Use khash for tracking event listeners
authorPaul J. Davis <paul.joseph.davis@gmail.com>
Sat, 11 May 2013 20:51:42 +0000 (15:51 -0500)
committerRobert Newson <rnewson@apache.org>
Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:46:56 +0000 (17:46 +0100)
commit8e6797a2db00813d62d0bf3054153de6618022b3
tree5dbff068ce5c1f2d33e5d91c1849e02bb31f3bfe
parent1deb3d4289bcd0dc588238456b1c2f430aa67085
Use khash for tracking event listeners

After doing some testing locally it became apparent that ets is a bit of
a bottleneck when used as a bag with many duplicate keys. Theoretically
this new approach could be accomplished by nesting ets tables but the
ets table limit makes that approach untenable in the long run.

This just replaces the use of ets with khash as well as runs a nested
hash table structure to store the list of pids for each database name.
src/couch_event.erl
src/couch_event_dist.erl [deleted file]
src/couch_event_listener.erl
src/couch_event_registry.erl [deleted file]
src/couch_event_server.erl [new file with mode: 0644]
src/couch_event_sup2.erl