cordova-plugin-device.git
6 years agoActually fixing the contribute link.
Dmitry Blotsky [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 19:11:50 +0000 (12:11 -0700)] 
Actually fixing the contribute link.

6 years agoFixing contribute link.
Dmitry Blotsky [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 19:03:42 +0000 (12:03 -0700)] 
Fixing contribute link.

6 years agofix merge conflict, for reals
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 23:08:45 +0000 (16:08 -0700)] 
fix merge conflict, for reals

6 years agoFix merge conflict
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 22:41:01 +0000 (15:41 -0700)] 
Fix merge conflict

6 years agoupdated docs 40/head
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 22:29:04 +0000 (15:29 -0700)] 
updated docs

6 years agoCleanup wp8 code
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 22:12:28 +0000 (15:12 -0700)] 
Cleanup wp8 code

6 years agoWP8 implementation
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 18:56:30 +0000 (11:56 -0700)] 
WP8 implementation

6 years agoupdate to use TARGET_OS_SIMULATOR as TARGET_IPHONE_SIMULATOR is deprecated.
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 18:30:27 +0000 (11:30 -0700)] 
update to use TARGET_OS_SIMULATOR as TARGET_IPHONE_SIMULATOR is deprecated.

6 years agoupdate code to use 'isVirtual'
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 18:29:13 +0000 (11:29 -0700)] 
update code to use 'isVirtual'

6 years agocreate test to verify existence and type of new property 'isVirtual'
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 18:17:20 +0000 (11:17 -0700)] 
create test to verify existence and type of new property 'isVirtual'

6 years agoMerge branch 'feature/add_isSimulator_to_iOS_and_android' of https://github.com/AndyC...
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 18:03:11 +0000 (11:03 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/add_isSimulator_to_iOS_and_android' of https://github.com/AndyChenW/cordova-plugin-device into CB-9847

7 years agoadd JIRA issue tracker link 39/head
Julien Bouquillon [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 16:26:48 +0000 (18:26 +0200)] 
add JIRA issue tracker link

7 years agoFixed typo
Andrey Kurdyumov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 05:58:35 +0000 (11:58 +0600)] 
Fixed typo

7 years agoUpdated documentation to mention backwards compatibility 36/head 86/head
Jordan [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 08:41:56 +0000 (20:41 +1200)] 
Updated documentation to mention backwards compatibility

7 years agoUpdated README to reflect new behaviour and quirks on iOS
Jordan [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 08:08:37 +0000 (20:08 +1200)] 
Updated README to reflect new behaviour and quirks on iOS

7 years agoCheck user defaults first to maintain backwards compatibility
Jordan Clist [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 08:00:30 +0000 (20:00 +1200)] 
Check user defaults first to maintain backwards compatibility

7 years agoRevert "Check user defaults first to maintain backwards compatibility"
Jordan Clist [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 07:59:33 +0000 (19:59 +1200)] 
Revert "Check user defaults first to maintain backwards compatibility"

This reverts commit 6416f60528a2ee1418c50c0791e8373bed40f39f.

7 years agoCheck user defaults first to maintain backwards compatibility
Jordan [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 07:55:58 +0000 (19:55 +1200)] 
Check user defaults first to maintain backwards compatibility

7 years agoRemove line incorrectly committed
Jordan [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 00:34:42 +0000 (12:34 +1200)] 
Remove line incorrectly committed

7 years agoChanged UUID to use [UIDevice identifierForVendor]
Jordan [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 00:33:41 +0000 (12:33 +1200)] 
Changed UUID to use [UIDevice identifierForVendor]

instead of generating a UUID, just use the unique identifierForVendor for device which is valid since iOS 6.0
Since Cordova dropped support for iOS 5, I think this is a safe change and the UUID will be persistent across installs.

7 years agoadd isSimulator for iOS & Android device 35/head
Andy Chen [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 06:55:25 +0000 (14:55 +0800)] 
add isSimulator for iOS & Android device

7 years agoremove travis-ci 34/head
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 00:41:29 +0000 (17:41 -0700)] 
remove travis-ci

7 years agoCB-9192 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 00:35:35 +0000 (17:35 -0700)] 
CB-9192 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-9202 updated repo url to github mirror in package.json 1.0.1 r1.0.1
Steve Gill [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 21:14:41 +0000 (14:14 -0700)] 
CB-9202 updated repo url to github mirror in package.json

7 years agoCB-9192 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.1
Steve Gill [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 19:36:02 +0000 (12:36 -0700)] 
CB-9192 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.1

7 years agoCB-9128 cordova-plugin-device documentation translation: cordova-plugin-device
Victor Sosa [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 14:39:39 +0000 (09:39 -0500)] 
CB-9128 cordova-plugin-device documentation translation: cordova-plugin-device

7 years agoAttempts to corrent npm markdown issue 85/head
Raymond Camden [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 15:18:00 +0000 (10:18 -0500)] 
Attempts to corrent npm markdown issue

7 years agoCB-8858 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 23:00:21 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
CB-8858 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-8858 Updated version in package.json for release 1.0.0 1.0.0 r1.0.0
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 22:50:47 +0000 (15:50 -0700)] 
CB-8858 Updated version in package.json for release 1.0.0

7 years agoRevert "CB-8858 Incremented plugin version."
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 21:31:00 +0000 (14:31 -0700)] 
Revert "CB-8858 Incremented plugin version."

This reverts commit 5f94c195230ae6d0ad3efca80c11f986a72abf29.

7 years agoCB-8858 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 20:55:46 +0000 (13:55 -0700)] 
CB-8858 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-8858 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.0
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 18:06:38 +0000 (11:06 -0700)] 
CB-8858 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.0

7 years agoCB-8746 gave plugin major version bump
Steve Gill [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 23:54:37 +0000 (16:54 -0700)] 
CB-8746 gave plugin major version bump

7 years agoCB-8683 changed plugin-id to pacakge-name
Steve Gill [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:51:10 +0000 (16:51 -0700)] 
CB-8683 changed plugin-id to pacakge-name

7 years agoCB-8653 properly updated translated docs to use new id
Steve Gill [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:06:00 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
CB-8653 properly updated translated docs to use new id

7 years agoCB-8653 updated translated docs to use new id
Steve Gill [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 17:53:31 +0000 (10:53 -0700)] 
CB-8653 updated translated docs to use new id

7 years agoUse TRAVIS_BUILD_DIR, install paramedic by npm
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 06:29:30 +0000 (23:29 -0700)] 
Use TRAVIS_BUILD_DIR, install paramedic by npm

7 years agoCB-8653 Updated Readme
Steve Gill [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 02:04:02 +0000 (19:04 -0700)] 
CB-8653 Updated Readme

7 years agoremove defunct windows8 version
Jesse MacFadyen [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 21:14:20 +0000 (13:14 -0800)] 
remove defunct windows8 version

7 years agoMerge branch 'paramedic' of https://github.com/purplecabbage/cordova-plugin-device 84/head
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 21:25:19 +0000 (13:25 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'paramedic' of https://github.com/purplecabbage/cordova-plugin-device

7 years agoadd travis badge 31/head
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 21:21:52 +0000 (13:21 -0800)] 
add travis badge

7 years agoCB-8538 Added package.json file
Steve Gill [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 07:54:33 +0000 (23:54 -0800)] 
CB-8538 Added package.json file

7 years agoCB-8429 Incremented plugin version.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 01:54:02 +0000 (20:54 -0500)] 
CB-8429 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-8429 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.3.0 0.3.0 r0.3.0
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 01:12:45 +0000 (20:12 -0500)] 
CB-8429 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.3.0

7 years agoFixes a syntax error introduced in 1a13ee0 30/head
Nikhil Khandelwal [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 01:44:45 +0000 (17:44 -0800)] 
Fixes a syntax error introduced in 1a13ee0

7 years ago[CB7285][Windows] add manufacturer property for windows, and cleanup
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 23:35:39 +0000 (15:35 -0800)] 
[CB7285][Windows] add manufacturer property for windows, and cleanup

7 years ago[CB-7285] Add test for manufacturer property 29/head
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 19:03:17 +0000 (11:03 -0800)] 
[CB-7285] Add test for manufacturer property

7 years ago[CB-7285][WP8] add manufacturer info
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 19:00:18 +0000 (11:00 -0800)] 
[CB-7285][WP8] add manufacturer info

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/basvanbeek/cordova-plugin-device
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 23:55:48 +0000 (15:55 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/basvanbeek/cordova-plugin-device

7 years agoMerge branch 'feature/wp8-anid2' of https://github.com/oliversalzburg/cordova-plugin...
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 22:50:11 +0000 (14:50 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'feature/wp8-anid2' of https://github.com/oliversalzburg/cordova-plugin-device

7 years agoupdate plugin path
Jesse MacFadyen [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 01:27:56 +0000 (17:27 -0800)] 
update plugin path

7 years agoAdd cross-plugin ios paramedic test running for TravisCI
Jesse MacFadyen [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 00:49:37 +0000 (16:49 -0800)] 
Add cross-plugin ios paramedic test running for TravisCI

7 years agoCB-8351 Use a local copy of uniqueAppInstanceIdentifier rather than CordovaLib's...
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 18:35:32 +0000 (13:35 -0500)] 
CB-8351 Use a local copy of uniqueAppInstanceIdentifier rather than CordovaLib's version

7 years agoupdate of manufacturer name 20/head
Bas van Beek [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 13:03:51 +0000 (14:03 +0100)] 
update of manufacturer name

manufacturer name update: http://global.blackberry.com/en/legal.html

7 years ago- Fixed a bug that caused an "cannot call method of undefined" error if the browser... 28/head
James Messinger [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 20:26:37 +0000 (14:26 -0600)] 
- Fixed a bug that caused an "cannot call method of undefined" error if the browser's user agent wasn't recognized
- Added support for Internet Explorer user agent strings
- NOTE: IE 11's user agent string does not include "MSIE", so "Trident" is searched for instead

7 years agoCB-8110 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 00:08:50 +0000 (16:08 -0800)] 
CB-8110 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-8110 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.2.13 0.2.13 r0.2.13
Steve Gill [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 00:07:02 +0000 (16:07 -0800)] 
CB-8110 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.2.13

7 years agoSupport for Windows Phone 8 ANID2 26/head
Oliver Salzburg [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 16:00:31 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
Support for Windows Phone 8 ANID2
ANID is only supported up to Windows Phone 7.5

7 years agoChanging device.platform to always report the platform as "browser". 25/head
Dave Lane [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 03:50:53 +0000 (21:50 -0600)] 
Changing device.platform to always report the platform as "browser".

The current implementation relies on the value returned by the web
browser's `navigator.platform`, which has many possible values, making
platform-specific checks difficult. For example, a browser platform
build viewed on an Android client might report the `device.platform`
as "Android", causing the Cordova app to execute code intended for
the Android platform.

7 years agoCB-5892 - Remove deprecated window.Settings
Shazron Abdullah [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 00:41:37 +0000 (17:41 -0700)] 
CB-5892 - Remove deprecated window.Settings

8 years agoCB-7700 cordova-plugin-device documentation translation: cordova-plugin-device 24/head
Victor Sosa [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 23:10:55 +0000 (18:10 -0500)] 
CB-7700 cordova-plugin-device documentation translation: cordova-plugin-device

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Bas van Beek [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 12:51:23 +0000 (14:51 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

8 years agoCB-7571 Bump version of nested plugin to match parent plugin
Marcel Kinard [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 20:27:13 +0000 (16:27 -0400)] 
CB-7571 Bump version of nested plugin to match parent plugin

8 years agoCB-7571 Incremented plugin version.
Marcel Kinard [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 19:35:01 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
CB-7571 Incremented plugin version.

8 years agoCB-7571 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.2.12 0.2.12 r0.2.12
Marcel Kinard [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 19:27:40 +0000 (15:27 -0400)] 
CB-7571 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.2.12

8 years agoCB-7471 cordova-plugin-device documentation translation: cordova-plugin-device
Lisa Seacat DeLuca [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 21:25:23 +0000 (17:25 -0400)] 
CB-7471 cordova-plugin-device documentation translation: cordova-plugin-device

8 years agoCB-7552 - device.name docs have not been removed
Shazron Abdullah [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 17:44:51 +0000 (10:44 -0700)] 
CB-7552 - device.name docs have not been removed

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-plugin-device
Anis Kadri [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 17:54:47 +0000 (10:54 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-plugin-device

8 years ago[fxos] Fix cordova version
Rodrigo Silveira [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 23:26:14 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
[fxos] Fix cordova version

8 years agoadded status box and documentation to manual tests
Edna Morales [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 19:09:29 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
added status box and documentation to manual tests

8 years agoAdded plugin support for the browser
Suraj Pindoria [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 20:48:27 +0000 (13:48 -0700)] 
Added plugin support for the browser

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'rodms10/fix-version'
Piotr Zalewa [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 11:44:16 +0000 (13:44 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'rodms10/fix-version'

8 years agorebasing from master 22/head
Edna Morales [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 15:40:22 +0000 (11:40 -0400)] 
rebasing from master

8 years ago[fxos] Fix cordova version 21/head
Rodrigo Silveira [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 23:26:14 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
[fxos] Fix cordova version

8 years agoadded device.manufacturer property for Android, iOS (Apple duh), Blackberry (RIM...
Bas van Beek [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 19:15:03 +0000 (21:15 +0200)] 
added device.manufacturer property for Android, iOS (Apple duh), Blackberry (RIM duh)

8 years agoCB-7262 Adds support for universal windows apps. 19/head
Vladimir Kotikov [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 12:31:03 +0000 (16:31 +0400)] 
CB-7262 Adds support for universal windows apps.

8 years agoCB-7244 Incremented plugin version.
Steven Gill [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 02:24:26 +0000 (19:24 -0700)] 
CB-7244 Incremented plugin version.

8 years agoCB-7244 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.2.11 0.2.11 r0.2.11
Steven Gill [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 01:58:21 +0000 (18:58 -0700)] 
CB-7244 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.2.11

8 years agoupdate DeviceProxy.js 18/head
Willy Aguirre [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 01:58:42 +0000 (20:58 -0500)] 
update DeviceProxy.js

8 years agoadded status box and documentation to manual tests
Edna Morales [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 19:09:29 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
added status box and documentation to manual tests

8 years agoCB-7168 Moving Device autotests to plugin (aka new-style tests)
Michal Mocny [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 17:57:44 +0000 (13:57 -0400)] 
CB-7168 Moving Device autotests to plugin (aka new-style tests)

8 years agoCB-6127lisa7cordova-plugin-consolecordova-plugin-device documentation translation...
Lisa Seacat DeLuca [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 19:26:46 +0000 (15:26 -0400)] 
CB-6127lisa7cordova-plugin-consolecordova-plugin-device documentation translation: cordova-plugin-device

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-plugin-device
ldeluca [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 16:23:53 +0000 (12:23 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-plugin-device

8 years agoMerge branch 'patch-1' of https://github.com/EionRobb/cordova-plugin-device
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 18:29:59 +0000 (11:29 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'patch-1' of https://github.com/EionRobb/cordova-plugin-device

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-plugin-device
ldeluca [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 13:56:13 +0000 (09:56 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-plugin-device

8 years agoCB-6877 Incremented plugin version.
Steven Gill [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 20:40:50 +0000 (13:40 -0700)] 
CB-6877 Incremented plugin version.

8 years agoCB-6877 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.2.10 0.2.10 r0.2.10
Steven Gill [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 20:39:42 +0000 (13:39 -0700)] 
CB-6877 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.2.10

8 years agoCB-6127 Spanish and French Translations added. Github close #12
ldeluca [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 14:35:42 +0000 (09:35 -0500)] 
CB-6127 Spanish and French Translations added. Github close #12

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'mozilla/fx-version'
Piotr Zalewa [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 08:52:49 +0000 (10:52 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'mozilla/fx-version'

8 years agoChanging 1.5 to 2.0 15/head
Rodrigo Silveira [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 04:24:44 +0000 (21:24 -0700)] 
Changing 1.5 to 2.0

8 years agoadded firefoxos version - conversion
Jason Weathersby [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 15:13:20 +0000 (08:13 -0700)] 
added firefoxos version - conversion

8 years agoadded firefoxos version
Jason Weathersby [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 21:19:06 +0000 (14:19 -0700)] 
added firefoxos version

8 years agoCB-6800 Add license
Marcel Kinard [Fri, 30 May 2014 15:54:47 +0000 (11:54 -0400)] 
CB-6800 Add license

8 years agodocumentation translation: cordova-plugin-device 12/head
ldeluca [Wed, 28 May 2014 01:36:08 +0000 (21:36 -0400)] 
documentation translation: cordova-plugin-device

8 years agoLisa testing pulling in plugins for plugin: cordova-plugin-device
ldeluca [Wed, 28 May 2014 01:21:44 +0000 (21:21 -0400)] 
Lisa testing pulling in plugins for plugin: cordova-plugin-device

8 years agoLisa testing pulling in plugins for plugin: cordova-plugin-device
ldeluca [Tue, 27 May 2014 21:49:18 +0000 (17:49 -0400)] 
Lisa testing pulling in plugins for plugin: cordova-plugin-device

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-plugin-device
ldeluca [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:00:23 +0000 (10:00 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-plugin-device

8 years agoUse Windows system calls to get better info 14/head
Eion Robb [Thu, 1 May 2014 00:22:01 +0000 (12:22 +1200)] 
Use Windows system calls to get better info

Use the hardware GUID as a basis for the device uuid (to persist between reinstalls)
Look at the HAL device driver version to work out what version of Windows we're actually running on (because running a Win8 app on Win8.1 will report as if it's still running on Win8)

8 years agoCB-6491 add CONTRIBUTING.md
Marcel Kinard [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 13:24:45 +0000 (09:24 -0400)] 
CB-6491 add CONTRIBUTING.md

8 years agoCB-6452 Incremented plugin version on dev branch.
Ian Clelland [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 15:16:03 +0000 (11:16 -0400)] 
CB-6452 Incremented plugin version on dev branch.