CB-9094: Smarter autohide logic on Android
authorDan Polivy <dan@cellartracker.com>
Thu, 28 May 2015 23:20:21 +0000 (16:20 -0700)
committerdaserge <v-seshak@microsoft.com>
Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:22:37 +0000 (13:22 +0300)
commit5b3c2c8b1423eb1f17adf1c89da50edfc46c2406
tree42eee521d3941bb33da2aa3aa4a6f79d6e3fc384
parent7a12204ba9c49d8b23cf67634e2d69890944274a
CB-9094: Smarter autohide logic on Android

When the plugin is initialized, the splash screen is shown with an
auto-hide delay. If a subsequent call to show() comes in while the
splashscreen is visible, it will still be automatically hidden, even
though the user expectation is that it wouldn't be.

This fix tracks the "hideAfterDelay" setting of the most recent call to
show() -- and when the auto hide timer goes off, if the most recent call
to show() did not set hideAfterDelay, then the splashscreen will not be
automatically hidden.

This provides a more consistent -- and expected -- behavior based on
user action.

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-9094

Github: close #49
src/android/SplashScreen.java