Use code_change to trigger generation of a module
authorILYA Khlopotov <iilyak@ca.ibm.com>
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 21:09:16 +0000 (14:09 -0700)
committerILYA Khlopotov <iilyak@ca.ibm.com>
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 22:13:50 +0000 (15:13 -0700)
commit67612a641292de0da10cbe844a7d847983c316d4
treecbdd526b994306465953982a1fbf93fc6a9dd9a5
parent2530af38a7027fa5f8fc696876a361dd7a2f3734
Use code_change to trigger generation of a module

Previously we did periodic check of hashes for every provider module.
We switch to code_change use. Which would be called if specify modules
argument in child spec of the supervisor from where we register our
provider module.

We rely on this bit "Modules should be a list with one element [Module],
where Module is the name of the callback module, if the child process
is a supervisor, gen_server or gen_fsm. If the child process is a
gen_event, Modules should be dynamic." from
http://www.erlang.org/doc/design_principles/sup_princ.html
src/couch_epi_functions.erl
src/couch_epi_server.erl
test/couch_epi_functions_tests.erl