Enable CI using GitHub Actions
authorAdam Kocoloski <kocolosk@apache.org>
Tue, 2 Nov 2021 20:42:51 +0000 (16:42 -0400)
committerAdam Kocoloski <kocolosk@apache.org>
Sat, 6 Nov 2021 14:30:06 +0000 (10:30 -0400)
commitf4e7e2beddb988418724f5ed42949840a98f00a8
treebf591ba7d72487207cf8f195ba34f832787584b5
parent68211f31c26d4a42d27e59827a6507be7cbc2dc9
Enable CI using GitHub Actions

This patch sets up a simple GH Action configuration to build and unit
test erlfdb on Windows and Linux. We could get a lot fancier here; my
initial goal was simply to avoid regressions in x-platform support.

I'm using a handful of third-party actions to make this setup work:

- https://github.com/erlef/setup-beam
- https://github.com/ilammy/msvc-dev-cmd
- https://github.com/mxschmitt/action-tmate

ASF policy prohibits the direct use of third-party Actions because it's
not possible to code review each chamnge to them. Importing them as a
submodule pins the action to a specific commit and is the accepted
workaround at this time.
.github/actions/msvc-dev-cmd [new submodule]
.github/actions/setup-beam [new submodule]
.github/actions/tmate [new submodule]
.github/workflows/ci.yml [new file with mode: 0644]
.gitmodules [new file with mode: 0644]
README.md