couchdb-couch-stats.git
3 years agoMerge branch 'use-notify-existing-metric' master
Russell Branca [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 17:50:30 +0000 (17:50 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'use-notify-existing-metric'

3 years agoWe already know the metric type, so supply it directly use-notify-existing-metric 7/head
Russell Branca [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 23:17:46 +0000 (23:17 +0000)] 
We already know the metric type, so supply it directly

3 years agoUse `chttpd:qs` instead of `couch_httpd:qs` 6/head
ILYA Khlopotov [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 20:09:35 +0000 (13:09 -0700)] 
Use `chttpd:qs` instead of `couch_httpd:qs`

3 years agoexport functions for use in chttpd_misc
Robert Newson [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 16:19:30 +0000 (17:19 +0100)] 
export functions for use in chttpd_misc

3 years agoFix compilation warning
Alexander Shorin [Sun, 1 Mar 2015 19:53:11 +0000 (22:53 +0300)] 
Fix compilation warning

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'iilyak/2552-unknown-metric-mrview-map_docs'
Alexander Shorin [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 11:19:26 +0000 (14:19 +0300)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'iilyak/2552-unknown-metric-mrview-map_docs'

This closes #5

3 years agoDeclare dependency on couch_log 5/head
ILYA Khlopotov [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 19:20:42 +0000 (11:20 -0800)] 
Declare dependency on couch_log

COUCHDB-2552

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'iilyak/2540-Fix-broken-tests-for-couch_replicator'
Alexander Shorin [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 22:50:46 +0000 (01:50 +0300)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'iilyak/2540-Fix-broken-tests-for-couch_replicator'

This closes #4

4 years agoAdd couch_stats:reload() 4/head
ILYA Khlopotov [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 22:27:08 +0000 (14:27 -0800)] 
Add couch_stats:reload()

Since couch_stats relies on application:loaded_applications/0 we need a
way to force reload of metrics' definitions. Ability to force reload is
used from a test suite to make sure we have all metrics' definitions
prior to test invocation.

COUCHDB-2540

4 years agoupdate_histogram with timing of a function histogram-fun 3/head
Robert Newson [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 16:32:16 +0000 (16:32 +0000)] 
update_histogram with timing of a function

4 years agoLog notifications for missing metrics 2/head
Benjamin Anderson [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 20:06:36 +0000 (13:06 -0700)] 
Log notifications for missing metrics

4 years agoMove dependencies to the top level repository
Paul J. Davis [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 22:14:36 +0000 (17:14 -0500)] 
Move dependencies to the top level repository

4 years agoFix "Avoid recreating all metrics on reload"
Mike Wallace [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 12:12:06 +0000 (13:12 +0100)] 
Fix "Avoid recreating all metrics on reload"

This commit fixes the "fix" for reloading metrics every 10
minutes in ab8d36b3973364b3a87f90767b9fadab016ac38b by ensuring
we return the full output of load_metrics_for_applications/0 in
reload_metrics/0.

4 years agoRevert "Avoid recreating all metrics on reload"
Robert Newson [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 20:53:58 +0000 (21:53 +0100)] 
Revert "Avoid recreating all metrics on reload"

This reverts commit ab8d36b3973364b3a87f90767b9fadab016ac38b.

4 years agoAvoid recreating all metrics on reload
Mike Wallace [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 19:43:37 +0000 (20:43 +0100)] 
Avoid recreating all metrics on reload

This commit fixes a bug in the comparison of the loaded metrics
and all application metrics. Because the Props for each metric
differ in the output of couch_stats:list/0 and
load_metrics_for_application/0 the set subtraction operations
in reload_metrics/0 would always leave a full set, so all metrics
would be deleted and created on every reload.

This is fixed by ensuring the sets for existing and current
metrics consist of {Name, Type} only.

4 years agoinclude gauges
Robert Newson [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:26:50 +0000 (16:26 +0100)] 
include gauges

4 years agoMost stats files are called stats_descriptions.cfg
Robert Newson [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:24:17 +0000 (16:24 +0100)] 
Most stats files are called stats_descriptions.cfg

4 years agosupport numeric keys
Robert Newson [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 22:12:03 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
support numeric keys

4 years agoremove twig references (again)
Robert Newson [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 12:17:21 +0000 (13:17 +0100)] 
remove twig references (again)

4 years agoHonor ?flush=true for _stats call
Robert Newson [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 12:15:59 +0000 (13:15 +0100)] 
Honor ?flush=true for _stats call

4 years agoUse a string for the branch name
Paul J. Davis [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 07:50:15 +0000 (02:50 -0500)] 
Use a string for the branch name

4 years agoAdd sub-stat access at the HTTP layer
Paul J. Davis [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 17:10:11 +0000 (12:10 -0500)] 
Add sub-stat access at the HTTP layer

4 years agoFormat nested functions properly
Paul J. Davis [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 17:09:46 +0000 (12:09 -0500)] 
Format nested functions properly

4 years agoRemove log statement
Robert Newson [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 15:11:20 +0000 (16:11 +0100)] 
Remove log statement

4 years agoAdd http endpoint
Robert Newson [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 13:34:29 +0000 (14:34 +0100)] 
Add http endpoint

4 years agoUse the Apache Mirror of Folsom 1/head
Paul J. Davis [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 18:03:24 +0000 (13:03 -0500)] 
Use the Apache Mirror of Folsom

4 years agoAdd license headers to source files
Paul J. Davis [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 17:30:50 +0000 (11:30 -0600)] 
Add license headers to source files

4 years agoMake couch_stats_process_collector ets table public
Benjamin Anderson [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 18:05:34 +0000 (10:05 -0800)] 
Make couch_stats_process_collector ets table public

4 years agoStore tracked processes in ets rather than dict
Benjamin Anderson [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 17:52:50 +0000 (09:52 -0800)] 
Store tracked processes in ets rather than dict

4 years agoSimplify couch_stats_aggregator:reload_metrics/0
Benjamin Anderson [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 17:32:22 +0000 (09:32 -0800)] 
Simplify couch_stats_aggregator:reload_metrics/0

h/t davisp

4 years agoLog unknown messages instead of crashing
Benjamin Anderson [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 17:16:09 +0000 (09:16 -0800)] 
Log unknown messages instead of crashing

4 years agoUse loaded_applications/0 instead of which_applications/0
Benjamin Anderson [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:03:14 +0000 (16:03 -0800)] 
Use loaded_applications/0 instead of which_applications/0

This prevents app boot order from determining which metrics are
loaded and which aren't. We'd get them in the end anyway, but the
reload interval is intentionally slow.

4 years agoDon't hoist application names in to stat reload logic
Benjamin Anderson [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:02:45 +0000 (16:02 -0800)] 
Don't hoist application names in to stat reload logic

4 years agoSimplify stat reloading functionality
Benjamin Anderson [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:02:25 +0000 (16:02 -0800)] 
Simplify stat reloading functionality

4 years agoHandle the proper existing metric error atom
Benjamin Anderson [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:00:32 +0000 (16:00 -0800)] 
Handle the proper existing metric error atom

4 years agoBump folsom dependency
Benjamin Anderson [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 22:41:34 +0000 (14:41 -0800)] 
Bump folsom dependency

4 years agoRename couch_stats_stats_collector to couch_stats_aggregator
Benjamin Anderson [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 23:16:03 +0000 (15:16 -0800)] 
Rename couch_stats_stats_collector to couch_stats_aggregator

4 years agoInitial code drop
Benjamin Anderson [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 00:22:54 +0000 (16:22 -0800)] 
Initial code drop

4 years agoInitial commit
Benjamin Anderson [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 00:22:54 +0000 (16:22 -0800)] 
Initial commit

4 years agoInitial import
Paul J. Davis [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 21:53:57 +0000 (16:53 -0500)] 
Initial import