Allow limiting maximum document body size 157/head
authorNick Vatamaniuc <vatamane@apache.org>
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 06:22:19 +0000 (02:22 -0400)
committerNick Vatamaniuc <vatamane@apache.org>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:57:25 +0000 (02:57 -0400)
commitd1848e6f2288ea9b3758c22f10f75706a87be3b5
tree2e6ae51fdd8731c041b70ef6e055815fe03adecc
parent60f6f6a8be1d8334241f40a34516e5c9ba30a9f4
Allow limiting maximum document body size

This is the HTTP layer and some tests. The actual checking is done in couch
application's from_json_obj/1 function.

If a document is too large it will return a 413 response code. The error reason
will be the document ID. The intent is to help users identify the document if
they used _bulk_docs endpoint. It will also help replicator skip over documents
which are too large.

COUCHDB-2992
src/chttpd.erl
src/chttpd_db.erl
src/chttpd_show.erl
test/chttpd_db_doc_size_tests.erl [new file with mode: 0644]