Minor optimizations for couch_event_registry
authorPaul J. Davis <paul.joseph.davis@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Apr 2013 18:52:12 +0000 (13:52 -0500)
committerRobert Newson <rnewson@apache.org>
Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:44:23 +0000 (17:44 +0100)
commit2ad40edc94130e91cf0f96b55de6dadbf2cada42
tree0365a797299f9fd8f139a2d552a37cb129065bce
parenta8b378b9967b56c3e8473931d00adf691d18b863
Minor optimizations for couch_event_registry

Mostly making use of batch operations with match and multiple inserts. I
tried some more aggressive optimizations before these but those only
managed to make things slower. The major thing I tried was to use the
zero timeout trick to collect messages and then batch load those into
ets but that only managed to cause a large number of timeouts.
src/couch_event_registry.erl