Persist custom config settings across restarts
authorAdam Kocoloski <kocolosk@apache.org>
Mon, 21 May 2018 12:31:36 +0000 (08:31 -0400)
committerJoan Touzet <wohali@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 10 Jul 2018 06:42:27 +0000 (02:42 -0400)
commit40389583b40ad08b008890aa20af5093c755d1d9
tree4d513868ef2433e69a0bb868cf170549399f0944
parenta1f4d9d579a7986d27a791c7b7ede50b13157751
Persist custom config settings across restarts

This patch ensures that configuration properties set using the _config
endpoint survive container restarts. Previously these settings would be
erased by the code in the entrypoint that writes down the admin user
and cookie auth secret.

The patch also takes care to ensure that the admin user and secret are
not accidentally left on the disk in plaintext -- i.e., it ensures that
the entrypoint writes these settings into the last entry in the config
chain.

Finally, the patch ensures that local.d is always used to store custom
configuration. Backing local.d by a persistent volume should allow for
the config properties to survive a Pod being rescheduled onto another
node by Kubernetes.
dev/docker-entrypoint.sh