couchdb-cassim.git
14 months agolast bit of notes master
Jan Lehnardt [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 14:11:03 +0000 (16:11 +0200)] 
last bit of notes

14 months agoone more note
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:48:38 +0000 (22:48 +0200)] 
one more note

14 months agomore notes
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:47:30 +0000 (22:47 +0200)] 
more notes

14 months agofix formatting in readme
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:35:43 +0000 (22:35 +0200)] 
fix formatting in readme

14 months agoadd notes from IRC about the future of this project
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:34:46 +0000 (22:34 +0200)] 
add notes from IRC about the future of this project

14 months agofix formatting in readme
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:13:54 +0000 (22:13 +0200)] 
fix formatting in readme

14 months agoadd another todo
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:12:26 +0000 (22:12 +0200)] 
add another todo

14 months agofeat: add readme description. Closes #1
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:11:48 +0000 (22:11 +0200)] 
feat: add readme description. Closes #1

14 months agoUpdate README.md 12/head
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:09:07 +0000 (22:09 +0200)] 
Update README.md

15 months agoMerge branch 'COUCHDB-3288-remove-public-db-record'
Paul J. Davis [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 19:56:09 +0000 (14:56 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'COUCHDB-3288-remove-public-db-record'

15 months agoRemove public db record COUCHDB-3288-remove-public-db-record 11/head
Paul J. Davis [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 15:57:26 +0000 (09:57 -0600)] 
Remove public db record

COUCHDB-3288

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/9'
Alexander Shorin [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 19:38:43 +0000 (22:38 +0300)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/9'

2 years agoDon't exit on timeout callback in cassim metadata cache
Nick Vatamaniuc [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 22:32:50 +0000 (17:32 -0500)] 
Don't exit on timeout callback in cassim metadata cache

Previously changes feed process exited after timeout message then a new
listener process was spawned after 5 seconds.

COUCHDB-3267

2 years agoFix changes callback function clause for stop event 9/head
Alexander Shorin [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 20:10:51 +0000 (23:10 +0300)] 
Fix changes callback function clause for stop event

3 years agoEnable cassim by default 8/head
Alexander Shorin [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 00:41:14 +0000 (03:41 +0300)] 
Enable cassim by default

COUCHDB-2879

3 years agoFix warnings about unknown cassim metrics
Alexander Shorin [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 23:31:02 +0000 (02:31 +0300)] 
Fix warnings about unknown cassim metrics

Due to typo in file name it wasn't handled properly.

3 years agoReuse database security check routines from couch_db 2/head
Alexander Shorin [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 16:32:50 +0000 (19:32 +0300)] 
Reuse database security check routines from couch_db

COUCHDB-2534

3 years agoIntegrate with Travis CI 7/head
Alexander Shorin [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 17:29:09 +0000 (20:29 +0300)] 
Integrate with Travis CI

3 years agoHandle waiting_for_updates in callback
Robert Newson [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 12:09:38 +0000 (13:09 +0100)] 
Handle waiting_for_updates in callback

COUCHDB-2724

3 years agoMerge branch 'add-manual-migration-logic'
Russell Branca [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 20:47:44 +0000 (20:47 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'add-manual-migration-logic'

3 years agoAdd stats for doc migrations and metadata cache lookups add-manual-migration-logic 6/head
Russell Branca [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 22:18:38 +0000 (22:18 +0000)] 
Add stats for doc migrations and metadata cache lookups

3 years agoAdd manual security doc migration logic
Russell Branca [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 22:17:01 +0000 (22:17 +0000)] 
Add manual security doc migration logic

3 years agoAdd enable cassim feature flag
Russell Branca [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 22:15:08 +0000 (22:15 +0000)] 
Add enable cassim feature flag

3 years agoTreat deleted security docs the same as missing 2657-fix-cassim-fabric-calls 5/head
Russell Branca [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 00:45:17 +0000 (00:45 +0000)] 
Treat deleted security docs the same as missing

The same logic to migrate new security docs works as well for deleted docs.

3 years agoExport migrate_security_props/2
Russell Branca [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 00:27:52 +0000 (00:27 +0000)] 
Export migrate_security_props/2

3 years agoAdd get_security retry logic for handling conflicts
Russell Branca [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 23:50:18 +0000 (23:50 +0000)] 
Add get_security retry logic for handling conflicts

3 years agoHandle deleted and other unexpected responses
Russell Branca [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 23:45:28 +0000 (23:45 +0000)] 
Handle deleted and other unexpected responses

3 years agoMove fabric:open_doc calls outside of gen_server
Russell Branca [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 23:11:18 +0000 (23:11 +0000)] 
Move fabric:open_doc calls outside of gen_server

COUCHDB-2657

3 years agoAdd prefix for security metadata documents 4/head
Alexander Shorin [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 17:08:07 +0000 (20:08 +0300)] 
Add prefix for security metadata documents

Because such documents starts with database name, metadata documents
for system databases violates CouchDB restriction for document id which
cannot starts with underscore unless they are not _design/ ones.

COUCHDB-2422

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'kxepal/rename-system-databases'
Alexander Shorin [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 20:26:46 +0000 (23:26 +0300)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'kxepal/rename-system-databases'

This closes #3

3 years agoRename _cassim database to _metadata 3/head
Alexander Shorin [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 18:54:53 +0000 (21:54 +0300)] 
Rename _cassim database to _metadata

COUCHDB-2620

3 years agoAdd underscore prefix for cassim database name
Alexander Shorin [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 18:54:31 +0000 (21:54 +0300)] 
Add underscore prefix for cassim database name

That's how we name system databases and there should be no exceptions.

COUCHDB-2619

3 years agoUse ADMIN_CTX and ADMIN_USER macros from couch_db.hrl
Alexander Shorin [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 04:05:00 +0000 (07:05 +0300)] 
Use ADMIN_CTX and ADMIN_USER macros from couch_db.hrl

4 years agoFix LICENSE indention
Alexander Shorin [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:11:05 +0000 (18:11 +0300)] 
Fix LICENSE indention

4 years agoUse couch_log instead of ?LOG_*
Alexander Shorin [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 15:26:15 +0000 (19:26 +0400)] 
Use couch_log instead of ?LOG_*

4 years agoRemove Cloudant specific auth windsor-merge
Paul J. Davis [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 02:13:53 +0000 (21:13 -0500)] 
Remove Cloudant specific auth

4 years agoUpdate all docs callbacks for new fabric
Paul J. Davis [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 02:13:22 +0000 (21:13 -0500)] 
Update all docs callbacks for new fabric

4 years agoUse the correct warning log function
Paul J. Davis [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 02:12:29 +0000 (21:12 -0500)] 
Use the correct warning log function

4 years agoDon't break if we terminate during a changes reader restart
Paul J. Davis [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 02:12:12 +0000 (21:12 -0500)] 
Don't break if we terminate during a changes reader restart

4 years agoRemove Cloudant copyright as prereq to ASF donation
Robert Newson [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 11:58:55 +0000 (12:58 +0100)] 
Remove Cloudant copyright as prereq to ASF donation

4 years agoDon't fallback to using fabric:set_security
Russell Branca [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 20:16:03 +0000 (13:16 -0700)] 
Don't fallback to using fabric:set_security

The return values from cassim:set_security are different than those in
fabric:set_security. This removes the fallback clause to simplify the
logic and moves the is_enabled check out into chttpd.

BugzId: 32070

4 years agoAdd cassim:is_enabled
Russell Branca [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 20:14:21 +0000 (13:14 -0700)] 
Add cassim:is_enabled

BugzId: 32070

4 years agoDelete old security docs when we set security
Russell Branca [Thu, 1 May 2014 18:11:10 +0000 (11:11 -0700)] 
Delete old security docs when we set security

When we set security, we now also call out to cleanup old docs, which
will find all docs with same meta group id, where a meta group is a
user/database/type name, or more simply, a meta id with the suffix
removed. We use the meta group to fetch all previous security docs and
then delete the non current docs.

Note that the winning security doc may not in fact have the newest
suffix, as we could get into a situation with conflicts where the
winning rev is not the newest, so instead of sorting by suffix and
deleting everything but the newest, we instead delete everything
besides the meta id we know is the winner. We know the winning meta id
because in the set_security update we fetch the current known winning
id and pass that along to cleanup_old_docs/1.

The meta id format has been changed slightly, to append the suffix at
the end of the user/database/type group name, so that we can just chop
off the suffix and have the group.

Also, this moves the security_meta_id function into the
cassim_metadata_cache module. The motivation for this is that we're
using the suffix now to distinguish between different database
versions, which is general to all potential metadata types, not just
security, and so we want to keep the id definitions local to the cache
so we can more easily ensure all future id formats end in the suffix.

BugzId: 29571

4 years agoUse shard suffix in the security metadata id
Russell Branca [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 21:28:36 +0000 (14:28 -0700)] 
Use shard suffix in the security metadata id

The primary purpose here is to be able to distinguish between
different version of the same database name. We shouldn't have
security properties be inherited when a database is recreated. Adding
the suffix to the metadata id allows us to make this distinction, but
it also allows us to lazily deal with clearing out security docs for
old deleted database.

4 years agoAdd top level API and security logic
Russell Branca [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 21:12:03 +0000 (14:12 -0700)] 
Add top level API and security logic

BugzId: 29571

4 years agoAdd metadata cache
Russell Branca [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 21:11:48 +0000 (14:11 -0700)] 
Add metadata cache

BugzId: 29571

4 years agoInitial app structure
Russell Branca [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 21:11:28 +0000 (14:11 -0700)] 
Initial app structure

BugzId: 29571

4 years agoInitial commit
Russell Branca [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 21:42:29 +0000 (13:42 -0800)] 
Initial commit