couchdb-folsom.git
9 years agoAdd new timed update begin/notify functions
Paul Oliver [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 17:52:20 +0000 (12:52 -0500)] 
Add new timed update begin/notify functions

9 years agobump bear
joewilliams [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 23:07:46 +0000 (15:07 -0800)] 
bump bear

9 years agoMerge pull request #42 from Ubiquiti-TeleFi/boundary
Joe Williams [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 21:00:08 +0000 (14:00 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #42 from Ubiquiti-TeleFi/boundary

Remove dead code

9 years agoRemove dead code
Paul Oliver [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 20:52:42 +0000 (16:52 -0400)] 
Remove dead code

9 years agoMerge pull request #40 from juise/master
Joe Williams [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 16:29:04 +0000 (09:29 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #40 from juise/master

Add ewma for day support, add tests

9 years agoAdd ewma for day suport, add tests
Petrovsky Alexander [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 14:25:32 +0000 (18:25 +0400)] 
Add ewma for day suport, add tests

9 years agoMerge pull request #39 from juise/master
Joe Williams [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 17:23:25 +0000 (10:23 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #39 from juise/master

Unregister a timer for deleted meters

9 years agoUnregister a timer for deleted meters
Petrovsky Alexander [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 16:59:07 +0000 (20:59 +0400)] 
Unregister a timer for deleted meters

10 years agoMerge pull request #36 from danielwhite/fix_system_info_for_win32
Joe Williams [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 00:58:56 +0000 (17:58 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #36 from danielwhite/fix_system_info_for_win32

Fix handling of c_compiler_used when erlang was compiled with MSC

10 years agoFix handling of c_compiler_used when only a major version is provided
Daniel White [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 00:50:30 +0000 (10:50 +1000)] 
Fix handling of c_compiler_used when only a major version is provided

This mostly occurs when erlang is compiled under MSC since it only
provides a single number as the version.  GCC can trigger this issue if it
does not have a minor version, but is probably rare in the wild.

Additionally, this allows for the case where erlang wasn't able to
determine which compiler was used (i.e. {undefined, undefined}).

Add test for the handling of c_compiler_used by convert_system_info

10 years agoclean up and log cpu test case
joewilliams [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 23:28:21 +0000 (16:28 -0700)] 
clean up and log cpu test case

10 years agobetter cpu topology test coverage
joewilliams [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 23:18:37 +0000 (16:18 -0700)] 
better cpu topology test coverage

10 years agoMerge pull request #37 from lemenkov/sysinfo_single_cpu_core
Joe Williams [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 23:16:00 +0000 (16:16 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #37 from lemenkov/sysinfo_single_cpu_core

Fix for single-core CPU

10 years agoFix for single-core CPU
Peter Lemenkov [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 09:23:03 +0000 (13:23 +0400)] 
Fix for single-core CPU

See boundary/folsom#32

Signed-off-by: Peter Lemenkov <lemenkov@gmail.com>
10 years agoMerge pull request #35 from DeadZen/patch-1
Joe Williams [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 22:33:02 +0000 (15:33 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #35 from DeadZen/patch-1

Comment out newly deprecated system_info global_heaps_size

10 years agoComment out deprecated system_info field
DeadZen [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 22:28:11 +0000 (19:28 -0300)] 
Comment out deprecated system_info field

global_heaps_size is no more

10 years agoMerge pull request #33 from basho/rdb-no-more-now
Joe Williams [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 21:24:54 +0000 (14:24 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #33 from basho/rdb-no-more-now

Use os:timestamp over locky erlang:now

10 years agoUse os:timestamp over locky erlang:now
Russell Brown [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 04:28:19 +0000 (06:28 +0200)] 
Use os:timestamp over locky erlang:now

10 years agoan attempt to fix a few different cases in convert_cpu_topology
joewilliams [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 20:29:36 +0000 (13:29 -0700)] 
an attempt to fix a few different cases in convert_cpu_topology

10 years agoMerge pull request #31 from campanja/master
Joe Williams [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 16:15:48 +0000 (09:15 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #31 from campanja/master

support n-ary metric initialization from application environment at startup

10 years agosupport n-ary metric initialization from application environment at startup
Fabian Linzberger [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:51:48 +0000 (16:51 +0200)] 
support n-ary metric initialization from application environment at startup

10 years agobump bear dep
joewilliams [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 21:28:59 +0000 (14:28 -0700)] 
bump bear dep

10 years agoquotes
joewilliams [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 19:52:37 +0000 (12:52 -0700)] 
quotes

10 years agouse bear tag
joewilliams [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 19:50:31 +0000 (12:50 -0700)] 
use bear tag

10 years agoMerge pull request #29 from basho/rdb-docs
Joe Williams [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 16:53:20 +0000 (09:53 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #29 from basho/rdb-docs

Add new metric and sample types to README

10 years agoAdd new metric and sample types to README
Russell Brown [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 12:40:51 +0000 (13:40 +0100)] 
Add new metric and sample types to README

10 years agoMerge pull request #28 from basho/master
Joe Williams [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 20:19:30 +0000 (13:19 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #28 from basho/master

Add a 'spiral' one minute sliding window count/meter

10 years agoAdd a 'spiral' one minute sliding window count/meter
Russell Brown [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 18:04:51 +0000 (19:04 +0100)] 
Add a 'spiral' one minute sliding window count/meter

Sorry about the name.

10 years agoMerge pull request #26 from basho/rdb-slides-squash
Joe Williams [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 21:07:42 +0000 (14:07 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #26 from basho/rdb-slides-squash

Add a sliding window sample types for histograms

10 years agoAdd a hybrid sliding window/uniform sample to bound size
Russell Brown [Fri, 18 May 2012 14:39:29 +0000 (15:39 +0100)] 
Add a hybrid sliding window/uniform sample to bound size

10 years agoAdd a sliding window sample type for histograms
Russell Brown [Tue, 15 May 2012 14:07:02 +0000 (15:07 +0100)] 
Add a sliding window sample type for histograms

10 years agoMerge pull request #24 from basho/rdb-duration-metric
Joe Williams [Thu, 31 May 2012 17:07:17 +0000 (10:07 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #24 from basho/rdb-duration-metric

Add 'duration' metric as an extension of histogram

10 years agoAdd test for duration metric
Russell Brown [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:56:04 +0000 (10:56 +0100)] 
Add test for duration metric

10 years agoAdd 'duration' metric as an extension of histogram
Russell Brown [Fri, 18 May 2012 14:39:29 +0000 (15:39 +0100)] 
Add 'duration' metric as an extension of histogram

10 years agoMerge pull request #23 from paulperegud/bug/fix_sample_uniform
Joe Williams [Tue, 29 May 2012 05:07:53 +0000 (22:07 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #23 from paulperegud/bug/fix_sample_uniform

Bug/fix sample uniform

10 years agofix error in sample_uniform that caused non-random sampling of large
Paul Peregud [Mon, 28 May 2012 12:48:23 +0000 (14:48 +0200)] 
fix error in sample_uniform that caused non-random sampling of large
populations

10 years agoadd test for sample_uniform bug
Paul Peregud [Mon, 28 May 2012 12:48:43 +0000 (14:48 +0200)] 
add test for sample_uniform bug

10 years agoMerge pull request #22 from basho/rdb-history-ets-name
Joe Williams [Sun, 27 May 2012 20:14:34 +0000 (13:14 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #22 from basho/rdb-history-ets-name

Use anonymous table for history (like histogram reservoir)

10 years agoUse anonymous table for history (like histogram reservoir)
Russell Brown [Thu, 24 May 2012 09:40:10 +0000 (10:40 +0100)] 
Use anonymous table for history (like histogram reservoir)

In multi-app environments (like riak) naming stats with a 2 tuple
is useful. It makes querying stats by app e.g. {riak_kv, _} much simpler.
History metrics use the name of the metric as the name of the data table,
this commit uses an anonympus table and stores a record in the
?HISTORY_TABLE. Since that table is already defined and created
maybe this was the original intent?

10 years agoMerge pull request #19 from etrepum/folsom-stop
Joe Williams [Tue, 1 May 2012 22:14:27 +0000 (15:14 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #19 from etrepum/folsom-stop

fix typo in folsom:stop/1

10 years agofix typo in folsom:stop/1
Bob Ippolito [Tue, 1 May 2012 22:10:24 +0000 (15:10 -0700)] 
fix typo in folsom:stop/1

10 years agoMerge pull request #18 from etrepum/folsom-as-an-app
Joe Williams [Tue, 1 May 2012 04:02:57 +0000 (21:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #18 from etrepum/folsom-as-an-app

Folsom as an application

10 years agomake folsom an application, have folsom:start/0 use it
Bob Ippolito [Tue, 1 May 2012 00:48:43 +0000 (17:48 -0700)] 
make folsom an application, have folsom:start/0 use it

10 years agoadd deps and .eunit to .gitignore
Bob Ippolito [Tue, 1 May 2012 00:47:53 +0000 (17:47 -0700)] 
add deps and .eunit to .gitignore

10 years agomore efficient decrement
joewilliams [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 00:10:39 +0000 (17:10 -0700)] 
more efficient decrement

10 years agosome exdec sanity check guards
joewilliams [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 22:14:47 +0000 (15:14 -0700)] 
some exdec sanity check guards

10 years agofix tests for new exdec impl
joewilliams [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 22:06:13 +0000 (15:06 -0700)] 
fix tests for new exdec impl

10 years agouse ets internal counters for sample size and use lists:unzip for getting values
joewilliams [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 22:05:58 +0000 (15:05 -0700)] 
use ets internal counters for sample size and use lists:unzip for getting values

10 years agoexdec based on ets
joewilliams [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 21:23:48 +0000 (14:23 -0700)] 
exdec based on ets

10 years agoexpotentially decaying sample fixes
joewilliams [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 00:40:47 +0000 (17:40 -0700)] 
expotentially decaying sample fixes

10 years agofix rescale corner case
joewilliams [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 19:28:18 +0000 (12:28 -0700)] 
fix rescale corner case

10 years agoreadme update
joewilliams [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 17:32:40 +0000 (10:32 -0700)] 
readme update

10 years agoreadme update
joewilliams [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 16:51:12 +0000 (09:51 -0700)] 
readme update

10 years agoadd ets/dets info to vm metrics
joewilliams [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 16:47:22 +0000 (09:47 -0700)] 
add ets/dets info to vm metrics

10 years agoreadme update for meter reader
joewilliams [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 17:40:37 +0000 (10:40 -0700)] 
readme update for meter reader

10 years agofix meter reader test
joewilliams [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 20:41:49 +0000 (13:41 -0700)] 
fix meter reader test

10 years agometer reader initial merge
joewilliams [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 19:46:13 +0000 (12:46 -0700)] 
meter reader initial merge

10 years agoerror out for info and get_values if the metric doesnt exist
joewilliams [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 16:25:21 +0000 (09:25 -0700)] 
error out for info and get_values if the metric doesnt exist

10 years agofix cpu topo conversion on SMP machines
joewilliams [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 17:42:48 +0000 (10:42 -0700)] 
fix cpu topo conversion on SMP machines

10 years agoroadmap
joewilliams [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 23:54:24 +0000 (16:54 -0700)] 
roadmap

10 years agouse bear for stats functions
joewilliams [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 22:35:29 +0000 (15:35 -0700)] 
use bear for stats functions

10 years agoMerge pull request #12 from johannesh/patch-1
Joe Williams [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 19:35:43 +0000 (12:35 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #12 from johannesh/patch-1

Fix typos in README.md

10 years agoMerge pull request #15 from Erkan-Yilmaz/master
Joe Williams [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 19:35:04 +0000 (12:35 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #15 from Erkan-Yilmaz/master

typos

10 years agotypos
Erkan Yilmaz [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 16:25:27 +0000 (17:25 +0100)] 
typos

10 years agoMerge pull request #13 from techtraits/master
Joe Williams [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 04:06:33 +0000 (20:06 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #13 from techtraits/master

Bin calculation for histogram metric fixed

10 years agoFix the computation of bins for histogram
Bilal Sheikh [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 03:04:04 +0000 (22:04 -0500)] 
Fix the computation of bins for histogram

10 years agofix corner cases in kurt, skew and bin updates
joewilliams [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 17:03:27 +0000 (09:03 -0800)] 
fix corner cases in kurt, skew and bin updates

10 years agofix binning corner cases
joewilliams [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 19:41:49 +0000 (11:41 -0800)] 
fix binning corner cases

10 years agoguard against too few values in a histogram sample
joewilliams [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 22:47:50 +0000 (14:47 -0800)] 
guard against too few values in a histogram sample

10 years agoattempt at better dynamic histogram binning
joewilliams [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 19:42:17 +0000 (11:42 -0800)] 
attempt at better dynamic histogram binning

10 years agohave histogram ets tables created by a folsom process
joewilliams [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 19:57:48 +0000 (11:57 -0800)] 
have histogram ets tables created by a folsom process

10 years agoFix typos in README.md
Johannes Huning [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 14:41:31 +0000 (15:41 +0100)] 
Fix typos in README.md

10 years agodynamic histogram buckets
joewilliams [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 20:41:44 +0000 (12:41 -0800)] 
dynamic histogram buckets

10 years agoremove clear function for histograms
joewilliams [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 17:24:59 +0000 (09:24 -0800)] 
remove clear function for histograms

10 years agofix up exdec sample random seeding
joewilliams [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 04:24:03 +0000 (20:24 -0800)] 
fix up exdec sample random seeding

10 years agoget rid of unused functions
joewilliams [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 04:01:20 +0000 (20:01 -0800)] 
get rid of unused functions

10 years agoheader white space
joewilliams [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 03:57:30 +0000 (19:57 -0800)] 
header white space

10 years agomake sure to clean up sample ets tables
joewilliams [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 03:56:02 +0000 (19:56 -0800)] 
make sure to clean up sample ets tables

10 years agofix geo mean test
joewilliams [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 03:34:21 +0000 (19:34 -0800)] 
fix geo mean test

10 years agouse ets for reservoir on uniform and none sample types
joewilliams [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 03:30:35 +0000 (19:30 -0800)] 
use ets for reservoir on uniform and none sample types

10 years agomake sure hist value lengths are the same for correlations
joewilliams [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 02:59:30 +0000 (18:59 -0800)] 
make sure hist value lengths are the same for correlations

10 years agohistogram stats speed improvements, thanks nygge
joewilliams [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 02:38:58 +0000 (18:38 -0800)] 
histogram stats speed improvements, thanks nygge

10 years agouse 1 as geometric mean sub value
joewilliams [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 02:20:57 +0000 (18:20 -0800)] 
use 1 as geometric mean sub value

10 years agofix for divide by zero in histogram stats
joewilliams [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 02:11:21 +0000 (18:11 -0800)] 
fix for divide by zero in histogram stats

10 years agowhite space
joewilliams [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 06:08:22 +0000 (22:08 -0800)] 
white space

10 years agoMerge pull request #9 from dietrichf/master
Joe Williams [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 22:56:45 +0000 (14:56 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #9 from dietrichf/master

expose count total in meters output

10 years agoinclude count in visible meter data
Dietrich Featherston [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 22:37:17 +0000 (14:37 -0800)] 
include count in visible meter data

10 years agomore histogram checks
joewilliams [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 06:36:51 +0000 (22:36 -0800)] 
more histogram checks

10 years agochange timed histogram updates to use timer:tc and return values of the called functi...
joewilliams [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 06:11:16 +0000 (22:11 -0800)] 
change timed histogram updates to use timer:tc and return values of the called functions, more tests too

10 years agosimplify timer server state and make sure multiple registers for the same meter dont...
joewilliams [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 23:45:42 +0000 (15:45 -0800)] 
simplify timer server state and make sure multiple registers for the same meter dont cause issues

10 years agonew tests
joewilliams [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 22:52:37 +0000 (14:52 -0800)] 
new tests

10 years agorename folsom ets tables
joewilliams [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 22:52:30 +0000 (14:52 -0800)] 
rename folsom ets tables

10 years agodelete things properly
joewilliams [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 22:52:15 +0000 (14:52 -0800)] 
delete things properly

10 years agoreadme update
joewilliams [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 20:05:08 +0000 (12:05 -0800)] 
readme update

10 years agostart a gen_server to register apply_interval for meters
joewilliams [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 20:04:15 +0000 (12:04 -0800)] 
start a gen_server to register apply_interval for meters

10 years agosimiluate and test meter ticks
joewilliams [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 03:08:10 +0000 (19:08 -0800)] 
similuate and test meter ticks

10 years agofix meter ticks
joewilliams [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 02:43:01 +0000 (18:43 -0800)] 
fix meter ticks

10 years agodont attempt to create ets tables if they already exist
joewilliams [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 22:59:56 +0000 (15:59 -0700)] 
dont attempt to create ets tables if they already exist

10 years agoadd folsom_ets
joewilliams [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 20:52:59 +0000 (13:52 -0700)] 
add folsom_ets

10 years agoperformance improvements, specifically remove gen_event
joewilliams [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 20:46:19 +0000 (13:46 -0700)] 
performance improvements, specifically remove gen_event