couchdb-documentation.git
2 days agoAdd note to clarify compaction window process main
Ayham Kteash [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 10:16:36 +0000 (12:16 +0200)] 
Add note to clarify compaction window process

2 weeks agoNotes _find performance difference between custom indexes and _all_docs
P. Douglas Reeder [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 18:40:27 +0000 (14:40 -0400)] 
Notes _find performance difference between custom indexes and _all_docs

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #736 from DougReeder/main
Ronny [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 18:37:25 +0000 (20:37 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #736 from DougReeder/main

Clarifies encoding of peruser database names

2 weeks agoFix upgrading instructions references
Sébastien Blaisot [Sat, 4 Jun 2022 21:31:11 +0000 (23:31 +0200)] 
Fix upgrading instructions references

2 weeks agodocs: additional build instructions for Fedora 36
Johannes Jörg Schmidt [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 08:15:28 +0000 (10:15 +0200)] 
docs: additional build instructions for Fedora 36

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #735 from apache/add-syslog-infos
Ronny [Tue, 24 May 2022 15:13:48 +0000 (17:13 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #735 from apache/add-syslog-infos

Add infos about enable logging over UDP in rsyslog

4 weeks agoAdd note about mandatory syslog_host 735/head
Ronny Berndt [Tue, 24 May 2022 07:30:08 +0000 (09:30 +0200)] 
Add note about mandatory syslog_host

4 weeks agoClarifies encoding of peruser database names 736/head
P. Douglas Reeder [Mon, 23 May 2022 21:17:19 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
Clarifies encoding of peruser database names

5 weeks agoAdd infos about enable logging over UDP in rsyslog
Ronny Berndt [Mon, 23 May 2022 09:22:13 +0000 (11:22 +0200)] 
Add infos about enable logging over UDP in rsyslog

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #733 from apache/big-r81-line-length
Ronny [Sun, 22 May 2022 01:02:13 +0000 (03:02 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #733 from apache/big-r81-line-length

Update line length value

5 weeks agoUpdate line length value 733/head
Ronny [Thu, 19 May 2022 18:36:17 +0000 (20:36 +0200)] 
Update line length value

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #732 from apache/big-r81-fix-typo
Ronny [Thu, 19 May 2022 18:25:27 +0000 (20:25 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #732 from apache/big-r81-fix-typo

Add missing description and fix typos for Config-Quick-Reference

5 weeks agoChange syslog spelling 732/head
Ronny [Thu, 19 May 2022 16:58:53 +0000 (18:58 +0200)] 
Change syslog spelling

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'big-r81-fix-typo' of github.com:apache/couchdb-documentation into big...
Ronny Berndt [Thu, 19 May 2022 07:41:24 +0000 (09:41 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'big-r81-fix-typo' of github.com:apache/couchdb-documentation into big-r81-fix-typo

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'big-r81-fix-typo' of github.com:apache/couchdb-documentation into big...
Ronny Berndt [Wed, 18 May 2022 13:37:22 +0000 (15:37 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'big-r81-fix-typo' of github.com:apache/couchdb-documentation into big-r81-fix-typo

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'big-r81-fix-typo' of github.com:apache/couchdb-documentation into big...
Ronny Berndt [Wed, 18 May 2022 13:37:22 +0000 (15:37 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'big-r81-fix-typo' of github.com:apache/couchdb-documentation into big-r81-fix-typo

5 weeks agoAdd missing Quick-Reference descriptions
Ronny Berndt [Tue, 17 May 2022 14:02:24 +0000 (16:02 +0200)] 
Add missing Quick-Reference descriptions

5 weeks agoAdd missing Quick-Reference descriptions
Ronny Berndt [Tue, 17 May 2022 14:02:24 +0000 (16:02 +0200)] 
Add missing Quick-Reference descriptions

5 weeks agoUpdate src/config/http.rst
Ronny [Tue, 17 May 2022 09:10:49 +0000 (11:10 +0200)] 
Update src/config/http.rst

Co-authored-by: Jonathan Hall <flimzy@flimzy.com>
5 weeks agoFix typo
Ronny [Tue, 17 May 2022 07:15:35 +0000 (09:15 +0200)] 
Fix typo

6 weeks agoMerge pull request #731 from big-r81/add-missing-literal-block
Ronny [Sun, 15 May 2022 17:37:16 +0000 (19:37 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #731 from big-r81/add-missing-literal-block

Add missing literal block & other fixes

6 weeks agoUpdate line blocks and links 731/head
Ronny Berndt [Sun, 15 May 2022 16:17:58 +0000 (18:17 +0200)] 
Update line blocks and links

- correct line breaks < 90 chars
- add \ for long description to prevent a new key option
- update Spidermonkey link
- use https
- update link names

6 weeks agoRemove line break to prevent new config option
big-r81 [Sat, 14 May 2022 18:56:13 +0000 (20:56 +0200)] 
Remove line break to prevent new config option

6 weeks agoAdd mor literal blocks
big-r81 [Sat, 14 May 2022 18:47:06 +0000 (20:47 +0200)] 
Add mor literal blocks

6 weeks agoAdd missing literal block
big-r81 [Sat, 14 May 2022 18:40:46 +0000 (20:40 +0200)] 
Add missing literal block

6 weeks agoMerge pull request #730 from apache/big-r81-fix-inline-code
Ronny [Sat, 14 May 2022 18:23:27 +0000 (20:23 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #730 from apache/big-r81-fix-inline-code

Fix to correctly show inline-code and better wording

6 weeks agoBetter wording 730/head
Ronny [Sat, 14 May 2022 16:40:28 +0000 (18:40 +0200)] 
Better wording

6 weeks agoFix to correctly show inline-code
Ronny [Sat, 14 May 2022 13:25:35 +0000 (15:25 +0200)] 
Fix to correctly show inline-code

6 weeks agoMerge pull request #729 from apache/big-r81-sub-headline
Ronny [Fri, 13 May 2022 17:48:49 +0000 (19:48 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #729 from apache/big-r81-sub-headline

Set sub-headline instead of config option name

6 weeks agoSet sub-headline instead of config option name 729/head
Ronny [Fri, 13 May 2022 16:42:37 +0000 (18:42 +0200)] 
Set sub-headline instead of config option name

6 weeks agoMerge pull request #728 from apache/big-r81-db-per-user-headline
Ronny [Fri, 13 May 2022 16:12:05 +0000 (18:12 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #728 from apache/big-r81-db-per-user-headline

couch_peruser wants it's own headline too

6 weeks agoFix title overline 728/head
Ronny [Fri, 13 May 2022 06:50:26 +0000 (08:50 +0200)] 
Fix title overline

6 weeks agocouch_peruser wants it's own headline too
Ronny [Fri, 13 May 2022 06:44:07 +0000 (08:44 +0200)] 
couch_peruser wants it's own headline too

6 weeks agoMerge pull request #727 from DougReeder/main
Ronny [Wed, 11 May 2022 09:07:00 +0000 (11:07 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #727 from DougReeder/main

Updates & links info on # iterations for authorization

6 weeks agoUpdates & links info on # iterations for authorization 727/head
P. Douglas Reeder [Wed, 11 May 2022 02:49:23 +0000 (22:49 -0400)] 
Updates & links info on # iterations for authorization

7 weeks agoRemove statement about single replica scale
Gareth Bowen [Fri, 6 May 2022 03:32:47 +0000 (15:32 +1200)] 
Remove statement about single replica scale

With one replica you can have more than one node so long as you have multiple shards.

7 weeks agoMerge pull request #724 from apache/update-reverse-proxy-nginx
Ronny [Thu, 5 May 2022 19:15:40 +0000 (21:15 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #724 from apache/update-reverse-proxy-nginx

Update reverse proxy config for nginx

7 weeks agoUpdate reverse proxy config for nginx 724/head
Ronny [Thu, 5 May 2022 19:06:31 +0000 (21:06 +0200)] 
Update reverse proxy config for nginx

Fix #675

7 weeks agoMerge pull request #723 from big-r81/fix-status-codes
Ronny [Thu, 5 May 2022 16:47:24 +0000 (18:47 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #723 from big-r81/fix-status-codes

Fix status codes rendering

7 weeks agoMerge pull request #720 from big-r81/fix-issue-676
Ronny [Thu, 5 May 2022 15:26:30 +0000 (17:26 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #720 from big-r81/fix-issue-676

Unit for timeout is milliseconds. Fix #676

7 weeks agoRemove duplicate empty last line 723/head
Ronny Berndt [Thu, 5 May 2022 12:56:01 +0000 (14:56 +0200)] 
Remove duplicate empty last line

7 weeks agoRender HTTP statuscodes correct in non http-blocks or config-sections
Ronny Berndt [Thu, 5 May 2022 12:40:52 +0000 (14:40 +0200)] 
Render HTTP statuscodes correct in non http-blocks or config-sections

Fix small typos

7 weeks agoAdd Jinja2 version to requirements to avoid build error 722/head
Ronny Berndt [Thu, 5 May 2022 11:10:35 +0000 (13:10 +0200)] 
Add Jinja2 version to requirements to avoid build error

7 weeks agoUnit for timeout is milliseconds. Fix #676 720/head
Ronny Berndt [Thu, 5 May 2022 09:16:34 +0000 (11:16 +0200)] 
Unit for timeout is milliseconds. Fix #676

7 weeks agoFix quorum description for view queries
Gareth Bowen [Thu, 5 May 2022 04:04:08 +0000 (16:04 +1200)] 
Fix quorum description for view queries

2 months agoImprove description of secure setup (#718) 3.2.2
Robert Newson [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 20:49:57 +0000 (21:49 +0100)] 
Improve description of secure setup (#718)

2 months agoMerge pull request #717 from big-r81/update-3.2-cve
Ronny [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 14:28:36 +0000 (16:28 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #717 from big-r81/update-3.2-cve

Update Whatsnew 3.2 - added info to CVE-2022-24706

2 months agoUpdate Whatsnew 3.2 - added info to CVE-2022-24706 717/head
Ronny Berndt [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 12:40:11 +0000 (14:40 +0200)] 
Update Whatsnew 3.2 - added info to CVE-2022-24706

2 months agofeat: cve-2022-24706
Jan Lehnardt [Mon, 25 Apr 2022 09:39:54 +0000 (11:39 +0200)] 
feat: cve-2022-24706

2 months agoMerge pull request #714 from lostnet/unixreadme
Will Young [Mon, 25 Apr 2022 17:14:08 +0000 (17:14 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #714 from lostnet/unixreadme

Unix Install freshen dependencies/distribution requirements

2 months agoUnix Install freshen dependencies/distribution requirements 714/head
Will Young [Mon, 25 Apr 2022 14:22:07 +0000 (16:22 +0200)] 
Unix Install freshen dependencies/distribution requirements

2 months agoWhatsnew notes for release 3.2.2
Nick Vatamaniuc [Sun, 3 Apr 2022 04:49:14 +0000 (00:49 -0400)] 
Whatsnew notes for release 3.2.2

2 months agoFix typos and grammars
Kian-Meng Ang [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 19:04:19 +0000 (03:04 +0800)] 
Fix typos and grammars

Co-authored-by: Jonathan Hall <flimzy@flimzy.com>
2 months agoFix typo (missing literal block mark) (#710)
Arnaud Rocher [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 09:37:42 +0000 (11:37 +0200)] 
Fix typo (missing literal block mark) (#710)

2 months agodoc: describe ini file ordering
Johannes Jörg Schmidt [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 10:43:14 +0000 (12:43 +0200)] 
doc: describe ini file ordering

ini files in `*.d` directories are sorted by filename.

2 months agoFix the typo (#709)
Seongbae Chang [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 08:14:26 +0000 (17:14 +0900)] 
Fix the typo (#709)

Remove unnecessary 'if'.

2 months agoFix skip and limit parameters for _all_dbs and _dbs_info
jiahuili [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 15:23:07 +0000 (10:23 -0500)] 
Fix skip and limit parameters for _all_dbs and _dbs_info

4 months agoskip/limit won't work properly when _design docs exists (#705)
Jiahui Li [Mon, 31 Jan 2022 19:02:22 +0000 (13:02 -0600)] 
skip/limit won't work properly when _design docs exists (#705)

4 months agoUpdate Homebrew installation (#703)
Ronny [Mon, 31 Jan 2022 18:07:09 +0000 (19:07 +0100)] 
Update Homebrew installation (#703)

* Update Homebrew installation

* Update mac.rst

4 months agoReformat src/conf.py to conform to latest python black rules 3.2.1-1
Nick Vatamaniuc [Mon, 31 Jan 2022 16:26:18 +0000 (11:26 -0500)] 
Reformat src/conf.py to conform to latest python black rules

Python black removed Python 2 support so it now flags the `u` prefixed strings.

We picked up python black 22.1:
```
Collecting black
  Downloading black-22.1.0-py3-none-any.whl (160 kB)
```

It removed python 2 support:
 * https://pypi.org/project/black/22.1.0/
 * https://github.com/psf/black/pull/2740

4 months agoUpdate link to spidermonkey (#702)
Ronny [Sun, 30 Jan 2022 01:34:46 +0000 (02:34 +0100)] 
Update link to spidermonkey (#702)

6 months agoAdd GET `_dbs_info`
jiahuili [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 15:30:41 +0000 (09:30 -0600)] 
Add GET `_dbs_info`

7 months agoFix statement around collation
Ildiko Eigel [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 16:53:55 +0000 (17:53 +0100)] 
Fix statement around collation

7 months agoUpdate notes for /_dbs_info
Ninette Adhikari [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 16:43:43 +0000 (17:43 +0100)] 
Update notes for /_dbs_info

Update the Notes section for /_dbs_info to include advise on keeping the db limit to 100.

7 months agoAdd new RPM signing key fingerprint to docs
Nick Vatamaniuc [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 06:39:37 +0000 (01:39 -0500)] 
Add new RPM signing key fingerprint to docs

7 months agoProvide safer command to delete sharding jobs 3.2.1 3.2.1-RC1
Rob Thomas [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 20:58:21 +0000 (06:58 +1000)] 
Provide safer command to delete sharding jobs

This ensures that people who are blindly copy-pasting commands
don't accidentally delete running reshard jobs.

Signed-off-by: Rob Thomas <xrobau@linux.com>
7 months agoWhatsnew notes for release 3.2.1
Nick Vatamaniuc [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 21:56:37 +0000 (17:56 -0400)] 
Whatsnew notes for release 3.2.1

7 months agoTry to fix readthedocs build errors
Nick Vatamaniuc [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 05:13:01 +0000 (01:13 -0400)] 
Try to fix readthedocs build errors

Bump sphinx requirements up enough until can build without warnings

7 months agofix(jwt): we follow the spec now
Jan Lehnardt [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 15:09:09 +0000 (16:09 +0100)] 
fix(jwt): we follow the spec now

Closes https://github.com/apache/couchdb/issues/3811

7 months agofixes typo
Sangyong Gwak [Sat, 30 Oct 2021 07:15:21 +0000 (16:15 +0900)] 
fixes typo

8 months agofeat: 3.1.2 what’s new 3.2.0
Jan Lehnardt [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 09:24:01 +0000 (11:24 +0200)] 
feat: 3.1.2 what’s new

8 months agofeat: CVE 2021-38295
Jan Lehnardt [Sat, 9 Oct 2021 09:59:26 +0000 (11:59 +0200)] 
feat: CVE 2021-38295

8 months agouse regular expressions 3.2.0-RC2
Christopher Astfalk [Wed, 29 Sep 2021 13:38:36 +0000 (15:38 +0200)] 
use regular expressions

8 months agoadd password regexp to 3.2 notes
Christopher Astfalk [Tue, 28 Sep 2021 19:06:35 +0000 (21:06 +0200)] 
add password regexp to 3.2 notes

8 months agoAdd a few more recent changes to the 3.2 whatsnew list 3.2.0-RC1
Nick Vatamaniuc [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 16:33:40 +0000 (12:33 -0400)] 
Add a few more recent changes to the 3.2 whatsnew list

8 months agoCouchDB 3.2 release notes
Joan Touzet [Tue, 14 Sep 2021 03:54:29 +0000 (23:54 -0400)] 
CouchDB 3.2 release notes

9 months agofeat: document new csp stuff
Jan Lehnardt [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 12:39:59 +0000 (14:39 +0200)] 
feat: document new csp stuff

10 months agoUpdate common.rst to fix spelling
Christopher Astfalk [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 17:02:32 +0000 (19:02 +0200)] 
Update common.rst to fix spelling

10 months agoClarified mutual exclusivity in of filters /_replicate
Christopher Astfalk [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 16:59:24 +0000 (18:59 +0200)] 
Clarified mutual exclusivity in of filters /_replicate

The filters are the fields `doc_ids`, `filter`, and `selector`.

10 months agoUpdate common.rst to add selector to _replicate
Christopher Astfalk [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 14:32:58 +0000 (16:32 +0200)] 
Update common.rst to add selector to _replicate

10 months agoContribute Custom Erlang Network Protocol to CouchDB (#673)
Jiahui Li [Thu, 29 Jul 2021 20:52:12 +0000 (15:52 -0500)] 
Contribute Custom Erlang Network Protocol to CouchDB (#673)

11 months agoUpdate auth.rst (#672)
Joan Touzet [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 16:25:35 +0000 (16:25 +0000)] 
Update auth.rst (#672)

11 months agoUpdate documentation with couch_prometheus endpoint API (#660)
Tony Sun [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 16:17:52 +0000 (09:17 -0700)] 
Update documentation with couch_prometheus endpoint API (#660)

* Update documentation with couch_prometheus endpoint API

Updates api/server and config/misc files to incorporate new
couch_prometheus functionality.

Co-authored-by: Jonathan Hall <flimzy@flimzy.com>
Co-authored-by: Joan Touzet <wohali@users.noreply.github.com>
11 months agoAdd documentation for password_regexp (#652)
Christopher [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 16:15:00 +0000 (18:15 +0200)] 
Add documentation for password_regexp (#652)

* Add documentation for password_regexp

Co-authored-by: Joan Touzet <wohali@users.noreply.github.com>
11 months agoClarified default behavior of authorization to databases (#657)
thigg [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 16:13:13 +0000 (18:13 +0200)] 
Clarified default behavior of authorization to databases (#657)

* clarified default behavior of authorization to databases

Co-authored-by: Joan Touzet <wohali@users.noreply.github.com>
11 months agoUpdate advice re: old JS version, closes #624 (#648)
Joan Touzet [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 16:03:01 +0000 (16:03 +0000)] 
Update advice re: old JS version, closes #624 (#648)

* Update advice re: old JS version, closes #624

11 months agoUse double back-ticks in src/api/server/authn.rst (#669)
Deepak Chethan [Fri, 9 Jul 2021 22:03:47 +0000 (03:33 +0530)] 
Use double back-ticks in src/api/server/authn.rst (#669)

* Use double backticks in src/api/server/authn.rst

* Review update: Add double backticks for config/code only

11 months agoFix broken links, defunct Travis CI project, and contributing guide branch names...
Lachlan McCarty [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 19:55:09 +0000 (15:55 -0400)] 
Fix broken links, defunct Travis CI project, and contributing guide branch names (#668)

* Fix broken couch_replicator link

* Fix broken README.Debian link

* Use main branch in contributing guide

* Remove README build state badge pointing to unused Travis CI project

12 months agoDocument the new {"auth": {"basic": ...}} replicator basic auth format (#666)
Nick Vatamaniuc [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 21:46:22 +0000 (17:46 -0400)] 
Document the new {"auth": {"basic": ...}} replicator basic auth format (#666)

Imlemention PRs:
  https://github.com/apache/couchdb/pull/3599
  https://github.com/apache/couchdb/pull/3586

12 months agoMoved some options from httpd to chttpd (#659)
Jiahui Li [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 17:29:33 +0000 (12:29 -0500)] 
Moved some options from httpd to chttpd (#659)

12 months agoRemove 19.x from the list of supported versions (#665)
Nick Vatamaniuc [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 16:40:52 +0000 (12:40 -0400)] 
Remove 19.x from the list of supported versions (#665)

Add 23 and 24

12 months agoUpdated supported spidermonkey versions (#658)
Lewis Campbell [Fri, 4 Jun 2021 04:45:01 +0000 (16:45 +1200)] 
Updated supported spidermonkey versions (#658)

12 months agoDocument 3.2 new smoosh defaults (#663)
Joan Touzet [Thu, 3 Jun 2021 23:31:14 +0000 (19:31 -0400)] 
Document 3.2 new smoosh defaults (#663)

12 months agoUpdated index.rst (#662)
Richard Orilla [Thu, 3 Jun 2021 18:46:59 +0000 (02:46 +0800)] 
Updated index.rst (#662)

Added a note regarding max_partition_size

14 months agoUpdate docs for new binary location (#654)
Joan Touzet [Mon, 26 Apr 2021 03:05:07 +0000 (23:05 -0400)] 
Update docs for new binary location (#654)

14 months agoFixing erlang command to test connectivity between nodes (#653)
Matias Lopez [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 21:16:43 +0000 (18:16 -0300)] 
Fixing erlang command to test connectivity between nodes (#653)

14 months agoFix typo in ddocs/views (#650)
Baptiste REBILLARD [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 17:17:10 +0000 (19:17 +0200)] 
Fix typo in ddocs/views (#650)

14 months agoReorganise db/view compaction section, closes #321 (#638)
Joan Touzet [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 17:03:27 +0000 (17:03 +0000)] 
Reorganise db/view compaction section, closes #321 (#638)

14 months agoImprove mango docs (#639)
Joan Touzet [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 17:02:59 +0000 (17:02 +0000)] 
Improve mango docs (#639)

* Improve use_index documentation, closes #350

* Clarify condition operators, closes #380

* Clarify comparison ops, closes #381

* Document conflicts option for mango, closes #391

* Update src/api/database/find.rst

Co-authored-by: Bessenyei Balázs Donát <bessbd@users.noreply.github.com>
Co-authored-by: Bessenyei Balázs Donát <bessbd@users.noreply.github.com>
14 months agoMake clearer Clouseau requires Java 6 < x < 8 (#641)
Joan Touzet [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 05:05:53 +0000 (05:05 +0000)] 
Make clearer Clouseau requires Java 6 < x < 8 (#641)