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 01:50:04 +0000 (03:50 +0200)] 
chore(electron): fix package.json typo (#154)

6 weeks agofix(osx): rename classes to fix plugin (#152)
Niklas Merz [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 06:01:44 +0000 (08:01 +0200)] 
fix(osx): rename classes to fix plugin (#152)

6 weeks agofeat(electron): add support (#135)
エリス [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 03:32:32 +0000 (12:32 +0900)] 
feat(electron): add support (#135)

* feat(electron): add support
* style(lint): ignore electron/src/node_modules
* chore: git & npm ignore electron/src/{node_modules|package-lock.json}
* chore: add electron to cordova.platforms list in package.json
* chore(electron): bump systeminformation@5.11.9

6 weeks agochore: bump plugin to 2.1.0-dev (#153)
エリス [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 23:55:13 +0000 (08:55 +0900)] 
chore: bump plugin to 2.1.0-dev (#153)

6 months agoci(ios): update workflow w/ iOS 15 (#146)
エリス [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 12:08:45 +0000 (21:08 +0900)] 
ci(ios): update workflow w/ iOS 15 (#146)

7 months agoci: add action-badge (#145)
エリス [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 16:16:48 +0000 (01:16 +0900)] 
ci: add action-badge (#145)

7 months agoci: remove travis & appveyor (#144)
エリス [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 15:07:13 +0000 (00:07 +0900)] 
ci: remove travis & appveyor (#144)

7 months agodoc: Noted android quirks on serial property (#143)
Norman Breau [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 14:07:34 +0000 (11:07 -0300)] 
doc: Noted android quirks on serial property (#143)

* doc: Noted android quirks on uuid property

* fix(doc): Grammar error

Co-authored-by: Niklas Merz <NiklasMerz@gmx.net>
Co-authored-by: Niklas Merz <NiklasMerz@gmx.net>
7 months agodocs: Update information about device.uuid for Android (#138)
Shashank Agrawal [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 17:55:38 +0000 (23:25 +0530)] 
docs: Update information about device.uuid for Android (#138)

The behaviour of `device.uuid` has been changed since Android 8.0 https://developer.android.com/about/versions/oreo/android-8.0-changes#privacy-all

8 months agoci: add gh-actions workflows (#141)
エリス [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 13:17:47 +0000 (22:17 +0900)] 
ci: add gh-actions workflows (#141)

17 months agoci: add node-14.x to workflow (#136)
エリス [Sat, 28 Nov 2020 08:13:20 +0000 (17:13 +0900)] 
ci: add node-14.x to workflow (#136)

19 months agochore: clean up package.json (#132)
Raphael von der Grün [Fri, 2 Oct 2020 19:43:19 +0000 (21:43 +0200)] 
chore: clean up package.json (#132)

* chore(pkg): use short notation for repository field

* chore(pkg): use short notation for bugs field

20 months agoci(travis): update osx xcode image (#128)
エリス [Thu, 3 Sep 2020 10:35:34 +0000 (19:35 +0900)] 
ci(travis): update osx xcode image (#128)

* ci(travis): update osx xcode image
* ci: use travis's latest supported osx_image xcode11.6

20 months agoci(travis): updates Android API level (#127)
Tim Brust [Sat, 22 Aug 2020 12:33:31 +0000 (12:33 +0000)] 
ci(travis): updates Android API level (#127)

2 years agochore(asf): update git notification settings
Erisu [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 04:40:02 +0000 (13:40 +0900)] 
chore(asf): update git notification settings

2 years agoUpdate CONTRIBUTING.md
Niklas Merz [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 12:27:58 +0000 (14:27 +0200)] 
Update CONTRIBUTING.md

2 years agoci(appveyor): adds x64 build (#123)
Tim Brust [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 10:46:58 +0000 (10:46 +0000)] 
ci(appveyor): adds x64 build (#123)

This aligns the repo with the other plugins

2 years agorefactor(eslint): use cordova-eslint (#122)
Tim Brust [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 16:11:36 +0000 (16:11 +0000)] 
refactor(eslint): use cordova-eslint (#122)

2 years agoci: updates Node.js versions (#120)
Tim Brust [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 14:45:36 +0000 (14:45 +0000)] 
ci: updates Node.js versions (#120)

2 years agochore(npm): improve ignore list (#121)
Tim Brust [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 14:35:44 +0000 (14:35 +0000)] 
chore(npm): improve ignore list (#121)

2 years agochore: replaces bugs URL (#119)
Tim Brust [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 08:49:06 +0000 (08:49 +0000)] 
chore: replaces bugs URL (#119)

2 years agoLog error to console, not to dialog box (#109)
Raphael von der Grün [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 20:45:46 +0000 (22:45 +0200)] 
Log error to console, not to dialog box (#109)

* Log error to console, not to dialog box

* Remove obsolete dependency on cordova/utils

2 years agofix(types): remove version number
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 12:47:25 +0000 (14:47 +0200)] 
fix(types): remove version number

2 years agoci(travis): upgrade to node8
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 19:13:28 +0000 (21:13 +0200)] 
ci(travis): upgrade to node8

2 years agoci(travis): Add Android 9.0
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 13:44:47 +0000 (15:44 +0200)] 
ci(travis): Add Android 9.0

2 years agochore(release): 2.0.4-dev
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 22:53:01 +0000 (00:53 +0200)] 
chore(release): 2.0.4-dev

2 years agochore(release): 2.0.3 (version string + release notes) 2.0.3 rel/2.0.3
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 16:47:21 +0000 (18:47 +0200)] 
chore(release): 2.0.3 (version string + release notes)

2 years agobuild: add .gitattributes to force LF (instead of possible CRLF on Windows) 2.0.x
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 19:28:20 +0000 (21:28 +0200)] 
build: add .gitattributes to force LF (instead of possible CRLF on Windows)

2 years agobuild: add .npmignore to remove unneeded files from npm package
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 19:27:34 +0000 (21:27 +0200)] 
build: add .npmignore to remove unneeded files from npm package

2 years agodocs: remove outdated translations
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 19:27:11 +0000 (21:27 +0200)] 
docs: remove outdated translations

2 years agoci(travis): Remove android 4.4 that SauceLabs removed
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 24 May 2019 22:38:41 +0000 (00:38 +0200)] 
ci(travis): Remove android 4.4 that SauceLabs removed

3 years agoUpdate Travis CI configuration for new paramedic (#97)
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 16 May 2019 21:09:31 +0000 (23:09 +0200)] 
Update Travis CI configuration for new paramedic (#97)

* Update Travis CI configuration for new paramedic

* remove wrong ADDITIONAL_TESTS_DIR

3 years agoMerge pull request #90 from timbru31/feat/update-typings
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 10:31:42 +0000 (11:31 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #90 from timbru31/feat/update-typings

feat: update typings

3 years agofeat: update typings 90/head
Tim Brust [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 23:45:41 +0000 (00:45 +0100)] 
feat: update typings

This is part of [apache/cordova#39](https://github.com/apache/cordova/issues/39

3 years agoAdd or update GitHub pull request and issue template
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 17:38:38 +0000 (18:38 +0100)] 
Add or update GitHub pull request and issue template

3 years agoremove JIRA link
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 23:15:10 +0000 (01:15 +0200)] 
remove JIRA link

3 years agoalso accept terms for android sdk `android-27`
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 10:52:15 +0000 (12:52 +0200)] 
also accept terms for android sdk `android-27`

3 years agoCB-14106 - device.model is different on simulator and on real device (#80)
Daniel Toplak [Wed, 23 May 2018 05:07:09 +0000 (07:07 +0200)] 
CB-14106 - device.model is different on simulator and on real device (#80)

4 years agoSet VERSION to 2.0.3-dev (via coho)
Steve Gill [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 00:16:15 +0000 (17:16 -0700)] 
Set VERSION to 2.0.3-dev (via coho)

4 years agoCB-14030 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.0.2 (via coho) 83/head 2.0.2 rel/2.0.2
Steve Gill [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 00:06:21 +0000 (17:06 -0700)] 
CB-14030 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.0.2 (via coho)

4 years agoMerge pull request #77 from jcesarmobile/CB-13893
jcesarmobile [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 22:32:43 +0000 (00:32 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #77 from jcesarmobile/CB-13893

CB-13893: (ios) delete libz.tbd from device plugin

4 years agoCB-13893: (ios) delete libz.tbd from device plugin 77/head
Julio César [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 21:31:11 +0000 (23:31 +0200)] 
CB-13893: (ios) delete libz.tbd from device plugin

4 years agoMerge pull request #76 from jcesarmobile/CB-13752
jcesarmobile [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 10:34:30 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #76 from jcesarmobile/CB-13752

CB-13752: Add build-tools-26.0.2 to travis

4 years agoCB-13752: Add build-tools-26.0.2 to travis 76/head
Julio César [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 23:15:38 +0000 (00:15 +0100)] 
CB-13752: Add build-tools-26.0.2 to travis

4 years agoFix release notes (#75)
jcesarmobile [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 05:59:07 +0000 (06:59 +0100)] 
Fix release notes (#75)

4 years agoSet VERSION to 2.0.2-dev (via coho)
Simon MacDonald [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 00:13:49 +0000 (19:13 -0500)] 
Set VERSION to 2.0.2-dev (via coho)

4 years agoCB-13714 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.0.1 (via coho) 2.0.1 rel/2.0.1
Simon MacDonald [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 00:13:36 +0000 (19:13 -0500)] 
CB-13714 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.0.1 (via coho)

4 years agoMerge pull request #74 from jcesarmobile/CB-13702
jcesarmobile [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 09:54:35 +0000 (10:54 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #74 from jcesarmobile/CB-13702

CB-13702: Fix to allow 2.0.0 version install

4 years agoCB-13702: Fix to allow 2.0.0 version install 74/head
Julio César [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 23:06:41 +0000 (00:06 +0100)] 
CB-13702: Fix to allow 2.0.0 version install

4 years agoSet VERSION to 2.0.1-dev (via coho)
Steve Gill [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 01:26:44 +0000 (17:26 -0800)] 
Set VERSION to 2.0.1-dev (via coho)

4 years agoCB-13681 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.0.0 (via coho) 2.0.0 rel/2.0.0
Steve Gill [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 01:25:12 +0000 (17:25 -0800)] 
CB-13681 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.0.0 (via coho)

4 years agoMerge pull request #73 from surajpindoria/removePlatforms
Steve Gill [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 01:39:48 +0000 (17:39 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #73 from surajpindoria/removePlatforms

CB-13670: Remove deprecated platforms

4 years agoCB-13670: Remove deprecated platforms 73/head
Suraj Pindoria [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 19:52:28 +0000 (11:52 -0800)] 
CB-13670: Remove deprecated platforms

4 years agoSet VERSION to 1.1.8-dev (via coho)
Steve Gill [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 22:38:39 +0000 (14:38 -0800)] 
Set VERSION to 1.1.8-dev (via coho)

4 years agoCB-13542 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.7 (via coho) 1.1.7 rel/1.1.7
Steve Gill [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 22:37:44 +0000 (14:37 -0800)] 
CB-13542 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.7 (via coho)

4 years agoClosing invalid PR: this closes #71 71/head
Alexander Sorokin [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 11:59:58 +0000 (14:59 +0300)] 
Closing invalid PR: this closes #71

4 years agoCB-13473: (CI) Removed browser builds from AppVeyor
Alexander Sorokin [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 07:22:26 +0000 (10:22 +0300)] 
CB-13473: (CI) Removed browser builds from AppVeyor

4 years agoCB-13472: (CI) Fixed Travis Android builds again
Alexander Sorokin [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 05:58:30 +0000 (08:58 +0300)] 
CB-13472: (CI) Fixed Travis Android builds again

4 years agoCB-13299 (CI) Fix Android builds
Alexander Sorokin [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 06:05:12 +0000 (09:05 +0300)] 
CB-13299 (CI) Fix Android builds

4 years agoCB-12895 : setup eslint and removed jshint 70/head
Audrey So [Fri, 9 Jun 2017 22:27:27 +0000 (15:27 -0700)] 
CB-12895 : setup eslint and removed jshint

4 years agoCloses #66 66/head
filmaj [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 15:09:54 +0000 (08:09 -0700)] 
Closes #66

4 years agoCB-13113 (browser) device.isVirtual is always false 69/head
Alexander Sorokin [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 07:49:05 +0000 (10:49 +0300)] 
CB-13113 (browser) device.isVirtual is always false

4 years agoCB-13028 (CI) Browser builds on Travis and AppVeyor 68/head
Alexander Sorokin [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 07:11:34 +0000 (10:11 +0300)] 
CB-13028 (CI) Browser builds on Travis and AppVeyor

4 years agoCB-13000: (CI) Speed up android builds
Alexander Sorokin [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 07:33:45 +0000 (10:33 +0300)] 
CB-13000: (CI) Speed up android builds

4 years agoCB-12991: (CI) Updated CI badges
Alexander Sorokin [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 11:23:14 +0000 (14:23 +0300)] 
CB-12991: (CI) Updated CI badges

4 years agoCB-12935: (windows) Enable paramedic builds on AppVeyor 65/head
Alexander Sorokin [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 12:02:47 +0000 (15:02 +0300)] 
CB-12935: (windows) Enable paramedic builds on AppVeyor

4 years agoCB-12935: (ios, android) Enable paramedic builds on Travis CI 64/head
Alexander Sorokin [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 11:12:13 +0000 (14:12 +0300)] 
CB-12935: (ios, android) Enable paramedic builds on Travis CI

4 years agoCB-12847: fixed `bugs` entry in package.json.
filmaj [Thu, 25 May 2017 10:31:45 +0000 (12:31 +0200)] 
CB-12847: fixed `bugs` entry in package.json.

4 years agoCB-12847: added `bugs` entry to package.json. 63/head
filmaj [Wed, 24 May 2017 19:27:11 +0000 (21:27 +0200)] 
CB-12847: added `bugs` entry to package.json.

5 years agoSet VERSION to 1.1.7-dev (via coho)
filmaj [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 19:26:07 +0000 (12:26 -0700)] 
Set VERSION to 1.1.7-dev (via coho)

5 years agoCB-12376 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.6 (via coho) 1.1.6 rel/1.1.6
filmaj [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 19:25:59 +0000 (12:25 -0700)] 
CB-12376 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.6 (via coho)

5 years agoCB-12622: Added Android 6.0 build badge to README
Alexander Sorokin [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 12:19:52 +0000 (15:19 +0300)] 
CB-12622: Added Android 6.0 build badge to README

5 years agoCB-12685: added package.json to tests folder
Steve Gill [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 01:19:44 +0000 (18:19 -0700)] 
CB-12685: added package.json to tests folder

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-plugin-device
Steve Gill [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 23:56:50 +0000 (15:56 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-plugin-device

5 years agoSet VERSION to 1.1.6-dev (via coho)
Steve Gill [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 01:56:00 +0000 (17:56 -0800)] 
Set VERSION to 1.1.6-dev (via coho)

5 years agoCB-12519 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.5
Steve Gill [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 01:41:26 +0000 (17:41 -0800)] 
CB-12519 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.5

5 years agoCB-12105 (browser) Properly detect Edge 61/head
Alexander Sorokin [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 08:09:13 +0000 (11:09 +0300)] 
CB-12105 (browser) Properly detect Edge

5 years agoCB-12353 Corrected merges usage in plugin.xml 59/head
daserge [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 16:21:10 +0000 (19:21 +0300)] 
CB-12353 Corrected merges usage in plugin.xml

5 years agoCB-12369: Add plugin typings from DefinitelyTyped
Nikita Matrosov [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 12:52:51 +0000 (15:52 +0300)] 
CB-12369: Add plugin typings from DefinitelyTyped

 This closes #60

5 years agoCB-12363 Added build badges for iOS 9.3 and 10.0
Alexander Sorokin [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:28:33 +0000 (13:28 +0300)] 
CB-12363 Added build badges for iOS 9.3 and 10.0

5 years agoCB-12236 - Fixed RELEASENOTES for cordova-plugin-device
Shazron Abdullah [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 20:43:39 +0000 (12:43 -0800)] 
CB-12236 - Fixed RELEASENOTES for cordova-plugin-device

5 years agoCB-12230 Removed Windows 8.1 build badges
Alexander Sorokin [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 10:07:42 +0000 (13:07 +0300)] 
CB-12230 Removed Windows 8.1 build badges

5 years agoCB-12224 Incremented plugin version.
Shazron Abdullah [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 00:55:07 +0000 (16:55 -0800)] 
CB-12224 Incremented plugin version.

5 years agoCB-12224 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.4 1.1.4 rel/1.1.4
Shazron Abdullah [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 00:39:44 +0000 (16:39 -0800)] 
CB-12224 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.4

5 years agoCB-11917 - Remove pull request template checklist item: "iCLA has been submitted…"
Shazron Abdullah [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:35:38 +0000 (01:35 -0700)] 
CB-11917 - Remove pull request template checklist item: "iCLA has been submitted…"

 This closes #56

5 years agoCB-11832 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 23:08:04 +0000 (16:08 -0700)] 
CB-11832 Incremented plugin version.

5 years agoCB-11832 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.3 1.1.3 rel/1.1.3
Steve Gill [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 06:38:54 +0000 (23:38 -0700)] 
CB-11832 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.3

5 years agoCB-11795 Add 'protective' entry to cordovaDependencies
Vladimir Kotikov [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 13:29:57 +0000 (16:29 +0300)] 
CB-11795 Add 'protective' entry to cordovaDependencies

The entry is required to protect end-users from fetching edge versions of the plugin by incompatible version of cordova. This also assumes that we will not introduce any regressions in compatibility w/ cordova in minor and patch releases. On every major release we will need to add similar entry with _next_ major version.

 This closes #55

5 years agoAdd badges for paramedic builds on Jenkins
Vladimir Kotikov [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 08:51:49 +0000 (11:51 +0300)] 
Add badges for paramedic builds on Jenkins

5 years agoAdd pull request template.
Nikhil Khandelwal [Mon, 23 May 2016 20:53:59 +0000 (13:53 -0700)] 
Add pull request template.

6 years agoReadme: Add fenced code blocks with langauage hints
Nikhil Khandelwal [Wed, 18 May 2016 19:17:49 +0000 (12:17 -0700)] 
Readme: Add fenced code blocks with langauage hints

6 years agoCB-10996 Adding front matter to README.md
Dmitry Blotsky [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 02:35:50 +0000 (19:35 -0700)] 
CB-10996 Adding front matter to README.md