couchdb-erlang-bcrypt.git
11 years agoConsolidate cleanup hooks 0.4.0
Hunter Morris [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 17:07:40 +0000 (18:07 +0100)] 
Consolidate cleanup hooks

11 years agoTest both 'nif' and 'port' mechanisms
Hunter Morris [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:39:53 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
Test both 'nif' and 'port' mechanisms

11 years agoUse 'deprecated' port compiler hook in rebar to generate a script
Hunter Morris [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:25:30 +0000 (17:25 +0100)] 
Use 'deprecated' port compiler hook in rebar to generate a script

11 years agoMove port executable linking to rebar post compile hook
Hunter Morris [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 18:52:57 +0000 (19:52 +0100)] 
Move port executable linking to rebar post compile hook

11 years agoAdd additional tests
Hunter Morris [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 18:34:32 +0000 (19:34 +0100)] 
Add additional tests

11 years agoFix simple EUnit test
Hunter Morris [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 18:12:38 +0000 (19:12 +0100)] 
Fix simple EUnit test

11 years agoUpdate documentation to reflect changes
Hunter Morris [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 18:05:16 +0000 (19:05 +0100)] 
Update documentation to reflect changes

11 years agoFix unused variable warning
Hunter Morris [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 17:59:53 +0000 (18:59 +0100)] 
Fix unused variable warning

11 years agoAdd bcrypt_pool for pooling a set of 'worker' port processes
Hunter Morris [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 00:05:14 +0000 (01:05 +0100)] 
Add bcrypt_pool for pooling a set of 'worker' port processes

11 years agoAdd supervision tree on the way to a proper OTP application
Hunter Morris [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 16:17:45 +0000 (17:17 +0100)] 
Add supervision tree on the way to a proper OTP application

11 years agoRename main NIF module to bcrypt_nif and use rebar-generated .app file
Hunter Morris [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 12:33:38 +0000 (13:33 +0100)] 
Rename main NIF module to bcrypt_nif and use rebar-generated .app file

11 years agoUse code:priv_dir/1 to find driver location without guessing around.
James Lee [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 06:32:42 +0000 (01:32 -0500)] 
Use code:priv_dir/1 to find driver location without guessing around.

11 years agoWhen making a release, the bcrypt application directory does not contain an 'ebin...
James Lee [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 05:59:22 +0000 (00:59 -0500)] 
When making a release, the bcrypt application directory does not contain an 'ebin' directory (it is in the .ez file), so "ebin/../priv" cannot be used to find the driver.  Instead, use another call to filename:dirname/1 to go up one more directory.

Also fix a small edoc annotation problem for bcrypt:hash/2.

11 years agoRemoved SASL app.
Jack Moffitt [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 03:32:35 +0000 (21:32 -0600)] 
Removed SASL app.

12 years agoAdded Mrinal to the AUTHORS list
Hunter Morris [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 14:30:07 +0000 (15:30 +0100)] 
Added Mrinal to the AUTHORS list

12 years agoupgraded rebar binary
Mrinal Wadhwa [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 11:27:01 +0000 (16:57 +0530)] 
upgraded rebar binary

12 years agoupdated to work with nif api changes in R14A
Mrinal Wadhwa [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 11:25:01 +0000 (16:55 +0530)] 
updated to work with nif api changes in R14A

12 years agohandled loading of NIF when the library is in lib_dir of an embedded node
Mrinal Wadhwa [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 09:58:23 +0000 (15:28 +0530)] 
handled loading of NIF when the library is in lib_dir of an embedded node

12 years ago1. removed hard coded priv path 2. added a simple test
Mrinal Wadhwa [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 01:56:58 +0000 (07:26 +0530)] 
1. removed hard coded priv path   2. added a simple test

12 years agoremoved ebin from gitignore, so the .app gets checked in
Mrinal Wadhwa [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 11:07:47 +0000 (16:37 +0530)] 
removed ebin from gitignore, so the .app gets checked in

12 years ago1. Adapted the NIF implementation for R13B04 \n 2. Changed build system to use rebar
Mrinal Wadhwa [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:11:53 +0000 (20:41 +0530)] 
1. Adapted the NIF implementation for R13B04 \n 2. Changed build system to use rebar

12 years agoSimplify build process (must set ERL_TOP)
Hunter Morris [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 14:12:22 +0000 (14:12 +0000)] 
Simplify build process (must set ERL_TOP)

12 years agoFirst pass at experimental NIF
Hunter Morris [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 13:47:28 +0000 (13:47 +0000)] 
First pass at experimental NIF

12 years agoRemoved binary
Hunter Morris [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 13:07:34 +0000 (13:07 +0000)] 
Removed binary

12 years agoMinor cosmetic change 0.2
Hunter Morris [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 10:23:40 +0000 (11:23 +0100)] 
Minor cosmetic change

12 years agoUpdated README to include info about starting OTP applications
Hunter Morris [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 10:20:36 +0000 (11:20 +0100)] 
Updated README to include info about starting OTP applications

12 years agoAdded basic application callback and supervisor
Hunter Morris [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 10:15:57 +0000 (11:15 +0100)] 
Added basic application callback and supervisor

Restructured build process and bumped version to 0.2

13 years agoFixed broken guards
Hunter Morris [Thu, 20 Nov 2008 19:12:20 +0000 (19:12 +0000)] 
Fixed broken guards

13 years agoWrapped long lines in README.rst
Hunter Morris [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 14:47:41 +0000 (14:47 +0000)] 
Wrapped long lines in README.rst

13 years agoSlightly more readable README
Hunter Morris [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 14:43:18 +0000 (14:43 +0000)] 
Slightly more readable README

13 years agoAdded potential Solaris libs
Hunter Morris [Tue, 4 Nov 2008 12:37:12 +0000 (12:37 +0000)] 
Added potential Solaris libs

13 years agoCall to hashpw may time out prematurely with high rounds
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 23:52:06 +0000 (23:52 +0000)] 
Call to hashpw may time out prematurely with high rounds

13 years agoCommitted first pass at Solaris compatibility
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 23:40:31 +0000 (23:40 +0000)] 
Committed first pass at Solaris compatibility

TODO: Find somebody with a Solaris machine to test

13 years agoNo need to copy buffer
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 23:37:34 +0000 (23:37 +0000)] 
No need to copy buffer

13 years agoTreat csalt as binary bytes instead of string
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 23:30:16 +0000 (23:30 +0000)] 
Treat csalt as binary bytes instead of string

13 years agoUsing erl_iolist_length instead of strlen
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 21:41:55 +0000 (21:41 +0000)] 
Using erl_iolist_length instead of strlen

13 years agoAdded documentation for bcrypt module
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 18:48:30 +0000 (18:48 +0000)] 
Added documentation for bcrypt module

13 years agoAdding basic instructions to get started
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 18:31:18 +0000 (18:31 +0000)] 
Adding basic instructions to get started

13 years agoFixed problem where m4 directory didn't exist
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 18:26:07 +0000 (18:26 +0000)] 
Fixed problem where m4 directory didn't exist

13 years agoAdded build mechanics for automake/autoconf
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 18:24:12 +0000 (18:24 +0000)] 
Added build mechanics for automake/autoconf

TODO: Is Sinan + automake a possibility (for C program)?

13 years agoMoved C source files to c_src/
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 17:45:29 +0000 (17:45 +0000)] 
Moved C source files to c_src/

13 years agoFixed build error with extraneous -export declarations
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 17:43:42 +0000 (17:43 +0000)] 
Fixed build error with extraneous -export declarations

13 years agoRestructured repo to fit sinan build spec
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 17:42:44 +0000 (17:42 +0000)] 
Restructured repo to fit sinan build spec

13 years agoAdded _build/ to .gitignore because of sinan build
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 17:41:04 +0000 (17:41 +0000)] 
Added _build/ to .gitignore because of sinan build

13 years agoAdded sinan build file
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 17:40:33 +0000 (17:40 +0000)] 
Added sinan build file

13 years agoAdded erlang port gen_server
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 17:01:55 +0000 (17:01 +0000)] 
Added erlang port gen_server

13 years agoAdded bcrypt_erlang port program
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 16:35:00 +0000 (16:35 +0000)] 
Added bcrypt_erlang port program

13 years agoRemoved static declarations that will be exported to erlang port program
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 16:28:18 +0000 (16:28 +0000)] 
Removed static declarations that will be exported to erlang port program

13 years agoRemoved test main() function
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 15:03:49 +0000 (15:03 +0000)] 
Removed test main() function

Removed legacy char *bcrypt_gensalt(u_int8_t);

13 years agoAdded erl_blf.h
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 14:58:28 +0000 (14:58 +0000)] 
Added erl_blf.h

13 years agoAdded OpenBSD bcrypt implementation
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 14:52:27 +0000 (14:52 +0000)] 
Added OpenBSD bcrypt implementation

13 years agoAdded license file
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 14:45:33 +0000 (14:45 +0000)] 
Added license file

13 years agoAdded typical ignore entries
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 14:36:45 +0000 (14:36 +0000)] 
Added typical ignore entries

13 years agoAdded README file
Hunter Morris [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 14:33:03 +0000 (14:33 +0000)] 
Added README file