Add optional `fields` to change feed selectors 177/head
authorNick Vatamaniuc <vatamane@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 Jun 2016 21:04:17 +0000 (17:04 -0400)
committerNick Vatamaniuc <vatamane@apache.org>
Wed, 9 Nov 2016 22:13:12 +0000 (17:13 -0500)
commitb4cd6709e98ad3034f482b7c266e4533cce4b891
treeefe5f524d87a2295fdbf21c1df66799825bfc100
parentbd64fa170c42cf0047ec47e2691d473ecfcdd3c6
Add optional `fields` to change feed selectors

When using selectors with `include_docs=true` can specify an optional fields
array in the POST request JSON body.

Each element in the array can be a json field (or even a key path
specified as field1.field2...). Resulting documents will contain only the
specified document fields.

For example:
`
http://.../d1/_changes?filter=_selector&include_docs=true

{
  "selector": {"z" : {"$gte" : 1} }, "fields": ["field1", "field2"]

}
`
Will first select only document with "z" value >= 1, then will return only field1 and field2 in documents.

{ "field1": "field1value", "field2": "field2value"}

(This requires a companion pr in fabric to work)

Jira: COUCHDB-2988
src/couch_changes.erl
test/couch_changes_tests.erl