cordova-weinre.git
10 years agofix a number of error conditions
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 23:38:30 +0000 (18:38 -0500)] 
fix a number of error conditions

bug: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-284

invocation exception on WeinreClientEventsImpl.connectionCreated(): \
    TypeError: Cannot read property 'url' of undefined

The original problem logged in this issue was just one of the
problems fixed.  There were a handful of others.  Added
error checking where I could, and where I couldn't, I changed
the logger to not display a warning message (bug in Web Inspector).

Drive-by fixes for:

- changing the sequence number of channels to start at 1 instead
of a random number.  Note that the primary reason to use a
random number is to because the server can get confused
when you start/stop but have clients/targets that try to
reconnect with the same channel number.  Not a problem at all
in deployment, but a hassle at development time - or used to
be.  I'm going to try turning the 'random' off and see how
it goes.

- dump the pid at startup when in verbose mode; making it
easier to run top/dtrace/etc.

10 years agohandle null contentType
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 22:23:14 +0000 (17:23 -0500)] 
handle null contentType

fix for https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-175
        error when XHR contentType is null

Also some drive-by fixes for contentLength

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/fenghaitao/incubator-cordova-weinre into...
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 04:32:03 +0000 (23:32 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/fenghaitao/incubator-cordova-weinre into issue-266

10 years agofixed a typo
Haitao Feng [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 02:10:34 +0000 (10:10 +0800)] 
fixed a typo

10 years agofix https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-259
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 16:44:36 +0000 (11:44 -0500)] 
fix https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-259

create a weinre tarball as a build archive that is npm install-able

Add a tar invocation to the build script.

Also fixed the package.json.template to point to the right location
for the weinre script.

10 years agofix https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-257
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 15:23:33 +0000 (10:23 -0500)] 
fix https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-257

the README.md in the weinre-node distribution is bogus

For some reason, the node_modules in weinre.server got munged.  A fresh
`npm install` got everything fixed up, but apparently auto-updated
formidable.  That's not great.  Presumably it updated due to a
"use version >= x.y.z" in one of weinre's (recursive) pre-reqs.

Beyond that, did some README.md fix ups.

Also changed the `weinre` command to load coffee-script via an
explicit path; this might not be needed (the package.json file
for coffeescript was munged, but then fixed later).

10 years agouse coffeescript from w.server instead of w.build
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 15 Feb 2012 21:39:01 +0000 (16:39 -0500)] 
use coffeescript from w.server instead of w.build

10 years agoApache-ization, port to node.js
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 15 Feb 2012 17:36:49 +0000 (12:36 -0500)] 
Apache-ization, port to node.js

Whole lot of changes here:

* convert all files to use Apache license
* port server from Java to JavaScript using node.js
* various cleanups related to both of those issues

relevant issues:

* https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-10

  Apache source headers in callback-weinre

* https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-83

  implement the server in node

* https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-100

  fix issues regarding pre-req licenses for weinre distribution

* https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-176

  add vendor files to weinre instead of pulling in at build time

10 years agochanged all licenses to ASLv2
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 16:12:39 +0000 (11:12 -0500)] 
changed all licenses to ASLv2

issue: Apache source headers in callback-weinre
       https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-10

10 years agoproject updates for version 1.6.1 1.6.1
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 20:19:55 +0000 (15:19 -0500)] 
project updates for version 1.6.1

10 years agoremove the ExceptionalCallback stuff
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 20:16:50 +0000 (15:16 -0500)] 
remove the ExceptionalCallback stuff

   bug: removeEventListener broken
   https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-82

Remove the "new" ExceptionalCallback class, calls
to the class, and examples in the demo.

10 years agoupdated the link to point to the doc
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 20:30:12 +0000 (17:30 -0300)] 
updated the link to point to the doc

10 years agoMerge branch 'develop' 1.6.0
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 17:45:11 +0000 (13:45 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

10 years agofinal changes for 1.6.0
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 16:32:09 +0000 (12:32 -0400)] 
final changes for 1.6.0

10 years agoupdates to the doc
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 17:15:14 +0000 (13:15 -0400)] 
updates to the doc

for issue CB-1: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-1

Biggest change was removing the test drive, and replacing
with a "User Interface" page.  Re-doing all the screen
shots.

10 years agoissue #41 - add support for XHRs on Network Panel
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 13:33:38 +0000 (09:33 -0400)] 
issue #41 - add support for XHRs on Network Panel

https://github.com/phonegap/weinre/issues/41

10 years agofixes for issue #10, drive-by removal of scoop
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 12:37:33 +0000 (08:37 -0400)] 
fixes for issue #10, drive-by removal of scoop

10 years agofixes for #20
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 13:14:13 +0000 (09:14 -0400)] 
fixes for #20

10 years agofixes for #40
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 18:12:39 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
fixes for #40

10 years agofixes for #38
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 14:33:18 +0000 (10:33 -0400)] 
fixes for #38

10 years agocloses #37
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 17:38:12 +0000 (13:38 -0400)] 
closes #37

10 years agocloses #11
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 17:21:28 +0000 (13:21 -0400)] 
closes #11

10 years agocloses #19
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 15:46:00 +0000 (11:46 -0400)] 
closes #19

10 years agocloses #35
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 18:41:04 +0000 (14:41 -0400)] 
closes #35

11 years agoMerge pull request #26 from pmuellr/issue/25
Patrick Mueller [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 22:56:16 +0000 (15:56 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #26 from pmuellr/issue/25

Issue/25

11 years agocloses #25
Patrick Mueller [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 22:41:48 +0000 (18:41 -0400)] 
closes #25

11 years agoMerge branch 'release/1.5.0' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 15:13:33 +0000 (11:13 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'release/1.5.0' into develop

11 years agoMerge branch 'release/1.5.0' 1.5.0
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 15:12:56 +0000 (11:12 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'release/1.5.0'

11 years agolast changes for 1.5.0
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 15:12:35 +0000 (11:12 -0400)] 
last changes for 1.5.0

11 years agoMerge branch 'develop' into release/1.5.0
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 13:38:46 +0000 (09:38 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'develop' into release/1.5.0

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/16' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:40:03 +0000 (14:40 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/16' into develop

11 years agocloses #16
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:39:43 +0000 (14:39 -0400)] 
closes #16

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/7' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:25:02 +0000 (14:25 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/7' into develop

11 years agosql support basically working
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:07:03 +0000 (14:07 -0400)] 
sql support basically working

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/8' into issue/7
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 22:49:55 +0000 (18:49 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/8' into issue/7

11 years agomaking a little more headway
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 15:30:11 +0000 (11:30 -0400)] 
making a little more headway

11 years agoadd some sql to the demo
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 18:42:29 +0000 (14:42 -0400)] 
add some sql to the demo

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/8' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 16:25:51 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/8' into develop

11 years agostring-ize console message parm. closes #8
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 16:24:54 +0000 (12:24 -0400)] 
string-ize console message parm.  closes #8

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/12' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 13:07:48 +0000 (09:07 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/12' into develop

11 years agofixed case of webkit directory name
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 13:07:07 +0000 (09:07 -0400)] 
fixed case of webkit directory name

11 years agoMerge pull request #2 from pmuellr/master
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 18:37:08 +0000 (11:37 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #2 from pmuellr/master

update weinre doc for phonegap org fork

11 years agoMerge branch 'phonegap-org-migration'
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 18:33:36 +0000 (14:33 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'phonegap-org-migration'

11 years agomigrate doc links to phonegap org
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 18:09:22 +0000 (14:09 -0400)] 
migrate doc links to phonegap org

- drive-by fix for the apache wink download url

11 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 18:29:01 +0000 (14:29 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

11 years agothis time, really delete weinre.server.android
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 18:28:31 +0000 (14:28 -0400)] 
this time, really delete weinre.server.android

11 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 18:24:11 +0000 (14:24 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

11 years agoremoved weinre.server.android bits
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 18:21:13 +0000 (14:21 -0400)] 
removed weinre.server.android bits

11 years agomore doc tweaks
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 10 May 2011 05:33:33 +0000 (01:33 -0400)] 
more doc tweaks

11 years agofix some more doc issues
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 9 May 2011 18:02:37 +0000 (14:02 -0400)] 
fix some more doc issues

11 years agofixed typo
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 9 May 2011 16:10:34 +0000 (12:10 -0400)] 
fixed typo

11 years agoMerge branch 'release/1.4.0' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:56:48 +0000 (11:56 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'release/1.4.0' into develop

11 years agoMerge branch 'release/1.4.0' 1.4.0
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:55:52 +0000 (11:55 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'release/1.4.0'

11 years agochanges for release 1.4.0
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:52:38 +0000 (11:52 -0400)] 
changes for release 1.4.0

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/41' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 9 May 2011 13:36:54 +0000 (09:36 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/41' into develop

11 years agobetter calc. of object's class name. closes #41
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 9 May 2011 13:34:39 +0000 (09:34 -0400)] 
better calc. of object's class name. closes #41

Still not great, but a little better.  Primarily testing by
looking at the properties sub-panel list in the Elements panel.

Currently only catches the first nested class name, the rest
all still appear as Object.

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/8' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 6 May 2011 18:25:20 +0000 (14:25 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/8' into develop

11 years agoinitial set of changes in for extensions
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 6 May 2011 18:23:57 +0000 (14:23 -0400)] 
initial set of changes in for extensions

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/45a' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 3 May 2011 18:42:32 +0000 (14:42 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/45a' into develop

11 years agoadded json2.js to the mix; part of issue #45
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 3 May 2011 18:41:16 +0000 (14:41 -0400)] 
added json2.js to the mix; part of issue #45

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/52' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 3 May 2011 15:41:01 +0000 (11:41 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/52' into develop

11 years agoworks with recent scooj release. closes #52
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 3 May 2011 15:40:13 +0000 (11:40 -0400)] 
works with recent scooj release.  closes #52

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/50' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 3 May 2011 15:26:19 +0000 (11:26 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/50' into develop

11 years agoadd a page to the doc about multi-user
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 2 May 2011 18:59:41 +0000 (14:59 -0400)] 
add a page to the doc about multi-user

11 years agosupport for client and target to handle multi-user
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 2 May 2011 17:30:30 +0000 (13:30 -0400)] 
support for client and target to handle multi-user

client and target now accept an "id" after a hash character (#)
in places where URLs are expected, like the primary client URL,
and the URL for the target script you inject.  This id will
be used at connection time to scope per-user sessions on a
server that supports multiple users.

11 years agoinfrastructure changes for multi-user support
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 17:40:58 +0000 (13:40 -0400)] 
infrastructure changes for multi-user support

11 years agoMerge branch 'release/1.3.0' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 13:25:53 +0000 (09:25 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'release/1.3.0' into develop

11 years agoMerge branch 'release/1.3.0' 1.3.0
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 13:24:33 +0000 (09:24 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'release/1.3.0'

11 years agochanges for release 1.3.0
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 13:20:46 +0000 (09:20 -0400)] 
changes for release 1.3.0

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/21' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 17:51:48 +0000 (13:51 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/21' into develop

11 years agoadds support for localStorage. closes #21
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 17:50:47 +0000 (13:50 -0400)] 
adds support for localStorage.  closes #21

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/36' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 13:57:52 +0000 (09:57 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/36' into develop

11 years agoalign style result with Web Inspector. closes #36
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 13:55:51 +0000 (09:55 -0400)] 
align style result with Web Inspector. closes #36

11 years agoediting with shorthands working
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 05:24:01 +0000 (01:24 -0400)] 
editing with shorthands working

11 years agostyle editing basicly working, no shorthands tho
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 19:22:07 +0000 (15:22 -0400)] 
style editing basicly working, no shorthands tho

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/44' into issue/36
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 12:52:41 +0000 (08:52 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/44' into issue/36

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/44' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 12:51:36 +0000 (08:51 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/44' into develop

11 years agochanges vendor urls for SWT and Jetty. closes #44
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 12:49:13 +0000 (08:49 -0400)] 
changes vendor urls for SWT and Jetty. closes #44

11 years agoinitial stab at better CSS property setting
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 12:32:49 +0000 (08:32 -0400)] 
initial stab at better CSS property setting

11 years agogot disable/enable of shorthands working
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 16:20:50 +0000 (12:20 -0400)] 
got disable/enable of shorthands working

11 years agosome style editing working
Patrick Mueller [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 23:39:37 +0000 (19:39 -0400)] 
some style editing working

11 years agostart css reorg; support shorthand css properties
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 21:26:21 +0000 (17:26 -0400)] 
start css reorg; support shorthand css properties

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/35' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 13:33:29 +0000 (09:33 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/35' into develop

11 years agoadd back the launch bit in pieces demo; closes #35
Patrick Mueller [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 13:31:53 +0000 (09:31 -0400)] 
add back the launch bit in pieces demo; closes #35

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/35' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 14:54:30 +0000 (10:54 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/35' into develop

11 years agoremove unused test project
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 14:53:13 +0000 (10:53 -0400)] 
remove unused test project

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/35' of github.com:pmuellr/weinre into issue/35
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 14:50:22 +0000 (10:50 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'issue/35' of github.com:pmuellr/weinre into issue/35

11 years agoupdated doc to mention Prototype.js issue
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 14:49:21 +0000 (10:49 -0400)] 
updated doc to mention Prototype.js issue

11 years agocheck for bad versions of Prototype.js; closes #35
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 19:04:46 +0000 (15:04 -0400)] 
check for bad versions of Prototype.js; closes #35

11 years agoinitial set up of test case for issue 35
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 18:12:37 +0000 (13:12 -0500)] 
initial set up of test case for issue 35

11 years agoMerge branch 'release-1.2.0' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 10:12:48 +0000 (05:12 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'release-1.2.0' into develop

11 years agoMerge branch 'release-1.2.0' 1.2.0
Patrick Mueller [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 10:12:04 +0000 (05:12 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'release-1.2.0'

11 years agoupdate for release 1.2.0
Patrick Mueller [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 10:11:03 +0000 (05:11 -0500)] 
update for release 1.2.0

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/37' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 20:05:02 +0000 (15:05 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'issue/37' into develop

11 years agoapply remote-wrapper for console args. closes #37
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 20:03:54 +0000 (15:03 -0500)] 
apply remote-wrapper for console args. closes #37

11 years agoMerge branch 'issue/27' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 17:41:20 +0000 (12:41 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'issue/27' into develop

11 years agodynamically track updates to the DOM. closes #27
Patrick Mueller [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 17:39:53 +0000 (12:39 -0500)] 
dynamically track updates to the DOM.  closes #27

- start using the DOM mutation events to track changes
- element attr changes not trackable in WebKit :-(
- enhance demo to show this working

11 years agoinitial set up of test case for issue 35
Patrick Mueller [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 18:12:37 +0000 (13:12 -0500)] 
initial set up of test case for issue 35

11 years agoMerge branch 'release-1.1.0' into develop
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 15:47:51 +0000 (10:47 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'release-1.1.0' into develop

11 years agoMerge branch 'release-1.1.0' 1.1.0
Patrick Mueller [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 15:44:07 +0000 (10:44 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'release-1.1.0'