couchdb-erlang-bcrypt.git
14 months agoFix linking on SmartOS/Illumos/Solaris. (#3) master 1.0.2
Jasper Siepkes [Thu, 28 Sep 2017 12:53:31 +0000 (14:53 +0200)] 
Fix linking on SmartOS/Illumos/Solaris. (#3)

In addition to the changes discussed in #2 manually specifying
libstackprotector (-lssp) as ld flag is needed to build bcrypt on
SmartOS.

16 months agoFix compilation on SmartOS/solaris (#2) 1.0.1
Heinz N. Gies [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 08:58:39 +0000 (10:58 +0200)] 
Fix compilation on SmartOS/solaris (#2)

17 months agoUpdate readme title
David de Boer [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 12:04:38 +0000 (14:04 +0200)] 
Update readme title

17 months agoConvert readme to Markdown
David de Boer [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 12:03:44 +0000 (14:03 +0200)] 
Convert readme to Markdown

17 months agoUpdate repository link
David de Boer [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 13:20:41 +0000 (15:20 +0200)] 
Update repository link

17 months agoRun tests on Travis 1.0.0
David de Boer [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 11:49:14 +0000 (13:49 +0200)] 
Run tests on Travis

17 months agoPublish this package to Hex
David de Boer [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 09:10:57 +0000 (11:10 +0200)] 
Publish this package to Hex

17 months agoUse crypto:strong_rand_bytes/1 instead of crypto:rand_bytes/1
Benjamin Bergia [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 03:11:40 +0000 (11:11 +0800)] 
Use crypto:strong_rand_bytes/1 instead of crypto:rand_bytes/1

22 months agoFixed issue #17 priv/bcrypt not built with rebar3
Kozlov Yakov [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 14:18:48 +0000 (17:18 +0300)] 
Fixed issue #17 priv/bcrypt not built with rebar3

2 years agoInclude sys/types.h in c_src/erl_blf.h
Roberto Bruggemann [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 09:26:13 +0000 (10:26 +0100)] 
Include sys/types.h in c_src/erl_blf.h

This is needed to compile on Alpine Linux.

Thanks anthonyrisinger.

3 years agofix memory leak in bcrypt_nif:gen_salt
russor [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 19:04:56 +0000 (12:04 -0700)] 
fix memory leak in bcrypt_nif:gen_salt

3 years agoIntegrate with Travis CI
Jakub Stasiak [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 08:45:33 +0000 (10:45 +0200)] 
Integrate with Travis CI

3 years agoMerge pull request #11 from chef/jd/rebar3
Joe DeVivo [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 15:07:24 +0000 (08:07 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #11 from chef/jd/rebar3

rebar3 support for bcrypt

3 years agoadditional comments on rebar2/3
Joe DeVivo [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 15:06:55 +0000 (08:06 -0700)] 
additional comments on rebar2/3

3 years agorebar3 support for bcrypt
Joe DeVivo [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 22:55:12 +0000 (15:55 -0700)] 
rebar3 support for bcrypt

4 years agoMerge pull request #8 from Licenser/patch-1
Seth Falcon [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 18:15:52 +0000 (10:15 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #8 from Licenser/patch-1

solaris compatibility

4 years agosolaris compatibility
Heinz N. Gies [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 17:17:51 +0000 (18:17 +0100)] 
solaris compatibility

This patch adds the required compiler flags to compile erlang-bcrypt under SmartOS.

5 years agoUse git tag as version 0.5.0.3
Seth Falcon [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 18:22:58 +0000 (11:22 -0700)] 
Use git tag as version

5 years agoMerge branch 'jc-thread-safe-bcrypt'
Seth Falcon [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 18:18:33 +0000 (11:18 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'jc-thread-safe-bcrypt'

5 years agoMake bcrypt thread-safe by using a local buffer instead of a static one
Juan Jose Comellas [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 16:21:03 +0000 (13:21 -0300)] 
Make bcrypt thread-safe by using a local buffer instead of a static one

This commit changes the code that is used when bcrypt is called through
a port. A previous commit fixed this problem for NIFs.

5 years agopass a buffer into bcrypt for the encrypted output, instead of a shared static buffer
russor [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 22:19:28 +0000 (14:19 -0800)] 
pass a buffer into bcrypt for the encrypted output, instead of a shared static buffer

5 years agoMerge pull request #3 from jasperla/master
Seth Falcon [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 17:06:53 +0000 (09:06 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #3 from jasperla/master

Unbreak examples in README

5 years agoUnbreak examples in README
Jasper Lievisse Adriaanse [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 13:20:50 +0000 (14:20 +0100)] 
Unbreak examples in README

6 years agoversion bump 0.5.0.2
Seth Falcon [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 22:55:21 +0000 (15:55 -0700)] 
version bump

6 years agoMerge branch 'rebar-config-cleanup-for-master'
Seth Falcon [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 22:54:48 +0000 (15:54 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'rebar-config-cleanup-for-master'

6 years agoFix linking of bcrypt and fix makefile to respect dependencies
Seth Falcon [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 22:45:19 +0000 (15:45 -0700)] 
Fix linking of bcrypt and fix makefile to respect dependencies

6 years agoAdd .PHONY to Makefiles
Seth Falcon [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 22:43:19 +0000 (15:43 -0700)] 
Add .PHONY to Makefiles

6 years agoBump version in prep for tagging to 0.5.0.1 0.5.0.1
Seth Falcon [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 18:40:57 +0000 (11:40 -0700)] 
Bump version in prep for tagging to 0.5.0.1

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/kas/unfubar'
Seth Falcon [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 18:38:59 +0000 (11:38 -0700)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/kas/unfubar'

6 years agoSorting out a rather "interesting" build process
Kevin Smith [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 19:30:09 +0000 (15:30 -0400)] 
Sorting out a rather "interesting" build process

6 years agoAllow queue creation to specify mutex/condvar names
Hunter Morris [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 12:11:52 +0000 (12:11 +0000)] 
Allow queue creation to specify mutex/condvar names

6 years agoMerge branch 'async-nif' 0.5.0
Hunter Morris [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 20:07:27 +0000 (20:07 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'async-nif'

6 years agoChange default mechanism to NIF
Hunter Morris [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 20:06:11 +0000 (20:06 +0000)] 
Change default mechanism to NIF

6 years agoHash passwords asynchronously in NIF
Hunter Morris [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 20:04:51 +0000 (20:04 +0000)] 
Hash passwords asynchronously in NIF

6 years agoAdd context which owns an asynchronous worker thread
Hunter Morris [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 18:50:05 +0000 (18:50 +0000)] 
Add context which owns an asynchronous worker thread

6 years agoAdd basic worker thread loop
Hunter Morris [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 18:35:29 +0000 (18:35 +0000)] 
Add basic worker thread loop

6 years agoAdd header file with tasks and context resource type
Hunter Morris [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 18:07:23 +0000 (18:07 +0000)] 
Add header file with tasks and context resource type

6 years agoAdd on_load NIF skeleton
Hunter Morris [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 17:37:14 +0000 (17:37 +0000)] 
Add on_load NIF skeleton

6 years agoAdd Konstantin Sorokin's async_queue implementation
Hunter Morris [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 16:55:54 +0000 (16:55 +0000)] 
Add Konstantin Sorokin's async_queue implementation

7 years agoMerge pull request #3 from ferd/patch-1 0.4.1
Hunter Morris [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 23:58:39 +0000 (16:58 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #3 from ferd/patch-1

Increasing version number to fit the git tag

7 years agoIncreasing version number to fit the git tag
Fred Hebert [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 18:11:58 +0000 (15:11 -0300)] 
Increasing version number to fit the git tag

7 years agoHandle strings containing \0 in port program
Hunter Morris [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 17:38:24 +0000 (18:38 +0100)] 
Handle strings containing \0 in port program

Closes #2

7 years agoAdd NIF warning
Hunter Morris [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 17:02:23 +0000 (18:02 +0100)] 
Add NIF warning

7 years agoFix build failure caused by erroneous so_specs
Tuncer Ayaz [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 20:55:40 +0000 (22:55 +0200)] 
Fix build failure caused by erroneous so_specs

7 years agoAdd workaround which includes DRV_CFLAGS in DRV_LDFLAGS for port compilation
Hunter Morris [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 22:51:53 +0000 (23:51 +0100)] 
Add workaround which includes DRV_CFLAGS in DRV_LDFLAGS for port compilation

7 years agoUpdate to latest rebar which passes environment through to port compilation
Hunter Morris [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:00:10 +0000 (15:00 +0100)] 
Update to latest rebar which passes environment through to port compilation

7 years agoSimplify test fixtures
Hunter Morris [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 18:30:13 +0000 (19:30 +0100)] 
Simplify test fixtures

7 years agoConsolidate cleanup hooks 0.4.0
Hunter Morris [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 17:07:40 +0000 (18:07 +0100)] 
Consolidate cleanup hooks

7 years agoTest both 'nif' and 'port' mechanisms
Hunter Morris [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:39:53 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
Test both 'nif' and 'port' mechanisms

7 years agoUse 'deprecated' port compiler hook in rebar to generate a script
Hunter Morris [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:25:30 +0000 (17:25 +0100)] 
Use 'deprecated' port compiler hook in rebar to generate a script

7 years agoMove port executable linking to rebar post compile hook
Hunter Morris [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 18:52:57 +0000 (19:52 +0100)] 
Move port executable linking to rebar post compile hook

7 years agoAdd additional tests
Hunter Morris [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 18:34:32 +0000 (19:34 +0100)] 
Add additional tests

7 years agoFix simple EUnit test
Hunter Morris [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 18:12:38 +0000 (19:12 +0100)] 
Fix simple EUnit test

7 years agoUpdate documentation to reflect changes
Hunter Morris [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 18:05:16 +0000 (19:05 +0100)] 
Update documentation to reflect changes

7 years agoFix unused variable warning
Hunter Morris [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 17:59:53 +0000 (18:59 +0100)] 
Fix unused variable warning

7 years agoAdd bcrypt_pool for pooling a set of 'worker' port processes
Hunter Morris [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 00:05:14 +0000 (01:05 +0100)] 
Add bcrypt_pool for pooling a set of 'worker' port processes

7 years agoAdd supervision tree on the way to a proper OTP application
Hunter Morris [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 16:17:45 +0000 (17:17 +0100)] 
Add supervision tree on the way to a proper OTP application

7 years agoRename main NIF module to bcrypt_nif and use rebar-generated .app file
Hunter Morris [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 12:33:38 +0000 (13:33 +0100)] 
Rename main NIF module to bcrypt_nif and use rebar-generated .app file

7 years agoUse code:priv_dir/1 to find driver location without guessing around.
James Lee [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 06:32:42 +0000 (01:32 -0500)] 
Use code:priv_dir/1 to find driver location without guessing around.

7 years agoWhen making a release, the bcrypt application directory does not contain an 'ebin...
James Lee [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 05:59:22 +0000 (00:59 -0500)] 
When making a release, the bcrypt application directory does not contain an 'ebin' directory (it is in the .ez file), so "ebin/../priv" cannot be used to find the driver.  Instead, use another call to filename:dirname/1 to go up one more directory.

Also fix a small edoc annotation problem for bcrypt:hash/2.

8 years agoRemoved SASL app.
Jack Moffitt [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 03:32:35 +0000 (21:32 -0600)] 
Removed SASL app.

8 years agoAdded Mrinal to the AUTHORS list
Hunter Morris [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 14:30:07 +0000 (15:30 +0100)] 
Added Mrinal to the AUTHORS list

8 years agoupgraded rebar binary
Mrinal Wadhwa [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 11:27:01 +0000 (16:57 +0530)] 
upgraded rebar binary

8 years agoupdated to work with nif api changes in R14A
Mrinal Wadhwa [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 11:25:01 +0000 (16:55 +0530)] 
updated to work with nif api changes in R14A

8 years agohandled loading of NIF when the library is in lib_dir of an embedded node
Mrinal Wadhwa [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 09:58:23 +0000 (15:28 +0530)] 
handled loading of NIF when the library is in lib_dir of an embedded node

8 years ago1. removed hard coded priv path 2. added a simple test
Mrinal Wadhwa [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 01:56:58 +0000 (07:26 +0530)] 
1. removed hard coded priv path   2. added a simple test

8 years agoremoved ebin from gitignore, so the .app gets checked in
Mrinal Wadhwa [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 11:07:47 +0000 (16:37 +0530)] 
removed ebin from gitignore, so the .app gets checked in

8 years ago1. Adapted the NIF implementation for R13B04 \n 2. Changed build system to use rebar
Mrinal Wadhwa [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:11:53 +0000 (20:41 +0530)] 
1. Adapted the NIF implementation for R13B04 \n 2. Changed build system to use rebar

9 years agoSimplify build process (must set ERL_TOP)
Hunter Morris [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 14:12:22 +0000 (14:12 +0000)] 
Simplify build process (must set ERL_TOP)

9 years agoFirst pass at experimental NIF
Hunter Morris [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 13:47:28 +0000 (13:47 +0000)] 
First pass at experimental NIF

9 years agoRemoved binary
Hunter Morris [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 13:07:34 +0000 (13:07 +0000)] 
Removed binary

9 years agoMinor cosmetic change 0.2
Hunter Morris [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 10:23:40 +0000 (11:23 +0100)] 
Minor cosmetic change

9 years agoUpdated README to include info about starting OTP applications
Hunter Morris [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 10:20:36 +0000 (11:20 +0100)] 
Updated README to include info about starting OTP applications

9 years agoAdded basic application callback and supervisor
Hunter Morris [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 10:15:57 +0000 (11:15 +0100)] 
Added basic application callback and supervisor

Restructured build process and bumped version to 0.2

10 years agoFixed broken guards
Hunter Morris [Thu, 20 Nov 2008 19:12:20 +0000 (19:12 +0000)] 
Fixed broken guards

10 years agoWrapped long lines in README.rst
Hunter Morris [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 14:47:41 +0000 (14:47 +0000)] 
Wrapped long lines in README.rst

10 years agoSlightly more readable README
Hunter Morris [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 14:43:18 +0000 (14:43 +0000)] 
Slightly more readable README

10 years agoAdded potential Solaris libs
Hunter Morris [Tue, 4 Nov 2008 12:37:12 +0000 (12:37 +0000)] 
Added potential Solaris libs

10 years agoCall to hashpw may time out prematurely with high rounds
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 23:52:06 +0000 (23:52 +0000)] 
Call to hashpw may time out prematurely with high rounds

10 years agoCommitted first pass at Solaris compatibility
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 23:40:31 +0000 (23:40 +0000)] 
Committed first pass at Solaris compatibility

TODO: Find somebody with a Solaris machine to test

10 years agoNo need to copy buffer
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 23:37:34 +0000 (23:37 +0000)] 
No need to copy buffer

10 years agoTreat csalt as binary bytes instead of string
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 23:30:16 +0000 (23:30 +0000)] 
Treat csalt as binary bytes instead of string

10 years agoUsing erl_iolist_length instead of strlen
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 21:41:55 +0000 (21:41 +0000)] 
Using erl_iolist_length instead of strlen

10 years agoAdded documentation for bcrypt module
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 18:48:30 +0000 (18:48 +0000)] 
Added documentation for bcrypt module

10 years agoAdding basic instructions to get started
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 18:31:18 +0000 (18:31 +0000)] 
Adding basic instructions to get started

10 years agoFixed problem where m4 directory didn't exist
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 18:26:07 +0000 (18:26 +0000)] 
Fixed problem where m4 directory didn't exist

10 years agoAdded build mechanics for automake/autoconf
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 18:24:12 +0000 (18:24 +0000)] 
Added build mechanics for automake/autoconf

TODO: Is Sinan + automake a possibility (for C program)?

10 years agoMoved C source files to c_src/
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 17:45:29 +0000 (17:45 +0000)] 
Moved C source files to c_src/

10 years agoFixed build error with extraneous -export declarations
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 17:43:42 +0000 (17:43 +0000)] 
Fixed build error with extraneous -export declarations

10 years agoRestructured repo to fit sinan build spec
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 17:42:44 +0000 (17:42 +0000)] 
Restructured repo to fit sinan build spec

10 years agoAdded _build/ to .gitignore because of sinan build
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 17:41:04 +0000 (17:41 +0000)] 
Added _build/ to .gitignore because of sinan build

10 years agoAdded sinan build file
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 17:40:33 +0000 (17:40 +0000)] 
Added sinan build file

10 years agoAdded erlang port gen_server
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 17:01:55 +0000 (17:01 +0000)] 
Added erlang port gen_server

10 years agoAdded bcrypt_erlang port program
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 16:35:00 +0000 (16:35 +0000)] 
Added bcrypt_erlang port program

10 years agoRemoved static declarations that will be exported to erlang port program
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 16:28:18 +0000 (16:28 +0000)] 
Removed static declarations that will be exported to erlang port program

10 years agoRemoved test main() function
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 15:03:49 +0000 (15:03 +0000)] 
Removed test main() function

Removed legacy char *bcrypt_gensalt(u_int8_t);

10 years agoAdded erl_blf.h
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 14:58:28 +0000 (14:58 +0000)] 
Added erl_blf.h

10 years agoAdded OpenBSD bcrypt implementation
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 14:52:27 +0000 (14:52 +0000)] 
Added OpenBSD bcrypt implementation

10 years agoAdded license file
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 14:45:33 +0000 (14:45 +0000)] 
Added license file

10 years agoAdded typical ignore entries
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 14:36:45 +0000 (14:36 +0000)] 
Added typical ignore entries