couchdb-docker.git
5 weeks agoUpdate dev section master
Joan Touzet [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 17:44:55 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Update dev section

5 weeks agoFurther fixes for dev and dev-cluster targets
Joan Touzet [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 07:37:43 +0000 (03:37 -0400)] 
Further fixes for dev and dev-cluster targets

5 weeks agoAdd new targets to .travis.yml CI/CD
Joan Touzet [Mon, 9 Apr 2018 15:50:43 +0000 (11:50 -0400)] 
Add new targets to .travis.yml CI/CD

5 weeks agoInstall newer RTD theme from pip
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 18:21:06 +0000 (13:21 -0500)] 
Install newer RTD theme from pip

See #58

5 weeks agoIntroduce developer-friendly Dockerfile
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 01:41:08 +0000 (20:41 -0500)] 
Introduce developer-friendly Dockerfile

This dev image configuration is modeled after the 2.1.1 Dockerfile with
a few modifications useful for day-to-day development:

* The Dockerfile builds from git rather than the official source
  releases. The build is configurable using the following build_args:

  clone_url (default: https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/couchdb.git)
  checkout_branch (default: master)
  configure_options (default: <blank>)

  The configure_options are passed directly to ./configure and can be
  used to e.g. --disable-docs or --disable-fauxton:

  docker build --build-arg checkout_branch=my-cool-feature dev/

* We take advantage of multi-stage builds [1] to create a series of
  layers that optimize build time without inflating the final image
  size. In normal development the layers that install runtime and
  build dependencies will be cached, and the build will start by
  updating and configuring the existing git clone.

This work includes the changes proposed in #50 and #57.

5 weeks agoRename dev to dev-cluster
Adam Kocoloski [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 03:28:45 +0000 (22:28 -0500)] 
Rename dev to dev-cluster

This paves the way for a simpler dev image Dockerfile.

5 weeks agoImprove README for configuration changes, closes #47
Joan Touzet [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 19:38:57 +0000 (14:38 -0500)] 
Improve README for configuration changes, closes #47

3 months agoUse 5984:5984 as couchdb uid:gid, closes #53
Joan Touzet [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 19:14:23 +0000 (11:14 -0800)] 
Use 5984:5984 as couchdb uid:gid, closes #53

3 months agoUse default.d for image-provided config in 2.x (#50)
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 19:30:22 +0000 (13:30 -0600)] 
Use default.d for image-provided config in 2.x (#50)

This change moves the configuration overrides that are built into the
image into `etc/default.d` instead of `etc/local.d`, which allows
systems like Kubernetes to come in and own `default.d` as a config
volume mount point while still allowing for online overrides to take
highest precedence.

4 months agoRemove haproxy from production image
Adam Kocoloski [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 02:23:14 +0000 (21:23 -0500)] 
Remove haproxy from production image

HAProxy is included in the "dev-cluster" image to proxy requests to the
three nodes deployed via that image. The production image runs a single
CouchDB instance in each image and does not need or want a proxy server
in the image.

Closes #56

6 months ago1.7.1 release
Jan Lehnardt [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 16:17:09 +0000 (17:17 +0100)] 
1.7.1 release

6 months agoIncorporate more feedback from @yosifkit
Joan Touzet [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 06:25:02 +0000 (01:25 -0500)] 
Incorporate more feedback from @yosifkit

6 months agoBump to 1.7.0, 2.1.1
Joan Touzet [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 21:37:42 +0000 (16:37 -0500)] 
Bump to 1.7.0, 2.1.1

6 months agoIncorporate more feedback from official Docker image maintainers
Joan Touzet [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 21:14:53 +0000 (16:14 -0500)] 
Incorporate more feedback from official Docker image maintainers

7 months agoRevert some changes for clustering
Joan Touzet [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 18:11:00 +0000 (11:11 -0700)] 
Revert some changes for clustering

Port 5986 does not need to be exposed, can be accessed in other ways
as described in the README.

Port range for inet_dist_listen must be one port per erlang node.
Since Docker runs a single VM per container, a single value here is
sufficient.

7 months agoMerge pull request #29 from apache/fix-clustering
Joan Touzet [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 08:26:53 +0000 (04:26 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #29 from apache/fix-clustering

Bind node-local port to all container interfaces

7 months agoBind node-local port to all container interfaces 29/head
Joan Touzet [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 08:16:42 +0000 (01:16 -0700)] 
Bind node-local port to all container interfaces

7 months agoUpdate with feedback from @yosifkit (#28)
Joan Touzet [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 08:05:54 +0000 (04:05 -0400)] 
Update with feedback from @yosifkit (#28)

Includes the following feedback from @yosifkit :

* Permission/ownership changes occur as often as possible in the layer in which the files are created to aid some Docker graph drivers
* Allow for simplified invocation. Any of the following work to specify additional CLI arguments:
  * `docker run couchdb:2.1.0 /opt/couchdb/bin/couchdb +A 16`
  * `docker run couchdb:2.1.0 couchdb +A 16`
  * `docker run couchdb:2.1.0 +A 16`
  * `docker run couchdb:2.1.0 -couch_ini /path/to/my/couch.ini ....`
* `gpg --verify` replaced with `gpg --batch --verify` everywhere.

7 months agoUpdate readme for 2.1.0, new Docker Hub location
Joan Touzet [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:52:14 +0000 (23:52 -0700)] 
Update readme for 2.1.0, new Docker Hub location

7 months agoRemove deprecated 2.0.0 image
Joan Touzet [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:26:56 +0000 (23:26 -0700)] 
Remove deprecated 2.0.0 image

8 months agoMake secret configurable via environment (#25)
Dominik Burgdörfer [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 16:17:22 +0000 (18:17 +0200)] 
Make secret configurable via environment (#25)

Fixes #9 issues raised for running a cluster with the 2.1.0 image

8 months agoAllow Erlang distribution over 9100-9200 (2.1.0 only) (#26)
Joan Touzet [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 08:26:05 +0000 (04:26 -0400)] 
Allow Erlang distribution over 9100-9200 (2.1.0 only) (#26)

8 months agoAdd couchdb 2.1.0 docker image (#24)
Raphael Randschau [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 16:06:48 +0000 (18:06 +0200)] 
Add couchdb 2.1.0 docker image (#24)

* Add couchdb 2.1.0
* Add new port to Dockerfile
* Remove node from Dockerfile

8 months agoRemove link to dev image with explanation
Joan Touzet [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 19:03:56 +0000 (15:03 -0400)] 
Remove link to dev image with explanation

12 months agoAdd/update contribution guidelines, issue/PR templates for GH Issues (#15)
Joan Touzet [Thu, 18 May 2017 12:56:30 +0000 (08:56 -0400)] 
Add/update contribution guidelines, issue/PR templates for GH Issues (#15)

12 months ago(#11) Fix docker image naming
garren smith [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 12:50:05 +0000 (14:50 +0200)] 
(#11) Fix docker image naming

`1`, `1.6`, `1.6.1`: CouchDB 1.6.1
- `1-couchperuser`, `1.6-couchperuser`, `1.6.1-couchperuser`: CouchDB
  1.6.1 with couchperuser plugin
- `latest`, `2.0.0`: CouchDB 2.0 single node
- `dev`: CouchDB 2.0 master (development version) with preconfigured dev
  cluster and documentation

12 months agoupdate 2.0-dev-docs to use new repo (#12)
garren smith [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 07:42:00 +0000 (09:42 +0200)] 
update 2.0-dev-docs to use new repo (#12)

15 months ago2.0.0: update tini and add gpg verification
klaemo [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 17:51:30 +0000 (18:51 +0100)] 
2.0.0: update tini and add gpg verification

15 months ago1.6.1: update tini
klaemo [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 17:51:01 +0000 (18:51 +0100)] 
1.6.1: update tini

15 months agoUpdate README.md with info about the creation of system tables in 2.0 (#103)
Duncan Kolba [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 16:12:41 +0000 (17:12 +0100)] 
Update README.md with info about the creation of system tables in 2.0 (#103)

15 months agoDockerfile puts local.ini in /opt/couchdb/etc/, not local.d. (#99)
Victor Heng [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 21:28:56 +0000 (13:28 -0800)] 
Dockerfile puts local.ini in /opt/couchdb/etc/, not local.d. (#99)

18 months agoAdd COUCHDB_HTTP_PORT/BIND_ADDRESS to 1.6.1 (#92)
Jean-Christophe Hoelt [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 11:28:06 +0000 (13:28 +0200)] 
Add COUCHDB_HTTP_PORT/BIND_ADDRESS to 1.6.1 (#92)

18 months agopoint travis to correct images
klaemo [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 11:13:10 +0000 (12:13 +0100)] 
point travis to correct images

18 months agoAdding the option to set a nodename using an environment variable.
Romain Brucker [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 20:08:31 +0000 (15:08 -0500)] 
Adding the option to set a nodename using an environment variable.

closes #82

18 months agofix 2.0-dev
klaemo [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 11:04:26 +0000 (12:04 +0100)] 
fix 2.0-dev

18 months agoremove old images
klaemo [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 09:20:43 +0000 (10:20 +0100)] 
remove old images

18 months agoRelax CouchDB v2 entry point ini (#91)
Tom Vincent [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 16:49:14 +0000 (16:49 +0000)] 
Relax CouchDB v2 entry point ini (#91)

`admins` could be set in any ini file, so allow it.

18 months agofix reference to -single image
Clemens Stolle [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 16:11:25 +0000 (17:11 +0100)] 
fix reference to -single image

18 months agoClarify which sections in README are for 1.6 and 2.0 (latest) (#90)
jrop [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 08:50:01 +0000 (02:50 -0600)] 
Clarify which sections in README are for 1.6 and 2.0 (latest) (#90)

Fixes #88

18 months agoRemove "latest" tag from 1.6.1. (#89)
jrop [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 08:49:18 +0000 (02:49 -0600)] 
Remove "latest" tag from 1.6.1. (#89)

Fixes #80

19 months agoAdded environment-based admin user/pass (#81)
briansneddon [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 15:25:18 +0000 (10:25 -0500)] 
Added environment-based admin user/pass (#81)

Added COUCHDB_USER and COUCHDB_PASS from the 1.6.1 version and adjusted the
file locations to reflect the new 2.0.0 locations

19 months agoreadd haproxy (#79)
Robert Kowalski [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 15:23:42 +0000 (17:23 +0200)] 
readd haproxy (#79)

this readds haproxy as a dependency. this way you can pass
`--with-haproxy` as a flag again and expose couchdb on 5984

closes #78

19 months agoupdate readme
Clemens Stolle [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 15:38:38 +0000 (17:38 +0200)] 
update readme

19 months agoadd 2.0.0 based on 2.0.0-rc1-vote (#75)
Daniel Holth [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 15:36:04 +0000 (11:36 -0400)] 
add 2.0.0 based on 2.0.0-rc1-vote (#75)

20 months agofix up readme
klaemo [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:21:35 +0000 (22:21 +0200)] 
fix up readme

20 months agoupdate readme
klaemo [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:19:48 +0000 (22:19 +0200)] 
update readme

20 months ago2.0.0-rc1-vote: remove unused haproxy
klaemo [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:19:35 +0000 (22:19 +0200)] 
2.0.0-rc1-vote: remove unused haproxy

20 months agoremove 2.0-single
klaemo [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:18:59 +0000 (22:18 +0200)] 
remove 2.0-single

20 months ago2.0-dev: update to latest RC
klaemo [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:18:37 +0000 (22:18 +0200)] 
2.0-dev: update to latest RC

20 months agoadd 2.0.0-rc1-vote 🎉 (#74)
Clemens Stolle [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 19:33:17 +0000 (21:33 +0200)] 
add 2.0.0-rc1-vote 🎉 (#74)

21 months ago2.0: attempt to fix 2.0-dev
klaemo [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 20:27:39 +0000 (22:27 +0200)] 
2.0: attempt to fix 2.0-dev

21 months agoupdate readme
klaemo [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 20:20:36 +0000 (22:20 +0200)] 
update readme

21 months ago2.0: bump to RC4 (#69)
Clemens Stolle [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 20:05:18 +0000 (22:05 +0200)] 
2.0: bump to RC4 (#69)

21 months agofix travis build
klaemo [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 13:20:42 +0000 (15:20 +0200)] 
fix travis build

21 months ago2.0.0-RC3
klaemo [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 13:13:39 +0000 (15:13 +0200)] 
2.0.0-RC3

21 months agoupdate readme
klaemo [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 20:43:16 +0000 (22:43 +0200)] 
update readme

21 months ago2.0-dev: pin to RC2
klaemo [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 20:39:10 +0000 (22:39 +0200)] 
2.0-dev: pin to RC2

21 months agoadd initial 2.0-rc2 image (#64)
Clemens Stolle [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 20:37:14 +0000 (22:37 +0200)] 
add initial 2.0-rc2 image (#64)

22 months ago1.6: allow admin user/password special chars (#60) (#61)
Alexander Harding [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 14:36:55 +0000 (09:36 -0500)] 
1.6: allow admin user/password special chars (#60) (#61)

Using the % symbol is reserved in the printf format string

22 months agoFix couchdb2-single image (#59)
Chris Foster [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 17:58:53 +0000 (10:58 -0700)] 
Fix couchdb2-single image (#59)

22 months agoImprove CouchDB 2.0 production image
Chris Foster [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 19:11:35 +0000 (12:11 -0700)] 
Improve CouchDB 2.0 production image

- properly use /opt/couchdb/data for the volume
- remove an unneeded couchdb.config file
- EXPOSE ports all on one line
- rename it to 2.0-single, since it's not actually production

closes #56

22 months agoAdd Dockerfile for CouchDB 2.0 production
Adam Kocoloski [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 02:09:17 +0000 (22:09 -0400)] 
Add Dockerfile for CouchDB 2.0 production

Unlike the 2.0-dev build, which results in a fully-connected 3 node
cluster inside the container, this Dockerfile builds a minimal Erlang
release using reltool, installs that release into /opt/couchdb, and
runs just the one single Erlang VM. Orchestrating a cluster of these is
out of scope.

closes #52
closes #56

23 months agoadd Travis CI
klaemo [Tue, 24 May 2016 21:33:05 +0000 (23:33 +0200)] 
add Travis CI

2 years agoimprove admin-party detection (#53)
Clemens Stolle [Mon, 9 May 2016 17:54:09 +0000 (19:54 +0200)] 
improve admin-party detection (#53)

2 years ago1.6: allow configuration of admin user via env vars (#46)
Clemens Stolle [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:38:10 +0000 (17:38 +0200)] 
1.6: allow configuration of admin user via env vars (#46)

2 years ago1.6: explicitly make entrypoint executable
klaemo [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:22:48 +0000 (17:22 +0200)] 
1.6: explicitly make entrypoint executable

should fix #19

2 years agocouchperuser: FROM official image
klaemo [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 23:43:26 +0000 (00:43 +0100)] 
couchperuser: FROM official image

2 years agocouchperuser: verify checksum
klaemo [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 23:37:01 +0000 (00:37 +0100)] 
couchperuser: verify checksum

2 years ago1.6.1: use tini for signal handling
klaemo [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 13:06:46 +0000 (14:06 +0100)] 
1.6.1: use tini for signal handling

closes klaemo/docker-couchdb#45

2 years ago1.6.1-couchperuser: we only need make
klaemo [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 12:25:46 +0000 (13:25 +0100)] 
1.6.1-couchperuser: we only need make

2 years agoreorganize Dockerfile
Joe Ferguson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 18:56:41 +0000 (10:56 -0800)] 
reorganize Dockerfile

closes klaemo/docker-couchdb#44

2 years agoupdate available tags
klaemo [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 14:23:26 +0000 (15:23 +0100)] 
update available tags

2 years agoadd image with couchperuser plugin
klaemo [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 14:18:10 +0000 (15:18 +0100)] 
add image with couchperuser plugin

2 years agoupdate readme
klaemo [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 19:48:21 +0000 (20:48 +0100)] 
update readme

2 years ago1.6: update gosu to latest version
klaemo [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 13:25:24 +0000 (14:25 +0100)] 
1.6: update gosu to latest version

2 years ago1.6: only log to stdout
klaemo [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 13:24:47 +0000 (14:24 +0100)] 
1.6: only log to stdout

2 years ago1.6: merge RUN instructions
klaemo [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 13:24:23 +0000 (14:24 +0100)] 
1.6: merge RUN instructions

2 years ago2.0: more readme tweaks
klaemo [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 16:28:21 +0000 (17:28 +0100)] 
2.0: more readme tweaks

2 years ago2.0: tweak readme concerning haproxy and flags
klaemo [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 16:14:39 +0000 (17:14 +0100)] 
2.0: tweak readme concerning haproxy and flags

2 years agoexpose all the ports
klaemo [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 17:06:45 +0000 (18:06 +0100)] 
expose all the ports

2 years agoremove superfluous deps
klaemo [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 17:06:33 +0000 (18:06 +0100)] 
remove superfluous deps

2 years agodon't need to bind to 0.0.0.0 anymore
klaemo [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 16:19:57 +0000 (17:19 +0100)] 
don't need to bind to 0.0.0.0 anymore

2 years agosilence apt-get update
klaemo [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 16:16:27 +0000 (17:16 +0100)] 
silence apt-get update

2 years agodon't use -hipe variant of erlang
klaemo [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 16:16:08 +0000 (17:16 +0100)] 
don't use -hipe variant of erlang

2 years ago1.6: further improve Dockerfile syntax
klaemo [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 13:39:56 +0000 (14:39 +0100)] 
1.6: further improve Dockerfile syntax

2 years ago2.0: further reduce image size by splitting off docs version
klaemo [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 13:35:18 +0000 (14:35 +0100)] 
2.0: further reduce image size by splitting off docs version

2 years ago2.0: refactor and reduce image size
klaemo [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 21:44:28 +0000 (22:44 +0100)] 
2.0: refactor and reduce image size

closes klaemo/docker-couchdb#32

2 years ago1.6: improve Dockerfile according to best practices
klaemo [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 14:24:04 +0000 (15:24 +0100)] 
1.6: improve Dockerfile according to best practices

2 years agofix readme
klaemo [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 17:05:38 +0000 (18:05 +0100)] 
fix readme

2 years agoreadme: tweaks
klaemo [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 16:55:29 +0000 (17:55 +0100)] 
readme: tweaks

2 years agoreadme: tweaks
klaemo [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 16:55:29 +0000 (17:55 +0100)] 
readme: tweaks

2 years agoreadme: add note about docker hub comments
klaemo [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 16:48:26 +0000 (17:48 +0100)] 
readme: add note about docker hub comments

2 years ago1.6: use debian jessie and its erlang
klaemo [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 11:59:23 +0000 (12:59 +0100)] 
1.6: use debian jessie and its erlang

- I'm tired of tracking erlang-solutions' updates that break the build
:(

fixes klaemo/docker-couchdb#35

2 years ago1.6: expose config dir as a volume again
klaemo [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 10:36:42 +0000 (12:36 +0200)] 
1.6: expose config dir as a volume again

fixes #34

2 years ago2.0: use haproxy
klaemo [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 18:31:00 +0000 (20:31 +0200)] 
2.0: use haproxy

fixes #30

2 years ago2.0: use debian's openssl
klaemo [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 18:13:18 +0000 (20:13 +0200)] 
2.0: use debian's openssl

2 years agoUpdate to debian:jessie to fix doc build
vrince [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:34:21 +0000 (11:34 -0400)] 
Update to debian:jessie to fix doc build

closes #31

2 years ago2.0: fix build, user master
klaemo [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 14:54:45 +0000 (16:54 +0200)] 
2.0: fix build, user master

2 years agoupdate readme
klaemo [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 13:36:42 +0000 (15:36 +0200)] 
update readme

2 years agoFix erlang solution download path - disable docs
vrince [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 19:17:02 +0000 (15:17 -0400)] 
Fix erlang solution download path - disable docs

closes #29