Integrate Sphinx into autotools
authorNoah Slater <nslater@apache.org>
Mon, 3 Dec 2012 09:06:06 +0000 (10:06 +0100)
committerDave Cottlehuber <dch@apache.org>
Tue, 11 Dec 2012 13:10:52 +0000 (14:10 +0100)
commitc4e766499622ecc34ab0d879fd787bd2cde9142c
treed9fcfc311bf1128879898076720dfa231793ac25
parente1caf29c0e2e11eac4869423d25a45a0dc295180
Integrate Sphinx into autotools

Integrate Sphinx into autotools
- Remove M4 macros and require as external dependencies instead
- Skip help2man generation if help2man is not installed
- ensure THANKS file is only updated during make distcheck
- Add TexInfo, PDF, HTML doc targets via Sphinx
- Add licenses and header compliance checking
- support optional builds of PDF, HTML, texinfo via Sphinx and pdflatex
- support skipping docs or compiler tests for happy developers

Travis: clean up package dependencies
- include sphinx via aptitude
- use spidermonkey 1.8.5 instead of default libmozjs
- include latex components for building PDFs
Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
build/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]