Enable code coverage for eunit + bindingtester
authorAdam Kocoloski <kocolosk@apache.org>
Wed, 10 Nov 2021 18:59:44 +0000 (13:59 -0500)
committerAdam Kocoloski <kocolosk@apache.org>
Wed, 17 Nov 2021 15:42:45 +0000 (10:42 -0500)
commit2f6b6484e472ee805c0eb3253ad66a2a1b5a2e29
tree7dbf5f01be2306d471b312b885bcd5e616e71aa6
parent111367c830f504d5bb7bb8d63abbe69a0ea5c5fb
Enable code coverage for eunit + bindingtester

The EUnit coverage is on by default. The bindingtester can be enabled
by defining the COVER_ENABLED environment variable. It writes to the
same directory that EUnit does; namely "_build/test/cover/" if ERL_LIBS
is defined to point to the "test" profile for erlfdb (as it should be
for code coverage analysis). For example:

COVER_ENABLED=1 ERL_LIBS=_build/test/lib/erlfdb /usr/src/foundationdb/bindings/bindingtester/bindingtester.py erlang --test-name api --instruction-prefix api --num-ops 10000

We could try to be a little smarter here and align to rebar3's config
options, but I didn't bother with that for now.
rebar.config
test/tester.es