couchdb-glazier.git
10 years agotweak gitignore for less crud
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 23:58:47 +0000 (00:58 +0100)] 
tweak gitignore for less crud

10 years agofix egregrious errors in docs
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 00:34:00 +0000 (01:34 +0100)] 
fix egregrious errors in docs

- R14B03 version wrong
- folowing git checkout of couchdb could wipe your current directory

10 years agosupport lovely Komodo IDE and avoid learning emacs once again
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:12:05 +0000 (22:12 +0100)] 
support lovely Komodo IDE and avoid learning emacs once again

10 years agorename bits/md5sums.txt to downloads.md5
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:11:21 +0000 (22:11 +0100)] 
rename bits/md5sums.txt to downloads.md5

- keep downloads.md and downloads.md5 together so I don't forget to update them both in future

10 years agosupport CouchDB 1.1.1 with SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:09:36 +0000 (22:09 +0100)] 
support CouchDB 1.1.1 with SDK 7.1

10 years agobump inno5 tools support to 5.4.3
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:07:48 +0000 (22:07 +0100)] 
bump inno5 tools support to 5.4.3

10 years agoRemove support for Mozilla Spidermonkey 1.8.5
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:04:19 +0000 (22:04 +0100)] 
Remove support for Mozilla Spidermonkey 1.8.5

- CouchDB can still be built with 1.8.0x or 1.7.0 if required

10 years agoexperimental zlib support
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 20:58:50 +0000 (21:58 +0100)] 
experimental zlib support

10 years agobump libcURL to 7.23.1 and support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 15:20:47 +0000 (16:20 +0100)] 
bump libcURL to 7.23.1 and support SDK 7.1

10 years agobump ICU to 4.6.1 and support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 15:14:44 +0000 (16:14 +0100)] 
bump ICU to 4.6.1 and support SDK 7.1

10 years agoupdate to Erlang/OTP R14B04
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 15:01:49 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
update to Erlang/OTP R14B04

10 years agorevert OpenSSL to 0.9.8r and support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 14:54:42 +0000 (15:54 +0100)] 
revert OpenSSL to 0.9.8r and support SDK 7.1

- Erlang/OTP is now built with a specific OpenSSL version 0.9.8r to match Ericcson's updated docs

10 years agoupdate wxWidgets to 2.8.12 and support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 14:50:39 +0000 (15:50 +0100)] 
update wxWidgets to 2.8.12 and support SDK 7.1

10 years agoupdate all compilers to support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 14:21:15 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
update all compilers to support SDK 7.1

- remove dependency on specific vcredist version (thanks Pierre Joye)
- path changes in shell scripts
- bump cmake to 2.8.6
- use specific mozilla-build 1.6 toolchain
- remove 7zip from glazier as it is now available in mozilla-build

10 years agoremove obsolete docs
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 13:41:29 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
remove obsolete docs

10 years agoremove OTP & CouchDB patches that are now included upstream
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 13:41:09 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
remove OTP & CouchDB patches that are now included upstream

10 years agosupport CouchDB 1.1.1 and new git repo
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 22:04:47 +0000 (23:04 +0100)] 
support CouchDB 1.1.1 and new git repo

- update README to refer to git repo instead of svn
- explain which config script should be used for each CouchDB release
- document workarounds for cygwin / autotools / configure.ac issues

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:dch/glazier to bring in Windows SDK 7.0 branch
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 10:55:55 +0000 (22:55 +1200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:dch/glazier to bring in Windows SDK 7.0 branch

Conflicts:
README.md

10 years agoMerge branch 'windows_sdk_7.0'
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 10:44:27 +0000 (22:44 +1200)] 
Merge branch 'windows_sdk_7.0'

10 years agotidyup of win32 curl for trunk and js185 configure release/sdk_7.0 6/head
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 10:43:44 +0000 (22:43 +1200)] 
tidyup of win32 curl for trunk and js185 configure

10 years agoICU no longer requires cygwin to build
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 10:42:56 +0000 (22:42 +1200)] 
ICU no longer requires cygwin to build

10 years agofixed missing link to patches for COUCHDB-1197
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:56:02 +0000 (04:56 +1200)] 
fixed missing link to patches for COUCHDB-1197

10 years agoMerge branch 'windows_sdk_7.0'
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:49:36 +0000 (04:49 +1200)] 
Merge branch 'windows_sdk_7.0'

10 years agohousekeeping
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:48:53 +0000 (04:48 +1200)] 
housekeeping

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into windows_sdk_7.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:37:52 +0000 (04:37 +1200)] 
Merge branch 'master' into windows_sdk_7.0

10 years agomixed bag of doc changes and helper scripts
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:27:52 +0000 (04:27 +1200)] 
mixed bag of doc changes and helper scripts

10 years agomisc patches for CouchDB
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:26:40 +0000 (04:26 +1200)] 
misc patches for CouchDB

10 years agorevert to vcbuild approach as nmake omits OpenSSL libraries
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:26:04 +0000 (04:26 +1200)] 
revert to vcbuild approach as nmake omits OpenSSL libraries

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into windows_sdk_7.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 15:17:58 +0000 (03:17 +1200)] 
Merge branch 'master' into windows_sdk_7.0

10 years agoimprove Spidermonkey docs post testing
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 15:16:08 +0000 (03:16 +1200)] 
improve Spidermonkey docs post testing

10 years agoupdate LibcURL and more doc tweaks
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 15:15:06 +0000 (03:15 +1200)] 
update LibcURL and more doc tweaks

10 years agoicu test & fixes, fix indentation screwed up previously
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 13:02:19 +0000 (01:02 +1200)] 
icu test & fixes, fix indentation screwed up previously

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into windows_sdk_7.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 11:42:04 +0000 (23:42 +1200)] 
Merge branch 'master' into windows_sdk_7.0

10 years agodocs update
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 11:40:10 +0000 (23:40 +1200)] 
docs update

- added ICU
- extended Erlang/OTP steps
- added "why" glazier

10 years agomore doc cleanups
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 10:38:09 +0000 (22:38 +1200)] 
more doc cleanups

10 years agoupdate README again post testing
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:51:07 +0000 (22:51 +1200)] 
update README again post testing

10 years agoREADME corrections!
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:31:14 +0000 (22:31 +1200)] 
README corrections!

10 years agoCouchDB trunk no longer needs curl at all
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 09:31:22 +0000 (21:31 +1200)] 
CouchDB trunk no longer needs curl at all

- a patch is needed to stop it picking up libcurl again though

10 years agoalign environment variable names between Erlang build and Glazier
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 11:46:39 +0000 (23:46 +1200)] 
align environment variable names between Erlang build and Glazier

10 years agotweak to support using Windows SDK 7.0 and assume only Windows 7 32bit or 64bit as...
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 13:01:46 +0000 (01:01 +1200)] 
tweak to support using Windows SDK 7.0 and assume only Windows 7 32bit or 64bit as build OS

10 years agoTidyup docs after next testbed run for Erlang/OTP build
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 13:01:33 +0000 (01:01 +1200)] 
Tidyup docs after next testbed run for Erlang/OTP build

10 years agodoc correction for wxWidgets
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 12:58:38 +0000 (00:58 +1200)] 
doc correction for wxWidgets

10 years agosupport SpiderMonkey 1.8.0 and 1.8.5 directly to match couchdb trunk
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 12:58:10 +0000 (00:58 +1200)] 
support SpiderMonkey 1.8.0 and 1.8.5 directly to match couchdb trunk

10 years agoadd notes for future static build of OpenSSL + Erlang/OTP
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 12:56:30 +0000 (00:56 +1200)] 
add notes for future static build of OpenSSL + Erlang/OTP

10 years agodocument building of ICU now with cygwin/make
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 12:55:42 +0000 (00:55 +1200)] 
document building of ICU now with cygwin/make

10 years agoautomate building of libcurl and update docs
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 12:55:08 +0000 (00:55 +1200)] 
automate building of libcurl and update docs

10 years agoadd cmake - required for building libcurl
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 10:29:57 +0000 (22:29 +1200)] 
add cmake - required for building libcurl

10 years agoclean up
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 22:47:28 +0000 (10:47 +1200)] 
clean up

- remove old curl-based download
- unused scripts to set up non-SDK based environment

10 years agoremove %GLAZIER% and assume git or zip repo is unpacked as %RELAX%
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 20:04:19 +0000 (08:04 +1200)] 
remove %GLAZIER% and assume git or zip repo is unpacked as %RELAX%

10 years agotidy up compilers docs
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 20:00:21 +0000 (08:00 +1200)] 
tidy up compilers docs

10 years agohopefully improved README
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 19:49:20 +0000 (07:49 +1200)] 
hopefully improved README

new md files contain details of scripted & manual steps

10 years agodocument SSL and wxWidgets scripted build under Windows SDK 7.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 19:45:23 +0000 (07:45 +1200)] 
document SSL and wxWidgets scripted build under Windows SDK 7.0

10 years agoseparate out downloads file for using with aria2 & remove old curl approach
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 19:43:32 +0000 (07:43 +1200)] 
separate out downloads file for using with aria2 & remove old curl approach

10 years agoexclude downloaded source, archives, disk images
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 05:47:56 +0000 (17:47 +1200)] 
exclude downloaded source, archives, disk images

10 years agoadd wxWidget docs and prep for Windows SDK 7.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 05:31:45 +0000 (17:31 +1200)] 
add wxWidget docs and prep for Windows SDK 7.0

10 years agoSupport using Windows SDK 7.0 and assume only Windows 7 32bit or 64bit as build OS
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 02:42:55 +0000 (14:42 +1200)] 
Support using Windows SDK 7.0 and assume only Windows 7 32bit or 64bit as build OS

10 years agoswitch to using mklink instead of external junction tool
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 02:41:27 +0000 (14:41 +1200)] 
switch to using mklink instead of external junction tool

this allows mounting %GLAZIER% and %RELAX% subdirectories from network shares instead of a full local copy

10 years agosupport building from Windows SDK 7.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 02:39:39 +0000 (14:39 +1200)] 
support building from Windows SDK 7.0

10 years agoadd missing Erlang otp_build eval in manual steps
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 02:38:48 +0000 (14:38 +1200)] 
add missing Erlang otp_build eval in manual steps

10 years agonew scripts to support using Windows SDK 7.0 as toolchain for simpler download and...
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 02:37:56 +0000 (14:37 +1200)] 
new scripts to support using Windows SDK 7.0 as toolchain for simpler download and install

10 years agoForce dynamic binding of OpenSSL
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 02:37:02 +0000 (14:37 +1200)] 
Force dynamic binding of OpenSSL

Broken in R14B03
Incomplete patch provided upstream

10 years agotrimmimg the build chain
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 11:14:55 +0000 (23:14 +1200)] 
trimmimg the build chain

11 years agofirst attempt at including Spidermonkey 1.8.5 release/sdk_7.0_vs2008sp1
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:58:28 +0000 (21:58 +1200)] 
first attempt at including Spidermonkey 1.8.5

11 years agosmarter build scripts that use git more effectively
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:58:02 +0000 (21:58 +1200)] 
smarter build scripts that use git more effectively

11 years agoadd comments on using static build and cached config
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:57:00 +0000 (21:57 +1200)] 
add comments on using static build and cached config

11 years agomove to version-independent curl bin build
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:56:03 +0000 (21:56 +1200)] 
move to version-independent curl bin build

11 years agoget spider monkey to build static as well
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:53:32 +0000 (21:53 +1200)] 
get spider monkey to build static as well

11 years agohelper script when running under Mac OS X & VMware Fusion
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:26:12 +0000 (07:26 +1200)] 
helper script when running under Mac OS X & VMware Fusion

11 years agoglazier changes to enable static libraries
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:25:33 +0000 (07:25 +1200)] 
glazier changes to enable static libraries

11 years agorevert erlang support for dynamic usage of SSL - static is our friend
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:23:38 +0000 (07:23 +1200)] 
revert erlang support for dynamic usage of SSL - static is our friend

11 years agobackported to support Erlang/OTP R14B01 re COUCHDB-963
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:21:14 +0000 (07:21 +1200)] 
backported to support Erlang/OTP R14B01 re COUCHDB-963

11 years agobump core scripts to use build from source for all components
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:19:51 +0000 (07:19 +1200)] 
bump core scripts to use build from source for all components

11 years agoupdate to supporting binaries
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:18:32 +0000 (07:18 +1200)] 
update to supporting binaries

11 years agobump erlang preferred versions
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:45:45 +0000 (00:45 +1200)] 
bump erlang preferred versions

11 years agobump to curl 7.21.5
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:44:12 +0000 (00:44 +1200)] 
bump to curl 7.21.5

11 years agouseful windows shortcuts
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:43:41 +0000 (00:43 +1200)] 
useful windows shortcuts

11 years agouse git instead to get glazier updates
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:43:23 +0000 (00:43 +1200)] 
use git instead to get glazier updates

11 years agoadditional scripts to build subcomponents
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:41:56 +0000 (00:41 +1200)] 
additional scripts to build subcomponents

11 years agofix git windows/unix confusion
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:40:08 +0000 (00:40 +1200)] 
fix git windows/unix confusion

11 years agobump to curl 7.21.5 and newer spidermonkey location
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:38:43 +0000 (00:38 +1200)] 
bump to curl 7.21.5 and newer spidermonkey location

11 years agonot required to compile erlang or couchdb anymore
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:32:07 +0000 (00:32 +1200)] 
not required to compile erlang or couchdb anymore

11 years agoraw patches against CouchDB and Erlang/OTP for improved stability when running as...
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:31:35 +0000 (00:31 +1200)] 
raw patches against CouchDB and Erlang/OTP for improved stability when running as a service.

COUCHDB-963 is in 1.0.3 and 1.1.0 onwards.
OTP-9139 will likely be in 14B03 but not confirmed.

11 years agoimprovements for locating vcredist in newer windows SDKs
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 11:18:18 +0000 (00:18 +1300)] 
improvements for locating vcredist in newer windows SDKs

11 years agodocument wxwidgets overlay to avoid manually changing VS2008 .sln
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 10:09:24 +0000 (23:09 +1300)] 
document wxwidgets overlay to avoid manually changing VS2008 .sln

11 years agorevert botched windows EOFs in README.md
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 09:57:39 +0000 (22:57 +1300)] 
revert botched windows EOFs in README.md

11 years agobump to openssl_1_0_0d
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 09:51:19 +0000 (02:51 -0700)] 
bump to openssl_1_0_0d

11 years agoEdited bits/curl_source.txt via GitHub
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 09:49:01 +0000 (02:49 -0700)] 
Edited bits/curl_source.txt via GitHub

11 years agoEdited bits/md5sums.txt via GitHub
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 09:46:36 +0000 (02:46 -0700)] 
Edited bits/md5sums.txt via GitHub

11 years agobump to OpenSSL 1_0_0d; md5sums.txt still TBD
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 09:26:17 +0000 (22:26 +1300)] 
bump to OpenSSL 1_0_0d; md5sums.txt still TBD

11 years agoLicence clarified ASF same terms as CouchDB
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 09:19:48 +0000 (02:19 -0700)] 
Licence clarified ASF same terms as CouchDB

11 years agowhitespace cleanup
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 10:55:45 +0000 (02:55 -0800)] 
whitespace cleanup

11 years agomucky markdown tabs muddled up
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 10:51:37 +0000 (02:51 -0800)] 
mucky markdown tabs muddled up

11 years agorefining manifest & build dependencies on vcredist_x86.exe
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 10:42:41 +0000 (02:42 -0800)] 
refining manifest & build dependencies on vcredist_x86.exe

11 years agoupdate README for CouchDB 1.0.2 release
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 10:04:23 +0000 (02:04 -0800)] 
update README for CouchDB 1.0.2 release

11 years agocleanup of bitrot & removed compatibility drift.
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 09:57:03 +0000 (01:57 -0800)] 
cleanup of bitrot & removed compatibility drift.

- seamonkey - only spidermonkey now
- ec2 build notes
- reference windows environments
- older erlang support than R14B01

11 years agoupdate README.md to spidermonkey
Dave Cottlehuber [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 19:14:21 +0000 (11:14 -0800)] 
update README.md to spidermonkey

11 years agoclean up download URLs: ICU, Spidermonkey
Dave Cottlehuber [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 17:28:48 +0000 (09:28 -0800)] 
clean up download URLs: ICU, Spidermonkey

11 years agopartial changes to move from seamonkey to spidermonkey
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 11:35:34 +0000 (00:35 +1300)] 
partial changes to move from seamonkey to spidermonkey

11 years agofirst chunk of seamonkey updates
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 19:16:44 +0000 (08:16 +1300)] 
first chunk of seamonkey updates

11 years agoinclude aria2c for faster concurrent downloads
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 19:14:29 +0000 (08:14 +1300)] 
include aria2c for faster concurrent downloads