couchdb-couch-collate.git
4 years agoSupport Windows build, use official ICU src (for now) 1994-merge-rcouch
Joan Touzet [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 02:31:03 +0000 (22:31 -0400)] 
Support Windows build, use official ICU src (for now)

COUCHDB-1994

4 years agofix static build
benoitc [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 22:38:29 +0000 (23:38 +0100)] 
fix static build

When built statically the nif couldn't be loaded. This patch fix the
following:

- make sure that the patches are applied.
- fix LDFLAGS order

While I am here add a unitest to fix the lib.

4 years agofix path
benoitc [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 21:40:36 +0000 (22:40 +0100)] 
fix path

4 years agofix couch_collate build with the option icu=static
benoitc [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 20:19:43 +0000 (21:19 +0100)] 
fix couch_collate build with the option icu=static

4 years agosupport static build
benoitc [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 22:15:49 +0000 (23:15 +0100)] 
support static build

This change backport the static build from rcouch.

A static build of spidermonkey is the default. To build with the
libraries installed you can pass the parameter `libs=shared` to the
make.

By default couch_collate is using ICU installed on the system except if
you pass the option `icu=static` to the Make.

At anytime you can override the compilation environnement with the
following variables:

JS_CFLAGS
JS_LIBS
ICU_CFLAGS
ICU_LDFLAGS

4 years agoworking release
benoitc [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 15:14:56 +0000 (16:14 +0100)] 
working release

5 years agoadd couch_collate
benoitc [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 22:21:36 +0000 (23:21 +0100)] 
add couch_collate

couch_collate is a nif replacing couch_drv and couch_ejson_compare
binaries to do binary collation using ICU.