couchdb-config.git
7 years agoCallback driven API for config_listener behaviour
ILYA Khlopotov [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 20:55:27 +0000 (12:55 -0800)] 
Callback driven API for config_listener behaviour

This implementaion replaces a mix of message driven and callback driven
API for config_listener. In particular it replaces gen_event_EXIT
message with a call to Module:handle_config_stop(Pid, Reason, State).
This fixes the problem of using config:listen_for_changes in supervisor
context where there is no way to handle arbitrary messages.

COUCHDB-2561

7 years agoChange setup/teardown logic and enable some tests
ILYA Khlopotov [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 20:53:11 +0000 (12:53 -0800)] 
Change setup/teardown logic and enable some tests

COUCHDB-2561

7 years agoRemove tests for dropped register functionality
ILYA Khlopotov [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 20:52:29 +0000 (12:52 -0800)] 
Remove tests for dropped register functionality

COUCHDB-2561

7 years agostart couch_stats last to ensure we load couch_log stats
Robert Newson [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 11:53:58 +0000 (12:53 +0100)] 
start couch_stats last to ensure we load couch_log stats

7 years agostart couch_stats for test suite
Robert Newson [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 11:53:58 +0000 (12:53 +0100)] 
start couch_stats for test suite

8 years agoUse couch_eunit include paths 1963-eunit-bigcouch 1/head 23/head
Russell Branca [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 20:31:46 +0000 (13:31 -0700)] 
Use couch_eunit include paths

8 years agoDisable problematic tests
Russell Branca [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 22:35:06 +0000 (15:35 -0700)] 
Disable problematic tests

8 years agoThe couch_httpd port is now 5986
Russell Branca [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 22:34:58 +0000 (15:34 -0700)] 
The couch_httpd port is now 5986

8 years agoBe explicit about starting and stopping deps
Russell Branca [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 22:34:32 +0000 (15:34 -0700)] 
Be explicit about starting and stopping deps

8 years agoSwitch to using config instead of couch_config
Russell Branca [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 21:24:24 +0000 (14:24 -0700)] 
Switch to using config instead of couch_config

8 years agoUse updated couch_eunit.hrl path macros
Russell Branca [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 21:07:21 +0000 (14:07 -0700)] 
Use updated couch_eunit.hrl path macros

8 years agoUpdate include paths
Russell Branca [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 21:02:04 +0000 (14:02 -0700)] 
Update include paths

8 years agoMove files out of test/couchdb into top level test/ folder
Russell Branca [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 21:00:27 +0000 (14:00 -0700)] 
Move files out of test/couchdb into top level test/ folder

8 years agoPort 083-config-no-files.t etap test suite to eunit
Alexander Shorin [Mon, 26 May 2014 05:46:06 +0000 (09:46 +0400)] 
Port 083-config-no-files.t etap test suite to eunit

Merged into couch_config_tests suite.

8 years agoPort 082-config-register.t etap test suite to eunit
Alexander Shorin [Mon, 26 May 2014 05:26:22 +0000 (09:26 +0400)] 
Port 082-config-register.t etap test suite to eunit

Merged into couch_config_tests suite.

8 years agoPort 081-config-override.t etap test suite to eunit
Alexander Shorin [Sun, 25 May 2014 18:02:19 +0000 (22:02 +0400)] 
Port 081-config-override.t etap test suite to eunit

Merged into couch_config_tests suite.
Setup fixtures.

8 years agoPort 080-config-get-set.t etap test suite to eunit
Alexander Shorin [Fri, 23 May 2014 05:29:22 +0000 (09:29 +0400)] 
Port 080-config-get-set.t etap test suite to eunit

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master' into 1843-feature-bigcouch 1843-feature-bigcouch
Robert Newson [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 10:05:19 +0000 (11:05 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master' into 1843-feature-bigcouch

Conflicts:
src/config.erl

8 years agoChange API to function per level
Robert Newson [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 23:23:55 +0000 (23:23 +0000)] 
Change API to function per level

8 years agoSwitch to couch_log
Robert Newson [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 20:12:11 +0000 (20:12 +0000)] 
Switch to couch_log

8 years agoLet rebar build the module list
Paul J. Davis [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 21:25:36 +0000 (13:25 -0800)] 
Let rebar build the module list

8 years agoBuild with rebar
Robert Newson [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:04:59 +0000 (14:04 +0000)] 
Build with rebar

8 years agoFix up copyright headers
Robert Newson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 12:42:11 +0000 (13:42 +0100)] 
Fix up copyright headers

8 years agoFix core etap tests
Paul J. Davis [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 20:23:07 +0000 (15:23 -0500)] 
Fix core etap tests

8 years agoAdd a config:reload/0 and HTTP trigger
Paul J. Davis [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 06:47:34 +0000 (01:47 -0500)] 
Add a config:reload/0 and HTTP trigger

Theoretically this should prevent all of those annoying test suite
failures when a test fails in with a temporary config set and fails to
undo its changes.

This works by storing the list of INI files in the config server and on
command will clear its ets table and re-read data from disk thus
clearing its cache of non-persisted values. Obviously this isn't
something that should be relied on in production settings.

8 years agoRewrite the boot procedure for the couch app
Paul J. Davis [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 21:13:14 +0000 (16:13 -0500)] 
Rewrite the boot procedure for the couch app

We had a lot of historical cruft lying around from before people knew
hot OTP worked. This does some cleanup to make things a bit more tidy
through this section but we still have a long ways to go.

8 years agoAllow literal dot in config section names
Robert Newson [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 15:35:46 +0000 (15:35 +0000)] 
Allow literal dot in config section names

BugzID: 15952

8 years agoNew build system for config
Paul J. Davis [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 22:35:12 +0000 (16:35 -0600)] 
New build system for config

8 years agoRemove Cloudant build system remnants
Paul J. Davis [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 10:04:53 +0000 (05:04 -0500)] 
Remove Cloudant build system remnants

8 years agoMerge pull request #5 from cloudant/25731-type-safety
Robert Newson [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 11:16:45 +0000 (03:16 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #5 from cloudant/25731-type-safety

Type-safe config:get and :set methods

8 years agoGuard get/set/delete to require list arguments
Adam Kocoloski [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 12:19:00 +0000 (07:19 -0500)] 
Guard get/set/delete to require list arguments

BugzID: 25731

8 years agoType-safe config:get and :set methods
Robert Newson [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 14:36:27 +0000 (14:36 +0000)] 
Type-safe config:get and :set methods

BugzID: 25731

8 years agoset module version to 1
Robert Newson [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 16:51:18 +0000 (16:51 +0000)] 
set module version to 1

9 years agoMerge pull request #4 from cloudant/20326-config-reasons
Benjamin Anderson [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 20:49:13 +0000 (13:49 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #4 from cloudant/20326-config-reasons

Add a "Reason" parameter to config:set and config:delete

9 years agoAdd a "Reason" parameter to config:set and config:delete
Benjamin Anderson [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 18:35:04 +0000 (11:35 -0700)] 
Add a "Reason" parameter to config:set and config:delete

This is intended to support better auditing of config changes. Existing code
and tools will be handled gracefully.

BugzID: 20326

9 years agoMerge pull request #3 from cloudant/15952-allow-dots
Adam Kocoloski [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 20:24:55 +0000 (13:24 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #3 from cloudant/15952-allow-dots

Allow literal dot in config section names

9 years agoAllow literal dot in config section names
Robert Newson [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 15:35:46 +0000 (15:35 +0000)] 
Allow literal dot in config section names

BugzID: 15952

9 years agoMerge pull request #2 from cloudant/log-config-changes
Robert Newson [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 21:03:05 +0000 (14:03 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #2 from cloudant/log-config-changes

Log all config changes

9 years agoLog all config changes
Robert Newson [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 20:02:20 +0000 (15:02 -0500)] 
Log all config changes

9 years agoMerge pull request #1 from cloudant/13179-config-refactor
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 19:04:09 +0000 (11:04 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #1 from cloudant/13179-config-refactor

Allow multiple listeners per callback module

9 years agoAllow multiple listeners per callback module
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 16:36:16 +0000 (11:36 -0500)] 
Allow multiple listeners per callback module

Useful for couch_rep_httpc.

BugzID: 13179

9 years agoCheck that default config files exist
Paul J. Davis [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 02:50:54 +0000 (20:50 -0600)] 
Check that default config files exist

Avoid trying to load the default config files if they don't exist.

9 years agoFix the silly
Adam Kocoloski [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 20:43:16 +0000 (15:43 -0500)] 
Fix the silly

9 years agoEnable the listener to carry some state
Adam Kocoloski [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 20:40:39 +0000 (15:40 -0500)] 
Enable the listener to carry some state

9 years agoRefactor config listening into custom behaviour
Adam Kocoloski [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 20:31:34 +0000 (15:31 -0500)] 
Refactor config listening into custom behaviour

9 years agoUpdate .gitignore
Adam Kocoloski [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 18:11:27 +0000 (13:11 -0500)] 
Update .gitignore

9 years agoRename to config to avoid namespace clash
Adam Kocoloski [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 17:47:21 +0000 (12:47 -0500)] 
Rename to config to avoid namespace clash

9 years agoFix compiler warning
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 12:29:04 +0000 (21:29 +0900)] 
Fix compiler warning

9 years agoFix up .app file
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 02:58:49 +0000 (22:58 -0400)] 
Fix up .app file

9 years agoAdd missing license headers
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 02:53:50 +0000 (22:53 -0400)] 
Add missing license headers

9 years agoBring over util functions exclusive to config system
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 02:51:46 +0000 (22:51 -0400)] 
Bring over util functions exclusive to config system

9 years agoAdd children to the supervision tree
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 23:10:57 +0000 (19:10 -0400)] 
Add children to the supervision tree

9 years agoRemove dependency on couch_db.hrl
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 23:10:04 +0000 (19:10 -0400)] 
Remove dependency on couch_db.hrl

Skip the logging in this case, it's not really needed.

9 years agoAdd couch_config* verbatim
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 22:31:39 +0000 (18:31 -0400)] 
Add couch_config* verbatim

Does not compile due to missing couch_db.hrl

9 years agoInitial commit of app skeleton
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 22:28:48 +0000 (18:28 -0400)] 
Initial commit of app skeleton

11 years agoinitial commit
Robert Newson [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 16:45:31 +0000 (17:45 +0100)] 
initial commit