couchdb-b64url.git
15 months agoMerge branch 'rand-compat' master 1.0.1
Nick Vatamaniuc [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 17:21:34 +0000 (13:21 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'rand-compat'

Fixes #6

15 months agoHandle deprecated random module 6/head
Nick Vatamaniuc [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 05:51:27 +0000 (01:51 -0400)] 
Handle deprecated random module

Use a compile time check for platform versions, then a macro conditional in a
separate rand module.

15 months agoMerge branch 'remove-deprecated-rand-and-crypto'
Nick Vatamaniuc [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 19:26:25 +0000 (15:26 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'remove-deprecated-rand-and-crypto'

Fixes #5

15 months agoReplace deprecated random module and crypto:rand_bytes calls 5/head
Nick Vatamaniuc [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 17:49:54 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
Replace deprecated random module and crypto:rand_bytes calls

2 years agoUpdate .travis.yml 1.0.0
Alexander Shorin [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 09:59:40 +0000 (12:59 +0300)] 
Update .travis.yml

- Add license header
- Remove builds against old Erlang releases

3 years agoIntegrate with Travis CI 4/head
Alexander Shorin [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 02:20:50 +0000 (05:20 +0300)] 
Integrate with Travis CI

3 years agoAdd Makefile
Alexander Shorin [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 02:19:55 +0000 (05:19 +0300)] 
Add Makefile

3 years agoMerge branch 'windows_support'
Joan Touzet [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 04:14:14 +0000 (00:14 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'windows_support'

3 years agoSupport Windows build target
Joan Touzet [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 23:24:23 +0000 (19:24 -0400)] 
Support Windows build target

3 years agoFix "dereferencing type-punned pointer will break strict-aliasing" warn 2/head
Alexander Shorin [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 20:53:43 +0000 (23:53 +0300)] 
Fix "dereferencing type-punned pointer will break strict-aliasing" warn

Thanks @davisp for help with the patch.

COUCHDB-2588

3 years agoAdd README file
Alexander Shorin [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 15:48:42 +0000 (18:48 +0300)] 
Add README file

COUCHDB-2539

4 years agoFix LICENSE indention
Alexander Shorin [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:09:59 +0000 (18:09 +0300)] 
Fix LICENSE indention

4 years agoRemove depdency on PropEr windsor-merge
Paul J. Davis [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 18:26:39 +0000 (13:26 -0500)] 
Remove depdency on PropEr

PropEr is GPLv3 so I'm removing the dependency. It was really only a
glorified test data generator so I just implemented a bare bones
version.

4 years agoAdd ASF license
Robert Newson [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 16:07:45 +0000 (17:07 +0100)] 
Add ASF license

5 years agoRename the resource to b64url_st
Paul J. Davis [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 20:00:26 +0000 (14:00 -0600)] 
Rename the resource to b64url_st

Vestiges when this was in an app named couch_seqs.

5 years agoFixed enif_release_resource bug
Paul J. Davis [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 19:57:56 +0000 (13:57 -0600)] 
Fixed enif_release_resource bug

I was accidentally calling enif_release_resource too many times if the
NIF call had previously yielded back to the Erlang VM. For some reason
this works fine on R14B01 but not on R16B02. The fix was simply to add a
field to the resource struct that tracks if its already been released.

This also changes the target binary allocation to not have to allocate
room for the ErlNifBinary struct since we're adding released flags. This
is a minor performance optimization which avoids a malloc/free call per
encode or decode invocation.

5 years agoA simplistic benchmark
Paul J. Davis [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 18:28:57 +0000 (12:28 -0600)] 
A simplistic benchmark

This is a rather simple benchmark that just looks at how much data can
be passed through the NIF vs the current implementation in CouchDB.

5 years agoFix other compiler warning
Paul J. Davis [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:50:08 +0000 (15:50 -0600)] 
Fix other compiler warning

Same issue, different function.

5 years agoJust assign a default value to ret
Paul J. Davis [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:46:18 +0000 (15:46 -0600)] 
Just assign a default value to ret

Not sure how gcc was detecting that ret might've been used uninitialized
but rather than try and poke at it throught the commit, tag, update
dbcore, run jenkins build cycle I'll just assign a default value.

5 years agoRevert "Attempting to avoid a compiler warning on Jenkins"
Paul J. Davis [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:44:55 +0000 (15:44 -0600)] 
Revert "Attempting to avoid a compiler warning on Jenkins"

This reverts commit edaf27bc96c9384558df4742e77a8bf85d989eda.

5 years agoAttempting to avoid a compiler warning on Jenkins
Paul J. Davis [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:29:13 +0000 (15:29 -0600)] 
Attempting to avoid a compiler warning on Jenkins

5 years agoRemove cseq references after rename
Paul J. Davis [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:22:27 +0000 (15:22 -0600)] 
Remove cseq references after rename

5 years agoComment on the copied function definitions
Paul J. Davis [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:40:40 +0000 (13:40 -0600)] 
Comment on the copied function definitions

5 years agoRename app to b64url
Paul J. Davis [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:34:40 +0000 (13:34 -0600)] 
Rename app to b64url

5 years agoWhitespace
Paul J. Davis [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 22:05:27 +0000 (17:05 -0500)] 
Whitespace

5 years agoDecoder with tests
Paul J. Davis [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 20:36:55 +0000 (15:36 -0500)] 
Decoder with tests

5 years agoEncoder is passing tests.
Paul J. Davis [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 16:24:04 +0000 (11:24 -0500)] 
Encoder is passing tests.

5 years agoInitial commit
Paul J. Davis [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 22:59:48 +0000 (17:59 -0500)] 
Initial commit