cordova-plugin-vibration.git
5 years agoCB-12224 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.1.3 2.1.3 rel/2.1.3
Shazron Abdullah [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 00:39:47 +0000 (16:39 -0800)] 
CB-12224 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.1.3

5 years agoClosing invalid pull requests: close #32
Julio César [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 21:10:05 +0000 (23:10 +0200)] 
Closing invalid pull requests: close #32

5 years agoClosing invalid pull requests: close #31 #32
Julio César [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 21:07:08 +0000 (23:07 +0200)] 
Closing invalid pull requests: close #31 #32

5 years agoCB-11917 - Remove pull request template checklist item: "iCLA has been submitted…"
Shazron Abdullah [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:30:12 +0000 (01:30 -0700)] 
CB-11917 - Remove pull request template checklist item: "iCLA has been submitted…"

 This closes #50

5 years agoCB-11832 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 23:08:04 +0000 (16:08 -0700)] 
CB-11832 Incremented plugin version.

5 years agoCB-11832 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.1.2 2.1.2 rel/2.1.2
Steve Gill [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 06:38:55 +0000 (23:38 -0700)] 
CB-11832 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.1.2

5 years agoCB-11795 Add 'protective' entry to cordovaDependencies
Vladimir Kotikov [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 14:44:58 +0000 (17:44 +0300)] 
CB-11795 Add 'protective' entry to cordovaDependencies

The entry is required to protect end-users from fetching edge versions of the plugin by incompatible version of cordova. This also assumes that we will not introduce any regressions in compatibility w/ cordova in minor and patch releases. On every major release we will need to add similar entry with _next_ major version.

 This closes #49

5 years agoadd JIRA issue tracker link
Julien Bouquillon [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 16:33:00 +0000 (18:33 +0200)] 
add JIRA issue tracker link

 This closes #40

6 years agoAdd badges for paramedic builds on Jenkins
Vladimir Kotikov [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 09:15:35 +0000 (12:15 +0300)] 
Add badges for paramedic builds on Jenkins

6 years agoAdd pull request template.
Nikhil Khandelwal [Mon, 23 May 2016 20:54:00 +0000 (13:54 -0700)] 
Add pull request template.

6 years agoCB-10996 Adding front matter to README.md
Dmitry Blotsky [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 02:35:51 +0000 (19:35 -0700)] 
CB-10996 Adding front matter to README.md

6 years agoCB-11091 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 20:45:28 +0000 (13:45 -0700)] 
CB-11091 Incremented plugin version.

6 years ago Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.1.1 2.1.1 rel/2.1.1
Steve Gill [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 20:08:27 +0000 (13:08 -0700)] 
 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.1.1

6 years agoCB-10636 Add JSHint for plugins 44/head
daserge [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 08:43:36 +0000 (11:43 +0300)] 
CB-10636 Add JSHint for plugins

6 years agochore: edit package.json license to match SPDX id 43/head
t1st3 [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 09:34:11 +0000 (10:34 +0100)] 
chore: edit package.json license to match SPDX id

See [NPM package.json spec for licenses](https://docs.npmjs.com/files/package.json#license) and [SPDX license IDs](https://spdx.org/licenses/)

X-ref: https://github.com/apache/cordova-plugin-device/pull/48

6 years agoCB-10368 Incremented plugin version. 42/head
Steve Gill [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 00:58:32 +0000 (16:58 -0800)] 
CB-10368 Incremented plugin version.

6 years agoCB-10368 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.1.0 2.1.0 rel/2.1.0
Steve Gill [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 00:35:06 +0000 (16:35 -0800)] 
CB-10368 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.1.0

6 years agoCB-9365 Add support for 'vibrateWithPattern' to Windows Phone 8.1 / Windows 10 38/head
daserge [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 11:59:49 +0000 (14:59 +0300)] 
CB-9365 Add support for 'vibrateWithPattern' to Windows Phone 8.1 / Windows 10

Added manual test for `repeat`

6 years agoCB-10035 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 01:57:07 +0000 (17:57 -0800)] 
CB-10035 Incremented plugin version.

6 years agoCB-10035 linked issues in RELEASENOTES.md 2.0.0
Steve Gill [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 06:11:41 +0000 (22:11 -0800)] 
CB-10035 linked issues in RELEASENOTES.md

6 years agoCB-10035 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.0.0
Steve Gill [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 03:45:06 +0000 (19:45 -0800)] 
CB-10035 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.0.0

6 years agoremoved r prefix from tags
Steve Gill [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 22:53:11 +0000 (14:53 -0800)] 
removed r prefix from tags

6 years agoremoved r prefix from tags
Steve Gill [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 22:12:58 +0000 (14:12 -0800)] 
removed r prefix from tags

6 years agoCB-10035 Updated RELEASENOTES to be newest to oldest
Steve Gill [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 21:54:08 +0000 (13:54 -0800)] 
CB-10035 Updated RELEASENOTES to be newest to oldest

6 years agoActually fixing the contribute link.
Dmitry Blotsky [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 19:11:50 +0000 (12:11 -0700)] 
Actually fixing the contribute link.

6 years agoFixing contribute link.
Dmitry Blotsky [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 19:03:42 +0000 (12:03 -0700)] 
Fixing contribute link.

6 years agoFixed browser platform to pass tests and combined tests 37/head
Suraj Pindoria [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 21:03:32 +0000 (14:03 -0700)] 
Fixed browser platform to pass tests and combined tests

6 years agoRemoved call to add proxy and renamed browser file
Suraj Pindoria [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 18:51:20 +0000 (11:51 -0700)] 
Removed call to add proxy and renamed browser file

6 years ago[CB-7966] Add cordova-plugin-vibration support for browser platform
Suraj Pindoria [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 19:00:51 +0000 (12:00 -0700)] 
[CB-7966] Add cordova-plugin-vibration support for browser platform

7 years agoremove travis-ci 36/head
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 01:04:09 +0000 (18:04 -0700)] 
remove travis-ci

7 years agoCB-9166: Changed plugin.xml framework reference condition to be valid XML. This close...
Rob Paveza [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 23:27:21 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
CB-9166: Changed plugin.xml framework reference condition to be valid XML. This closes #35

7 years agoCB-9192 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 00:35:37 +0000 (17:35 -0700)] 
CB-9192 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-9202 updated repo url to github mirror in package.json 1.2.0 r1.2.0
Steve Gill [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 21:14:42 +0000 (14:14 -0700)] 
CB-9202 updated repo url to github mirror in package.json

7 years agoCB-9192 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.2.0
Steve Gill [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 19:36:06 +0000 (12:36 -0700)] 
CB-9192 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.2.0

7 years agoAdding .ratignore file.
Dmitry Blotsky [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 04:30:59 +0000 (21:30 -0700)] 
Adding .ratignore file.

7 years agoCB-9128 cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration
Victor Sosa [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 14:42:50 +0000 (09:42 -0500)] 
CB-9128 cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration

7 years agofix npm md issue
Raymond Camden [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 16:03:03 +0000 (11:03 -0500)] 
fix npm md issue

7 years agoused min/max statics in vibrate with pattern. Use callbackId in callbacks, catch...
Jesse MacFadyen [Mon, 18 May 2015 22:32:14 +0000 (15:32 -0700)] 
used min/max statics in vibrate with pattern. Use callbackId in callbacks, catch json format exceptions

7 years agostatic-ized MIN_DURATION and MAX_DURATION
Jesse MacFadyen [Mon, 18 May 2015 22:00:44 +0000 (15:00 -0700)] 
static-ized MIN_DURATION and MAX_DURATION

7 years agofix merge conflict
Jesse MacFadyen [Mon, 18 May 2015 21:48:05 +0000 (14:48 -0700)] 
fix merge conflict

7 years agoMerge branch 'patch-2' of https://github.com/master-of-magic/cordova-plugin-vibration
Jesse MacFadyen [Mon, 18 May 2015 21:17:55 +0000 (14:17 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'patch-2' of https://github.com/master-of-magic/cordova-plugin-vibration
This closes #28

7 years agoRevert "Revert "CB-8959 Incremented plugin version.""
Steve Gill [Fri, 8 May 2015 00:25:28 +0000 (17:25 -0700)] 
Revert "Revert "CB-8959 Incremented plugin version.""

This reverts commit 81729f0f5c764bf39e7d21bb50a963a252df3c71.

7 years agoRevert "CB-8959 Incremented plugin version."
Steve Gill [Fri, 8 May 2015 00:21:30 +0000 (17:21 -0700)] 
Revert "CB-8959 Incremented plugin version."

This reverts commit 3df4885b16b998ff411d18334b4db1062a85c9e9.

7 years agoadd license header to bb10 native files
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 7 May 2015 22:58:42 +0000 (15:58 -0700)] 
add license header to bb10 native files

7 years agoadd missing license headers
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 7 May 2015 22:46:09 +0000 (15:46 -0700)] 
add missing license headers

7 years agoCB-8959 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Thu, 7 May 2015 00:37:22 +0000 (17:37 -0700)] 
CB-8959 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-8959 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.0 1.1.0 r1.1.0
Steve Gill [Thu, 7 May 2015 00:07:39 +0000 (17:07 -0700)] 
CB-8959 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.1.0

7 years agoCB-8930: Vibration on Windows fails without a helpful error message when 34/head
Rob Paveza [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 00:36:07 +0000 (17:36 -0700)] 
CB-8930: Vibration on Windows fails without a helpful error message when
vibration functionality is missing from the platform.  This detects such a
case and instead fails gracefully that the feature isn't available.  Also
supports the Windows 10 vibration mechanism.

Incorporated CR feedback (thanks @purplecabbage and @nikhilkh)

7 years agoCB-8858 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 23:00:22 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
CB-8858 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-8858 Updated version in package.json for release 1.0.0 1.0.0 r1.0.0
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 22:50:47 +0000 (15:50 -0700)] 
CB-8858 Updated version in package.json for release 1.0.0

7 years agoRevert "CB-8858 Incremented plugin version."
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 21:31:14 +0000 (14:31 -0700)] 
Revert "CB-8858 Incremented plugin version."

This reverts commit b34fb1f4d40c9b1a1bff8f6b6a8681e6f333bf0f.

7 years agoCB-8858 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 20:55:48 +0000 (13:55 -0700)] 
CB-8858 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-8858 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.0
Steve Gill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 18:06:39 +0000 (11:06 -0700)] 
CB-8858 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 1.0.0

7 years agoCB-8746 gave plugin major version bump
Steve Gill [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 00:05:23 +0000 (17:05 -0700)] 
CB-8746 gave plugin major version bump

7 years agoCB-8683 changed plugin-id to pacakge-name
Steve Gill [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 00:03:10 +0000 (17:03 -0700)] 
CB-8683 changed plugin-id to pacakge-name

7 years agoCB-8653 properly updated translated docs to use new id
Steve Gill [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:06:02 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
CB-8653 properly updated translated docs to use new id

7 years agoCB-8653 updated translated docs to use new id
Steve Gill [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 17:53:33 +0000 (10:53 -0700)] 
CB-8653 updated translated docs to use new id

7 years agoCB-7970 Reference proxy project instead of compiled winmd
sgrebnov [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 10:31:40 +0000 (13:31 +0300)] 
CB-7970 Reference proxy project instead of compiled winmd

github close #25

7 years agoCB-7970 Add cordova-plugin-vibration support for Windows Phone 8.1
daserge [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 21:16:45 +0000 (00:16 +0300)] 
CB-7970 Add cordova-plugin-vibration support for Windows Phone 8.1

Added Windows Phone 8.1 support
Updated documentation

7 years agoUse TRAVIS_BUILD_DIR, install paramedic by npm
Jesse MacFadyen [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 06:45:18 +0000 (23:45 -0700)] 
Use TRAVIS_BUILD_DIR, install paramedic by npm

7 years agoCB-8653 Updated Readme
Steve Gill [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 02:45:51 +0000 (19:45 -0700)] 
CB-8653 Updated Readme

7 years agoCB-8576 Integrate TravisCI
Jesse MacFadyen [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 00:11:37 +0000 (16:11 -0800)] 
CB-8576 Integrate TravisCI

7 years agoCB-8438 cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration
Victor Sosa [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 18:53:44 +0000 (12:53 -0600)] 
CB-8438 cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration

7 years agoCB-8538 Added package.json file
Steve Gill [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 09:02:25 +0000 (01:02 -0800)] 
CB-8538 Added package.json file

7 years agoCB-8429 Incremented plugin version.
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 01:54:03 +0000 (20:54 -0500)] 
CB-8429 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-8429 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.3.13 0.3.13 r0.3.13
Andrew Grieve [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 01:12:45 +0000 (20:12 -0500)] 
CB-8429 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.3.13

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/sosahvictor/cordova-plugin-vibration
Victor Sosa [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 17:52:55 +0000 (11:52 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/sosahvictor/cordova-plugin-vibration

github: close #29

7 years agoCB-8243 cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration 29/head
Victor Sosa [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 19:43:48 +0000 (13:43 -0600)] 
CB-8243 cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration

7 years agoandroid: respect silent audio setting 30/head
master-of-magic [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 15:54:28 +0000 (16:54 +0100)] 
android: respect silent audio setting

Do not vibrate on android, if AudioManager.RINGER_MODE_SILENT is set.

7 years agoCB-8113 cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration
Victor Sosa [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 00:40:08 +0000 (18:40 -0600)] 
CB-8113 cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration

7 years agoCB-8110 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 00:08:50 +0000 (16:08 -0800)] 
CB-8110 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-8110 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.3.12 0.3.12 r0.3.12
Steve Gill [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 00:07:02 +0000 (16:07 -0800)] 
CB-8110 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.3.12

7 years agoMerge branch 'CB-7700'
Ian Clelland [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 21:21:17 +0000 (16:21 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'CB-7700'

7 years agoFixes CB-7861 "Bad comma". 27/head
Lucas Gonze [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 18:46:06 +0000 (10:46 -0800)] 
Fixes CB-7861 "Bad comma".

7 years agoCB-8018 Add vibrate(pattern) fallback on vibrate for Windows Phone 8 26/head
daserge [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 16:30:11 +0000 (19:30 +0300)] 
CB-8018 Add vibrate(pattern) fallback on vibrate for Windows Phone 8

Added vibrate(pattern) fallback on vibrate for Windows Phone 8
Added vibration cancelling support for Windows Phone 8

7 years agoCB-7977 Mention deviceready in plugin docs 24/head
Josh Soref [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 22:21:27 +0000 (17:21 -0500)] 
CB-7977 Mention deviceready in plugin docs

7 years agoAdd comma to match a later section
Josh Soref [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 22:21:19 +0000 (17:21 -0500)] 
Add comma to match a later section

7 years agoCB-7936 cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration 23/head
Victor Sosa [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 19:36:45 +0000 (13:36 -0600)] 
CB-7936 cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration

7 years agoCB-7936 cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration
Victor Sosa [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 18:37:15 +0000 (12:37 -0600)] 
CB-7936 cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration

7 years agoCB-7700 cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration 22/head
Victor Sosa [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 23:13:36 +0000 (18:13 -0500)] 
CB-7700 cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration

7 years agoCB-7571 Bump version of nested plugin to match parent plugin
Marcel Kinard [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 20:27:18 +0000 (16:27 -0400)] 
CB-7571 Bump version of nested plugin to match parent plugin

7 years agoCB-7571 Incremented plugin version.
Marcel Kinard [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 19:35:02 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
CB-7571 Incremented plugin version.

7 years agoCB-7571 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.3.11 0.3.11 r0.3.11
Marcel Kinard [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 19:27:44 +0000 (15:27 -0400)] 
CB-7571 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 0.3.11

7 years agoCB-7216 changed cancelWasCalled boolean 21/head
Staci Cooper [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 17:42:06 +0000 (13:42 -0400)] 
CB-7216 changed cancelWasCalled boolean

- changed variable name
- clear at the beginning of call to vibrateWithPattern

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-plugin-vibra...
Staci Cooper [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 16:03:26 +0000 (12:03 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-plugin-vibration into CB-7216

7 years agoCB-7249cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration
Lisa Seacat DeLuca [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 14:52:08 +0000 (10:52 -0400)] 
CB-7249cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration

7 years agocb-6724documented Windows support for vibrate with pattern and cancel vibrate in... 20/head
Edna Morales [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 17:51:25 +0000 (13:51 -0400)] 
cb-6724documented Windows support for vibrate with pattern and cancel vibrate in manual test doc and moved tests to tests dir

7 years agoMerge branch 'CB-7249cordova-plugin-vibration'
Lisa Seacat DeLuca [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:04:40 +0000 (11:04 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'CB-7249cordova-plugin-vibration'

7 years agoCB-7249cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration
Lisa Seacat DeLuca [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:04:38 +0000 (11:04 -0400)] 
CB-7249cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration

7 years agoMerge branch 'CB-7138' of https://github.com/eymorale/cordova-plugin-vibration
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 20:48:13 +0000 (13:48 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'CB-7138' of https://github.com/eymorale/cordova-plugin-vibration

7 years agoMerge branch 'CB-6966' of https://github.com/martincgg/cordova-plugin-vibration
Jesse MacFadyen [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 20:43:04 +0000 (13:43 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'CB-6966' of https://github.com/martincgg/cordova-plugin-vibration

7 years agocb-7249cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration
Lisa Seacat DeLuca [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 18:18:35 +0000 (14:18 -0400)] 
cb-7249cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration

7 years agomissed merge, fixed now
Lisa Seacat DeLuca [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 18:00:09 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
missed merge, fixed now

7 years agoremoved duplicate messaging
Lisa Seacat DeLuca [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 17:49:16 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
removed duplicate messaging

7 years agoCB-5459 slight change to the vibration documentation for pattern due to merge issue
Lisa Seacat DeLuca [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 17:43:03 +0000 (13:43 -0400)] 
CB-5459 slight change to the vibration documentation for pattern due to merge issue

7 years agomerged in Edna's changes
Lisa Seacat DeLuca [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 17:24:15 +0000 (13:24 -0400)] 
merged in Edna's changes

7 years agoCB-7249cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration
Lisa Seacat DeLuca [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 16:58:41 +0000 (12:58 -0400)] 
CB-7249cordova-plugin-vibration documentation translation: cordova-plugin-vibration

7 years agochanges to how 0 is getting added to array in order to align with w3c spec
Edna Morales [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:37:34 +0000 (12:37 -0400)] 
changes to how 0 is getting added to array in order to align with w3c spec

7 years agochanges to vibration.java to align with w3c, changes to vibration.js for backwards...
Edna Morales [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 20:24:40 +0000 (16:24 -0400)] 
changes to vibration.java to align with w3c, changes to vibration.js for backwards compatibility

7 years agochanges made to align with w3c spec
Edna Morales [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:19:53 +0000 (09:19 -0400)] 
changes made to align with w3c spec