Add an API for the common case
authorPaul J. Davis <paul.joseph.davis@gmail.com>
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 21:37:08 +0000 (16:37 -0500)
committerRobert Newson <rnewson@apache.org>
Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:36:40 +0000 (17:36 +0100)
commitbf25e9f0b3fd763b1d8e657ea3ef828747437e15
treea9f75aa07ae0fdf52d2462aaee248ea6fe338ae1
parent8f63a7839f32906335529ade04add975cb49da66
Add an API for the common case

Most of our current event listeners are single functions that don't
carry much state. Rather than force us to write a behavior module for
every one of these cases we can use this link_listener/4,
stop_listener/1 API to handle this common pattern.

Under the covers this just wraps couch_event_listener rather thinly to
give us the single callback export version of listening for events.
src/couch_event.erl
src/couch_event_listener_mfa.erl [new file with mode: 0644]