cordova-plugin-geolocation.git
5 years agoCB-12224 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.4.1 2.4.1 rel/2.4.1
Shazron Abdullah [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 00:39:45 +0000 (16:39 -0800)] 
CB-12224 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.4.1

5 years agoThis closes #84
Jesse MacFadyen [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 01:04:02 +0000 (18:04 -0700)] 
This closes #84

5 years agocorrected KCLAuthorizationStatus error, changed to always removed user of [manager...
Sterling [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 01:20:28 +0000 (18:20 -0700)] 
corrected KCLAuthorizationStatus error, changed to always removed user of [manager locationServicesEnabled].  Must return [CLLocationManager locationServicesEnabled] or 'none'

5 years agoCB-11962: (ios) Added variable for setting NSLocationWhenInUseUsageDescription
obione [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 05:14:32 +0000 (06:14 +0100)] 
CB-11962: (ios) Added variable for setting NSLocationWhenInUseUsageDescription

 This closes #83

5 years agoCB-11917 - Remove pull request template checklist item: "iCLA has been submitted…"
Shazron Abdullah [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:23:58 +0000 (01:23 -0700)] 
CB-11917 - Remove pull request template checklist item: "iCLA has been submitted…"

 This closes #82

5 years agoCB-11904 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 21:42:02 +0000 (14:42 -0700)] 
CB-11904 Incremented plugin version.

5 years agoCB-11904 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.4.0 2.4.0 rel/2.4.0
Steve Gill [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 21:41:06 +0000 (14:41 -0700)] 
CB-11904 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.4.0

5 years agoFix altitude & accuracies retrieval
Alexandre Abreu [Mon, 9 May 2016 18:14:23 +0000 (14:14 -0400)] 
Fix altitude & accuracies retrieval

 This closes #79

5 years agoClosing invalid pull request: close #78 78/head
Julio César [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 22:16:49 +0000 (00:16 +0200)] 
Closing invalid pull request: close #78

5 years agoCB-11875 added android.hardware.location.gps uses-feature.
Audrey So [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 22:07:50 +0000 (15:07 -0700)] 
CB-11875 added android.hardware.location.gps uses-feature.

 This closes #81

5 years agoCB-11832 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 23:08:04 +0000 (16:08 -0700)] 
CB-11832 Incremented plugin version.

5 years agoCB-11832 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.3.0 2.3.x 2.3.0 rel/2.3.0
Steve Gill [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 06:38:54 +0000 (23:38 -0700)] 
CB-11832 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.3.0

5 years agoCB-11795 Add 'protective' entry to cordovaDependencies
Vladimir Kotikov [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 13:49:02 +0000 (16:49 +0300)] 
CB-11795 Add 'protective' entry to cordovaDependencies

The entry is required to protect end-users from fetching edge versions of the plugin by incompatible version of cordova. This also assumes that we will not introduce any regressions in compatibility w/ cordova in minor and patch releases. On every major release we will need to add similar entry with _next_ major version.

 This closes #80

5 years agoPlugin uses Android Log class and not Cordova LOG class
Simon MacDonald [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 20:33:59 +0000 (16:33 -0400)] 
Plugin uses Android Log class and not Cordova LOG class

6 years agoAdd badges for paramedic builds on Jenkins
Vladimir Kotikov [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 09:00:54 +0000 (12:00 +0300)] 
Add badges for paramedic builds on Jenkins

6 years agoAdd pull request template.
Nikhil Khandelwal [Mon, 23 May 2016 20:53:59 +0000 (13:53 -0700)] 
Add pull request template.

6 years agoAdding links to reference content and sample content to the top of the readme file
Norm Estabrook [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 21:31:55 +0000 (14:31 -0700)] 
Adding links to reference content and sample content to the top of the readme file

 This closes #76

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/guillaumedev/cordova-plugin-geolocation
Jesse MacFadyen [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 20:53:59 +0000 (13:53 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/guillaumedev/cordova-plugin-geolocation

6 years agoCB-10996 Adding front matter to README.md
Dmitry Blotsky [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 02:35:50 +0000 (19:35 -0700)] 
CB-10996 Adding front matter to README.md

6 years agoAdding links to subsections 75/head
Norm Estabrook [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 22:15:36 +0000 (15:15 -0700)] 
Adding links to subsections

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/cordova-plugin-geolocation
Norm Estabrook [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 22:11:25 +0000 (15:11 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/cordova-plugin-geolocation

6 years agoCB-11091 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 20:45:27 +0000 (13:45 -0700)] 
CB-11091 Incremented plugin version.

6 years ago Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.2.0 2.2.x 125/head 2.2.0 rel/2.2.0
Steve Gill [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 20:08:27 +0000 (13:08 -0700)] 
 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.2.0

6 years agoUpdating weather part of this readme to use a new service
Norm Estabrook [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 16:47:06 +0000 (09:47 -0700)] 
Updating weather part of this readme to use a new service

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/cordova-plugin-geolocation
Norm Estabrook [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 16:44:10 +0000 (09:44 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/cordova-plugin-geolocation

6 years agoReplace PermissionHelper.java with cordova-plugin-compat
Simon MacDonald [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 16:12:37 +0000 (12:12 -0400)] 
Replace PermissionHelper.java with cordova-plugin-compat

6 years agoRemoving sample link and including sample content
Norm Estabrook [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 23:44:47 +0000 (16:44 -0700)] 
Removing sample link and including sample content

6 years agoupdating readme witha sample and snippets 74/head
Norm Estabrook [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 20:12:29 +0000 (13:12 -0700)] 
updating readme witha sample and snippets

6 years agoMinor changes to README
Raghav Katyal [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 22:49:40 +0000 (14:49 -0800)] 
Minor changes to README

6 years agoCB-10691: Check the context to avoid null errors
Joe Bowser [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 19:20:24 +0000 (11:20 -0800)] 
CB-10691: Check the context to avoid null errors

6 years agoCB-10636 Add JSHint for plugins 72/head
daserge [Fri, 26 Feb 2016 17:34:43 +0000 (20:34 +0300)] 
CB-10636 Add JSHint for plugins

6 years agoCB-10574: MobileSpec can't get results for WP8.1 Builds 71/head
Sarangan Rajamanickam [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 21:24:58 +0000 (13:24 -0800)] 
CB-10574: MobileSpec can't get results for WP8.1 Builds

Adding 'var' to make the variable local.

6 years agoUsing a fallback epsilon in case Number.EPSILON is not defined.
Dmitry Blotsky [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 21:45:59 +0000 (13:45 -0800)] 
Using a fallback epsilon in case Number.EPSILON is not defined.

6 years agoCB-10574: MobileSpec can't get results for WP8.1 Builds 70/head
Sarangan Rajamanickam [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 00:19:04 +0000 (16:19 -0800)] 
CB-10574: MobileSpec can't get results for WP8.1 Builds

MobileSpec can't get results for WP8.1 Builds

6 years agochore: edit package.json license to match SPDX id 68/head
t1st3 [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 13:37:10 +0000 (14:37 +0100)] 
chore: edit package.json license to match SPDX id

See [NPM package.json spec for licenses](https://docs.npmjs.com/files/package.json#license) and [SPDX license IDs](https://spdx.org/licenses/)

X-ref: https://github.com/apache/cordova-plugin-device/pull/48

6 years agoUpdate iOS geolocation plugin to avoid THREAD WARNING: ['Geolocation'], operation... 67/head
Guillaumedev [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 20:47:40 +0000 (21:47 +0100)] 
Update iOS geolocation plugin to avoid THREAD WARNING: ['Geolocation'], operation occurs in new Thread

6 years agoCB-10368 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 00:58:32 +0000 (16:58 -0800)] 
CB-10368 Incremented plugin version.

6 years agoCB-10368 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.1.0 2.1.x 2.1.0 rel/2.1.0
Steve Gill [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 00:35:05 +0000 (16:35 -0800)] 
CB-10368 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.1.0

6 years agoCB-10319 android: Adding reflective helper methods for permission requests 66/head
riknoll [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 19:06:37 +0000 (11:06 -0800)] 
CB-10319 android: Adding reflective helper methods for permission requests

6 years agoCB-8523 Fixed accuracy when enableHighAccuracy: false on iOS. This closes #39
Schaffer Krisztian [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 21:50:03 +0000 (22:50 +0100)] 
CB-8523 Fixed accuracy when enableHighAccuracy: false on iOS. This closes #39

6 years agoCB-10286 Don't skip automatic tests on Android devices
Alexander Sorokin [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 11:26:33 +0000 (14:26 +0300)] 
CB-10286 Don't skip automatic tests on Android devices

github close #65

6 years agoCB-10277 Error callback should be called w/ PositionError when location access is...
sgrebnov [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 09:26:25 +0000 (12:26 +0300)] 
CB-10277 Error callback should be called w/ PositionError when location access is denied

github close #62

6 years agoCB-10285 Added tests for PositionError constants
Alexander Sorokin [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 10:07:48 +0000 (13:07 +0300)] 
CB-10285 Added tests for PositionError constants

github close #64

6 years agoCB-10278 geolocation watchPosition doesn't return watchID string
sgrebnov [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 08:15:11 +0000 (11:15 +0300)] 
CB-10278 geolocation watchPosition doesn't return watchID string

gtihub close #63

6 years agoCB-8443 Android: nothing happens if GPS is turned off
sgrebnov [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 07:06:42 +0000 (10:06 +0300)] 
CB-8443 Android: nothing happens if GPS is turned off

github close #61

6 years agoCB-10204 Fix getCurrentPosition options on Android
sgrebnov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 19:18:29 +0000 (22:18 +0300)] 
CB-10204 Fix getCurrentPosition options on Android

github close #60

6 years agoCB-7146 Remove built-in WebView navigator.geolocation manual tests
sgrebnov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 18:42:32 +0000 (21:42 +0300)] 
CB-7146 Remove built-in WebView navigator.geolocation manual tests

github close #59

6 years agoCB-2845 PositionError constants not attached to prototype as specified in W3C document
sgrebnov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 11:31:44 +0000 (14:31 +0300)] 
CB-2845 PositionError constants not attached to prototype as specified in W3C document

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-2845

github close #58

6 years agoCB-10035 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 01:57:07 +0000 (17:57 -0800)] 
CB-10035 Incremented plugin version.

6 years agoCB-10035 linked issues in RELEASENOTES.md 2.0.0
Steve Gill [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 06:11:41 +0000 (22:11 -0800)] 
CB-10035 linked issues in RELEASENOTES.md

6 years agoCB-10035 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.0.0
Steve Gill [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 03:45:05 +0000 (19:45 -0800)] 
CB-10035 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.0.0

6 years agoremoved r prefix from tags
Steve Gill [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 22:53:10 +0000 (14:53 -0800)] 
removed r prefix from tags

6 years agoCB-10035 Updated RELEASENOTES to be newest to oldest
Steve Gill [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 21:54:08 +0000 (13:54 -0800)] 
CB-10035 Updated RELEASENOTES to be newest to oldest

6 years agoCB-9907 Handle ios tests that fail when ios simulator does not have a location 56/head
Jesse MacFadyen [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 00:12:45 +0000 (17:12 -0700)] 
CB-9907 Handle ios tests that fail when ios simulator does not have a location

6 years agoMerge branch 'CB-8826' of https://github.com/msokk/cordova-plugin-geolocation
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 19:40:35 +0000 (12:40 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'CB-8826' of https://github.com/msokk/cordova-plugin-geolocation

6 years agoTweaking the geolocation plugin to contain all the permissions code. Sadly, we have...
Joe Bowser [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 20:29:03 +0000 (13:29 -0700)] 
Tweaking the geolocation plugin to contain all the permissions code.  Sadly, we have to do this.

6 years agoScoping errors with permissions variables, temporary fix
Joe Bowser [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 21:47:18 +0000 (14:47 -0700)] 
Scoping errors with permissions variables, temporary fix

6 years agoRefactored Geolocation after feedback
Joe Bowser [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 19:44:01 +0000 (12:44 -0700)] 
Refactored Geolocation after feedback

6 years agoAdding engine tags:
Joe Bowser [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 22:15:22 +0000 (15:15 -0700)] 
Adding engine tags:

6 years agoCB-9105: Fixing JS errors in the shim
Joe Bowser [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 23:03:28 +0000 (16:03 -0700)] 
CB-9105: Fixing JS errors in the shim

6 years agoThanks to Marshmallow, we now have a bunch of new code to handle the permissions...
Joe Bowser [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 20:59:00 +0000 (13:59 -0700)] 
Thanks to Marshmallow, we now have a bunch of new code to handle the permissions.  This is a major step backwards.

6 years agoExpect lastPosition to have a timestamp that is already in msecs (DOMTimeStamp) 55/head
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 00:28:50 +0000 (17:28 -0700)] 
Expect lastPosition to have a timestamp that is already in msecs (DOMTimeStamp)

6 years agoFixed lint errors.
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 23:51:53 +0000 (16:51 -0700)] 
Fixed lint errors.

6 years agoCB-4596 Date objects are supposed to be DOMTimeStamp (s)
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 23:45:07 +0000 (16:45 -0700)] 
CB-4596 Date objects are supposed to be DOMTimeStamp (s)

6 years agoActually fixing the contribute link.
Dmitry Blotsky [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 19:11:50 +0000 (12:11 -0700)] 
Actually fixing the contribute link.

6 years agoFixing contribute link.
Dmitry Blotsky [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 19:03:42 +0000 (12:03 -0700)] 
Fixing contribute link.

6 years agoCB-8826 Check for NSLocationWhenInUseUsageDescription first 46/head
Mihkel Sokk [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 19:16:43 +0000 (22:16 +0300)] 
CB-8826 Check for NSLocationWhenInUseUsageDescription first

6 years agoCB-9355 Fix Geolocation plugin start watch fail related to unset MovementThreshold... 45/head
daserge [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 13:30:54 +0000 (16:30 +0300)] 
CB-9355 Fix Geolocation plugin start watch fail related to unset MovementThreshold on Windows 10

6 years agoremove travis-ci integration CB-9381cordova-plugin-geolocation CB-9444cordova-plugin-geolocation 130/head 44/head
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 22:09:48 +0000 (15:09 -0700)] 
remove travis-ci integration

7 years agoCB-9192 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 00:35:35 +0000 (17:35 -0700)] 
CB-9192 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-9202 updated repo url to github mirror in package.json 1.0.1 r1.0.1
Steve Gill [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 21:14:41 +0000 (14:14 -0700)] 
CB-9202 updated repo url to github mirror in package.json

7 years agoCB-9192 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.1
Steve Gill [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 19:36:03 +0000 (12:36 -0700)] 
CB-9192 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.1

7 years agoCB-9128 cordova-plugin-geolocation documentation translation: cordova-plugin-geolocation
Victor Sosa [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 14:41:22 +0000 (09:41 -0500)] 
CB-9128 cordova-plugin-geolocation documentation translation: cordova-plugin-geolocation

7 years agofix npm md issue CB-9128cordova-plugin-geolocation
Raymond Camden [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 15:51:17 +0000 (10:51 -0500)] 
fix npm md issue

7 years agoCB-8845 Updated comment why Android tests are currently pended
sgrebnov [Wed, 27 May 2015 13:56:29 +0000 (16:56 +0300)] 
CB-8845 Updated comment why Android tests are currently pended

7 years agoCB-8845 Pended tests for Android
alsorokin [Tue, 26 May 2015 08:08:29 +0000 (11:08 +0300)] 
CB-8845 Pended tests for Android

github close #42

7 years agoAdd more install text for legacy versions of cordova tools. This closes #36
Jesse MacFadyen [Fri, 22 May 2015 19:17:05 +0000 (12:17 -0700)] 
Add more install text for legacy versions of cordova tools. This closes #36

7 years agoCB-8858 Incremented plugin version. CB-8860cordova-plugin-geolocation 129/head
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 23:00:22 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
CB-8858 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-8858 Updated version in package.json for release 1.0.0 1.0.0 r1.0.0
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 22:50:47 +0000 (15:50 -0700)] 
CB-8858 Updated version in package.json for release 1.0.0

7 years agoRevert "CB-8858 Incremented plugin version."
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 21:31:06 +0000 (14:31 -0700)] 
Revert "CB-8858 Incremented plugin version."

This reverts commit ccf42709f4ee4bf28df1006009825049cb2d0fa9.

7 years agoCB-8858 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 20:55:47 +0000 (13:55 -0700)] 
CB-8858 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-8858 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.0
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 18:06:38 +0000 (11:06 -0700)] 
CB-8858 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.0

7 years agoCB-8746 gave plugin major version bump
Steve Gill [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 23:59:46 +0000 (16:59 -0700)] 
CB-8746 gave plugin major version bump

7 years agoCB-8683 changed plugin-id to pacakge-name
Steve Gill [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 23:01:22 +0000 (16:01 -0700)] 
CB-8683 changed plugin-id to pacakge-name

7 years agoCB-8653 properly updated translated docs to use new id
Steve Gill [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:06:00 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
CB-8653 properly updated translated docs to use new id

7 years agoCB-8653 updated translated docs to use new id
Steve Gill [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 17:53:31 +0000 (10:53 -0700)] 
CB-8653 updated translated docs to use new id

7 years agoUse TRAVIS_BUILD_DIR, install paramedic by npm
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 06:58:05 +0000 (23:58 -0700)] 
Use TRAVIS_BUILD_DIR, install paramedic by npm

7 years agoCB-8681 Fixed occasional test failures CB-8600cordova-plugin-geolocation
alsorokin [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 14:31:00 +0000 (17:31 +0300)] 
CB-8681 Fixed occasional test failures

github close #41

7 years agodocs: added Windows to supported platforms
sgrebnov [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 15:07:48 +0000 (18:07 +0300)] 
docs: added Windows to supported platforms

7 years agoCB-8653 Updated Readme
Steve Gill [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 02:27:43 +0000 (19:27 -0700)] 
CB-8653 Updated Readme

7 years agoCB-8659: ios: 4.0.x Compatibility: Remove use of initWebView method
Ian Clelland [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 15:01:39 +0000 (11:01 -0400)] 
CB-8659: ios: 4.0.x Compatibility: Remove use of initWebView method

7 years agoCB-8659: ios: 4.0.x Compatibility: Remove use of deprecated headers
Ian Clelland [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 15:01:31 +0000 (11:01 -0400)] 
CB-8659: ios: 4.0.x Compatibility: Remove use of deprecated headers

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:DrJojo/cordova-plugin-geolocation
Piotr Zalewa [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 08:13:55 +0000 (09:13 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:DrJojo/cordova-plugin-geolocation

7 years agoCB-8568 Integrate TravisCI 40/head
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 01:08:50 +0000 (17:08 -0800)] 
CB-8568 Integrate TravisCI

7 years agoCB-8438 cordova-plugin-geolocation documentation translation: cordova-plugin-geolocation
Victor Sosa [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 18:50:54 +0000 (12:50 -0600)] 
CB-8438 cordova-plugin-geolocation documentation translation: cordova-plugin-geolocation

7 years agoCB-8538 Added package.json file CB-8438cordova-plugin-geolocation 128/head
Steve Gill [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 08:30:25 +0000 (00:30 -0800)] 
CB-8538 Added package.json file

7 years agoCB-8443 Geolocation tests fail on Windows due to done is called multiple times
sgrebnov [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 19:25:39 +0000 (22:25 +0300)] 
CB-8443 Geolocation tests fail on Windows due to done is called multiple times

7 years agoCB-8429 Incremented plugin version.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 01:54:02 +0000 (20:54 -0500)] 
CB-8429 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-8429 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.3.12 0.3.12 r0.3.12
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 01:12:45 +0000 (20:12 -0500)] 
CB-8429 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.3.12

7 years agoCB-8351 Use argumentForIndex rather than NSArray extension
Andrew Grieve [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 14:49:20 +0000 (09:49 -0500)] 
CB-8351 Use argumentForIndex rather than NSArray extension