Callback driven API for config_listener behaviour
authorILYA Khlopotov <iilyak@ca.ibm.com>
Thu, 29 Jan 2015 20:55:27 +0000 (12:55 -0800)
committerILYA Khlopotov <iilyak@ca.ibm.com>
Wed, 4 Feb 2015 14:00:10 +0000 (06:00 -0800)
commite151ae430454121db74a051b61bd23f582bcc39b
tree141a378f4445162f6a42682ad2d4e5c55fa985d2
parentee24f3ef1a40c1441852dea41061998ac30eb3de
Callback driven API for config_listener behaviour

This implementaion replaces a mix of message driven and callback driven
API for config_listener. In particular it replaces gen_event_EXIT
message with a call to Module:handle_config_stop(Pid, Reason, State).
This fixes the problem of using config:listen_for_changes in supervisor
context where there is no way to handle arbitrary messages.

COUCHDB-2561
src/config.erl
src/config_listener.erl
test/config_tests.erl