Remove 8kB read-ahead from couch_file 223/head
authorNick Vatamaniuc <vatamane@apache.org>
Fri, 27 Jan 2017 17:04:01 +0000 (12:04 -0500)
committerNick Vatamaniuc <vatamane@apache.org>
Fri, 27 Jan 2017 21:49:42 +0000 (16:49 -0500)
commitd52a5335d930d11ade4953c8576d22f55872ff6f
treecbfb4e97644de2106692e291adc264e7f9dd4c21
parent604edd10e28e144c57826630b1d92ab41a9377b9
Remove 8kB read-ahead from couch_file

In production it showed an increased input Erlang IO and increased binary
memory usage.

See attached file in Jira ticket:

COUCHDB-3284
src/couch_file.erl