Update for format of Android
authorhappy2discover <happy2discover@users.noreply.github.com>
Mon, 16 Jan 2017 10:02:44 +0000 (18:02 +0800)
committerSteve Gill <stevengill97@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:58:07 +0000 (14:58 -0800)
Update for format of Android audio, from .amr to .aac.

 This closes #124

README.md

index e2b74cc..e03f5c4 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -553,7 +553,7 @@ function recordAudio() {
 
 ### Android Quirks
 
-- Android devices record audio in Adaptive Multi-Rate format. The specified file should end with a _.amr_ extension.
+- Android devices record audio in AAC ADTS file format. The specified file should end with a _.aac_ extension.
 - The hardware volume controls are wired up to the media volume while any Media objects are alive. Once the last created Media object has `release()` called on it, the volume controls revert to their default behaviour. The controls are also reset on page navigation, as this releases all Media objects.
 
 ### iOS Quirks