Update docs regarding users' ability to access the _users database. (#630)
authorTommi Kärkkäinen <80569182+tommikarkkainen@users.noreply.github.com>
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 17:03:02 +0000 (20:03 +0300)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 17:03:02 +0000 (13:03 -0400)
commitd414d0eae1a9b019e7de7513a1b3d27becd71d2c
treec3b0af60137cc1a7298d114f5d297987f6838242
parent7adae0507350b4ce5a0c8da82a30ee8359b8e6d1
Update docs regarding users' ability to access the _users database. (#630)

* Update info about accessing _users

Document now mentions that regular users cannot, by default, access or modify
the _users database. There's also a note about this being changeable in
settings, but that it will be removed in CouchDB 4.0.

* Remove section "Users Public Information"

This section was written for a use case where users read their own docs
from the _users database. Removed, as CouchDB is moving away from supporting
that particular use case.

* Fix formatting

Co-authored-by: Tommi Kärkkäinen <tommi@tommikarkkainen.fi>
src/intro/security.rst