couchdb-glazier.git
3 weeks agoMerge pull request #15 from big-r81/vs2022 main
Ronny [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 12:04:04 +0000 (14:04 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #15 from big-r81/vs2022

Simplified build chain and updated build scripts to VS 2022

3 weeks agoUpdating Installer 15/head
Ronny Berndt [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 11:49:11 +0000 (13:49 +0200)] 
Updating Installer

- UI for providing a cookie at install time

- possibility generating a random cookie

- update existing conf files with fixes for CVE-2022-24706

4 weeks agoInstall elixir locally
big-r81 [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 13:00:32 +0000 (15:00 +0200)] 
Install elixir locally

- install elixir to path from variable
- add elixir path to environment path

4 weeks agoUpdate dependencies
big-r81 [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 12:57:55 +0000 (14:57 +0200)] 
Update dependencies

- update erlang version
- downgrade elixir (to pass tests)
- add elixir install path variable

5 weeks agoremoved +nix build details
big-r81 [Fri, 8 Apr 2022 09:23:27 +0000 (11:23 +0200)] 
removed +nix build details

5 weeks agoupdate documentation for python packages
big-r81 [Fri, 8 Apr 2022 09:16:32 +0000 (11:16 +0200)] 
update documentation for python packages

5 weeks agoadd vs2022 package for targeting .net 4.8 in installer action
big-r81 [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 12:14:56 +0000 (14:14 +0200)] 
add vs2022 package for targeting .net 4.8 in installer action

6 weeks ago- added newline at end of file
big-r81 [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 10:56:56 +0000 (12:56 +0200)] 
- added newline at end of file

6 weeks ago- updating install dependencies
big-r81 [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 10:51:34 +0000 (12:51 +0200)] 
- updating install dependencies

6 weeks ago- updating chocolatey install script url
big-r81 [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 10:48:48 +0000 (12:48 +0200)] 
- updating chocolatey install script url

6 weeks ago- update README and link to previous tutorial
big-r81 [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 10:46:24 +0000 (12:46 +0200)] 
- update README and link to previous tutorial

7 weeks agoSimplify build chain and use VS 2022
big-r81 [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 15:56:46 +0000 (16:56 +0100)] 
Simplify build chain and use VS 2022

6 months agoundo cflags for now
Jan Lehnardt [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 16:43:13 +0000 (17:43 +0100)] 
undo cflags for now

6 months agoadd linker path
Jan Lehnardt [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 15:28:32 +0000 (16:28 +0100)] 
add linker path

6 months agogit clone inside cygwin to avoid sh line ending shoo
Jan Lehnardt [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 14:58:47 +0000 (15:58 +0100)] 
git clone inside cygwin to avoid sh line ending shoo

6 months agoadd missing PATH
Jan Lehnardt [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 14:48:17 +0000 (15:48 +0100)] 
add missing PATH

7 months agoDrop curl dependency
Joan Touzet [Fri, 8 Oct 2021 22:28:27 +0000 (18:28 -0400)] 
Drop curl dependency

2 years agoIncorporate typo fixes from obi458 master
Joan Touzet [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 15:20:48 +0000 (11:20 -0400)] 
Incorporate typo fixes from obi458

2 years agoMerge pull request #12 from apache/release/couchdb_3.0.0
Joan Touzet [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 04:37:32 +0000 (04:37 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #12 from apache/release/couchdb_3.0.0

Radical simplification for 3.0/MSVC 2017

2 years agoRadical simplification for 3.0/MSVC 2017 12/head
Joan Touzet [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 19:54:33 +0000 (14:54 -0500)] 
Radical simplification for 3.0/MSVC 2017

* Switch as much as possible to PowerShell (no more cmd.exe!)
* Most things are installed thru Chocolatey
* VCPkg replaces the ICU, OpenSSL and libcurl builds
* Switch to SpiderMonkey 60
  * SM 60 has a vastly simplified build process now, with only
    one minor code change required!
* Massive WiX installer improvements
  * Prompts for an admin user/password as CouchDB 3.0 requires
    * Will not overwrite existing credentials if in place
  * No longer remove user-modified config files, closing apache/couchdb#1989
    * Also will not overwrite them on install, naturally :)
  * Checkbox to disable installation of the Windows service
  * Silent install support for all the above
  * Friendly link to the online release notes in the exit dialog

2 years agoVersion bump for 2.3.1.1 release/couchdb_2.3.1
Joan Touzet [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 21:52:32 +0000 (16:52 -0500)] 
Version bump for 2.3.1.1

2 years agoMerge pull request #11 from apache/build-spidermonkey60
Joan Touzet [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 18:25:38 +0000 (18:25 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #11 from apache/build-spidermonkey60

Add readme for build spidermonkey60

2 years agoAdd readme for build spidermonkey60 11/head
jiangph [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 03:30:59 +0000 (11:30 +0800)] 
Add readme for build spidermonkey60

3 years agoUpdate to python3
Joan Touzet [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 00:28:26 +0000 (19:28 -0500)] 
Update to python3

3 years agoUpdates for elixir, mango tests, 2.3.0 3/head
Joan Touzet [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 23:22:10 +0000 (18:22 -0500)] 
Updates for elixir, mango tests, 2.3.0

3 years agoBump version number
Joan Touzet [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 17:54:32 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
Bump version number

4 years agoUpdates and bug fixes as of 2017-07-08 / Win10 / 2.1
Joan Touzet [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 23:09:03 +0000 (19:09 -0400)] 
Updates and bug fixes as of 2017-07-08 / Win10 / 2.1

5 years agoFix URLs to git repos
Joan Touzet [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 07:25:15 +0000 (03:25 -0400)] 
Fix URLs to git repos

5 years agoMerge branch 'release/couchdb_2.0'
Joan Touzet [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 22:37:06 +0000 (17:37 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'release/couchdb_2.0'

5 years agoSet correct install path permissions release/couchdb_2.0
Joan Touzet [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 22:27:23 +0000 (17:27 -0500)] 
Set correct install path permissions

5 years agoEnable installation to drives other than boot
Joan Touzet [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 20:57:07 +0000 (16:57 -0400)] 
Enable installation to drives other than boot

5 years agoEnable installation to drives other than boot
Joan Touzet [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 20:57:07 +0000 (16:57 -0400)] 
Enable installation to drives other than boot

5 years agoLink to services control panel to work on UAC machines
Joan Touzet [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 21:39:07 +0000 (17:39 -0400)] 
Link to services control panel to work on UAC machines

5 years agoLink to services control panel to work on UAC machines
Joan Touzet [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 21:39:07 +0000 (17:39 -0400)] 
Link to services control panel to work on UAC machines

5 years agoMerge pull request #5 from dch/release/couchdb_2.0
Joan Touzet [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 04:18:50 +0000 (00:18 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5 from dch/release/couchdb_2.0

Support CouchDB 2.0

5 years agoAdd logging and Windows Service support; add icon
Joan Touzet [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 04:11:35 +0000 (00:11 -0400)] 
Add logging and Windows Service support; add icon

5 years agoUse new CouchDB logo
Joan Touzet [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 16:23:56 +0000 (12:23 -0400)] 
Use new CouchDB logo

5 years agoAdd support to build a WiX-based installer
Joan Touzet [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 15:39:28 +0000 (11:39 -0400)] 
Add support to build a WiX-based installer

5 years agoAdd node (to build Fauxton)
Joan Touzet [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 18:22:16 +0000 (14:22 -0400)] 
Add node (to build Fauxton)

5 years agoMore build improvements (Makefile)
Joan Touzet [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 22:44:28 +0000 (18:44 -0400)] 
More build improvements (Makefile)

5 years agoRun JS tests with -n1
Joan Touzet [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 22:05:09 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
Run JS tests with -n1

5 years agoFix ERL_TOP calculation for Windows SDK shell
Joan Touzet [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:24:11 +0000 (18:24 -0400)] 
Fix ERL_TOP calculation for Windows SDK shell

5 years agoApache License. It's time.
Joan Touzet [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:08:38 +0000 (18:08 -0400)] 
Apache License. It's time.

5 years agoMerge branch 'release/couchdb_2.0' of https://github.com/dch/glazier into release...
Joan Touzet [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 21:46:40 +0000 (17:46 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'release/couchdb_2.0' of https://github.com/dch/glazier into release/couchdb_2.0

5 years agoDocument chocolatey bug, fix paths
Joan Touzet [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 21:46:23 +0000 (17:46 -0400)] 
Document chocolatey bug, fix paths

5 years agobump curl version to 7.49.1
Joan Touzet [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 19:51:18 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
bump curl version to 7.49.1

5 years agoMove Mozilla Build download to the prerequisites section.
NickNorth [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 07:52:55 +0000 (08:52 +0100)] 
Move Mozilla Build download to the prerequisites section.

5 years agoSmall tweaks
NickNorth [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 09:05:51 +0000 (10:05 +0100)] 
Small tweaks

5 years agoInitial attempt at a working VS2023/v2.0 build
Joan Touzet [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 14:11:10 +0000 (10:11 -0400)] 
Initial attempt at a working VS2023/v2.0 build

6 years agominimal update of erlang dependencies for OTP 18.x
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 11:03:00 +0000 (12:03 +0100)] 
minimal update of erlang dependencies for OTP 18.x

- wxMSD 3.0.2 is missing as it's a non-trivial change and observer doesn't seem to need it just yet
- openssl latest not tested yet
- curl is unchanged as usual

7 years agoIgnore Eclipse noise v1.6.0 v1.6.1
Joan Touzet [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 22:57:29 +0000 (18:57 -0400)] 
Ignore Eclipse noise

8 years agoAdded note on registry entry to fix Spidermonkey build problem.
NickNorth [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 17:28:58 +0000 (17:28 +0000)] 
Added note on registry entry to fix Spidermonkey build problem.

8 years agoUpdates for clarity
Joan Touzet [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 04:54:02 +0000 (23:54 -0500)] 
Updates for clarity

Using this version of the doc I was able to successfully
compile origin/master today. Hooray!

8 years agoMore devkit and process fixes
Joan Touzet [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 02:02:56 +0000 (21:02 -0500)] 
More devkit and process fixes

8 years agoMandate the VS 2010 SP1 compiler pack for SDK 7.1
Joan Touzet [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 07:56:28 +0000 (02:56 -0500)] 
Mandate the VS 2010 SP1 compiler pack for SDK 7.1

8 years agoError-fix and update install steps
Joan Touzet [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 06:32:23 +0000 (01:32 -0500)] 
Error-fix and update install steps

8 years agoUpdate Chocolatey install instructions
Joan Touzet [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 03:44:59 +0000 (22:44 -0500)] 
Update Chocolatey install instructions

Former method says "THIS IS DEPRECATED."

8 years agoAdded missing cd command in building CouchDb
NickNorth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 19:46:48 +0000 (20:46 +0100)] 
Added missing cd command in building CouchDb

8 years agoerlang: add new releases for great good v1.5.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 21:43:51 +0000 (23:43 +0200)] 
erlang: add new releases for great good

8 years agodocs: fix README formatting for chocolatey bootstrap v1.4.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 11:07:58 +0000 (13:07 +0200)] 
docs: fix README formatting for chocolatey bootstrap

9 years agouse syn_otp.cmd to clean up werldir
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 23:08:15 +0000 (00:08 +0100)] 
use syn_otp.cmd to clean up werldir

9 years agoimprove jenkins job handling
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 11:42:21 +0000 (12:42 +0100)] 
improve jenkins job handling

9 years agoSupport Jenkins
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 21:34:12 +0000 (22:34 +0100)] 
Support Jenkins

9 years agoSupport R16B
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 21:31:17 +0000 (22:31 +0100)] 
Support R16B

9 years agoensure couchdb build shell scripts bail on failure release/sdk_7.1_couchdb_1.3.0 7/head v1.3.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 21:16:55 +0000 (22:16 +0100)] 
ensure couchdb build shell scripts bail on failure

9 years agoCloses COUCHDB-1698. Remove debug symbols from SpiderMonkey build
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 23:54:55 +0000 (00:54 +0100)] 
Closes COUCHDB-1698. Remove debug symbols from SpiderMonkey build

9 years agosupport jenkins
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 13:51:30 +0000 (14:51 +0100)] 
support jenkins

- remove dependencies on $COUCH_TOP
- accept parameters via non-interactive mode

9 years agoUpdate Erlang/OTP URL for INSTALL-WIN32
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 01:10:44 +0000 (02:10 +0100)] 
Update Erlang/OTP URL for INSTALL-WIN32

9 years agotweak documentation via documentup.com
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 00:12:04 +0000 (01:12 +0100)] 
tweak documentation via documentup.com

9 years agoRe-order and simplify docs
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 00:04:59 +0000 (01:04 +0100)] 
Re-order and simplify docs

9 years agofix borked python setuptools url
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 23:51:20 +0000 (00:51 +0100)] 
fix borked python setuptools url

9 years agoupgrade Erlang/OTP options to R15B03-1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 23:30:42 +0000 (00:30 +0100)] 
upgrade Erlang/OTP options to R15B03-1

9 years agoUse chocolatey to manage dependencies
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 07:01:58 +0000 (09:01 +0200)] 
Use chocolatey to manage dependencies

See http://chocolatey.org/ for more details

- update download URLs with working/more specific versions
- add note about missing .NET Framework
- not present at Windows Ultimate 7 N for example
- update installation notes
- fix github download link
- remove wix35 from chocolatey as it's already available
  from Mozilla Tools

9 years agosupport R15B03-1
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 10:29:57 +0000 (11:29 +0100)] 
support R15B03-1

9 years agoRemove curl dependency and simplify scripts
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 22:43:22 +0000 (23:43 +0100)] 
Remove curl dependency and simplify scripts

9 years agoinclude slimming script to remove unneeded OTP libraries prior to making distributabl...
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 12:08:42 +0000 (14:08 +0200)] 
include slimming script to remove unneeded OTP libraries prior to making distributable archive

9 years agoconsolidate scripts into single folder [c:\relax] release/sdk_7.1_couchdb_1.2.0 v1.2.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 22 May 2012 17:47:18 +0000 (19:47 +0200)] 
consolidate scripts into single folder [c:\relax]

- remove all %glazier% instances
- move all dependent tools into [c:\opt]

10 years agotidyup of docs & scripts
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 18:57:21 +0000 (20:57 +0200)] 
tidyup of docs & scripts

- building js 1.8.0 is now deprecated although still possible
- docs reflect this & display correctly using documentup

10 years agoupdate md5 to match round 5 of apache-couchdb.1.2.0.tar.gz
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 18:34:56 +0000 (20:34 +0200)] 
update md5 to match round 5 of apache-couchdb.1.2.0.tar.gz

10 years agosupport CouchDB 1.2.0 with SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 19:38:55 +0000 (21:38 +0200)] 
support CouchDB 1.2.0 with SDK 7.1

- prepare for future switch to msys for faster forking & therefore compilation
- split out compilers into c:/opt and source into erlang and couchdb sections
- bump all component build scripts for compatibility with SDK 7.1 and Erlang/OTP R15B

10 years agodoc tweak
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 18:44:40 +0000 (19:44 +0100)] 
doc tweak

10 years agoensure $ERL_TOP exists prior to exiting relax.sh for interactive use
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 14:33:07 +0000 (15:33 +0100)] 
ensure $ERL_TOP exists prior to exiting relax.sh for interactive use

10 years agosupport Erlang/OTP R15B
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 14:07:11 +0000 (15:07 +0100)] 
support Erlang/OTP R15B

10 years agochanges to support both SDK platforms
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 01:11:02 +0000 (02:11 +0100)] 
changes to support both SDK platforms

10 years agosupport cURL in couchjs.exe
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 01:57:32 +0000 (02:57 +0100)] 
support cURL in couchjs.exe

10 years agotweak gitignore for less crud
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 23:58:47 +0000 (00:58 +0100)] 
tweak gitignore for less crud

10 years agofix egregrious errors in docs
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 00:34:00 +0000 (01:34 +0100)] 
fix egregrious errors in docs

- R14B03 version wrong
- folowing git checkout of couchdb could wipe your current directory

10 years agosupport lovely Komodo IDE and avoid learning emacs once again
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:12:05 +0000 (22:12 +0100)] 
support lovely Komodo IDE and avoid learning emacs once again

10 years agorename bits/md5sums.txt to downloads.md5
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:11:21 +0000 (22:11 +0100)] 
rename bits/md5sums.txt to downloads.md5

- keep downloads.md and downloads.md5 together so I don't forget to update them both in future

10 years agosupport CouchDB 1.1.1 with SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:09:36 +0000 (22:09 +0100)] 
support CouchDB 1.1.1 with SDK 7.1

10 years agobump inno5 tools support to 5.4.3
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:07:48 +0000 (22:07 +0100)] 
bump inno5 tools support to 5.4.3

10 years agoRemove support for Mozilla Spidermonkey 1.8.5
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:04:19 +0000 (22:04 +0100)] 
Remove support for Mozilla Spidermonkey 1.8.5

- CouchDB can still be built with 1.8.0x or 1.7.0 if required

10 years agoexperimental zlib support
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 20:58:50 +0000 (21:58 +0100)] 
experimental zlib support

10 years agobump libcURL to 7.23.1 and support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 15:20:47 +0000 (16:20 +0100)] 
bump libcURL to 7.23.1 and support SDK 7.1

10 years agobump ICU to 4.6.1 and support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 15:14:44 +0000 (16:14 +0100)] 
bump ICU to 4.6.1 and support SDK 7.1

10 years agoupdate to Erlang/OTP R14B04
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 15:01:49 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
update to Erlang/OTP R14B04

10 years agorevert OpenSSL to 0.9.8r and support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 14:54:42 +0000 (15:54 +0100)] 
revert OpenSSL to 0.9.8r and support SDK 7.1

- Erlang/OTP is now built with a specific OpenSSL version 0.9.8r to match Ericcson's updated docs

10 years agoupdate wxWidgets to 2.8.12 and support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 14:50:39 +0000 (15:50 +0100)] 
update wxWidgets to 2.8.12 and support SDK 7.1

10 years agoupdate all compilers to support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 14:21:15 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
update all compilers to support SDK 7.1

- remove dependency on specific vcredist version (thanks Pierre Joye)
- path changes in shell scripts
- bump cmake to 2.8.6
- use specific mozilla-build 1.6 toolchain
- remove 7zip from glazier as it is now available in mozilla-build

10 years agoremove obsolete docs
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 13:41:29 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
remove obsolete docs