couchdb-escodegen.git
2 years agoVersion 1.12.0 main master v1.12.0
Michael Ficarra [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 02:08:40 +0000 (19:08 -0700)] 
Version 1.12.0

2 years agoSupport dynamic import (take 2) (#395)
Andreas Lind [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 02:01:20 +0000 (04:01 +0200)] 
Support dynamic import (take 2) (#395)

* feat: support dynamic import

* Add a couple of tests

* Align with estree/estree#198

* Update escodegen.js

Co-Authored-By: Michael Ficarra <github@michael.ficarra.me>
* Remove outdated "State 3" from comment

* Add test of a SequenceExpression as a dynamic import source

https://github.com/estools/escodegen/pull/395#discussion_r313073705

* Properly parenthesize when used with a higher precedence operator

https://github.com/estools/escodegen/pull/395#discussion_r313074448

3 years agoVersion 1.11.1 v1.11.1
Michael Ficarra [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 14:28:56 +0000 (06:28 -0800)] 
Version 1.11.1

3 years agoChange the precedence of await so it's the same as other unary expressions
Andreas Lind [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 23:03:28 +0000 (00:03 +0100)] 
Change the precedence of await so it's the same as other unary expressions

Fixes #384

https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/JavaScript/Reference/Operators/Operator_Precedence

3 years agofix issue #371
Fumiaki Okushi [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 22:31:53 +0000 (15:31 -0700)] 
fix issue #371

simply adopted solution described by johnjbarton in issue #371

3 years agoVersion 1.11.0 v1.11.0
Michael Ficarra [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 16:49:11 +0000 (09:49 -0700)] 
Version 1.11.0

3 years agoSupport async generator method introduced in ES2018
Takuto Wada [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 09:05:04 +0000 (18:05 +0900)] 
Support async generator method introduced in ES2018

refs: https://tc39.github.io/proposal-async-iteration/
refs: https://tc39.github.io/proposal-async-iteration/#prod-AsyncGeneratorMethod

3 years agoVersion 1.10.0 1.10.0
Michael Ficarra [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 05:17:48 +0000 (22:17 -0700)] 
Version 1.10.0

3 years agoSupport async iteration statement `for-await-of` introduced in ES2018
Takuto Wada [Thu, 10 May 2018 07:20:54 +0000 (16:20 +0900)] 
Support async iteration statement `for-await-of` introduced in ES2018

refs: https://tc39.github.io/proposal-async-iteration/
refs: https://github.com/tc39/proposal-async-iteration#the-async-iteration-statement-for-await-of
refs: https://github.com/estree/estree/pull/185

4 years agoMetaProperty fields as Identifier (#369)
Michael Ferris [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 03:06:55 +0000 (20:06 -0700)] 
MetaProperty fields as Identifier (#369)

Keep support for plain strings for backward compatibility

4 years agoVersion 1.9.1 1.9.1
Michael Ficarra [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 17:48:44 +0000 (09:48 -0800)] 
Version 1.9.1

4 years agofixes #358: correctly codegen AssignmentPattern in ObjectPattern (#361)
Michael Ficarra [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 21:07:52 +0000 (13:07 -0800)] 
fixes #358: correctly codegen AssignmentPattern in ObjectPattern (#361)

4 years agoUpdate source-map to version 0.6.1 (#357)
Rouven Weßling [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 07:51:16 +0000 (08:51 +0100)] 
Update source-map to version 0.6.1 (#357)

4 years agoDrop support for node < 4 (#355)
Rouven Weßling [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 07:50:50 +0000 (08:50 +0100)] 
Drop support for node < 4 (#355)

4 years agoRemove license for SourceNodeMocks (#356)
johnjbarton [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 17:28:17 +0000 (10:28 -0700)] 
Remove license for SourceNodeMocks (#356)

* Remove license info for SourceNodeMocks.

The code is no long in the repo, so the license is not needed.

* Delete LICENSE.source-map

The SourceNodeMocks are no longer in the repo.

* Remove unused file from files list.

4 years agoVersion 1.9.0 1.9.0
Michael Ficarra [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 16:33:22 +0000 (09:33 -0700)] 
Version 1.9.0

4 years agoUpdate dependencies
Yves Le Maout [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 20:06:41 +0000 (15:06 -0500)] 
Update dependencies

4 years agodrop unsupported node versions from Travis config
Michael Ficarra [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 17:00:06 +0000 (10:00 -0700)] 
drop unsupported node versions from Travis config

4 years agofixes #104: member expression on number may alter its raw value
Michael Ficarra [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 05:50:56 +0000 (22:50 -0700)] 
fixes #104: member expression on number may alter its raw value

5 years agofix: create regexp literal if possible (#308)
Markus Wolf [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 06:52:29 +0000 (08:52 +0200)] 
fix: create regexp literal if possible (#308)

to get around not serializable regexp the raw literal value should be used instead of the value

FIX ISSUE #294

5 years agoVersion 1.8.1 1.8.1
Michael Ficarra [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 18:04:07 +0000 (11:04 -0700)] 
Version 1.8.1

5 years agofix inconsistent brace style from recently merged PR
Michael Ficarra [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 16:02:12 +0000 (09:02 -0700)] 
fix inconsistent brace style from recently merged PR

5 years agoSupport for defaults when destructuring parameters (#297)
Tyler Waters [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 16:01:25 +0000 (09:01 -0700)] 
Support for defaults when destructuring parameters (#297)

Fixes #296

6 years agoMerge pull request #281 from zjmiller/master
Michael Ficarra [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 18:00:06 +0000 (10:00 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #281 from zjmiller/master

Test with Acorn (not Acorn-6to5) and fix issue with AssignmentPattern

6 years agoTest with Acorn (not Acorn-6to5) and fix issue with AssignmentPattern
Zachary Miller [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 16:11:20 +0000 (10:11 -0600)] 
Test with Acorn (not Acorn-6to5) and fix issue with AssignmentPattern

Acorn-6to5 is not up-to-date. After switching to Acorn, a test failed, showing that escodegen had been improperly handling AssignmentPattern.

6 years agoMerge pull request #280 from zjmiller/master
Michael Ficarra [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 05:17:39 +0000 (21:17 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #280 from zjmiller/master

Add support for anonymous class declarations in default exports

6 years agoAdd support for anonymous class declarations in default exports
Zachary Miller [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 04:45:25 +0000 (22:45 -0600)] 
Add support for anonymous class declarations in default exports

This is required because Esprima uses a ClassDeclaration with a null id property when parsing a default export involving an anonymous class.

6 years agoAdd the test with default and anonymous function
Yusuke Suzuki [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 01:08:09 +0000 (10:08 +0900)] 
Add the test with default and anonymous function

6 years agoversion 1.8.0
Yusuke Suzuki [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 01:01:32 +0000 (10:01 +0900)] 
version 1.8.0

6 years agoUpdate optionator to 0.8.1
Yusuke Suzuki [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 01:00:02 +0000 (10:00 +0900)] 
Update optionator to 0.8.1

6 years agoUpdate esprima version to 2.7.1
Yusuke Suzuki [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 00:52:23 +0000 (09:52 +0900)] 
Update esprima version to 2.7.1

6 years agoMerge pull request #255 from tolmasky/master
Yusuke Suzuki [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 00:11:20 +0000 (09:11 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #255 from tolmasky/master

Fix for supporting AssignmentPattern. Closes #229.

6 years agoUpdate export declarations to meet the latest estree spec
Yusuke Suzuki [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 23:35:30 +0000 (08:35 +0900)] 
Update export declarations to meet the latest estree spec

harmony.js's dropped tests are already covered by the compare-esprima2 tests.
Close #278

6 years agoMerge pull request #275 from steve-gray/master
Yusuke Suzuki [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 04:50:02 +0000 (13:50 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #275 from steve-gray/master

Added simple support for MetaProperty

6 years agoCleaned up code, added test case for esprima 2.5 enhancement to parse new.target...
steveg [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 04:44:28 +0000 (14:44 +1000)] 
Cleaned up code, added test case for esprima 2.5 enhancement to parse new.target meta-property.

6 years agoAdded simple support for MetaProperty
steveg [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 03:40:10 +0000 (13:40 +1000)] 
Added simple support for MetaProperty

6 years agoMerge pull request #272 from adamjmcgrath/fix-export-specifier
Michael Ficarra [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 15:44:51 +0000 (07:44 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #272 from adamjmcgrath/fix-export-specifier

Add exported identifier to ExportSpecifier for esprima

6 years agoCreate export-declaration test cases
Adam Mcgrath [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 20:00:21 +0000 (20:00 +0000)] 
Create export-declaration test cases

6 years agoAdd exported identifier to ExportSpecifier for esprima
Adam Mcgrath [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 21:32:17 +0000 (21:32 +0000)] 
Add exported identifier to ExportSpecifier for esprima

See #271

6 years agoversion 1.7.1 1.7.1
Michael Ficarra [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 22:08:22 +0000 (14:08 -0800)] 
version 1.7.1

6 years agoMerge pull request #270 from ariya/update-travis
Michael Ficarra [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 19:54:45 +0000 (11:54 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #270 from ariya/update-travis

Travis CI's Node.js versions: exclude 0.11, add iojs and latest stable v4.

6 years agoTravis CI's Node.js versions: exclude 0.11, add iojs and latest stable 4.
Ariya Hidayat [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 18:06:10 +0000 (10:06 -0800)] 
Travis CI's Node.js versions: exclude 0.11, add iojs and latest stable 4.

0.11 was considered unstable and superceded already by 0.12. Since >=
0.12 is what is tested, that is the one which should go in the package
manifest.

6 years agoMerge pull request #269 from ariya/update-semver
Michael Ficarra [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 01:39:46 +0000 (17:39 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #269 from ariya/update-semver

Update semver to the latest version 5.1.

6 years agoUpdate semver to the latest version 5.1.
Ariya Hidayat [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 16:15:48 +0000 (08:15 -0800)] 
Update semver to the latest version 5.1.

6 years agoMerge pull request #268 from ariya/no-moz
Yusuke Suzuki [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 15:35:39 +0000 (00:35 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #268 from ariya/no-moz

Don't test esprima-moz anymore.

6 years agoDon't test esprima-moz anymore.
Ariya Hidayat [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 15:30:40 +0000 (07:30 -0800)] 
Don't test esprima-moz anymore.

6 years agoMerge pull request #257 from adamjmcgrath/esprima-2-aliased-imports
Yusuke Suzuki [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 07:07:20 +0000 (00:07 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #257 from adamjmcgrath/esprima-2-aliased-imports

Fix Import variable binding for esprima 2

6 years agoFix Import variable binding for esprima 2, eg `import {foo as bar} from "baz";`
adamjmcgrath [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 13:29:59 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
Fix Import variable binding for esprima 2, eg `import {foo as bar} from "baz";`

6 years agoversion 1.7.0 1.7.0
Michael Ficarra [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 16:35:15 +0000 (09:35 -0700)] 
version 1.7.0

6 years agoAdd assignment pattern tests.
Francisco Ryan Tolmasky I [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 04:05:36 +0000 (21:05 -0700)] 
Add assignment pattern tests.

Reviewed by @tolmasky.

6 years agoFix for supporting AssignmentPattern. Closes #229.
Francisco Ryan Tolmasky I [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 03:48:56 +0000 (20:48 -0700)] 
Fix for supporting AssignmentPattern. Closes #229.

Reviewed by @tolmasky.

6 years agoMerge pull request #253 from adamjmcgrath/esprima-2.x
Yusuke Suzuki [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 00:55:22 +0000 (17:55 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #253 from adamjmcgrath/esprima-2.x

Esprima 2.x import/export statements

6 years agoAdd support for esprima 2.x import and export statements
Adam Mcgrath [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 16:14:57 +0000 (17:14 +0100)] 
Add support for esprima 2.x import and export statements

6 years agoMerge pull request #252 from sterlinghw/master
Michael Ficarra [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 04:30:33 +0000 (21:30 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #252 from sterlinghw/master

add support for es6 super()

6 years agoadd support for super()
Sterling Williams [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 22:23:17 +0000 (16:23 -0600)] 
add support for super()

6 years agoMerge pull request #248 from estools/michaelficarra-patch-1
Michael Ficarra [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 15:26:21 +0000 (08:26 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #248 from estools/michaelficarra-patch-1

use "sudo: false" in travis config for faster builds

6 years agoreplace * version for esprima-moz with actual version
Michael Ficarra [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 15:24:47 +0000 (08:24 -0700)] 
replace * version for esprima-moz with actual version

6 years agouse "sudo: false" in travis config for faster builds
Michael Ficarra [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 15:09:49 +0000 (08:09 -0700)] 
use "sudo: false" in travis config for faster builds

6 years agoMerge pull request #238 from ef4/expand-rest-patterns
Michael Ficarra [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 22:21:29 +0000 (15:21 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #238 from ef4/expand-rest-patterns

Expand RestElement to support all patterns

6 years agoexpand RestElement to support all patterns
Edward Faulkner [Thu, 28 May 2015 14:10:48 +0000 (10:10 -0400)] 
expand RestElement to support all patterns

This is a followup to #236 that brings RestElement into full spec
compliance.

6 years agoMerge pull request #237 from ef4/nicer-array-patterns
Michael Ficarra [Wed, 27 May 2015 21:29:57 +0000 (14:29 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #237 from ef4/nicer-array-patterns

Improved ArrayPattern formatting

6 years agoImproved ArrayPattern formatting
Edward Faulkner [Wed, 27 May 2015 18:46:27 +0000 (14:46 -0400)] 
Improved ArrayPattern formatting

6 years agoUpdate node.js versions of travis
Yusuke Suzuki [Wed, 27 May 2015 18:40:12 +0000 (03:40 +0900)] 
Update node.js versions of travis

6 years agoMerge pull request #236 from ef4/rest-element
Yusuke Suzuki [Wed, 27 May 2015 18:39:45 +0000 (03:39 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #236 from ef4/rest-element

Support RestElement

6 years agoSupport RestElement
Edward Faulkner [Wed, 27 May 2015 18:26:36 +0000 (14:26 -0400)] 
Support RestElement

Closes #225

6 years agoMerge pull request #235 from pgilad/patch-1
Yusuke Suzuki [Tue, 19 May 2015 09:57:47 +0000 (18:57 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #235 from pgilad/patch-1

update license attribute

6 years agoupdate license attribute
Gilad Peleg [Tue, 19 May 2015 09:57:23 +0000 (12:57 +0300)] 
update license attribute

specifying the type and URL is deprecated:

https://docs.npmjs.com/files/package.json#license
http://npm1k.org/

7 years agoUpdate esutils version
Yusuke Suzuki [Wed, 13 May 2015 15:54:09 +0000 (00:54 +0900)] 
Update esutils version

7 years agoMerge pull request #232 from michaelficarra/GH-231
Michael Ficarra [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 16:25:53 +0000 (09:25 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #232 from michaelficarra/GH-231

fixes #231: generate strings with fewer escape sequences by default

7 years agofixes #231: generate strings with fewer escape sequences by default
Michael Ficarra [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 16:16:49 +0000 (09:16 -0700)] 
fixes #231: generate strings with fewer escape sequences by default

7 years agoRename `AwaitExpression.delegate` -> `.all`
Ingvar Stepanyan [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 14:32:54 +0000 (16:32 +0200)] 
Rename `AwaitExpression.delegate` -> `.all`

7 years agoUpgrade to the latest source-map library
Yusuke Suzuki [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 09:14:24 +0000 (18:14 +0900)] 
Upgrade to the latest source-map library

7 years agoFix failing source-map tests
Yusuke Suzuki [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 09:13:23 +0000 (18:13 +0900)] 
Fix failing source-map tests

This is because source-map library changes it's internal representations.

7 years agoFix linting errors
Yusuke Suzuki [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 09:07:33 +0000 (18:07 +0900)] 
Fix linting errors

7 years agoversion 1.6.1
Yusuke Suzuki [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 09:03:15 +0000 (18:03 +0900)] 
version 1.6.1

7 years agoParenthesize `(async function expression() { })`
Yusuke Suzuki [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 09:01:18 +0000 (18:01 +0900)] 
Parenthesize `(async function expression() { })`

Close #222

7 years agotemporary
Yusuke Suzuki [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 08:43:26 +0000 (17:43 +0900)] 
temporary

7 years agoBump version to 1.6.0
Yusuke Suzuki [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 15:20:45 +0000 (00:20 +0900)] 
Bump version to 1.6.0

7 years agoAdd support for async/await.
Ingvar Stepanyan [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 21:26:47 +0000 (23:26 +0200)] 
Add support for async/await.

Spec proposal: https://github.com/lukehoban/ecmascript-asyncawait

7 years agoversion 1.5.0-dev starts
Yusuke Suzuki [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 15:05:14 +0000 (00:05 +0900)] 
version 1.5.0-dev starts

7 years agoDrop escodegen-old.js
Yusuke Suzuki [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 14:53:18 +0000 (23:53 +0900)] 
Drop escodegen-old.js

7 years agoMerge pull request #208 from kevinb7/preserveBlankLines
Yusuke Suzuki [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 14:51:17 +0000 (23:51 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #208 from kevinb7/preserveBlankLines

Preserve blank lines

7 years agoUse estraverse.Syntax
Yusuke Suzuki [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 19:16:57 +0000 (04:16 +0900)] 
Use estraverse.Syntax

7 years agocombined some more variable declarations
Kevin Barabash [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 04:01:10 +0000 (21:01 -0700)] 
combined some more variable declarations

7 years agocombined variable declarations
Kevin Barabash [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 03:59:26 +0000 (20:59 -0700)] 
combined variable declarations

7 years agolint
Kevin Barabash [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 03:33:39 +0000 (20:33 -0700)] 
lint

7 years agofinished porting changes
Kevin Barabash [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 03:23:25 +0000 (20:23 -0700)] 
finished porting changes

7 years agowork-in-progress porting preserveBlankLines
Kevin Barabash [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 03:40:55 +0000 (20:40 -0700)] 
work-in-progress porting preserveBlankLines

7 years agoExclude gulpfile.js from npm package
Yusuke Suzuki [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 12:47:03 +0000 (21:47 +0900)] 
Exclude gulpfile.js from npm package

Thank you @inikulin :)
ref #217

7 years agoUpdate dependencies
Yusuke Suzuki [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 10:34:55 +0000 (19:34 +0900)] 
Update dependencies

7 years agoversion 1.4.4-dev starts
Yusuke Suzuki [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 10:33:33 +0000 (19:33 +0900)] 
version 1.4.4-dev starts

7 years agoMerge pull request #218 from twada/package.files
Yusuke Suzuki [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 06:43:27 +0000 (15:43 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #218 from twada/package.files

use `files` field in package.json for npm whitelist

7 years agouse `files` field in package.json for npm whitelist. fixes #217
Takuto Wada [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 06:37:55 +0000 (15:37 +0900)] 
use `files` field in package.json for npm whitelist. fixes #217

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:estools/escodegen
Yusuke Suzuki [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 06:56:34 +0000 (15:56 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:estools/escodegen

7 years agoversion 1.4.3-dev starts
Yusuke Suzuki [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 06:56:20 +0000 (15:56 +0900)] 
version 1.4.3-dev starts

7 years agoUpdate dependencies
Yusuke Suzuki [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 06:54:11 +0000 (15:54 +0900)] 
Update dependencies

7 years agoMerge pull request #215 from okuryu/javascript
Michael Ficarra [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 16:13:22 +0000 (08:13 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #215 from okuryu/javascript

Fix a link to Wikipedia

7 years agoFix a link to Wikipedia
Ryuichi Okumura [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 12:02:07 +0000 (21:02 +0900)] 
Fix a link to Wikipedia

7 years agoTemporary comment out custom rules
Yusuke Suzuki [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 22:33:49 +0000 (07:33 +0900)] 
Temporary comment out custom rules

7 years agoUpdate dependencies
Yusuke Suzuki [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 22:19:08 +0000 (07:19 +0900)] 
Update dependencies